Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
29
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation71%210 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
29
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nice

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I away have pain ..and never could sleep good I way buy pillow and never work for me ..but this pillow I go to sleep as soon As I but my head on it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pillows if you have night sweats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

A comfy pillow

09/14/2014
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow itself is very comfy. Though it is not as "cool" as other pillows I have bought. But overall for the price I really can't complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Excellent value, cool pillows

09/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other "cool gel" type pillows, these Sertapedic pillows are a very good value. The pillow does not remain cool, eventually absorbing body heat, but you can turn the pillow over and the underside will be cool for a while. For an average firmness pillow, I like these pillows very much.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like soft pillows and these fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Mom loves it

06/13/2014
By ,
Clallam Bay, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 58 year old mother because her other pillows were hurting her neck. She loves these ones and her neck thanks her for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy but

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pillow was comfy, but I had an allergic reaction to them. My throat got tight and itchy when I slept on them. After the 3rd night, I narrowed it down to the pillows (the only new thing on my bed, as well as near my body). I had thrown out the plastic wrapper and tried to get in touch with someone so I could return it. I got no reply. I'll pass them on to someone else I guess, but I am still in need of pillows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better then expected!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are great much better then expected keeping you cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better off getting at the store level

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the 2 pillow set, however only 1 was received. I returned it to the store and then bought 3 from the same store. They had them in the back room so I was fortunate in that respect, and they came out cheaper being bought individually from the store. The pillow is comfortable but that is only from laying my head on it for a few minutes. They were put on my guest bed so I don't sleep on them. Only time will tell how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Needs a bit of breaking in..

09/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pillows are comfortable and soft, but when new are not quite moldable enough. I've had this experience with other pillows and they turned out great, so I'm not worried. Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Doesn't work

06/08/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yet again, another pillow that doesn't stay cool or help you stay cool and doesn't make you cool to own it???? Just another pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Two weeks old, coming apart

07/20/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While nice sleeping on these pillows, I have one that allready has a seam co,ing loose in corner, and stuffing coming out. Easily sewable, but should,t have to do that for a brand new product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good quality and comfortable

07/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool

07/21/2014
By ,
Denham Springs, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the cool gel meant it would keep your head cool but no such luck
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillow talk

07/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no coolness about it. It is just like a regular soft pillow...so disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

No cooler than any other pillow

07/14/2014
By ,
WEstminster, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this pillow expecting it to stay cooler at night. Unfortunately, it does not feel any different than the pillow I already. I am keeping it since my other pillow needed replacing anyway but would not recommend it for keeping "cool".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this pillow. It's one of the better pillows I ever had, I have had a great night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

On the fence...

08/21/2014
By ,
L-burg, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really needed some new pillows & had been looking online for a bit trying to decide which pillows to get (there are Way to many! Lol) I read & read reviews then decided to just try these out. Don't get me wrong they are nice pillows IF you want really really soft pillows. Not really what I was lookin for or wanting but they get the job done for now. I may return & try 'No flat ones'.. Any suggestions or recommendations? I need & want pillows that are some what firm but not rock hard due to my neck issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very pleased

04/03/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 and am very pleased with them. I'm very picky about my pillows, too. No bunching to one side or the other. It's a great pillow for the price and I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 268 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next