Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Evenflo Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

The Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate will help you keep your child safe from common household dangers. The fun color nicely complements your little one's room or play area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation84%163 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good gate for pets

12/10/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gate is nothing fancy but is easy to work. I use it for my small dog and have not had any problems with it. An older child might get fingers caught if you are not careful, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Pretty Good For the price

06/01/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GEORGIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently moved into a bigger place and have never used baby gates before. This product is pretty good for the price. The only "issue" is... Have patience with it. I had to try several time to get it "just right" and it will kinda make you pull ur hair out. Once it's up it's up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Poor design

03/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this gate 6 days ago. Every time I latched it I prayed it would not break. It is very flimsy. Well, attached is a picture of what happened this morning. I will not skimp on the money again! Lesson learned!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Serves the purpose

06/10/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife was skeptical to get these because they were so cheap... A LOT cheaper than any other gates we had come across. We've only had them for a week, but they have been up everyday since we got them, blocking off the kitchen for our 1 year old. They look like they might break sometimes, but they haven't. They are a lot more durable than you would think. If you are looking for something to keep an area blocked off for a little one, or even a pet, these will do the job. If your child or pet is fairly strong, then they may not work as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Simple and effective.

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful for small pets or little critters (crawling grandchildren)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good for the money!

07/27/2014
By ,
sunny california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two gates to keep my one year old off the stairs & out of the laundry room away from the cat food. These aren't the sturdiest gates, but for $9 they do the trick! Works for the purpose we intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Perfect for the size and price

01/25/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small inexpensive gate. I needed to keep dogs out of a room. Works perfect and easy to step over rather than constantly taking up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

excellent product

08/18/2014
By ,
Bensalem,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent gate, secured well, easily, good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Fit 24" opening

05/25/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 24" bathroom door. This gate fit. I had to work hard to wedge it into the jam, it is a very tight fit. It is NOT in the little notches that the company made for 26", 26 1/2", 27" etc. openings. It is just opened all the way to the narrowest shipping size. BUT IT WORKS... I could not find a 24" gate for less than 45 dollars, this was ten dollars. It keeps the little one out of the bathroom. It is short enough (23") that I can easily step over it. I did have to put the side with the adjustment bar facing into the bathroom. The bar was perfect height for my little climber. Very Pleased! The gate does seem to be made a little on the cheap side, but for the price I cannot be beat. Also, the mesh is diamond shaped, not square, this discourages climbing with little toes, and shoes do not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Keeps my new puppy safe and out of items

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good price and such an asset for me to have. Arrived quickly and works just as expected. I love the blue color. First colored gate I have ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

My pets are my babies

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price works great for small pets I have a shih Tzu, Maltese, and Chihuahua!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Not wide enough

08/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to try this gate to keep my dogs in a room without closing the door, but they can jump over it. Not the fault of the manufacturer or WalMart at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Good deal

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is sufficient to keep my daughters out of rooms. The quality is obviously not the absolute highest but it is still a great deal for less than $10. Just be sure to position it so that the lock is on the opposite side from where your child will be so that they don't unlock the gate or pinch their fingers in the locking mechanism.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate
08/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate for my puppy to keep her out of the room, Works great easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
milton
Posted 08/27/2012
got one for my dog and saved about 10 to 15 dollars
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great product

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but perfect for my needs.
I use it for my dog it fits many different door ways and is easy to use. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Great to keep our dogs in one area.

03/01/2013
By ,
Nashvegas, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy one but for the price I had to buy two. We have 6 dogs (5 chi's and one doxie) and sometimes while we're upstairs with them some of them will tinkle on one of the stairs. To avoid this I wanted a gate to put up so they can't get to the stairs while we're all upstairs and this works perfectly. I struggle with getting the gate to expand and I've found it easier to turn it 'upside down' to get it to open or close quicker. We temp fostered 2 puppies last weekend and the gates arrived, to my pleasant surprise, on Saturday so we were able to use them to keep them in one room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Pink gate

08/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received both pink gates and they are awesome. My daughter took them home and she made use of both gates for her little dogs. The price is great and the color added is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Secure enough for 'my' needs, maybe not others.

07/28/2014
By ,
NW Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wood is thinner and weaker than I expected, the old ones were a lot more sturdy.
It's good enough for keeping in my 5lb Tortoise, but I'm not sure it would hold a toddler or a good sized puppy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

keeps the animals out of the room!

03/23/2014
By ,
Naperville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it's supposed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate

Cute gate

07/19/2014
By ,
San Pedro, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Purchased this gate to keep my dogs out of the nursery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next