Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.775 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
53
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation72%205 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
53
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillow talk

07/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no coolness about it. It is just like a regular soft pillow...so disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

No cooler than any other pillow

07/14/2014
By ,
WEstminster, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this pillow expecting it to stay cooler at night. Unfortunately, it does not feel any different than the pillow I already. I am keeping it since my other pillow needed replacing anyway but would not recommend it for keeping "cool".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool

08/12/2014
By ,
Central, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This just doesn't do what they claim, period. I looked to make sure they actually gave me what I ordered because there is no difference between it and a cheap $4 pillow. It was fairly cool when I first laid on it but quickly warmed up just as other pillows do. It is very thin as well so I had to put it on top of another pillow. I turned it over several times but it was never "cool". My husband used the other one and said the same thing.....no difference. It was cheap so worth trying but I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better then expected!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are great much better then expected keeping you cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Mom loves it

06/13/2014
By ,
Clallam Bay, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 58 year old mother because her other pillows were hurting her neck. She loves these ones and her neck thanks her for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Slumbergel Pillows

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have at least 15 pillows in my bed.............these are the BEST! When I checked out I could not believe it was 25.xx for TWO pillows. The first night and every night since I have slept like a baby and no more neck pain. They must be cool because I don't sweat anymore.
These are the best and most affordable pillows and I am 64 years old!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very comfortable

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the cheapest pillow you could buy, but this pillow is far more comfortable than cheap ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love at first, Now alright.

08/19/2014
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I fist got them they were very fluffy and it improved my sleep. They have lost their fluff but work as an average pillow now. I wish they were still fluffy and soft. I have had them for two months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy but

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pillow was comfy, but I had an allergic reaction to them. My throat got tight and itchy when I slept on them. After the 3rd night, I narrowed it down to the pillows (the only new thing on my bed, as well as near my body). I had thrown out the plastic wrapper and tried to get in touch with someone so I could return it. I got no reply. I'll pass them on to someone else I guess, but I am still in need of pillows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

misled

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow is not a set of 2. I was very disappointed when it arrived
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Doesn't work

06/08/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yet again, another pillow that doesn't stay cool or help you stay cool and doesn't make you cool to own it???? Just another pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great

08/21/2014
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

So comfortable

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows were just as described, they are so fluffy and cozy, and they don't flatten out. Will definitely buy more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cooling

08/15/2014
By ,
Waldorf, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these for the cooling effect the description stated they had. These pillows were not cooling, they did not feel cool nor did they help in keeping my head cool while sleeping. They are very thick though if you like thick pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

RE:HEAVEN

08/18/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality, neck support, and keeps me cool as a fan!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

love it

08/18/2014
By ,
los ángeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is the best pillow sertapedic have…
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 257 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next