Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

Humminbird Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

Take your boating and fishing trips to new levels with the Humminbird XNT 9 20 Transom Mount Transducer. Fresh of a new design, it has an improved running angle and an optional lock-down screw to override the kick up, providing your boat with an added touch of safety. It also has both a single and dual beam for you to work with, so you can mount it on the transom, on the back of the boat or anywhere else of your choice. The Humminbird transom mounter transducer comes with both 20- and 60-degree cone angles that can operate on 200 kHz and 83 kHz for clean and clear signals. This item makes an excellent gift for those sportsmen in your life. Designed for use with various fish finders, the improved Humminbird transducer includes a 20'cable and all the other hardware you need to enjoy optimal performance right away
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

Way cheaper than buying a whole new locator

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My locator display was working fine but my depth reading were jumping all over. I replaced the transducer for $50 and my $300 locator is back working like new
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20
09/01/2012
By ,
Red Bud, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find the transducer I needed without paying a higher price for it. I got what I needed at a good price and received it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

Maintains depth reading at high speed

06/29/2014
By ,
East Taunton, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dual beam transducer because I kept losing the depth reading at high speeds, especially after going over waves. I purchased this along with the Y cable to connect to my Humminbird 899Ci Si depth finder. I no longer lose the depth reading. I still lose the bottom image but I'm okay with that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

came as ordered and easy pickup

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problem except for my own mistake needed a cable longer than 20' to reach my unit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

Saved money/shipping because of store pick-up.

03/06/2014
By ,
Pearl, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching all over the internet for the best price on this transducer, I discovered that not only did Wal-Mart have the best price, but I also saved additionally by having it shipped to a nearby store for no additional charges. The product was just as described and functions beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

Great transducer

05/31/2014
By ,
Essex, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

optional

11/05/2013
By ,
east providence ri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price was excellent. I was disappointed in the way it was listed. I thought I would get a temperature readout on the graph with this transducer. If I would have known I would not have bought it. The shipping was much faster then stated in listing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20

it works

09/10/2013
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as a through hull.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sierra, Ca
What does it do the reg depth finder won't?
Posted 08/12/2014
Is it worth the money? Just for normal lake fishing. It seems all it does is show the true depth more in perspective. To me a waste of money. If someone can prove me wrong please do!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Humminbird Transom Mount Transducer Dual Beam 200/83Khz XNT 9 20
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5