Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hunter Dan Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Hunter Dan Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

The Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set is all set up for your child's indoor or outdoor target shooting adventure. The all-metal bolt action features realistic gun sounds when your child pulls the trigger or works the bolt action. Empty cartridges fly out of the gun when he works the bolt action, just like the real thing. The Thunderbolt shoots rubber bullets that can knock down the included big game silhouette targets. The rubber bullets are reusable and easily reloaded into the empty cartridges. The removable clip holds three cartridges. With safety in mind, the Thunderbolt safety mechanism re-engages each time after the gun is cocked. The Thunderbolt is a great teaching tool for adults wanting to work with youngsters on proper gun safety. As always, play it safe with Hunter Dan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

awesome

11/03/2014
By ,
New London Ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson is obsessed with this toy gun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Thunderbolt Toy Rifle

05/30/2012
By ,
Lander Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic product. It is the most realistic action of a bolt action toy rifle that I have found. We gave this away as a present for child of a friend who volunteers with the Friends of NRA and they went crazy. It is the best toy to introduce firearm safety. My kids in their 20's came home for Christmas and saw it and played with it for days. Unfortunately, our cats do not like it. Just too much fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Awesome Christmas present!

12/06/2012
By ,
Meridian,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is so realistic it's scary and the sound effects are great. My nephews are hunting enthusiasts! They are going to love this Christmas present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

nice looking but doesn't shoot

12/30/2012
By ,
Canton, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my son loves the gun, but it is supposed to shoot these plastic bullets up to 50 feet and it doesn't shoot them more than 3 feet if at all. I gave it an average rating because it is very realistic in it's feel and look and makes good sounds and is nice and heavy, but if you want to shoot the targets ... don't buy this gun- like i said, usually it doesn't shoot at all - if it does shoot, they bullet barely come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set
01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my 5 yr old son. he loves it. it is made well but a little over priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Good for a young child.

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It loads like a bolt action rifle, so my son thinks it is just like Dad's. Sometimes the bullet doesn't fire. Nice gun for a young child. My son is almost three.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Son loved it...

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old really liked the rifle. I make sounds so he does not have too. He did not play much with the ammunition that came with it, but loves to play like he is hunting with it. The noise it makes really topped off the great gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

won't work for active boys

01/01/2013
By ,
east tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted 3 days and barrel broke off at the end of the stock. The bolt mechanism didn't work well either. Great idea but it should have actually worked for this price. Extremely disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set
07/11/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for a young boy and the gun kept jamming. He had great difficulty using the cocking action and many times it would not fire the rubber pellet. We returned the item and bought something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Great toy to train kids before an actual heavy gun

12/16/2013
By ,
brighton, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a cool toy gun. i wish we had these when we were kids. i will try to figure out how to shut off the sound for us parents. this will show them how to use the correct eye for using the sights, hold it steady and squeeze. it has been difficult to train with a small b.b. gun or pellet gun because of how heavy they are. with this light toy they will learn to use and handle much quicker with less frutration on their part. we are going to have a ball on Christmas morning. it arrive much quicker than estimated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

good

12/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome gun
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set

Not A Toy

12/18/2013
By ,
Riverside, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item for my grandson; it is listed as a Toy Rifle Set. However, when it arrived, the box clearly states THIS IS NOT A TOY!!!
Nice item but should be removed as a Toy Rifle Set; meant for kids around age 14!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set
11/26/2012
By ,
freeport il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hunter Dan Thunderbolt Bolt Action Toy Rifle Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5