Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
62
3 stars
40
2 stars
35
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation72%243 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
62
3 stars
40
2 stars
35
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very Nice

04/16/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very thick pillow. Takes a little bit to get used to as I'm not used to one that is quite so fluffy, but I'm really liking it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Gel ???

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not what I expected

01/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So, the pillow that Wal Mart got ready for me to pick up wasn't the brand I bought and it was not a set -- I only got one pillow. I will be taking it back this week.
It is way too tall to use as a pillow for your head. I usually love what I buy from you but not this time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Hpillow

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great hopefully it say full and does not go flat
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillows for the money- not lumpy- they keep their shape and they're Sertas!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Loved them

04/16/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really puffy and comfy pillows! Feels more like a body pillow. But I can't say they fill cooler than other pillows. However they are in my opinion better than average made pillows.
I have to mention too that Walmart was really on top of getting my order to my home way ahead of the time they said it would arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
11/01/2012
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillows, but not cool and very soft

07/20/2014
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought King size. These pillows do go back to original shape immediately, but they are extremely soft. I have to almost fold them in half to get them to have any height when laying on them. I bought them because they were suppose to be cool. They are not. I even bought special set of high thread count pillowcases just for these pillows. I end up grabbing my old pillows after a couple of hours. If you like soft pillows, you might like them. The price is ok. But since they are not cool or firm at all, I would not recommend them to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very Satisfied

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows are very comfortable and conforms to the curves of my head and shoulder. My head still gets hot sometimes and the pillow warms up and I wake up. But overall I am pleased with it and would probably buy this product again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

02/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillows

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are really nice pillows but they are a bit tall for my 5'2" frame. They work great to 'prop my head up' when I am feeling 'stuffy' in my head before bed. But still nice pillows and they do keep my son cooler at night when he sweats while he sleeps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Sleep

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillow for the price

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far really like these. Keep me asleep longer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

sertapedic pillows

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pillows are sold as one each in the store not as a set of two.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

comfortable

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable. The only thing I don't like about them is they state They are king size but they fit in regular size pillow cases. Would ask that they change the size on the package to be more accurate. I would buy them again and would recommend them to friends. I think they are a good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillow

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new pillow and this pillow is just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillow

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 312 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next