Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

The Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate will help you keep your child safe from common household dangers. The fun color nicely complements your little one's room or play area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.994 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation83%132 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good gate for pets

12/10/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gate is nothing fancy but is easy to work. I use it for my small dog and have not had any problems with it. An older child might get fingers caught if you are not careful, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Poor design

03/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this gate 6 days ago. Every time I latched it I prayed it would not break. It is very flimsy. Well, attached is a picture of what happened this morning. I will not skimp on the money again! Lesson learned!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect for the size and price

01/25/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small inexpensive gate. I needed to keep dogs out of a room. Works perfect and easy to step over rather than constantly taking up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

keeps the animals out of the room!

03/23/2014
By ,
Naperville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it's supposed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Not secure enough for a child.

04/05/2014
By ,
Montgomery,AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gate is not secure enough for any child. I purchased this gate to keep my dog out of a certain area of my house. It is not sturdy enough to be recommended for anyone's child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great for keeping dog bounderies

03/17/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Fit 24" opening

05/25/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 24" bathroom door. This gate fit. I had to work hard to wedge it into the jam, it is a very tight fit. It is NOT in the little notches that the company made for 26", 26 1/2", 27" etc. openings. It is just opened all the way to the narrowest shipping size. BUT IT WORKS... I could not find a 24" gate for less than 45 dollars, this was ten dollars. It keeps the little one out of the bathroom. It is short enough (23") that I can easily step over it. I did have to put the side with the adjustment bar facing into the bathroom. The bar was perfect height for my little climber. Very Pleased! The gate does seem to be made a little on the cheap side, but for the price I cannot be beat. Also, the mesh is diamond shaped, not square, this discourages climbing with little toes, and shoes do not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Best Ever

02/01/2014
By ,
Livermore, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it use for our dog in home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

for K9 training purpose

04/14/2014
By ,
franklin, ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super service and these gates are to be used for puppy training and to keep them where they belong. so far so good. yeah.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Could be ok depending on situation

04/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gate seems flimsy and cheaply made, BUT it does only cost $10, so if you want a cheap gate that's what you're getting. You can't really complain. It could work out fine depending on what you need it for. I had to return it because I didn't measure ahead of time and needed a longer and taller gate (my fault, lol)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate for my puppy to keep her out of the room, Works great easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
milton
Posted 08/27/2012
got one for my dog and saved about 10 to 15 dollars
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Just what I needed!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's simple, light weight, cheap, and does the job! Just what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

OK for the price.

04/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not extremely sturdy, but works for what I needed it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great to keep our dogs in one area.

03/01/2013
By ,
Nashvegas, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy one but for the price I had to buy two. We have 6 dogs (5 chi's and one doxie) and sometimes while we're upstairs with them some of them will tinkle on one of the stairs. To avoid this I wanted a gate to put up so they can't get to the stairs while we're all upstairs and this works perfectly. I struggle with getting the gate to expand and I've found it easier to turn it 'upside down' to get it to open or close quicker. We temp fostered 2 puppies last weekend and the gates arrived, to my pleasant surprise, on Saturday so we were able to use them to keep them in one room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Doesnt stick on wall

04/01/2014
By ,
Milwaukee,wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this item it does not stick on wall there for it does not stand up very easily to fall.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great gate

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gate to keep my house rabbit out of my library, and it definitely does it's job. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Broke immediately

03/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not even have a chance to use this gate. the frame broke under the gentle pressure needed to mount the gate.There is a reason this product costs less than $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
11/21/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.... I got this gate for about $10 and it does what it is suppose to do. It keeps my very active one year old from entering our kitchen. He tried rocking it and pulling it to open and it did not fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Serves it's purpose.

02/06/2014
By ,
san antonio, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 2 year old can't plow through it but it is very complicated to make it fit anywhere but a door way. I don't know y that bothers me but it does. It's an ok product lol
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/11/2012
By ,
ann arbor,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gate and perfext for my Grandson.It was an exceptional value.....txs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next