Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

The RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV provides you with a brilliant Full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to four HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 50" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%67 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
11/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV overall is a great buy for the price. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to when purchasing online there was some confusion around whether the TV had 4 HDMI inputs like listed in Walmart product description versus what was listed on RCAs website. The one shipped to me only had 2 inputs which for some may not be enough if you are running more than a cable/satellite box, Receiver, or gaming system. Any more than that and you may need a HDMI switcher or an optical audio cable.
If you look at the downloadable manuals on the RCA site for this TV there appears to be actually two versions of this TV. There is one for 2012 (has 4 HDMI inputs and a few other items) and the 2012.2H (has only the 2 HDMI inputs ).
UM 50LB45RQ (2012)
http://intra.oncorpus.com/UM%2050LB45RQ%20(2012).pdf
UM 50LB45RQ_2H
http://intra.oncorpus.com/UM%2050LB45RQ_2H.pdf
Overall its a good product, just make sure you get the version you are expecting before purchasing if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Very nice ginormous TV

08/09/2012
By ,
NW Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking at 40" and 46" TV's, but this one was only a little more so we went for it. It was totally worth the extra bit of money - I'm glad we went big. The picture is awesome (gets a little "pixely" with motion, but that's what you get with 60hz refresh rate). The sound was tolerable, but we just plugged some $40 computer speakers (as opposed to an expensive sound bar) into the headphone jack and now it sounds great. The remote is very nice and easy to use. Set up was easy - the picture and sound were right on right away. We're very pleased with the purchase and would do it all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Excellent TV; Very Satisfied

11/01/2012
By ,
La Pine, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this TV. I was concerned that I might have made a mistake opting for a unit with only a 60hz refresh rate, but as it turns out, it's a non-issue. The resolution on this TV is crisp, clear and the picture is bright. I couldn't be more satisfied with the images this unit produces. When you can actually see the blemishes and pores in faces, that's pretty amazing.
I don't see any reason to spend more money on a TV. If the picture can be improved, I doubt anybody could actually perceive it.
In short, I love this TV and would recommend it to anybody. Site to store pick up was a breeze too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
07/21/2012
By ,
Chandler Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv I love it, the colors are beautiful the picture is sharp and clear, no bad points so far on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 5 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

so far, so good

09/13/2012
By ,
Lilly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we've had this TV for about one month. The HD program picture quality is outstanding. It was easy to set up, and came as promised in the product description. The sound was a little better than I had expected, after reading the reviews. It is obviously not as rich as a surround system can provide, but for everyday viewing very adequate. excellent quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Nice TV for the money

08/26/2012
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleased with the purchase, nice TV, Had plenty of hook up options for older acc. including VCR, Older Suround Sound DVD Player, and gaming equip. which I needed. Many TV's now only come with HDMI connections. Purchase of TV on-line was easy and so was the at store pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 7 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
09/02/2012
By ,
ROSEVILLE, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really can not go wrong with RCA. It is a beautiful T.V.- great picture, has everything you need to hook up any accessory, and the price for a 50" LCD/ HDTV was right on the money. My only complaint is the sound is not loud enough in any configuration. I have a 42" RCA in my bedroom that has better sound. But all in all I would definitley recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Great Value and a fine Television for the money.

08/19/2012
By ,
Oviedo, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing this unit didn't have was a 120hz refresh rate. This television was the absolute best for the money and the picture is excellent. I plan to add surround sound so the marginal quality of the on board speakers are not a big deal. Research all the typical outlets, you'll be back to buy this one. It really is the best deal out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Well......

08/15/2012
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this TV is a good deal for the money. Picture quality is good, but sound quality is very poor! I guess they want to sell you a surround sound system, luckily we had a tuner with speakers already to hook to it, otherwise I wouldnt have kept the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Tv quality

11/23/2012
By ,
Sulligent, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality. Trying figure out to add channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Excellent TV for the Price

10/09/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this TV...bought 43 in previously and had to part with it when I relocated... so I bought a bigger one once I got settled in my new place. Excellent picture quality for the price. I looked at others, but just didnt see spending the money for something I could get with the RCA.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
09/14/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For some reason the I have to keep resetting the HDMI connections by unplugging the unit...when I turn the television on sometimes I get now audio from cable box or computer (both connected via HDMI)...the manual says to unplug the television to reset it and this is a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Horrible sound! Plan on buying a Sound Bar.

09/24/2012
By ,
oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture is good but sound quality is Horrible. I bought Coby Sound Bar with a built-in Subwoofer for around 100.00 retail and it made a huge difference in the Sound Quality. My total purchase price for tv now is over $700.00. Maybe now i might not return this TV to Walmart?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
07/13/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this RCA tv. I had to call customer service to get a little help setting up the RCA tv. Excellent picture, sound and quality. This is my first time purchasing a RCA tv. I also have the Home Theater System with this RCA tv. I love the surround sound and dvd player. IT'S GREAT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 15 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
11/20/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good TV for the money. If you need a 50" for under $600 you cannot go wrong with this one. I might by another one for the game room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Great TV

07/19/2012
By ,
Bel Air, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the first TV sent arrived with a busted screen, once the replacement arrived it has turned out to be a great television.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 17 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
09/10/2012
By ,
Lake Norman ,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good tv for the price and free to ship to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ
12/01/2012
By ,
Baldwinville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The television itself is wonderful! The only negative thing is the shipping was very inconvenient. I had to call 3 different locations in order to "set-up" a delivery time. I then had to leave work early to physically sign for the television because they didn't deliver to my area at anyother time then when people work. Very inconvenient!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Great Price, Poor Quality

12/11/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this RCA HDTV through Walmart.com because it was a 50" for a great price and had decent reviews. It was meant to replace my 37" Vizio which has a great picture and good sound (which was to be moved to the bedroom). First off, the quality of the picture on the RCA doesn't even come close to that of the Vizio. Both were rated at 1080p, 60hz, but the picture on the RCA appeared pixelated and jumpy during action scenes. These problems never occured using the same HDMI cables for my Vizio. Second, the sound quality is poor. I expected this after reading some other reviews and I would have to agree with them. It is up and down often with louder background music versus the actual dialog, making it very difficult to hear. All this being the case, I returned the product to Walmart today. One positive is that the return process was extremely simple and I recieved a full refund, so if you really wanted to test out the product for yourself I don't see it hurting. There are many decent reviews so perhaps I just received a defective TV, but regardless I am going back to my Vizio for now and will most likely buy another one in the future.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for RCA 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 50LB45RQ

Very Good

06/29/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no fully utilized it yet but it was easy to install and has all the proper functions and features. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next