Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
29
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation71%210 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
29
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows are mediocre

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pillow is great for fluffing the overall look of the bed, but not so much for sleeping on. Just not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Okay pillow`

07/08/2014
By ,
friendswood TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't cool as well as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

goes flat fast

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two weeks of fluffy then forever flat. Very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

not worth it

06/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Supposed to be a set of two, and I only received one. Does not work at all, and very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

great pillow very comfortable

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very comfortable

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillows are very comfortable. I sleep much better at night. They are very full which makes them support your head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not what we expected

09/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were expecting a cooling gel to keep us cool but we sweat more than with regular pillows.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good stuff

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
11/01/2012
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great. I haven't slept this well in months.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have COPD and have had trouble sleeping for a while, but since I have had the new pillows, it has
been totally amazing. I would recommend them to anyone who has COPD or who just has trouble
sleeping. They are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

02/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

gel pillow

09/23/2014
By ,
long beach, ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THis is advertised as a gel pillow. This pillow has gel "fibers". It does not have a gel layer which the discription leads you to believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not worth the money

09/13/2014
By ,
Mt. Vernon, IL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this would work for me, but it did not. The first night I slept on it, the cover twisted on it, even with a pillow case. The seconed night the middle sank making me fold up the corner to keep my head from sinking into the pillow, cheaply made. It was not cooling my face still sweated, (sleep on right side all night) I returned it the 3rd day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Slumbergel Pillows

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have at least 15 pillows in my bed.............these are the BEST! When I checked out I could not believe it was 25.xx for TWO pillows. The first night and every night since I have slept like a baby and no more neck pain. They must be cool because I don't sweat anymore.
These are the best and most affordable pillows and I am 64 years old!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pillows if you have night sweats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

not what ud expect

09/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Is a okay pillow but as far as gel or cooling as advertised i don't see it. seems like a regular pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 268 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next