Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
58
3 stars
40
2 stars
34
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation72%236 out of 330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
58
3 stars
40
2 stars
34
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
11/01/2012
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Super Comfy!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these as Christmas gifts... Recipients couldn't be happier! Buying another set for myself and my son!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillow

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new pillow and this pillow is just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

02/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It says set of 2

12/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
why does it say set of two when there is only one pillow..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Extremely disappointed

12/17/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was hot. It was heavy. Not what we were looking for or expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good buy for the price

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillows are moderately firm, so great for stacking if you want to recline and read, with enough give to have a great night's sleep. I got a set for my younger brother, who runs hot, and he loves them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not at all what you expect ..

12/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pillows came with one already coming apart. So 1 strike the second thing is after a little usage they lay pretty flat like a pillow you have had for awhile not 1 week. The cool part I don't get but ok.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pillows if you have night sweats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

not worth it

06/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Supposed to be a set of two, and I only received one. Does not work at all, and very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows are mediocre

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pillow is great for fluffing the overall look of the bed, but not so much for sleeping on. Just not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Okay pillow`

07/08/2014
By ,
friendswood TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't cool as well as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Sleeping good

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them period.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nothing special about these pillows

05/07/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLEEPLESS IN MIAMI!
they don't stay cool; they don't maintain shape; they go flat within minutes...not what I needed, wanted or expected. I gave them a chance and slept on them 3 nights. Well, I TRIED to sleep on them! I'm using them as spare guest pillows--they're not awful, but they sure aren't great--heck, not even good as they are nothing like advertised. Next time, I'll go into a store so that I can see and touch the pillow before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great. I haven't slept this well in months.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have COPD and have had trouble sleeping for a while, but since I have had the new pillows, it has
been totally amazing. I would recommend them to anyone who has COPD or who just has trouble
sleeping. They are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 303 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next