Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.717 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation70%253 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

SERTAPEDIC COOL SLUMBER GEL PILLOW

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice pillow but it deflates some after awhile
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Gel pillow

05/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't like how it feels wish I had saved my receipt to return them
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

sweet

01/15/2014
By ,
slc ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these pillows. they bounce right back after sleep. being winter i don't know about the cool part, but they feel like expensive goose down. def recommend. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Pillow

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

sheila

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not stay cool at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my pillow
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

cool sleeping weather

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,making a good nites sleep possible!! Cool even when the night is warm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great Pillow

04/23/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pillow is very comfortable to rest your head on, the price was right and I love the coolness of the pillow. In the past I had 6 pillows, now I am very comfortable with just the one. Truly would recommend this pillow set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Appeal.

11/07/2014
By ,
Redding, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptic on buying this pillow, as I have had many that claimed to keep you cool.
I bought it anyway, and now for well over a year I thank every night I get to have this pillow.
I was suffering form hot flashes, and at night I would get so hot that my pillow would be soaked through to the other side. Sleep was not an easy thing, but since I got these.. I sleep like a log, never get wet pillows anymore, and love that it doesn't loose it's shape, or bunch up to one side or another. The price is fantastic, and the pillow is too. As long as they make this, it will be my pillow for now on. The cover is also nice and heavy so it doesn't look like it is warn at all, and I have washed the whole pillow and dried it in the dryer too. It did need just a little fluffing after washing, but no dig deal.
Do yourself big favor and get this terrific pillow set. I only use one, but you can have twice the pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Amazing pillows

12/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously could not wait to get these! I absolutely love them and I've gotten the best nights sleep with these! So comfortable! I don't recommend them for people who need very firm pillows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Staying cool

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect pillow to sleep on. And comes in king size. Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Puffy to Flat

12/27/2013
By ,
Lusby, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+21points
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Love these pillows

12/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these last week in the store and they are wonderful. They are soft but don't go flat. My boyfriend and I both stay hot at night and these pillows stay cool. We Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool Gel ???

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2
11/01/2012
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

It does stay cooler than regular pillow

08/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

SlumberGel Failed

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a pair of these pillows online, sight unseen, when i purchased a memory foam mattress from Walmart. com. I was disappointed that they were not gel=like or resembled a memory foam pillow in any sort of why whatsoever. I returned the pillows after two nights. I banked on the Serta name and not happy. Serta SlumberGel gets two stars while Wal Mart returns gets 5 stars !!!
The pillows were soft, kind of reminded me of old time feather pillows, but they didn't fit my needs, as i've had neck surgery and needed a little more overall support. I ordered a memory foam pillow from Wal Mart online and it was site to store in no time. Wal Mart is the greatest.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very Nice

04/16/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very thick pillow. Takes a little bit to get used to as I'm not used to one that is quite so fluffy, but I'm really liking it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+18points
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

just a little better than the average pillow

07/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product because I wanted to keep a cool head while sleeping. I was so tired of trying to find a cool spot to lay my head, so I purchased this product just hoping for something better. Any about two weeks of use I have found that body heat warms it just like any other pillow, and as fast. However, it dissipates the heat after switching to a new spot faster than a normal pillow. But I wanted to avoid the whole cycling around my pillow to find a cool spot. The price would be excellent if they served the purpose they were created for, a little on the pricy side for a set of regular pillows. So, gather heat at the same rate as a normal pillow, cools off a little faster, but still have to wake up and move the pillow around to find a cool spot. Try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
21-40 of 333 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next