Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Intex Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

The Intex Raised Airbed, Queen makes a great spare bed for camping and when you have out-of-town guests. The soft plush flocking of the airbed for camping provides a comfortable sleeping surface, while helping to keep the sheets in place. It is also easy to clean. Family, friends and guests will sleep soundly on the Intex Queen Airbed. The air pump for this airbed is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation80%189 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

EXCELLENT "STARTER" BED - even for everyday use!

01/29/2014
By ,
Orlanda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just moved into an apartment from another town and had no furniture. I needed a bed right away but could not afford it. A friend highly recommended this Intex Queen Size raised bed with the 19" bed height, although I wanted to buy the cheaper 13" height one. She said those extra inches make a difference when you have to get up, especially in the middle of the night, and that, with the extra height, the air bed looks like a normal box spring and mattress set when you put a bedspread on it. She was so right! I have used it every night for the past three months and find it to be so comfortable, and it nice with a comforter set with bed skirt, that I can put off buying a regular bed with mattress and buy other needed living room furnishings first. I call it my "starter bed".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great air mattress for price!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airbed does not come with a pump--missed that part, but luckily had an old one. We used this airbed in our tent for our road trip across the US- perfect sleep. It is very comfortable and just big enough for two adults. A lot of air beds make you "fall into" the middle when one person is heavier than the other, but I did not experience that with this bed. You really cannot beat the price for what you get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
los angeles
Posted 07/31/2014
what is the weight max it could hold
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Could pass for a bed replacement

01/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 34 weeks pregnant and for the past month I have been sleeping on this mattress. It has held up wonderfully. I pump a little bit of air into it once every week, usually on Sundays. I feel very supported and comfortable all night long and that is very rare due to my big belly. I have less back pain sleeping on this mattress than on my actual bed. It's been a life saver with this pregnancy!
The ridges and the built in pillow do add to the comfort level. The built in pillow is too low for me, but turns out to be just perfect when I place my pillow on top of it.
Queen size sheets fit the mattress perfectly. If you are going to place the mattress on hard wood flooring, then I suggest that you lay an extra bed sheet under it, but if you're placing it on carpet then you have nothing to worry about. It won't slide but it will stick to the hard wood floor and make alot of noises when you're tossing and turning. Placing a sheet under it will stop the noises.
Overall, this has been a great purchase. The only down fall was that it does NOT come with a pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Awesome

08/04/2014
By ,
charleston sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very comfy. Its almost like a sleep number bed you can blow it up firm or leave it with a little softness. It is raised substantially from the floor and blow ups and deflates in about 2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Very comfortable, durable; great value

10/14/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this 3/3/2012 when I realized it was about the same price as getting a hotel room for my daughter to visit for a single night. It's hosted countless guests since then. We've slept on it (total weight about 360#, plus an occasional pet or niece) 2-5 nights a month, every month, when visiting in-laws. We've taken it camping a couple times. More than once, it's been forced to handle more than its 500# weight limit, which I think is what finally strained it until it started leaking. If you buy it, take that weight limit seriously. ;)
It started losing air overnight this past summer, and needed reinflation during the night more than once this past visit, so I pulled out my extended warranty card to replace it--and discovered that the warranty ran out 7 months ago. I'm OK with that; it served its purpose.
Tip: I love that plugging it in to deflate with power, and folding it neatly while the motor runs for a few seconds, allows me to fold it as flat and perfect as when we first opened the box. I've never had an air mattress that would do that.
I'm buying another one today. And I'm not springing for the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Awesome interim Queen Bed!

05/27/2014
By ,
Nanuet NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this airbed because my condo was not ready and I needed to move in for a relative while I awaited the finishing touches. To my surprise, this bed was even more comfy than my name brand mattress! I've been on it for 3 weeks and filled it up only twice! I'd HIGHLY recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

AMAZING!!!

11/30/2013
By ,
Maysville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this Black Friday and LOVE IT!!! I first had a hard time getting it to hold air, but found that you have to make sure the piece that removes to deflate it is COMPLETELY snapped in on both sides. I thought it was good and secure until I looked at it from a side angle and noticed it wasn't. After pushing it completely in, it inflated and stayed that way all night. This bed is soooo comfy!!! I was able to sleep on it with my 5 year old and not wake up with him burrowed under me, which is what always happens on air mattresses. It feels like a real mattress and doesn't make u feel like your on a water bed like every other air mattress, even with an adult or child rolling around next to you!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mattress!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
From Intex Consumer Support12/02/2013
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to post your review!Intex
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Love at first site, but no real tryout yet

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I studied many sites and mattresses before choosing this one. I wanted one without built-in pump because it adds weight to the mattress, adds about $25 to the cost, and I have a good electric pump to fill it with. We had an earlier 22" intex but hated it because every time I moved, my wife (75 lbs lighter) got sucked into the middle of the mattress with me! This mattress is very firm and keeps everybody where they want to be. I haven't given it an all night tryout yet, but will soon. So far we love the way it supports. Once we do so, the two 4 ratings could well be 5s too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Intex air mattress

09/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these beds two months before the stitches popped and there was a huge hump of one bed and then in the other. At first they were comfortable but then the stitches popped. I won't buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Perfect Inflatable Bed For the Price

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my son to sleep on for a week while in town - He really liked it and said he slept as well on this bed as his home mattress!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Love the height of this mattress

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased two of these mattresses to go with our new 12-person tent and they are very comfortable and I really like the 18" height and how easy that makes it to get out of bed. You will want to purchase deep-seated queen sheets to cover the entire height but we used regular sheets which were held in place by the frocking and double bulge on the sides of the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great and comfy airbed

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air bed is extremely comfortable to sleep on, I highly recommend it and the cost is reasonable too. I've used this air bed for camping and inside as a guest bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great beds for the price and free sheet set

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great beds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Camping in style

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it on a 4 night tent trip and held up great. Only had to add air once like with any new air mat. Used the budget battery pump and it worked fine. Comfy mattress and it easily fits back in the included case when done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great bed

04/29/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress inflated fast. We slept on it 2 nights, it only stretched out a little bit, not enough to require re-inflating. Easy to pack up and very comfortable. We are close to the 600 lb limit together and this mattress held up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

what a back breaker

09/07/2014
By ,
Holtsville, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I slept on this matress for one night and I was in pain for four days after.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Comfy air mattress, no hassle!

12/06/2013
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My name is Nichelle I bought this mattress and I love it!!!! I've slept on it twice, my 16 yr old son slept on it once. I weigh 165 lbs and finally didn't wake up on the floor or sinking. When my son slept on it, He was snoring...... always a sign of deep, comfortable sleep. He weighs about 130lbs. I'm gonna have my Honey sleep on it with me for the true test, he weighs 190lbs(solid) then I will know I found the mattress of a lifetime. And I didn't even spend over $50 for this QUEEN Sized Raised pleasure palette, I really and truly love this bed. Thanks Intex your product is wonderful. I hope anyone who's looking for an air mattress reads this first. Buy & enjoy! I did, and I do :))))))) I will write again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Intex Consumer Support12/12/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase!Intex
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great for small apartments & college dorms

03/20/2014
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in a small studio apartment (450 sq ft) & we couldn't bring our bed, so we bought this Airbed. It's very easy to inflate, and once it was inflated, it stayed pumped up. The only issue I had with it, is that it really needs a fitted sheet or something over the top of it. The blue part is hard to get off of if you don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Really good airmattress.

08/28/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my daughter had destroyed total 3 mattresses of my mom I decided to buy a double mattress from reading the reviews. Thank goodness I did. I still have to remind my little one its not a trampoline. This mattress holds well, even for a big person like me weighing at 245.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Queen Raised Airbed Mattress

Great for camping.

06/05/2012
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this for a camping trip. It only took a few minutes to inflate. My husband and I are both big people and the mattress stayed nice and comfortable throughout the night. We just had to add a little air each night. It was really easy to deflate and put in the storage bag. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next