Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.81 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
45
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation72%179 out of 248reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
45
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better then expected!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are great much better then expected keeping you cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Mom loves it

06/13/2014
By ,
Clallam Bay, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 58 year old mother because her other pillows were hurting her neck. She loves these ones and her neck thanks her for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Doesn't work

06/08/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yet again, another pillow that doesn't stay cool or help you stay cool and doesn't make you cool to own it???? Just another pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy but

05/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pillow was comfy, but I had an allergic reaction to them. My throat got tight and itchy when I slept on them. After the 3rd night, I narrowed it down to the pillows (the only new thing on my bed, as well as near my body). I had thrown out the plastic wrapper and tried to get in touch with someone so I could return it. I got no reply. I'll pass them on to someone else I guess, but I am still in need of pillows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Slumbergel Pillows

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have at least 15 pillows in my bed.............these are the BEST! When I checked out I could not believe it was 25.xx for TWO pillows. The first night and every night since I have slept like a baby and no more neck pain. They must be cool because I don't sweat anymore.
These are the best and most affordable pillows and I am 64 years old!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Bad

04/23/2014
By ,
ROCKDALE TEXAS 76567
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to drive 45 miles one way to pick it up you would not ship it to my store and the pillow does not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

save your money

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too soft and i was expecting a cool gel layer....i was wrong. Just a regular pillow....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not Cool

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a soft pillow. I'll give them that. However, it was actually hotter than the pillows I currently use. Not really a "Cool Slumber" pillow at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Searh pillow comfort and blessings of neck head

06/15/2014
By ,
lv, nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pillows are great in puffiness that returnees with use....however, they do not sleep cooler ad advertised which indeed is major reason I purchased. There is not foam to cool, just puffy..
however repeated does not stay cool as advertised...sad to find out after larger cost of these pillows. Could have purchased cheaper puffy pillow in store (Wal-Mart) but since these are paid for and already here they are being used...if interested in cool refreshment do not believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

EXCELLENT EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED

08/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the King size pillows are exactly what they say they are I don't have to keep trying to find a cool spot any longer , they are fairly firm and very comfortable , they don't go flat but you can adjust them to your personal positioning and I personally sleep better , great deal on a excellent pillow, THANKS WAL-MART FOR THE DEAL ON SERTA!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Amazing pillows

12/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously could not wait to get these! I absolutely love them and I've gotten the best nights sleep with these! So comfortable! I don't recommend them for people who need very firm pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Puffy to Flat

12/27/2013
By ,
Lusby, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Gel ???

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Expected more from the Gel pillow.

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is soft and feels nice. yes.
But just after few days of usage, it has already lost it's shape(reduced in size). Over the months i am concerned, it might just become flat (like other low cost pillows)
Not sure about the cool Slumber part, i still find the pillow feeling warm/hot overnight.
By the way, the shipping was super duper fast. Thanks Walmart !
Would recommend this product to a friend, but would suggest them to get a feel of the pillow first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

pillows

07/06/2014
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a set of 2 pillows I've only received 1 pillow. I paid for the set I would like to have a set. I would not recommend the pillows to no one because you will not get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great product for the price

07/21/2014
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pillows the are so cozy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows

06/17/2014
By ,
Sallisaw. Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think that they are great but I didn't receive what I had ordeted
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

like a cloud!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been impressed with the light, yet durable, cooling pillow.The quality is much better than I expected for the price. It's fluffier than a down pillow while remaining good support for the neck and head.
Most of the ones I found had "gel pack inserts" which were uncomfortable (and with cats) - subject to puncture. Might as well just sleep on an ice pack instead of purchasing these other quite expensive pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 221 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next