Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NUK NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

NUK NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Easily transition your baby from a bottle to a sippy cup with this Nuk Silicone Spout 10-Oz Active Cup. The silicone spout replicates the texture of a bottle nipple while helping them to adjust to the shape of a sippy cup spout. The turtle silicone sippy cup is spill-proof and gentle on little one's sensitive gums. With a contoured bottle shape, young children can easily handle this cup themselves. Featuring a fun turtle design, this baby sippy cup can easily be used for both girls and boys. It is also equipped with a convenient carrying clip that can be attached to a diaper bag or belt loop for easy access. The spout and cup parts can be used with other NUK bottles and learner cups, making this item highly versatile. This Nuk Silicone Spout 10-Oz Active Cup is recommended for children ages 12 months and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%140 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Love it

12/16/2012
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good product. My son loves it. It made the transition from bottle to sippy cup easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great Transition Bottle

09/04/2014
By ,
Old Bethpage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing many bottles to try to get my little one off the bottle this one has worked the best. she has totally forgotten about her regular bottle and it is easier now to go into different types of sippy cups. the size is perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

easy to use

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right and the grand child was able to hold it with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

My son is now bottle free because of these!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a dozen! No more bottles at our house!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great transitional cup

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cup is great for transitioning from bottle to sippy cup.
My son loved his bottle and I tried all different kinds of sippy cups.
I got this cup about a week ago and he's not wanted a bottle since. I'm going to buy some more of these cups. I highly recommend to those who are transitioning from bottle to cup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

everything is excellent about this product but...

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
except for the silicone spout, which are hard to find, can't even order it at walmart online or stores, i have to order from amazon. my son bit off the spout quite hard so i have to replace it but really so far, versus nuby and first years, this is my sons favorite which is a great transition from bottles...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle
07/18/2012
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These cups were great transition cups for my twins from bottle, since they wouldnt take the hard spout cups at that time, however, 4 months later the nipples need to be replaced and wal mart doesnt sell them in store, so you have to order them. A little inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great for getting off the bottle

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was a pain in the butt to get off the bottle. This sippy cup was our temporary "negotiation point" and has totally forgotten about bottle. My only gripe would be the fact that within a week he has bitten the nipple and it leaks a little bit now. We already have to buy replacements but I suppose it is worth it in the long run considering how much of a hassle it was to convert him from bottle to sippy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Best Cup Out There

07/23/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have probably spent $50 trying to find a cup that works for both my son and myself. This is by far the best cup on the market. It is very durable (my son is in the throwing phase) and doesn't leak. The clip that is on the outside has become a real life saver and the cup never goes missing. I originally got this as a gift because my friend saw it and she loves turtles. I'm so glad she got it and I swear by this cup. Great job, Nuk!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Best "Sippy Cup" on the market!

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started using this cup around 5-6 months old as a transition from a bottle to a sippy cup. He is now 5 and this is STILL the only cup he will drink milk out of! The best thing about this cup is that it is the same cup as the nuk bottle, just with a different spout. The spout & nipple are interchangeable so when it's time for your baby to transition from bottle to sipper, you don't have to buy more cups! I buy replacement silicone spouts through amazon (as they are almost impossible to find in stores). The cups & collars last FOREVER! Definite five stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

cup

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sippy cup my child started using it and doesn;t want to use anything else he really loves it. Its a practical cup that has all that a parent wants. A has a good size, colorful and cute designs, and a holder and also a lid with a spill proof protection what else is there to have. Really would recommend it to all the parents to get this great product at a a really great price at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

We love Nuk silicone spouts and designs

09/05/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Nuk bottles with the silicone nipples, when my son was born in 09/12. I loved that they were wide and clear.
Since, he was used to the nipple, he took to the sippy cup like a pro, first try. It's a cup with a bottle feel.
I have tried the expensive sippy cups, made of glass, aluminum, straw tops, etc. Nothing compares to the two-piece design. Top and bottom, no tricky inserts to lose or fall out. And they are affordable, which I like just as much as the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great cup, needs stronger nipples

09/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves these cups cause they are very similar to bottles, however he has eaten through the nipples.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great transition cup!

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched my son to this when we were weaning him off the bottle. The spout is made from the same silicone as the nipple of his bottle so it was an easy transition for him. We did however have to switch to a hard spout cup when he started chewing the silicone spout and it caused the slits to open up more and the liquid would just pour out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Made transition from bottle to sippy cup easier

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil guy didn't want anything to do with any sippy cup I bought. I tried 7 kinds. Finally found this one and figured would try it out. He had no problems with it at all. Its shaped similar to a bottle and has the non spill soft spout. Its the only one he uses so far, but its gotten him off the bottle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great, but need replacement spouts

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this active cup in 2010 when my 1st daughter turned 1 yr old. It was recommended by another mom. I thought it made for an excellent transition from bottle to sippy. She loved it. It's pretty much a bottle with a sippy for the nipple. We loved it. I wish they had replacement spouts for them because she had teeth and would bite on the spout.
I will likely use these again for my 2nd child, next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

great sippy cup for weaning off bottle

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried and bought so so many sippy cups when it came time to switch my daughter from botle to a sippy cup she didnt like any of the sippy cups I tried so I asked some other moms what they used and nuk was one of them so I went to walmart amd got her one and it totally worked she drank her milk from it she still wont let me switch to any other cup it has to be a nuk one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

both kids used

09/11/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my children used these cups and were by far the favorite. Great thing is they don't leak! Only bad thing is they are soft nipple so my kids would chew on the end so I'd have to replace nipple every so often. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Great starter cup!

09/13/2014
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy loves this bottle. It was the first one I tried when we switched from the bottle to a sippy cup. Were still using them months later!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NUK - Silicone Spout 10-oz Active Cup, Turtle

Perfect next step up from a bottle!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect transition from a bottle to a sippy cup. My son had severe food allergies and was on a medical grade formula until the age of 4. He never took his formula from anything other than a bottle until I found this active cup. I wanted the bottle gone but at the same time I had to make sure he got the nutrition he needed. This was a perfect fit for us and I am so happy we found it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next