Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
44
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation73%178 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
44
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pillows if you have night sweats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

What a Great Pillow!

06/27/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment I have ever made. I wish sheets were sold like this! Thanks again, Walmart and Sertapedic Cool Slumber! A Bright
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not Cool

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a soft pillow. I'll give them that. However, it was actually hotter than the pillows I currently use. Not really a "Cool Slumber" pillow at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

WHAT A PILLOW!!!!!!!!!

06/21/2014
By ,
Mc Comb, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these pillows with the hope that they would not go flat as soon as you use them.
The comfort is wonderful - as of yet the pillow has done exactly what I wanted.
After a long night sleep - the pillows just fluff back up - just like no one slept on them. The Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow is awesome for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Searh pillow comfort and blessings of neck head

06/15/2014
By ,
lv, nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pillows are great in puffiness that returnees with use....however, they do not sleep cooler ad advertised which indeed is major reason I purchased. There is not foam to cool, just puffy..
however repeated does not stay cool as advertised...sad to find out after larger cost of these pillows. Could have purchased cheaper puffy pillow in store (Wal-Mart) but since these are paid for and already here they are being used...if interested in cool refreshment do not believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillow, not as "cooling" ad I would like.

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these pillows to fight off nightly temperature fluctuations. They are comfortable and inexpensive, but I would like one that cools even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillow!!!

06/21/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The degree of softness of this pillow is just right for me. I've bought some either too soft or too hard. It's hard to find one that meet my requirement, but this one absolutely does. And the price is great too. Anyway, I'm totally satisfied with this pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Expected more from the Gel pillow.

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is soft and feels nice. yes.
But just after few days of usage, it has already lost it's shape(reduced in size). Over the months i am concerned, it might just become flat (like other low cost pillows)
Not sure about the cool Slumber part, i still find the pillow feeling warm/hot overnight.
By the way, the shipping was super duper fast. Thanks Walmart !
Would recommend this product to a friend, but would suggest them to get a feel of the pillow first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
11/01/2012
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow.

06/20/2014
By ,
Laguna Park, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to its word it took the moister away from me when I got the night sweats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

02/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

like a cloud!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been impressed with the light, yet durable, cooling pillow.The quality is much better than I expected for the price. It's fluffier than a down pillow while remaining good support for the neck and head.
Most of the ones I found had "gel pack inserts" which were uncomfortable (and with cats) - subject to puncture. Might as well just sleep on an ice pack instead of purchasing these other quite expensive pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very disappointed in product

02/21/2014
By ,
Lufkin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow was too soft and provided no support. Also, once you put a pillow case on the pillow, you could not feel the coolness anymore. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not really what I was expecting.

06/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a cooling pillow which is what I was expecting. It's good for just a pillow that holds it's shape but not what I wanted it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

TOO TALL

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Way too tall. Returned for a Beautyrest. Don't waste your time/money and just get the Beauty Rest. It's much better quality for a pretty similar price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

comfortable pillow

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it does not keep my head cool, but it is comfortable
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 218 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next