Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.77 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
48
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation71%189 out of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
48
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy but

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pillow was comfy, but I had an allergic reaction to them. My throat got tight and itchy when I slept on them. After the 3rd night, I narrowed it down to the pillows (the only new thing on my bed, as well as near my body). I had thrown out the plastic wrapper and tried to get in touch with someone so I could return it. I got no reply. I'll pass them on to someone else I guess, but I am still in need of pillows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Doesnt stay cool

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't know if there's a secret to keep them cool but they don't stay cool. There isn't gel in them and you have to flip them to the cool side every 10 minutes. Don't put a pillow case on them they don't work at all. Not happy with this purchase at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Didn't reach expectations!

08/03/2014
By ,
Greeneville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not know where they came up with the "cool" part, but it is no different from any regular pillow we have owned. Basically, like any pillow after you lay on it and flip it over, its going to be cooler.
Would NOT recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

I'm buying more

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have neck pain issues. This pillow is perfect! Comfortable soft. Retains shape. Stays cool. Best pillow I've had in years. Even better than gel pillows I've purchased in the past. May not be everyone's cup of tea but it is great for me. Great price. I will purchase more. Keeping cool wasn't that important to me...it does work though. I highly recommend this pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

12/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these last week in the store and they are wonderful. They are soft but don't go flat. My boyfriend and I both stay hot at night and these pillows stay cool. We Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Searh pillow comfort and blessings of neck head

06/15/2014
By ,
lv, nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pillows are great in puffiness that returnees with use....however, they do not sleep cooler ad advertised which indeed is major reason I purchased. There is not foam to cool, just puffy..
however repeated does not stay cool as advertised...sad to find out after larger cost of these pillows. Could have purchased cheaper puffy pillow in store (Wal-Mart) but since these are paid for and already here they are being used...if interested in cool refreshment do not believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

pillow talk

08/02/2014
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep cool under pressure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not Cool

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a soft pillow. I'll give them that. However, it was actually hotter than the pillows I currently use. Not really a "Cool Slumber" pillow at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Expected more from the Gel pillow.

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is soft and feels nice. yes.
But just after few days of usage, it has already lost it's shape(reduced in size). Over the months i am concerned, it might just become flat (like other low cost pillows)
Not sure about the cool Slumber part, i still find the pillow feeling warm/hot overnight.
By the way, the shipping was super duper fast. Thanks Walmart !
Would recommend this product to a friend, but would suggest them to get a feel of the pillow first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Awesome.

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping goodness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

save your money

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too soft and i was expecting a cool gel layer....i was wrong. Just a regular pillow....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this pillow. It's one of the better pillows I ever had, I have had a great night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

like a cloud!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been impressed with the light, yet durable, cooling pillow.The quality is much better than I expected for the price. It's fluffier than a down pillow while remaining good support for the neck and head.
Most of the ones I found had "gel pack inserts" which were uncomfortable (and with cats) - subject to puncture. Might as well just sleep on an ice pack instead of purchasing these other quite expensive pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows

06/17/2014
By ,
Sallisaw. Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think that they are great but I didn't receive what I had ordeted
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 238 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next