Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
62
3 stars
41
2 stars
35
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation72%245 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
62
3 stars
41
2 stars
35
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It works - is cooling

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried other "cooling" pillows and I think this one is about as good as any I've found. It does seem to absorb the heat and require much less turning of the pillow to find a cooler side. Definitely worth a try as it's very affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

not worth it

06/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Supposed to be a set of two, and I only received one. Does not work at all, and very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

COOL

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Really do keep You cool --- I can Not stand HOT at Night So These Are GREAT for Me !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Sleepy in Liberty

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always searching for the right pillow for my side sleep position. Like Goldilocks, I find some too Hard, some too Soft, some HOT. These are just right for my comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not what I expected

01/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So, the pillow that Wal Mart got ready for me to pick up wasn't the brand I bought and it was not a set -- I only got one pillow. I will be taking it back this week.
It is way too tall to use as a pillow for your head. I usually love what I buy from you but not this time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillow

10/08/2012
By ,
oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice pillow, not as cooling as advertised but a nice pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillows for the money- not lumpy- they keep their shape and they're Sertas!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Hpillow

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great hopefully it say full and does not go flat
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very pleased

04/03/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 and am very pleased with them. I'm very picky about my pillows, too. No bunching to one side or the other. It's a great pillow for the price and I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very disappointed in product

02/21/2014
By ,
Lufkin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow was too soft and provided no support. Also, once you put a pillow case on the pillow, you could not feel the coolness anymore. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillow

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this pillow. It's one of the better pillows I ever had, I have had a great night sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

These pillows are no better than the $2.50 ones

12/11/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these because I am sick of flat pillows. Wrong ones to buy because it was flat after one night!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very Satisfied

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows are very comfortable and conforms to the curves of my head and shoulder. My head still gets hot sometimes and the pillow warms up and I wake up. But overall I am pleased with it and would probably buy this product again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

ooh so comfortable

04/05/2014
By ,
klamath falls, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great pillows; nice and soft and the head doesn't fall through them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillows

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are really nice pillows but they are a bit tall for my 5'2" frame. They work great to 'prop my head up' when I am feeling 'stuffy' in my head before bed. But still nice pillows and they do keep my son cooler at night when he sweats while he sleeps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

comfortable

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable. The only thing I don't like about them is they state They are king size but they fit in regular size pillow cases. Would ask that they change the size on the package to be more accurate. I would buy them again and would recommend them to friends. I think they are a good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Sleep

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillow for the price

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far really like these. Keep me asleep longer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

sertapedic pillows

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pillows are sold as one each in the store not as a set of two.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy but

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pillow was comfy, but I had an allergic reaction to them. My throat got tight and itchy when I slept on them. After the 3rd night, I narrowed it down to the pillows (the only new thing on my bed, as well as near my body). I had thrown out the plastic wrapper and tried to get in touch with someone so I could return it. I got no reply. I'll pass them on to someone else I guess, but I am still in need of pillows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 315 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next