Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

The GE Power Pro Digital Camera has all the features you need to capture great shots of your family, friends and life on the go. You can easily review your photos on the bright 2.7" LCD display, and you'll also be able to take incredibly clear, close-up shots. This 15x optical zoom digital camera with optical image stabilization is equipped with a powerful 27mm wide angle lens that lets you capture wonderful depth and background. Note: Memory card not included with the GE Power Pro Digital Camera. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

takes great photos

09/28/2012
By ,
Charleston Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just a great camera for the price, but a great camera at any price. Even fully zoomed (optical and digital) it still takes crystal clear pictures. Easy to use and well set up ergonomically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 2 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

Great Camera at a great price!

08/15/2012
By ,
Tustin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera because of the price and also because of the advertised features. I thought if it did not live up to the hype, I would return it. I received my camera today and I have to say that the picture quality is spectacular!!!! The colors are so sharp!!!!! The camera exceeds all my expectations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 3 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

Excellent quality for an affordable price

09/04/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera has so many excellent features including panoramic shots, day and night settings, active shots, sketches (white & black or cartoon look), macro shots, movies, portraits, image stabilization, etc., etc. And you can choose how many pixels you want in a shot or to do these things manually without the automatic mode.
The camera is quite user-friendly. It took me a while to figure out the different kinds of scene shots you can make. You have to make sure the SCN is selected on the top knob and then choose which selection you want.
The main menu has all kinds of features on setting up the camera and taking a large variety of different shots. The flash is easy to use and quickly accessible. I also love that the camera has a timer. So many times I need to use that kind of a feature on a camera.
The main down-side to this camera is that it takes up a lot of memory if you use the 14 mp selection for every shot. I would recommend not using the 14 mp selection when making movies. Also, the camera has about a 20 second delay in taking a shot if the batteries are not fully operational. It uses up a lot of battery power! I've only had the camera for 3 weeks, and I've gone through 12 batteries in that much time (4 for each week). A few times the camera has frozen on me, but I just pop open the battery compartment and re-close it and the camera is easily reset.
I do like that the camera requires regular AA batteries instead of some specialty battery like I've had to order for previous cameras I have owned. I'm thinking of trying the digital AA batteries to see if the power in them lasts longer than the average AA batteries I've been using.
This camera does make the average shots look more professional than most cameras are able to. This camera is so worth the $99 I paid for it and a great deal at that price! For the most part, I am very happy with this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 4 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

Great

08/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the camera because it was reasonably priced. Was cautious because I have not seen GE cameras advertised in the major marketing areas. Comes with a CD Manual and no camera case. Buttons are very close together. I think the available settings go beyond the average cameras and feels heavy and easily held while taking pictures. Love the stablization feature. Lots of other goodies and I look forward to learning those and taking specialized photos. Great camera for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Review 5 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

SAVE MONEY AND GET GREAT PICTURES

03/10/2013
By ,
LOS ANGELES,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE PURCHASED OTHER CAMERAS BEFORE MOSTLY THE MORE POPULAR/EXPENSIVE ONES AND THEY DON'T MEET MY EXPECTATIONS. THIS CAMERA IS GREAT FOR EVERYONE YOUNG AND OLDER FOLKS IT'S EASY TO OPERATE IT HAS LOTS OF COOL OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM SO YOUR PICTURES COME OUT GREAT, AND MOST OF ALL IT'S PRICE IS A REAL BARGAIN! MY FRIEND BOUGHT THIS CAMERA BEFORE I DID AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT SO I HAD TO GET MY OWN, IT TAKES AWSOME PICTURES, THE ZOOM IS INCREDIBLE BETTER THAN MY COOLPIX CAMERA AND IT VIDEO RECORDS SO SHARP I LOVE IT. TOO BAD IT DOSEN'T HAVE A CHARGER IT USES BATTERIES THAT'S THE ONLY DOWN SIDE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

Love it!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very knowledgeable about cameras, but this is a fantastic buy. Still haven't figured out everything, but I'm very happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 7 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

Great camera

05/15/2012
By ,
Wesley Chapel, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome camera for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 8 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

veiw finder

09/12/2012
By ,
lewes,de.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i returned this as the photo showed it had a veiw finder but it doesn't that is o phony window only the camera upgrade has the veiw finder. i have a very good ge camera now but those screans are too hard to see in the sun...it's really too bad that most of todays cameras don't come with veiw finders..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization

GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE

07/12/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fact that this camera takes AA batteries was the first thing that attracted me. I can't stand all the different square and rectangular camera batteries and chargers.
The price was excellent and so were the reviews.
This is working out really well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Power Pro X400-WH White 14.1MP 15x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, 2.7" LCD Display, Optical Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5