Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Whether you like to grill burgers, dogs, veggies, ribs or sausages, you will rediscover the joy of outdoor grilling with this attractive, full-sized two-burner gas grill. This liquid propane grill has a total cooking surface of 500 square inches, a warming area of 215 square inches, and a convenient side burner. It also features With 50,000 BTUs, this barbeque grill is ready to help you grill up your favorite barbequed treats to juicy, succulent perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Very nive grill

04/28/2013
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice grill especially for the price. Cooks even, side burner works good (only have used it once so far). Also like the covered area and double doors to hide your propane tank away. Only downfall I see, no where to hang your grill utensil. But I just use the side shelf.
Almost when picking one out at store. Look them over at store pretty good. Some of them seemed to be put together in a rush, while a couple others were in good shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

dent in the front

03/04/2013
By ,
Auburn NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
holes did not line up & dent in the front !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
02/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my grill it cooks good and cooks evenly, couldn't ask for any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Best cost/benefit gas grill. Meets expectations.

12/14/2012
By ,
Mexico City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five burner gas grill is a confortable benefit.
Manufacrturer could add factory installed hooks to hold "grill tools".
One very practical grill, easy to assemble.
Jorge S
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
11/10/2012
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill last June. Have used it for five months, 1-3 times a week. I have a Weber charcoal grill, but I use this grill constantly. It was easy to assemble, all parts were there and this unit had no dents! Ignitor works everytime. If it fails, you can replace (unscrew it) for about $3.00 at local hardware store. Cooks beef, chicken and pork perfectly. Cooked kabobs tonight using just 2 burners. Couldn't be better. Wouild I buy this grill again? In a hartbeat...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
10/31/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dented and torqued which is orobably why it was $198 and not $475. It seems to work OK though. I don't think I would recommend without exception. Go ahead and get it but you will have to be patient during assembly using pliers etc to straighten the chassis in order to line up holes for screws and bolts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
10/30/2012
By ,
Oshkosh Wis.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to assembale. Takes one person less than an hour. Preheats fast and is really easy to control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

seems like a nice grill for the price

10/26/2012
By ,
ashley ;in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not used yet , but seems like a nice grill, took one and half hour to put together , instructions pretty straightfoward. overall pleased ,might comment back after I have used a few times .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
10/09/2012
By ,
Colville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We picked up our new BBQ 4 days ago and have only had the opportunity to use it once. It cooked great the only thing I am not thrilled about is the igniter. It doesn't seem to connect and flame right away you kind of have to pump it. But getting by that I think this will be a good BBQ for the price. Also, we took advantage of the Walmart set-up service which was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
09/26/2012
By ,
az phoeniz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill, but had a dent with rust on one of the platform legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
09/25/2012
By ,
La Habra Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice BBQ for a reasonable price. Bought it as a gift for my son and he was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great grill!

09/22/2012
By ,
Foristell, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband as a birthday gift. It took both he and my teenage son 1 1/2 hours to assemble. This grill has great features and the igniter works well. It grills quickly, and the meat is evenly cooked. My husband loves the side burner, he said it cooks quickly and efficiently. Great grill, price was a little high, but my husband is very happy with it. It replaces countless previous grills he wasn't happy with. The burners being steel tube were exactly what he was looking for in a new grill.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Shipped badly dented.

09/18/2012
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grill arrived with a badly dented top no sign on the box of any damage to that extent. I will live with it because it's too much trouble to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Igniter broke after 4th use!

09/08/2012
By ,
Sanford, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this grill looks nice and is reasonably priced, it's quality and durability are horrible. Having read the reviews (all glowing), I purchased this grill and was very disappointed when, after only 4 uses, it would not ignite on the 5th use. I am aware that igniters typically do not last for the life of the grill, but certainly expected better than 4 uses! In going back and examining the reviews again, I realized that almost all were written while the grill was still brand new - within the first week or two. Not one single review had been submitted by someone who had it long enough to be able to speak to it's durability. When a new grill, less than 40 days old won't light - not a good thing. Thankfully, I had kept my receipt and returned it for a full refund. My recommendation on this grill is BUYER BEWARE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
09/07/2012
By ,
vallejo ,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the grill is great. how ever fed x dented my grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great grill for the price

09/01/2012
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill from site to store and it arrived in perfect condition. Unfortunately it took two weeks for it to arrive. It was the first grill that I have put together and the directions made it a snap. However, the directions said that it should take an hour to assemble, but it took about two and a half hours. Unfortunately, I have only had the grill for a couple of weeks and can not give a good review of how well it cooks. So far it seems to heat up well and cook evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Not So Badl

08/05/2012
By ,
Clarkston, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had dents in it when I got it. Doors swing open at times. Cheep out side. Rain comes in the back and goes into the drip catcher. Those are the bad things.
Heats up fast. Does a good job of BBQing. Going to have to buy a cover to keep the rain out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

This grill is greet

07/06/2012
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this grill and am really happy with it. Easy to install and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
07/03/2012
By ,
north carolina mountians
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this grill a couple months ago and it was fairly easy to put to gether and now that is cooking i am totally happy with it the steaks have been perfect and the other things i have cooked such as veggies and buns and even garlic bread have also turned out perfect i am overly pleased with the grill and although i was going to buy a more expensive grill this has turned out to be the best grill i have owned in over 40 years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Best bang for your buck

06/28/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For less than $200 you can't beat this grill with stainless steel 5 burners with an addition side burner and porcelain coated grates... it is missing a propane gas gauge however.
Assembly was pretty straight forward with the organized hardware fasteners and the instructions... it took around 2 hours to assembly.
The base is a little tinny and the unit came with a dent in one of the side panels and a bent left hand tray but I still gave it 5 stars as the dents did not affect the performance of the unit.
The grill fired up without a hitch and reaches 500 degree with ease. I like the battery powered igniter which works great. The instructions fell short when it came to installing the battery as it didn't tell you how to remove the knob on the igniter... it unscrews so don't try and just pull it off!
Overall you can't beat this grill for the price, it's construction is not as good as a Weber but it doesn't have the $500 sale tag either.
I'd buy this grill again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next