Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.717 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation70%253 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillows, but not cool and very soft

07/20/2014
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought King size. These pillows do go back to original shape immediately, but they are extremely soft. I have to almost fold them in half to get them to have any height when laying on them. I bought them because they were suppose to be cool. They are not. I even bought special set of high thread count pillowcases just for these pillows. I end up grabbing my old pillows after a couple of hours. If you like soft pillows, you might like them. The price is ok. But since they are not cool or firm at all, I would not recommend them to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my pillow
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

cool sleeping weather

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,making a good nites sleep possible!! Cool even when the night is warm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nothing special about these pillows

05/07/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLEEPLESS IN MIAMI!
they don't stay cool; they don't maintain shape; they go flat within minutes...not what I needed, wanted or expected. I gave them a chance and slept on them 3 nights. Well, I TRIED to sleep on them! I'm using them as spare guest pillows--they're not awful, but they sure aren't great--heck, not even good as they are nothing like advertised. Next time, I'll go into a store so that I can see and touch the pillow before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
05/28/2013
By ,
Vallejo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They sounded so good I bought 2-big mistake. They look good as long as you don't use them then they go flat. You can puff them back up but if you sleep on them they go flat again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

02/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillow

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new pillow and this pillow is just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Staying cool

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect pillow to sleep on. And comes in king size. Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pillows if you have night sweats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

made in usa

10/24/2012
By ,
auburn al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent pillow for the price range
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow

12/16/2012
By ,
Artemas PA 17211
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a cool pillow. The first set I ordered I only got one pillow and it was supposed to be 2 pillows. So I had to reorder them a second time because it was for 2 different gifts for xmas. The second time I ordered the same thing and got 2 pillows. I didn't know who to call about this so I am glad to have my say now. I paid for 2 pillows the first time and I was only sent 1. Thank You and Merry Christmas
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nothing cool about it

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing cool about it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

not worth it

06/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Supposed to be a set of two, and I only received one. Does not work at all, and very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very disappointed in product

02/21/2014
By ,
Lufkin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow was too soft and provided no support. Also, once you put a pillow case on the pillow, you could not feel the coolness anymore. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Slumbergel Pillows

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have at least 15 pillows in my bed.............these are the BEST! When I checked out I could not believe it was 25.xx for TWO pillows. The first night and every night since I have slept like a baby and no more neck pain. They must be cool because I don't sweat anymore.
These are the best and most affordable pillows and I am 64 years old!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillow

10/08/2012
By ,
oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice pillow, not as cooling as advertised but a nice pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows are mediocre

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pillow is great for fluffing the overall look of the bed, but not so much for sleeping on. Just not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Okay pillow`

07/08/2014
By ,
friendswood TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't cool as well as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
41-60 of 333 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next