Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
52
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation72%202 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
52
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Puffy to Flat

12/27/2013
By ,
Lusby, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Gel ???

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very cooling

09/01/2014
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really does help me to stay cool! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice Pillow

08/31/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow does stay cool, but it's too soft. It hurts my neck unless you laid on both pillows together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

On the fence...

08/21/2014
By ,
L-burg, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really needed some new pillows & had been looking online for a bit trying to decide which pillows to get (there are Way to many! Lol) I read & read reviews then decided to just try these out. Don't get me wrong they are nice pillows IF you want really really soft pillows. Not really what I was lookin for or wanting but they get the job done for now. I may return & try 'No flat ones'.. Any suggestions or recommendations? I need & want pillows that are some what firm but not rock hard due to my neck issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

12/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these last week in the store and they are wonderful. They are soft but don't go flat. My boyfriend and I both stay hot at night and these pillows stay cool. We Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

2 pillows not received

08/22/2014
By ,
Phoenix Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So there was the return. Then credit card refund. Then go find 2 in the store. Then go pay for the 2 that were not in the box (only1). But the pillows r just fine. They r full but comfy. I live in a desert so I cannot c any trace of the cool gel part. But maybe if u don't live in the desert, they r cool gel. I would buy them again. But hope I got a better order filler who'd put 2 in my box next time :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Perfect Sleeping Pillows

08/28/2014
By ,
Rio Vista, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are awesome, I wake up without a stiff neck nor do I wake up with a headache!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

I'm still Hot

08/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was expecting at least some cool spots on this pillow, but no its not the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Better off getting at the store level

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the 2 pillow set, however only 1 was received. I returned it to the store and then bought 3 from the same store. They had them in the back room so I was fortunate in that respect, and they came out cheaper being bought individually from the store. The pillow is comfortable but that is only from laying my head on it for a few minutes. They were put on my guest bed so I don't sleep on them. Only time will tell how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Good quality and comfortable

07/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Two weeks old, coming apart

07/20/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While nice sleeping on these pillows, I have one that allready has a seam co,ing loose in corner, and stuffing coming out. Easily sewable, but should,t have to do that for a brand new product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nice comfort

08/20/2014
By ,
Ca and Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do really like the comfort of these pillows, I really do not know what gel about them, maybe some where undetected to the naked eye, it seems like just a regular pillow just firm enough, just soft enough. I really haven't noticed anything cool about them. They are nice pillows as far as your normal everyday pillow goes, there is just not anything special or out of the ordinary about them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool slumber is a bit of a stretch. Good pillow.

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another reviewer mentioned that they don't really stay cool...and I agree...but I purchased the pillows knowing this and am not disappointed. They do cool fairly quickly when not in contact with body heat so that's nice. What I LOVE about these pillows is they are a medium soft pillow that has just enough give in them to snuggle in and sleep well. Would definitely buy these again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool

07/21/2014
By ,
Denham Springs, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the cool gel meant it would keep your head cool but no such luck
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillow talk

07/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no coolness about it. It is just like a regular soft pillow...so disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Not cool

08/12/2014
By ,
Central, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This just doesn't do what they claim, period. I looked to make sure they actually gave me what I ordered because there is no difference between it and a cheap $4 pillow. It was fairly cool when I first laid on it but quickly warmed up just as other pillows do. It is very thin as well so I had to put it on top of another pillow. I turned it over several times but it was never "cool". My husband used the other one and said the same thing.....no difference. It was cheap so worth trying but I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

No cooler than any other pillow

07/14/2014
By ,
WEstminster, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this pillow expecting it to stay cooler at night. Unfortunately, it does not feel any different than the pillow I already. I am keeping it since my other pillow needed replacing anyway but would not recommend it for keeping "cool".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 254 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next