Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

The Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate will help you keep your child safe from common household dangers. The fun color nicely complements your little one's room or play area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation84%169 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good gate for pets

12/10/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gate is nothing fancy but is easy to work. I use it for my small dog and have not had any problems with it. An older child might get fingers caught if you are not careful, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect for keeping puppy confined during training

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another gate that I bought a long time ago for my son but It was too big for the bathroom door AND my new puppy could fit through the bars. Lol This gate was the perfect size for the smaller bathroom door and she can't get out. Lol plus the price was just right. Love the pink...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Pretty Good For the price

06/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GEORGIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently moved into a bigger place and have never used baby gates before. This product is pretty good for the price. The only "issue" is... Have patience with it. I had to try several time to get it "just right" and it will kinda make you pull ur hair out. Once it's up it's up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Poor design

03/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this gate 6 days ago. Every time I latched it I prayed it would not break. It is very flimsy. Well, attached is a picture of what happened this morning. I will not skimp on the money again! Lesson learned!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Fit 24" opening

05/25/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 24" bathroom door. This gate fit. I had to work hard to wedge it into the jam, it is a very tight fit. It is NOT in the little notches that the company made for 26", 26 1/2", 27" etc. openings. It is just opened all the way to the narrowest shipping size. BUT IT WORKS... I could not find a 24" gate for less than 45 dollars, this was ten dollars. It keeps the little one out of the bathroom. It is short enough (23") that I can easily step over it. I did have to put the side with the adjustment bar facing into the bathroom. The bar was perfect height for my little climber. Very Pleased! The gate does seem to be made a little on the cheap side, but for the price I cannot be beat. Also, the mesh is diamond shaped, not square, this discourages climbing with little toes, and shoes do not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect for the size and price

01/25/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small inexpensive gate. I needed to keep dogs out of a room. Works perfect and easy to step over rather than constantly taking up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate for my puppy to keep her out of the room, Works great easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
milton
Posted 08/27/2012
got one for my dog and saved about 10 to 15 dollars
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great to keep our dogs in one area.

03/01/2013
By ,
Nashvegas, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy one but for the price I had to buy two. We have 6 dogs (5 chi's and one doxie) and sometimes while we're upstairs with them some of them will tinkle on one of the stairs. To avoid this I wanted a gate to put up so they can't get to the stairs while we're all upstairs and this works perfectly. I struggle with getting the gate to expand and I've found it easier to turn it 'upside down' to get it to open or close quicker. We temp fostered 2 puppies last weekend and the gates arrived, to my pleasant surprise, on Saturday so we were able to use them to keep them in one room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Not very secure

10/25/2014
By ,
Fields Landing, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for a cheap short term solution this is the product for you. However, this product is not very secure, especially when the child gets older and learns to climb. I ended up returning mine and getting a used metal safety gate from a yard sale and I LOVE IT! I think that if you are looking for lo0ng term durability to use for years I suggest ditching the wood and opting for the more expensive metal version. However if you are looking for every once in a while use, such as at Grandmas house or stuff, this is a good price for such an item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Simple and effective.

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful for small pets or little critters (crawling grandchildren)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Serves the purpose

06/10/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife was skeptical to get these because they were so cheap... A LOT cheaper than any other gates we had come across. We've only had them for a week, but they have been up everyday since we got them, blocking off the kitchen for our 1 year old. They look like they might break sometimes, but they haven't. They are a lot more durable than you would think. If you are looking for something to keep an area blocked off for a little one, or even a pet, these will do the job. If your child or pet is fairly strong, then they may not work as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good gate for the price.

10/20/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the gate very much. It isn't quite as sturdy as I had thought before ordering but it will definitely be effective to keep my granddaughter away from the stairs to the basement.
Unless your little one is quite rambunctious and a climber, this gate should fit the needs of just about everyone. I like the fact that I don't have to put holes in my landlord's walls!
Would recommend this gate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

GREAT GATES FOR WHAT I NEEDED.

10/22/2014
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GATE WORKS WELL FOR KEEPING MY 8 POUND DOG FROM RUNNING OUT THE DOOR....I HAVE ONE FOR THE FRONT DOOR AND ONE FOR THE BACK...AND IT WORKS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
11/21/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.... I got this gate for about $10 and it does what it is suppose to do. It keeps my very active one year old from entering our kitchen. He tried rocking it and pulling it to open and it did not fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

keeps the animals out of the room!

03/23/2014
By ,
Naperville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it's supposed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/11/2012
By ,
ann arbor,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gate and perfext for my Grandson.It was an exceptional value.....txs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect gate

09/30/2014
By ,
Griffin, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate worked out perfect. The price was great, thankful I bought it.A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good for the money!

07/27/2014
By ,
sunny california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two gates to keep my one year old off the stairs & out of the laundry room away from the cat food. These aren't the sturdiest gates, but for $9 they do the trick! Works for the purpose we intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Just what I needed!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's simple, light weight, cheap, and does the job! Just what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Best Ever

02/01/2014
By ,
Livermore, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it use for our dog in home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next