Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

GE General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

This GE 5,050-BTU window air conditioner is suitable for cooling rooms that measure from 100 to 150 square feet. The General Electric window air conditioner is designed to fit traditional-style windows and comes with GE's EZ-mount installation kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(827 Reviews) 603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
217
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation91%750 out of 827reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
130 Questions | 701 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
217
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Window ac

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got on Internet good price picked it up at the store. But as long as it took I could have got it mailed here for $7.00 more. Omg
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Energy saver

04/23/2014
By ,
Carson California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air conditioner uses only 3 amps of power on low cool mode and 6 on temperature(7 the coldest).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

it was fair for the price

04/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this same unit last year and it has been in service for 1 year. Product did exactly as was said for exactly 1 year. ( end of warantee ) Maybe this time, ( if I am lucky it will last a bit longer ).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

On time

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The a/c arrived ahead of the scheduled due date. It works just like they said it would. I am so glad that I chose this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

very cold air

04/16/2014
By ,
kellyville, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several brands of air conditioners and this brand puts out colder air than the other brands the same size. This is the second one I have purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

good

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only problem i have is with the delivery i wasn't able to track the package i didn't receive an email until the day of delivery please be more informative with the tracking
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

very poor quality

04/06/2014
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was buying a new ac, after reviewing the manufacturing date on the side of unit, it was manufactured back in 2012, and I buy it 4-1-2014. the compresser would not engage. i got refunded for the unit, but the inconvience i went thru is uncalled for. this is the 2nd item in about 2 to 3 weeks i have had to return that i bought online from walmart. very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

good ac

02/24/2014
By ,
emporia,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this ac is perfect for the size room i bought it for. it will cool it of good enough for the hot summer days we have coming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

great product

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Used in a large size bedroom and on low it cools it great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
This review is fromGeneral Electric 5,050-BTU Mechanical Control Window Air Conditioner, White.

Outstanding air conditioner at a fantastic price.

04/07/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the air conditioner. It runs so quietly and cools my entire apartment. Ordering it by mail was simple and hassle free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Perfect size and very efficient

02/19/2014
By ,
Chattanooga TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this unit for our bedroom to keep cold at night like a hotel room. Works great and was easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

These were gifts and family member was sooooooo ha

02/12/2014
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

not hot enough to use yet

02/10/2014
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i sure hope it does a great job i bought 2 for my mom in ok for when im out there then when i get back home i hope the one i bought for my self will be great ive bought these before and they were great other than buliding up wit moister that didnt have a drain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner
This review is fromGeneral Electric 5,050-BTU Mechanical Control Window Air Conditioner, White.

good for and apartment

03/27/2014
By ,
detroit, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Window A/C modified for trIler

02/08/2014
By ,
Socal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for my pop up tent trailer, rather the $900 roof unit, I fabricated it into a storage compartment area, I will be living in the trailer for ten days, and feel it will work perfectly to keep cool based on testing it before installing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

cool for small bedroom

02/08/2014
By ,
roswell,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not much to say,operates well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Love the price

02/03/2014
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great price on an A/C window unit, and the price was great, I live on a fixed income and this price really helped me. I hope Wal Mart continues to have this price on other item's for people like me on a fixed income. Thank You so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

great

12/11/2013
By ,
savannah ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we used this for the last few months of summer and it kept the room nice and chilled
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Junk

12/05/2013
By ,
Peoria Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is a Junk! Havent even had it installed and in use for a week and the junk is already broken and not working! Woke up to it last night making a very loud noise and now when you turn it on, you hear a slight hum but nothing happens! Waste of money and the only item I did not purchase a warranty on! Figures!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for General Electric AET05LQ 5,050-BTU Room Window Air Conditioner

Great Air Conditioner ..!

11/25/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always very good experience with the GE Air Conditioner, and this unit is one of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 604 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next