Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
53
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation72%206 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
53
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Amazing pillows

12/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously could not wait to get these! I absolutely love them and I've gotten the best nights sleep with these! So comfortable! I don't recommend them for people who need very firm pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillows are high enough to elevate the head so your neck is not strained yet soft enough to get a good nights rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nice

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I away have pain ..and never could sleep good I way buy pillow and never work for me ..but this pillow I go to sleep as soon As I but my head on it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

A comfy pillow

09/14/2014
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow itself is very comfy. Though it is not as "cool" as other pillows I have bought. But overall for the price I really can't complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Puffy to Flat

12/27/2013
By ,
Lusby, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Excellent value, cool pillows

09/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other "cool gel" type pillows, these Sertapedic pillows are a very good value. The pillow does not remain cool, eventually absorbing body heat, but you can turn the pillow over and the underside will be cool for a while. For an average firmness pillow, I like these pillows very much.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

12/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these last week in the store and they are wonderful. They are soft but don't go flat. My boyfriend and I both stay hot at night and these pillows stay cool. We Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Gel ???

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like soft pillows and these fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Needs a bit of breaking in..

09/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pillows are comfortable and soft, but when new are not quite moldable enough. I've had this experience with other pillows and they turned out great, so I'm not worried. Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

On the fence...

08/21/2014
By ,
L-burg, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really needed some new pillows & had been looking online for a bit trying to decide which pillows to get (there are Way to many! Lol) I read & read reviews then decided to just try these out. Don't get me wrong they are nice pillows IF you want really really soft pillows. Not really what I was lookin for or wanting but they get the job done for now. I may return & try 'No flat ones'.. Any suggestions or recommendations? I need & want pillows that are some what firm but not rock hard due to my neck issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better off getting at the store level

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the 2 pillow set, however only 1 was received. I returned it to the store and then bought 3 from the same store. They had them in the back room so I was fortunate in that respect, and they came out cheaper being bought individually from the store. The pillow is comfortable but that is only from laying my head on it for a few minutes. They were put on my guest bed so I don't sleep on them. Only time will tell how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice Pillow

08/31/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow does stay cool, but it's too soft. It hurts my neck unless you laid on both pillows together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very cooling

09/01/2014
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really does help me to stay cool! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good quality and comfortable

07/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Two weeks old, coming apart

07/20/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While nice sleeping on these pillows, I have one that allready has a seam co,ing loose in corner, and stuffing coming out. Easily sewable, but should,t have to do that for a brand new product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 261 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next