Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Intex Intex Raised Queen Airbed

The Intex Raised Airbed, Queen makes a great spare bed for camping and when you have out-of-town guests. The soft plush flocking of the airbed for camping provides a comfortable sleeping surface, while helping to keep the sheets in place. It is also easy to clean. Family, friends and guests will sleep soundly on the Intex Queen Airbed. The air pump for this airbed is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.934 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation80%157 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!

01/29/2014
By ,
Orlanda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Could pass for a bed replacement

01/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy!
The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it.
Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises.
Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

AMAZING!!!

11/30/2013
By ,
Maysville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
From Intex Consumer Support12/02/2013
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!Intex
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

queen air mattress

03/25/2014
By ,
tenn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mattress has a slow leak making sleep difficult. Shipping cost added was rediculous. Paid 40. Or so for mattress and bill came to 75. When shipping was added. Not worth the money, shouldnt be leaking air at all, not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Very comfortable, durable; great value

10/14/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;)
It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose.
Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that.
I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Great for small apartments & college dorms

03/20/2014
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in a small studio apartment (450 sq ft) & we couldn't bring our bed, so we bought this Airbed. It's very easy to inflate, and once it was inflated, it stayed pumped up. The only issue I had with it, is that it really needs a fitted sheet or something over the top of it. The blue part is hard to get off of if you don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Comfy air mattress, no hassle!

12/06/2013
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My name is Nichelle I bought this mattress and I love it!!!! I've slept on it twice, my 16 yr old son slept on it once. I weigh 165 lbs and finally didn't wake up on the floor or sinking. When my son slept on it, He was snoring...... always a sign of deep, comfortable sleep. He weighs about 130lbs. I'm gonna have my Honey sleep on it with me for the true test, he weighs 190lbs(solid) then I will know I found the mattress of a lifetime. And I didn't even spend over $50 for this QUEEN Sized Raised pleasure palette, I really and truly love this bed. Thanks Intex your product is wonderful. I hope anyone who's looking for an air mattress reads this first. Buy & enjoy! I did, and I do :))))))) I will write again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Intex Consumer Support12/12/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase!Intex
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Good price and sleeps well.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mattress for a 2 day camping trip. It did really well the first night but did lose air the second night. It was a little problematic to get the air out at the end of the weekend but we managed to get the majority out by laying on it and pushing it out. This is just a typical problem with air mattresses but this one does sleep better than a typical air mattress. I would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

READ !!!, SAV UR MONEY BUY COLEMAN THESE LEAK

01/23/2014
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one at Thanksgiving since I was having extra company. First night it went to the floor. Then I found it had a leak and used the patch that came with it. Meantime, I went to black friday and bought the upper end version with pump included. Again, first night and it went to floor, and the other one still leaked. Both are junk and leak. They do NOT HOLD AIR. I bought a coleman for my daughter at thanksgiving also when I bought the first one. Her coleman has been up since thanksgiving, and still holding air. She's having renevations in her home and cannot sleep in her room. She's been sleeping on this mattress for 2 months and NOT had to add air. Intex has a long way to go before they can make a descent air mattress. Very DISAPPOINTED. WASTE OF MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lathrop, CA
Same exact issues you had...
Posted 01/29/2014
I read the side where it says it could lose air because the material is stretching, but i am sorry after inflating it 3 times and it always going to the floor overnight while the person was sleeping on it I have to agree with you and say DO NOT BUY this air mattress.. I assugmed since they make inflatable pools they'd also do a good job with anything that needs to hold air, boy was I wrong!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Great bed

04/29/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress inflated fast. We slept on it 2 nights, it only stretched out a little bit, not enough to require re-inflating. Easy to pack up and very comfortable. We are close to the 600 lb limit together and this mattress held up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

(e.g. A very helpful product)

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this bed it's really comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Great for guests, quick fill and deflate.

04/06/2014
By ,
CA. USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very comfortable bed to be used for guests or camping. Quick fill and deflates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

A very helpful product

04/06/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really helps with getting a goodnight sleep because of its good support feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

"""Extremely Comfortable"""

10/20/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the 1st time in probably over 10 years, I have slept for more than "8 hours straight." The last time I did that, I think was in High School, lol. This bed "FAR" exceeds any expectations that I had. It is relaxing and extremely comfortable. To buy a brand new "Queen side bed", for under $75.00, and the quality be as high as it is, is "UNREAL." Anyone who is just starting out on their own, and looking to save money on furniture for their new home, "THIS IS THE WAY TO GO." When I first brought the bed, I had to put a little bit more air in it every day. After about 5 days or so, it has become about once every "3 days", or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Airbed

04/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for when my grandkids were going to be here. Took for ever to blow up with air pump, when I bought it I thought it had build-in pump..will take back and get one with built in pump!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Great for camping.

06/05/2012
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this for a camping trip. It only took a few minutes to inflate. My husband and I are both big people and the mattress stayed nice and comfortable throughout the night. We just had to add a little air each night. It was really easy to deflate and put in the storage bag. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

It Leaks

01/23/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have used this bed twice and it already has a slow leak.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

A comfortable product

03/30/2014
By ,
West Helena, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Qn Air Bed

03/27/2014
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this was an excellant choice. very durable and comfortable. no complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Raised Queen Airbed

Flat

12/10/2013
By ,
Leland, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got one night's use out of it. Second time we tried to use it the thing started leaking air. It was flat by morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next