Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Serta Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.717 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation70%253 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Very Nice

04/16/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very thick pillow. Takes a little bit to get used to as I'm not used to one that is quite so fluffy, but I'm really liking it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+18points
Review 22 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Loved them

04/16/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really puffy and comfy pillows! Feels more like a body pillow. But I can't say they fill cooler than other pillows. However they are in my opinion better than average made pillows.
I have to mention too that Walmart was really on top of getting my order to my home way ahead of the time they said it would arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 23 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

just a little better than the average pillow

07/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product because I wanted to keep a cool head while sleeping. I was so tired of trying to find a cool spot to lay my head, so I purchased this product just hoping for something better. Any about two weeks of use I have found that body heat warms it just like any other pillow, and as fast. However, it dissipates the heat after switching to a new spot faster than a normal pillow. But I wanted to avoid the whole cycling around my pillow to find a cool spot. The price would be excellent if they served the purpose they were created for, a little on the pricy side for a set of regular pillows. So, gather heat at the same rate as a normal pillow, cools off a little faster, but still have to wake up and move the pillow around to find a cool spot. Try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 24 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

SlumberGel Failed

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a pair of these pillows online, sight unseen, when i purchased a memory foam mattress from Walmart. com. I was disappointed that they were not gel=like or resembled a memory foam pillow in any sort of why whatsoever. I returned the pillows after two nights. I banked on the Serta name and not happy. Serta SlumberGel gets two stars while Wal Mart returns gets 5 stars !!!
The pillows were soft, kind of reminded me of old time feather pillows, but they didn't fit my needs, as i've had neck surgery and needed a little more overall support. I ordered a memory foam pillow from Wal Mart online and it was site to store in no time. Wal Mart is the greatest.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 25 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Great pillows

05/17/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 26 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Why do they call this a Gel pillow?

05/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wasn't expecting a thick layer of gel foam, but there is no gel anything in these pillows at all. Even thought I realized this before ordering, I was hoping they would be cooler anyway based on other reviews. They do not cool one bit. They are a cotton poly blend and poly is bad for heat. They are on the soft side, so I have to scrunch them up most of the time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 27 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Terrible product

09/27/2013
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 28 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

An OK Pillow for the $

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess I expected more, but this to me is a basic pillow, nothing more. It is better than my used flat pillow for sure. Good pillow for the $ but I should have spent a little more to get a better pillow.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 29 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Cool SlumberGel they are NOT!

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered one set thinking that meant 2 pillows, when I went to pick up the order at the store it was only one pillow not a set of 2 and they were $10.97 each. I have not experienced the the cooling gel sensation as the advertisement said or alluded to in the ad. They seem to be just normal poly filled pillows in king size.
Very disappointed is southern Virginia.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 30 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Just what I was looking for.

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only took 2 nights and I was use to it. So, don't let the size scare you off. It is very soft but still gives support. I have noticed it to be cooler than my old pillow., which at times was so hot, I couldn't get to sleep. It is exactly the opposite of the pillow that I replaced which was very flat and hot and did not provide any support. The price is great. The only problem now is that I want to purchase 2 more and I can't find any. I will take it with me when we go camping or on vacation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

just ok

05/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I replace my pillows yearly and it just so happened that these were on sale at the time. I was excited and purchased two sets. I've had these for a month or so now and I'm not happy. They are already flattening and are not any cooler than my older pillows.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 32 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Regular pillows

05/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess they stay cool. Can't tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Nice pillows, but not cool and very soft

07/20/2014
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought King size. These pillows do go back to original shape immediately, but they are extremely soft. I have to almost fold them in half to get them to have any height when laying on them. I bought them because they were suppose to be cool. They are not. I even bought special set of high thread count pillowcases just for these pillows. I end up grabbing my old pillows after a couple of hours. If you like soft pillows, you might like them. The price is ok. But since they are not cool or firm at all, I would not recommend them to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 34 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Way too soft...not comfortable to sleep in.

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow is way too soft. You can't even feel it. Not comfortable to sleep on at all! It's supposed to be cool to sleep on and it really isn't. Don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 35 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Exceptional

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice pillow. It is soft yet has a sturdy feel to it. Very well made and definitely works and keeps you cool at night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

GEL PILLOWS

05/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE., WITHIN TWO WEEKS PILLOW WAS FLAT.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 37 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Went flat first night!

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend these to anyone! They went flat the first night and never got the "cool" feeling
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 38 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

nothing special about these pillows

05/07/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLEEPLESS IN MIAMI!
they don't stay cool; they don't maintain shape; they go flat within minutes...not what I needed, wanted or expected. I gave them a chance and slept on them 3 nights. Well, I TRIED to sleep on them! I'm using them as spare guest pillows--they're not awful, but they sure aren't great--heck, not even good as they are nothing like advertised. Next time, I'll go into a store so that I can see and touch the pillow before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 39 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

SERTAPEDIC COOL SLUMBER GEL PILLOW

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice pillow but it deflates some after awhile
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Sertapedic Cool Slumber Gel Pillow, Set of 2

Gel pillow

05/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't like how it feels wish I had saved my receipt to return them
Recommends this product? No
0points
21-40 of 333 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next