Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(306 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
32
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation71%216 out of 306reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
32
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Just as advertised

10/21/2014
By ,
waco tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are wonderful, comfortable, and cool. Once I laid my head on it, I went to sleep without the harsh reality of an uncomfortable pillow.
This is such a nice addition to the bedding.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool or firm

10/15/2014
By ,
Greensboro NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this firm cool pillow would hold up as advertised but come to use it and it is neither firm nor cools as it indicates. I have many cooling materials such as Columbia ZeroFreeze t-shirts or Under Armour cool shirts etc and totally understand when a company claims "cool" what to expect. I say this does NOT meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nothing special about these pillows

05/07/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLEEPLESS IN MIAMI!
they don't stay cool; they don't maintain shape; they go flat within minutes...not what I needed, wanted or expected. I gave them a chance and slept on them 3 nights. Well, I TRIED to sleep on them! I'm using them as spare guest pillows--they're not awful, but they sure aren't great--heck, not even good as they are nothing like advertised. Next time, I'll go into a store so that I can see and touch the pillow before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not Cooling But Very Comfortable

10/08/2014
By ,
dc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gave the pillow 3 stars only because it was advertised as providing a cooling element that just is not found in this pillow. However, the comfort & plushness of this pillow i would give it higher marks. If your looking for a good pillow @ a great cost this is the pillow for you. If your looking for a cooling pillow keep looking because this does not serve that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy but

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pillow was comfy, but I had an allergic reaction to them. My throat got tight and itchy when I slept on them. After the 3rd night, I narrowed it down to the pillows (the only new thing on my bed, as well as near my body). I had thrown out the plastic wrapper and tried to get in touch with someone so I could return it. I got no reply. I'll pass them on to someone else I guess, but I am still in need of pillows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
05/28/2013
By ,
Vallejo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They sounded so good I bought 2-big mistake. They look good as long as you don't use them then they go flat. You can puff them back up but if you sleep on them they go flat again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this pillow. It's one of the better pillows I ever had, I have had a great night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very pleased

04/03/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 and am very pleased with them. I'm very picky about my pillows, too. No bunching to one side or the other. It's a great pillow for the price and I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Mom loves it

06/13/2014
By ,
Clallam Bay, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 58 year old mother because her other pillows were hurting her neck. She loves these ones and her neck thanks her for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better then expected!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are great much better then expected keeping you cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

ooh so comfortable

04/05/2014
By ,
klamath falls, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great pillows; nice and soft and the head doesn't fall through them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Doesn't work

06/08/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yet again, another pillow that doesn't stay cool or help you stay cool and doesn't make you cool to own it???? Just another pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

made in usa

10/24/2012
By ,
auburn al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent pillow for the price range
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

goes flat fast

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two weeks of fluffy then forever flat. Very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

great pillow very comfortable

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow

12/16/2012
By ,
Artemas PA 17211
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a cool pillow. The first set I ordered I only got one pillow and it was supposed to be 2 pillows. So I had to reorder them a second time because it was for 2 different gifts for xmas. The second time I ordered the same thing and got 2 pillows. I didn't know who to call about this so I am glad to have my say now. I paid for 2 pillows the first time and I was only sent 1. Thank You and Merry Christmas
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better off getting at the store level

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the 2 pillow set, however only 1 was received. I returned it to the store and then bought 3 from the same store. They had them in the back room so I was fortunate in that respect, and they came out cheaper being bought individually from the store. The pillow is comfortable but that is only from laying my head on it for a few minutes. They were put on my guest bed so I don't sleep on them. Only time will tell how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very comfortable

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows are very comfortable. I sleep much better at night. They are very full which makes them support your head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Bad

04/23/2014
By ,
ROCKDALE TEXAS 76567
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to drive 45 miles one way to pick it up you would not ship it to my store and the pillow does not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 279 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next