Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quik Shade Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Quik Shade Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Enjoy your day in the sun without worrying about its harmful rays, protected in your Quik Shade Chair with its sun-blocking canopy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Fragile canopy and weak fabric

03/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I attend a LOT of summer baseball games. Bought these as an inexpensive alternative to $60 name brand canopy chairs. Within about 10 uses the fabric on both chairs has started to rip and the flimsy plastic brackets that support the canopy rods have broken. Both canopies are now held together by electrical tape.
Other than the flimsy construction and sub-par materials, the basic chair and carrier bag are fine. I would not recommend buying one. Get a name brand made from better materials.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

perfect beach chair

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shade allows beach time to be much longer. tried different brand last year. hope this one lasts more than one vacation. it appears to be built more sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

very versatile

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in Florida and do RV camping nationwide as well as go to car shows. This chair is excellent quality for the price. We like that that umbrella adjusts up and down on each side.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Great chair for soccer moms!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was sturdier and easier to open than I expected! The "roof" is somewhat adjustable also, so this helps when the sun is hitting you at an angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Was everything I expected it to be

09/14/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Pure quality

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This chair has pure quality. Also it's uncomfortable. You can't realax.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Typical folding chair

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that the "roof" is adjustable to different positions. It makes getting some shade a bit easier. However, my last chair did not require a bag because the top became the cover for the chair. I liked that better. Other than the cover issue, the chair is fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Excellent chair for car shows

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Quik Shade chair is a good value and folds up quite easily. Unfortunately one piece of a plastic slider broke off; a more durable plastic should be used so this does not happen. It is not a replaceable piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Nice for Price

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I have not had a chance to use this chair due to weather conditions, I must say it seems to be very durable. The shade seems to have a heavier connection and not as flimsy as some. It is easy to unfold and fold. First try, though, it did take a minute or two to figure out. Once I use this chair, I will update this review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Good sturdy chairs!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these chairs for my grandsons. We are always on the football / baseball fields and they bring their kindles and games, it's nice to have shade and a little side pocket to put their items in while they play with other kids! They both love these chairs! Great product for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

nicely constructed

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased that bot the hood and armrest are adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Great Canopy Chair

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprisingly happy with this chair. It is roomy, comfortable, and well built. The multiple adjustment canopy is great and easy to change positions. The whole thing folds up nicely. A little effort to get it back into it's carry bag, but that's to be expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6
This review is fromQuik Shade Adjustable Canopy Folding Armchair, Blue.

Not what I expected.

08/10/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair would serve my purpose. It seems sturdy enough. I like the canopy for shade but here were no instructions to explain how to operate and tilt the canopy. Also no instruction on how to fold the chair so that it will fit back into the bag. Still trying to figure it out. It's a little cumbersome for me and heavier than I thought it would be. Probably going to return it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Good gift

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was a gift, quality at an affordable price. Shipping site to store was appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

good for the beach, light weight, I like umbrella

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the beach, light weight, I like umbrella
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Nice Chair

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will be using this chair at the cross walk when school starts. Hopefully it will provide me with enough shade while Im waiting for the kids to get out of school. Easy to set up and same with folding it up to put away till next time. The awning is tiltable for when the sun moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6

Good for Time Spent Outside

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great to enjoy the outdoors and shade your face from the sun. It protects your upper torso but keep in mind that your legs and feet will still be in the sun. Well worth the price especially because it keeps my family happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6
This review is fromQuik Shade Adjustable Canopy Folding Armchair, Blue.

Nice chair, wide and easy to open.

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chair is sturdy for a 200 pound plus person. Comfortable, light and easy to open and close. Cover bag is easy to carry. Good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6
This review is fromQuik Shade Adjustable Canopy Folding Armchair, Blue.

Excellent Canopy Folding Chair.

07/21/2014
By ,
brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it has a lot of space to sit on. easy to fold and light weight to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quik Shade Chair 2.6
This review is fromQuik Shade Adjustable Canopy Folding Armchair, Blue.

Very pleased. Well above my expectations.

07/19/2014
By ,
jacksonville fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know that they were heavy which is good. They are very durable and sturdy. I purchased 3 of them. I like the fact that the canopy protects you from the sun. The cup holders on both sides are awesome. The only disappointment I have is that you only had blue. We now have to put our names on them to know which one belongs to who. If possible maybe you could offer them in other colors. Otherwise no complaints and I highly recommend anyone to buy one. You will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next