Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

GE General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

This GE 5,050-BTU window air conditioner is suitable for cooling rooms that measure from 100 to 150 square feet. The General Electric window air conditioner is designed to fit traditional-style windows and comes with GE's EZ-mount installation kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(825 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
505
4 stars
217
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation91%748 out of 825reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
130 Questions | 698 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
505
4 stars
217
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

it was fair for the price

04/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this same unit last year and it has been in service for 1 year. Product did exactly as was said for exactly 1 year. ( end of warantee ) Maybe this time, ( if I am lucky it will last a bit longer ).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

On time

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The a/c arrived ahead of the scheduled due date. It works just like they said it would. I am so glad that I chose this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

very cold air

04/16/2014
By ,
kellyville, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several brands of air conditioners and this brand puts out colder air than the other brands the same size. This is the second one I have purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

good

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only problem i have is with the delivery i wasn't able to track the package i didn't receive an email until the day of delivery please be more informative with the tracking
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

very poor quality

04/06/2014
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was buying a new ac, after reviewing the manufacturing date on the side of unit, it was manufactured back in 2012, and I buy it 4-1-2014. the compresser would not engage. i got refunded for the unit, but the inconvience i went thru is uncalled for. this is the 2nd item in about 2 to 3 weeks i have had to return that i bought online from walmart. very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

good ac

02/24/2014
By ,
emporia,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this ac is perfect for the size room i bought it for. it will cool it of good enough for the hot summer days we have coming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

great product

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Used in a large size bedroom and on low it cools it great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
This review is fromGeneral Electric 5,050-BTU Mechanical Control Window Air Conditioner, White.

Outstanding air conditioner at a fantastic price.

04/07/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the air conditioner. It runs so quietly and cools my entire apartment. Ordering it by mail was simple and hassle free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Perfect size and very efficient

02/19/2014
By ,
Chattanooga TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this unit for our bedroom to keep cold at night like a hotel room. Works great and was easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

These were gifts and family member was sooooooo ha

02/12/2014
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

not hot enough to use yet

02/10/2014
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i sure hope it does a great job i bought 2 for my mom in ok for when im out there then when i get back home i hope the one i bought for my self will be great ive bought these before and they were great other than buliding up wit moister that didnt have a drain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
This review is fromGeneral Electric 5,050-BTU Mechanical Control Window Air Conditioner, White.

good for and apartment

03/27/2014
By ,
detroit, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Window A/C modified for trIler

02/08/2014
By ,
Socal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for my pop up tent trailer, rather the $900 roof unit, I fabricated it into a storage compartment area, I will be living in the trailer for ten days, and feel it will work perfectly to keep cool based on testing it before installing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

cool for small bedroom

02/08/2014
By ,
roswell,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not much to say,operates well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Love the price

02/03/2014
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great price on an A/C window unit, and the price was great, I live on a fixed income and this price really helped me. I hope Wal Mart continues to have this price on other item's for people like me on a fixed income. Thank You so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

great

12/11/2013
By ,
savannah ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we used this for the last few months of summer and it kept the room nice and chilled
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Junk

12/05/2013
By ,
Peoria Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is a Junk! Havent even had it installed and in use for a week and the junk is already broken and not working! Woke up to it last night making a very loud noise and now when you turn it on, you hear a slight hum but nothing happens! Waste of money and the only item I did not purchase a warranty on! Figures!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Great Air Conditioner ..!

11/25/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always very good experience with the GE Air Conditioner, and this unit is one of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

I WOULD NOT PURCHASE THIS UNIT

11/20/2013
By ,
CHICAGO, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased GE 5050 BTU AETO5LQ unit in May of 2013 and the unit froze up on me after four months of use and one good rain with no drain valve or any other way for the water to flow. I have contacted GE Ozark center for a replacement unit since their policy is "NO REFUND FOR WORKING APPLIANCES", but I doubt that this unit will be any better this the previous unit. MY SOLID ADVICE NO MATTTER THE PRICE STAY AWAY FROM GE 5050 BTU AETO5LQ!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

great value on this product

11/04/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this item. cools fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next