Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

GE General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

This GE 8,000-BTU window air conditioner is suitable for cooling rooms that measure from 300 to 350 square feet. The General Electric window air conditioner is designed to fit traditional-style windows and comes with GE's EZ-mount installation kit. Equipped with high-efficiency compressors, fan motors and heat transfer surfaces, GE window air conditioners can help reduce energy consumption to save you money on your utility bills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%112 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

GE quieter ac than whirlpool

03/25/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have had a GE 8000 btu for 2 years and it cools my kitchen nicely. bought this one for the bedroom, had a whirlpool before but it was really loud, i know all window units are loud but this one is pretty quiet. time will tell about endurance
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Clean, efficient units.

03/21/2014
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install, easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

verry quite

03/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal works great and all you hear is the fan so i sleep well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Awesome Deal.

03/06/2014
By ,
Lugoff SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I looked at Walmartbefore making a very expensive mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Great air conditioner, great price, great deal!

09/21/2013
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The a/c is great, works as stated and cools rooms really well. Quiet too. Great price from Wallmart. Wanted to buy another but they aren't available anymore :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Great product, love the remote!

09/12/2013
By ,
freeport, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put the ac high in the basement window the remote comes in very handy. Its perfect for the window and cools the basement perfectly. It was a great price. Well worth the money. Walmart almost always has the best prices around! We always check Walmart first!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
09/06/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect unit for a 250sq ft room with high ceilings. Now i can sleep like a baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Exactly as described!

09/04/2013
By ,
Webster, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the info given on line was right on. The shipping was on the exact date. In fact went to the computer to see where the air conditioner was and my computer said the air conditioner was outside my front door! And there it was! We love the way it cools!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Good Air Conditioner

08/30/2013
By ,
Townsend, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is fairly quiet, it works well, and the price was right. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Great Window AC unit

08/27/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some bad reviews I wasn't sure about this unit but decided to give it a shot anyway bc I have a smaller air conditioner by the same brand I totally love it. I've used it for over a month now and in the hotest days. And have no complaints. I'm actually using it in my living room and it works like a charm. Cools the place pretty fast. I would definitely recommend this ac unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

A little loud but awesome the room gets cold fast

08/26/2013
By ,
Kissimmee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it anyway
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Best value

08/25/2013
By ,
Hubert, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ac keeps it cool in 100+ degree weather. Cools a medium sized living room and kitchen. Would defiantly recommend this ac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
08/20/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with the GE air conditioners we have had and thought this would be a good replacement for a Fedders that never cooled well. So far, so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Works well

08/17/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to keep checking WALMART.com to see if the price has gone down since your purchase. I did and called the customer service number and had the price adjusted to my bill. No problem. It's a good air conditioner and the remote and thermostat function are really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Good Cooling Power

08/13/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a GE 6300 BTU with this GE 8000 BTU. The difference in output is amazing. I was using two 6300 BTU units and one 5000 BTU unit to cool my 1,100 sq ft home. By replacing one of the 6300 units with the 8,000 BTU unit I am only having to run the 8000 and the 5000 to keep the whole house cool. And that's at 75 degrees in 95 degree heat here in Florida. I use the other 6,300 to cool at night and shut the two daytime units down. I'm very pleased with this 8000 BTU air conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Little sucker actually works great.

08/11/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little unit works great. My central air and heat went out the weekend we had house guests visiting with 90+ degree heat. Got this unit and had it installed in about 15 minutes. Very easy install and this sucker cooled off my guest bedroom 10x12 fast and actually was able to keep the jack and Jill bathroom cool as well. This unit is not to keep the entire floor cool but definitely is effective in keeping 1 medium sized room and a small bathroom cool. Great purchase and happy I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Buy it!

08/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great AC with reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

works amazing!

08/10/2013
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it, installed it. Keeps my entire apartment cooler! Even icy in the room it's in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Worth It

08/09/2013
By ,
Boston. MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth buying.
Of course any AC will make noise on High, but it cools my bedroom down so fast that I have to turn it off from time to time.
Sleep with it on Low and you will really have no noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for General Electric AEW08LQ High Efficiency 8,000-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
08/07/2013
By ,
St. augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didnt like delivery dropped a/c at end of my driveway. I live near a hwy and people walk by all the time. I work and didnt get home til afternoon. Even though it was on my property someone could have easily seen it and taken it if they had a mind to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next