Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Whether you like to grill burgers, dogs, veggies, ribs or sausages, you will rediscover the joy of outdoor grilling with this attractive, full-sized two-burner gas grill. This liquid propane grill has a total cooking surface of 500 square inches, a warming area of 215 square inches, and a convenient side burner. It also features With 50,000 BTUs, this barbeque grill is ready to help you grill up your favorite barbequed treats to juicy, succulent perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Best cost/benefit gas grill. Meets expectations.

12/14/2012
By ,
Mexico City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five burner gas grill is a confortable benefit.
Manufacrturer could add factory installed hooks to hold "grill tools".
One very practical grill, easy to assemble.
Jorge S
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Best bang for your buck

06/28/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For less than $200 you can't beat this grill with stainless steel 5 burners with an addition side burner and porcelain coated grates... it is missing a propane gas gauge however.
Assembly was pretty straight forward with the organized hardware fasteners and the instructions... it took around 2 hours to assembly.
The base is a little tinny and the unit came with a dent in one of the side panels and a bent left hand tray but I still gave it 5 stars as the dents did not affect the performance of the unit.
The grill fired up without a hitch and reaches 500 degree with ease. I like the battery powered igniter which works great. The instructions fell short when it came to installing the battery as it didn't tell you how to remove the knob on the igniter... it unscrews so don't try and just pull it off!
Overall you can't beat this grill for the price, it's construction is not as good as a Weber but it doesn't have the $500 sale tag either.
I'd buy this grill again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Looking Forward to Memorial Day Weekend!

05/22/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this item in an advertisement and went into the store to take a look. They did not have one assembled but skeptically bought it anyway as some of the other stores we looked at were a much higher price and then just hoped for the best. Would have got it together with my wife in about an hour but we were not in a hurry and took a couple of hours. Easy to follow instructions were a big help. We grilled on it that night having a variety of meats and veggies in advance of a larger party this coming Memorial Day weekend. We have other grills as well but needed some more space and we are very happy with this grill. Its sturdy, grilled well, and easy to control.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great value

06/04/2012
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this at my local Wal-Mart just before Memorial Day. Took me about 2 hours to put together and much easier if you have two people, particularly to put together the base. All the screws, casters and tools were in a single blister pack, sorted by type, so it was easy to locate the type you needed. Instructions were well written and easy to follow....just time consuming to put together...but not hard. Works like a charm and is a great value when you consider that comparable grills cost at least $100.00 more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Good Grill

05/20/2012
By ,
St.Cloud, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this grill to replace my old broken grill. Although it took an hour or two to put together, it was very easy to build. All of the pieces were labeled very well, and it grills like a pro! I did buy the cover for it, and this fits nicely too. All in all, great deal!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
07/03/2012
By ,
north carolina mountians
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this grill a couple months ago and it was fairly easy to put to gether and now that is cooking i am totally happy with it the steaks have been perfect and the other things i have cooked such as veggies and buns and even garlic bread have also turned out perfect i am overly pleased with the grill and although i was going to buy a more expensive grill this has turned out to be the best grill i have owned in over 40 years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Free Assembly

06/11/2012
By ,
Crestline ,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not only is it a good value! I had Walmart do the free assembly so I wouldn't have to waste 2 hours trying to put it together. It grills excellent looking forward to cooking a big cookout for fathers day! Can you say mouthwatering Steak and Grilled chicken! 4 burners one burner to steam some corn on the cob!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great Grill! Easy to Assemble, Great Cooking

05/29/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned about putting this together. It took a bit of time but it was extremely easy to assemble. It grills meats, veggies, and fruits wonderfully. I would buy this grill again if I needed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Not So Badl

08/05/2012
By ,
Clarkston, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had dents in it when I got it. Doors swing open at times. Cheep out side. Rain comes in the back and goes into the drip catcher. Those are the bad things.
Heats up fast. Does a good job of BBQing. Going to have to buy a cover to keep the rain out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great Gas Grill

06/18/2012
By ,
Calhoun, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my daughter bought me this grill, I was so impressed, I bought one for my son on Walmart.Com and had it shipped directly to his house. I have used my new grill several times and have really enjoyed it. So easy to ignite. Exeeded my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Igniter broke after 4th use!

09/08/2012
By ,
Sanford, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this grill looks nice and is reasonably priced, it's quality and durability are horrible. Having read the reviews (all glowing), I purchased this grill and was very disappointed when, after only 4 uses, it would not ignite on the 5th use. I am aware that igniters typically do not last for the life of the grill, but certainly expected better than 4 uses! In going back and examining the reviews again, I realized that almost all were written while the grill was still brand new - within the first week or two. Not one single review had been submitted by someone who had it long enough to be able to speak to it's durability. When a new grill, less than 40 days old won't light - not a good thing. Thankfully, I had kept my receipt and returned it for a full refund. My recommendation on this grill is BUYER BEWARE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
11/10/2012
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill last June. Have used it for five months, 1-3 times a week. I have a Weber charcoal grill, but I use this grill constantly. It was easy to assemble, all parts were there and this unit had no dents! Ignitor works everytime. If it fails, you can replace (unscrew it) for about $3.00 at local hardware store. Cooks beef, chicken and pork perfectly. Cooked kabobs tonight using just 2 burners. Couldn't be better. Wouild I buy this grill again? In a hartbeat...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Above average grill

06/08/2012
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this grill on 6/3/12 at our local WalMart. It took me and my father-in-law about three hours to assemble which is not bad. The price, look and features are great. The reasons I didn't give it a full five star rating is due to one of the side panel has a minor dent in which we have to hammer down to even up. Some of the parts feels thin and cheap. Other than that, it looks great. I'll use it for the first time tomorrow and may append/update to this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Husband loves it!

06/22/2012
By ,
North Platte, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband as a Father's day/anniversary gift and he loves it. It took a couple hours to set up but he has already used it numerous times. It cooks well and looks very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

great value

06/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grill meets all expectations. great product for the money. Big cooking space and some storage underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

This grill is greet

07/06/2012
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this grill and am really happy with it. Easy to install and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great grill for the price

09/01/2012
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill from site to store and it arrived in perfect condition. Unfortunately it took two weeks for it to arrive. It was the first grill that I have put together and the directions made it a snap. However, the directions said that it should take an hour to assemble, but it took about two and a half hours. Unfortunately, I have only had the grill for a couple of weeks and can not give a good review of how well it cooks. So far it seems to heat up well and cook evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill

Great grill!

09/22/2012
By ,
Foristell, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband as a birthday gift. It took both he and my teenage son 1 1/2 hours to assemble. This grill has great features and the igniter works well. It grills quickly, and the meat is evenly cooked. My husband loves the side burner, he said it cooks quickly and efficiently. Great grill, price was a little high, but my husband is very happy with it. It replaces countless previous grills he wasn't happy with. The burners being steel tube were exactly what he was looking for in a new grill.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
10/09/2012
By ,
Colville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We picked up our new BBQ 4 days ago and have only had the opportunity to use it once. It cooked great the only thing I am not thrilled about is the igniter. It doesn't seem to connect and flame right away you kind of have to pump it. But getting by that I think this will be a good BBQ for the price. Also, we took advantage of the Walmart set-up service which was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backyard Grill 5-Burner Propane Gas Grill
02/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my grill it cooks good and cooks evenly, couldn't ask for any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next