Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Humminbird Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Not too much

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit is great for smaller boats. It has all the functionality that you need for a great day. Bottom painting, fish recognition and side scan. Easily removable for security and battery powered for ease of use. What else could you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Good product

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for a portable. I tied a small rope on it as if you forget to bring it in when you move the boat it could be pulled off. When you first put in the batteries it take six (6) with three (3) in front and three (3) on the back side of the battery pack (saw a review where it sounded like they only put in 3 batteries and it didn't work). I only put in three(3) batteries first try and it does not work so then I read the directions and got it right. The display is adequate and the portability is great. I use it on a 12 foot john boat in a small lake and plan to take it to Canada and use it on a 16 foot boat on a big lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Lived up to the reviews!

01/01/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bass fish out of a kayak, and we were amazed at the performance of this device. If the fishing buddy showed fish, we were catching fish. Thanks for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

So far it works fine

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using a fish finder. This device is easy to use and the side finder is good to detect if there is any fish in some directions. I just used it for two time from dock so can't say much about it. The product is well made. The most important thing I like to say is that Walmart shipped it fast and it was brand new (One biggest problem you shop on line is that you get a return/used one sometimes which is very headache and disgust). I found that I don't receive return/used one item from WalMart on-line so often (just one time this year) which means Walmart service is improving.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Exceeds products promises.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Humminbird 120 worked great as promised. It finds fish and is spot on depth of water. Now that I see how well it works, I wish I had bought the Humminbird 140. This fish finder is excellent for my canoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1
07/02/2013
By ,
Collins,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets and exceeds my needs,a wonderful depth finder for the price.when it marks fish they are there. Caught alot more fish since I purchased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

120 o.k. for the money

02/07/2014
By ,
princeton,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the 120 "fish finder" part could use some enhancement. fish are'nt always where it says they are.
depth finder seems to be accurate, temp function is good. wish there was another model between
the 120 and the 140.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Kayak mount

03/31/2013
By ,
Oakland CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my sit in kayak, and while it mounted by using a modified rod holder it sits to deep in the water. If you are buying for a kayak I do not recommend if you do shallow water fishing as the overall length is almost 3 feet when mounted up with the locator.
Other then that a great product with the side view and 34 degree down angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1
03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only used it once and it worked great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Humminbird 120 Fishin' Buddy 407120-1

Didn't Work

01/13/2013
By ,
Va beach
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was excited to get this, but when i set it up 3 feet off the ground it read at around 200 feet. Was obviously broken so I sent it back and am waiting on the 110 model which was much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.