Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.742 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
31
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation71%214 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
55
3 stars
36
2 stars
31
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Puffy to Flat

12/27/2013
By ,
Lusby, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Gel ???

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool at all

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillows are too soft, it doesn't feel like gel at all but a lot of fluff. They also do not cool your head no matter what. They get hot like all other pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
11/01/2012
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillows are mediocre

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pillow is great for fluffing the overall look of the bed, but not so much for sleeping on. Just not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Okay pillow`

07/08/2014
By ,
friendswood TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't cool as well as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Just as advertised

10/21/2014
By ,
waco tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are wonderful, comfortable, and cool. Once I laid my head on it, I went to sleep without the harsh reality of an uncomfortable pillow.
This is such a nice addition to the bedding.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

02/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

not worth it

06/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Supposed to be a set of two, and I only received one. Does not work at all, and very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool or firm

10/15/2014
By ,
Greensboro NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this firm cool pillow would hold up as advertised but come to use it and it is neither firm nor cools as it indicates. I have many cooling materials such as Columbia ZeroFreeze t-shirts or Under Armour cool shirts etc and totally understand when a company claims "cool" what to expect. I say this does NOT meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not Cooling But Very Comfortable

10/08/2014
By ,
dc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gave the pillow 3 stars only because it was advertised as providing a cooling element that just is not found in this pillow. However, the comfort & plushness of this pillow i would give it higher marks. If your looking for a good pillow @ a great cost this is the pillow for you. If your looking for a cooling pillow keep looking because this does not serve that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Comfy not too firm not too soft

03/17/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool Slumber as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pillows if you have night sweats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Slumbergel Pillows

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have at least 15 pillows in my bed.............these are the BEST! When I checked out I could not believe it was 25.xx for TWO pillows. The first night and every night since I have slept like a baby and no more neck pain. They must be cool because I don't sweat anymore.
These are the best and most affordable pillows and I am 64 years old!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good product

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard at first now it's great !!! Just had to break them in sleep much cooler now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

goes flat fast

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two weeks of fluffy then forever flat. Very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 275 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next