Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

The Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate will help you keep your child safe from common household dangers. The fun color nicely complements your little one's room or play area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation83%170 out of 204reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good gate for pets

12/10/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gate is nothing fancy but is easy to work. I use it for my small dog and have not had any problems with it. An older child might get fingers caught if you are not careful, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Pretty Good For the price

06/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GEORGIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently moved into a bigger place and have never used baby gates before. This product is pretty good for the price. The only "issue" is... Have patience with it. I had to try several time to get it "just right" and it will kinda make you pull ur hair out. Once it's up it's up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect for keeping puppy confined during training

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another gate that I bought a long time ago for my son but It was too big for the bathroom door AND my new puppy could fit through the bars. Lol This gate was the perfect size for the smaller bathroom door and she can't get out. Lol plus the price was just right. Love the pink...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Poor design

03/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this gate 6 days ago. Every time I latched it I prayed it would not break. It is very flimsy. Well, attached is a picture of what happened this morning. I will not skimp on the money again! Lesson learned!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Fit 24" opening

05/25/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 24" bathroom door. This gate fit. I had to work hard to wedge it into the jam, it is a very tight fit. It is NOT in the little notches that the company made for 26", 26 1/2", 27" etc. openings. It is just opened all the way to the narrowest shipping size. BUT IT WORKS... I could not find a 24" gate for less than 45 dollars, this was ten dollars. It keeps the little one out of the bathroom. It is short enough (23") that I can easily step over it. I did have to put the side with the adjustment bar facing into the bathroom. The bar was perfect height for my little climber. Very Pleased! The gate does seem to be made a little on the cheap side, but for the price I cannot be beat. Also, the mesh is diamond shaped, not square, this discourages climbing with little toes, and shoes do not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate for my puppy to keep her out of the room, Works great easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
milton
Posted 08/27/2012
got one for my dog and saved about 10 to 15 dollars
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great to keep our dogs in one area.

03/01/2013
By ,
Nashvegas, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy one but for the price I had to buy two. We have 6 dogs (5 chi's and one doxie) and sometimes while we're upstairs with them some of them will tinkle on one of the stairs. To avoid this I wanted a gate to put up so they can't get to the stairs while we're all upstairs and this works perfectly. I struggle with getting the gate to expand and I've found it easier to turn it 'upside down' to get it to open or close quicker. We temp fostered 2 puppies last weekend and the gates arrived, to my pleasant surprise, on Saturday so we were able to use them to keep them in one room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect for the size and price

01/25/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small inexpensive gate. I needed to keep dogs out of a room. Works perfect and easy to step over rather than constantly taking up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
11/21/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.... I got this gate for about $10 and it does what it is suppose to do. It keeps my very active one year old from entering our kitchen. He tried rocking it and pulling it to open and it did not fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/11/2012
By ,
ann arbor,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gate and perfext for my Grandson.It was an exceptional value.....txs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Simple and effective.

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful for small pets or little critters (crawling grandchildren)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Serves the purpose

06/10/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife was skeptical to get these because they were so cheap... A LOT cheaper than any other gates we had come across. We've only had them for a week, but they have been up everyday since we got them, blocking off the kitchen for our 1 year old. They look like they might break sometimes, but they haven't. They are a lot more durable than you would think. If you are looking for something to keep an area blocked off for a little one, or even a pet, these will do the job. If your child or pet is fairly strong, then they may not work as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

keeps the animals out of the room!

03/23/2014
By ,
Naperville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it's supposed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Just what I needed!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's simple, light weight, cheap, and does the job! Just what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Best Ever

02/01/2014
By ,
Livermore, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it use for our dog in home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect barrier for kids and pets

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect barrier for kids and pets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 17 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

World's worst baby gate

06/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want your baby to get out or into wherever this is blocking, then please, buy this gate. If you have moulding in your house, this won't work. Even in the door that is one straight size, I couldn't get it tight enough. I would put it on and could pull it out using a pinky. And there was no way I was going to be able to get it on the next notch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
User Error
Posted 11/08/2012
You aren't using the gate correctly. I have 3 of these for the dogs. One of them is 40lbs, and she can put her paws up on it, and the gate will stay firm. I can actually get it so tight that the gate itself bows slightly!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great for keeping dog bounderies

03/17/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Not Bad, But Nothing Special

11/08/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased the gate to keep new puppy in the kitchen. It does what is expected, but is a little inconvenient at times because you either have to climb over the gate or remove it when entering or exiting the kitchen. The more expensive gates have a latch door that swings open to enter/exit. This product doesn't. So it's a case of "you get what you pay for", and this product is inexpensive, but functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good for puppy

09/22/2013
By ,
Lodi,Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this gate for my puppy. It works and is well made for the price, but I wouldn't use this for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next