Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Intex Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

The Intex Raised Airbed, Queen makes a great spare bed for camping and when you have out-of-town guests. The soft plush flocking of the airbed for camping provides a comfortable sleeping surface, while helping to keep the sheets in place. It is also easy to clean. Family, friends and guests will sleep soundly on the Intex Queen Airbed. The air pump for this airbed is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.937 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation80%202 out of 254reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 148 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!

01/29/2014
By ,
Orlanda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

flat in 3months

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mattress 3 months ago. in 1st month, this mattress started to pop inside (did not leak air). within 2 months, all the stitches popped , including the stitches on the top and all around mattress. Yesterday, it flat to the ground, can't use it anymore. I found a leaking on the back. Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support09/24/2014
Hello,

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbed. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.

Have a great day.Intex
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Could pass for a bed replacement

01/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy!
The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it.
Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises.
Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great air mattress for price!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airbed does not come with a pump--missed that part, but luckily had an old one. We used this airbed in our tent for our road trip across the US- perfect sleep. It is very comfortable and just big enough for two adults. A lot of air beds make you "fall into" the middle when one person is heavier than the other, but I did not experience that with this bed. You really cannot beat the price for what you get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
los angeles
Posted 07/31/2014
what is the weight max it could hold
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Awesome

08/04/2014
By ,
charleston sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very comfy. Its almost like a sleep number bed you can blow it up firm or leave it with a little softness. It is raised substantially from the floor and blow ups and deflates in about 2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

AMAZING!!!

11/30/2013
By ,
Maysville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
From Intex Consumer Support12/02/2013
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!Intex
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

POP! Attack

09/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Intex raised pillow mattress for about 2 months. My daughters and I relocated to AZ, and where staying with relatives, and were sleeping on these. I purchased both the queen and the twin size, and my daughter and I shared the queen. Needless to say they worked pretty well for a month and then they started sinking in the middle and the air seemed to shift towards the pillow, where it stayed super tight...even though the rest of the mattress stayed pretty evenly filled. One night we were laying on the mattress and we heard a big POP! it was the crease where the pillow was at the top, and now there is a huge inclined pillow, almost like a raised bed used with a remote...and it is now very uncomfortable...and the pillow top is still super tight. i hope it doesn't pop any further.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support09/23/2014
Hello,

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your airbeds. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1800-234-6839 with your receipt for possible service replacement.

Have a great day.Intex
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Very comfortable, durable; great value

10/14/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;)
It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose.
Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that.
I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great air bed

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and quality, this air bed is perfect...it stays inflated for a long time between refills and it very comfortable to sleep on multiple nights in a row.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great bed

04/29/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress inflated fast. We slept on it 2 nights, it only stretched out a little bit, not enough to require re-inflating. Easy to pack up and very comfortable. We are close to the 600 lb limit together and this mattress held up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Awesome interim Queen Bed!

05/27/2014
By ,
Nanuet NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this airbed because my condo was not ready and I needed to move in for a relative while I awaited the finishing touches. To my surprise, this bed was even more comfy than my name brand mattress! I've been on it for 3 weeks and filled it up only twice! I'd HIGHLY recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

No pump

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought there was a pump included but there was not. Fortunately store had pumps in stock. Minimal air loss first two nights for two people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Very comfortable.

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeps great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Comfy air mattress, no hassle!

12/06/2013
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My name is Nichelle I bought this mattress and I love it!!!! I've slept on it twice, my 16 yr old son slept on it once. I weigh 165 lbs and finally didn't wake up on the floor or sinking. When my son slept on it, He was snoring...... always a sign of deep, comfortable sleep. He weighs about 130lbs. I'm gonna have my Honey sleep on it with me for the true test, he weighs 190lbs(solid) then I will know I found the mattress of a lifetime. And I didn't even spend over $50 for this QUEEN Sized Raised pleasure palette, I really and truly love this bed. Thanks Intex your product is wonderful. I hope anyone who's looking for an air mattress reads this first. Buy & enjoy! I did, and I do :))))))) I will write again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Intex Consumer Support12/12/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase!Intex
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Leak in the valve

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi ,
I Bought this on last month , its not even a month it lasts . Started to leak from the valve , This made my night awful. Dont go for this product
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great for camping.

06/05/2012
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this for a camping trip. It only took a few minutes to inflate. My husband and I are both big people and the mattress stayed nice and comfortable throughout the night. We just had to add a little air each night. It was really easy to deflate and put in the storage bag. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great value!

06/29/2012
By ,
Long Island,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually had originally purchased the twin version for a boy scout sleepover and loved it so much I bought this bad boy for Cub parent weekend to use with the Ozark Trail bedding set. Both sizes preformed the same. I exceeded the weight limit on the twin. I am also 6'5'and had an awesome sleep on it. I also didn't"plop"on it either and was careful when using it. Best 32 bucks I ever spent and will use it again wherever I can only bring a twin. As far as the queen? I put the sleeping bag style bedding on it. I wish that set was a little better made but you can't have it all. It will be serviceable for my needs. Both my girlfriend and myself tested this bed and we are not small people and this bed was a trooper! So much so I bought another one as a backup! the bed seemed to have the same amount of air it had as when we first laid on it! And at a fraction of the price of other name brand air beds. I don't know how this would hold up on every day constant use. But for a few nights camping or sleeping out at a friends this baby fits the bill nicely. If you get one that doesn't hold air make sure the valves are in place correctly or return it for another one. Nobodys perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Holds form well

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

It's a gamble...

10/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this air mattress two weeks ago and used it twice. I give it two stars because it was fairly comfortable and I liked the height. However, as of last night it has a huge lump on one side and is not repairable. The lump kind of came out of nowhere. Whoever sleeps on the left side has to sleep diagonal and tends to roll towards the other person. Very uncomfortable. Anyway, I'm sure there are some that will last but I've also read this happens a lot with this brand so... it's a gamble.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Very Comfortable

07/13/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this air mattress. It's not too large for my bedroom, like I thought it would be. It's very comfortable to sleep on. I haven't had any problems with it at all so far. The only thing I do not really care for is the built in pillow. It would be fine if the bed were for a guest and you didn't have extra pillows, or you were bringing somewhere else to sleep on. I like using my two pillows and the extra pillow makes them a little too high. I have to move them down a little and then my feet hang off the edge when I am lying on my back. That's not a big deal to me, though, so I still give this air mattress an excellent rating. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next