Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle Includes: 4GB White Console White Kinect Sensor Kinect Adventures Kinect Sports (includes Kinect Sports Season 2 flier) 3 Months of Xbox LIVE
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

Great for getting off the couch and participating

05/11/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Xbox as an activity for the whole family. As it turned out, we also added the kids' best neighborhood friends to the system as well. We all have a great time playing it and I have to admit that it feels really good to be moving while still getting that "game fix", lol. I love that there are so many options for avatars and games, and this model was SO worth the price! Set up was easy, although we had a hard time getting the first player scanned into the system. After the first one, the others were a lot easier. The recommendation of an adapter wasn't for us, though. The scanner points downward when it's on a level surface, so we just put it on the shelf directly over the TV on the entertainment center and found that works perfectly.
So now we use the Wii for "lazy games" (those that can be played by controller) and the Xbox for the really cool games that make us get up and move. We all love it, and the selection for Kinect games is so much better than Wii that we may end up getting rid of the Wii altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle
04/09/2012
By ,
Columbus Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this and love it! I also have a WII and have found that I like the XBOX much better than the WII simply because you are the controller. Its nice to play and not have to hold onto a controller. Also the graphics seem to be better than the WII as well. Overall Im glad I purchased the XBOX. Also, I love the white. Its very sleek and doesnt show the dust as easily...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

x-box kinect

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a lot of fun and the family likes to play the games when they come to visit. I like it for the dancing games. The kinect is awesome no controllers just your moves.
+13points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

Fun for all ages!

05/15/2012
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We unpacked the game the moment we got home and we are enjoying it after just a few minutes. It is so user friendly and most of all FUN. The graphics on this game is amazing, I'm glad that they finally made this in white!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

great product excellent service

06/02/2012
By ,
hamilton twsp nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love ordering online from walmart to store. email & text message are great features way to go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

Bad bundle to get

08/04/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bundle comes with Kinect and 2 horribly horrible games.
If you're going to go casual, get a wii. The Kinect is cool tech and all, but there isn't a single decent game based off of it. Some good games like Forza may utilize it for little gimmicky features that aren't even worth the trouble. (Looking at your 'cars')
Seriously, if you're thinking about getting a 360, get one of the other bundles.
If you're looking for a family system, get a Wii. It's cheaper and has good games that utilize the peripherals well.
If you're looking for both, get a PS3. It has a few decent games for the Move, and probably the best library of this generation. It also has loads of multi-media features, like apps for streaming movies, music, sports, etc. and disc reader that reads DVD/CD/Blu-Ray.
If you're a straight up gamer, the hardest of the hardcore, get a PC. Game over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Console - Refurbished
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
PlayStation 3 320GB Console w/ Sony Move
4.8 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
Nintendo Black Wii w/ New Super Mario Brother's and Music CD
4.3 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

If it were "plug and play" it would've been great

05/27/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Right out of the box the unit wouldn't work until an upgrade was installed. I tried upgrading through XBox Live... it didn't work. I tried d/l'ing the upgrade from my pc to a flashdrive... it didn't work. I burned a CD with the software... it didn't work. After being on the phone with XBox tech help for over an hour, they realized the unit needed to be formatted. Don't you think that would have been one of the instructions in the ONE PAGE user guide? What if I were just "Joe Consumer" and had no idea how to upgrade, download, or burn a CD? It's great now that it's up and running, but a 24-hour set-up was a little much.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

A Lot of Fun

06/18/2012
By ,
Los Angeles Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift for my 5-year-old twins' birthday. One is a boy, and one is a girl. They are having a ball with the Kinect games. It's so fun to play the games with them as a family. Watching them do the dance games is hilarious as well. Lots of entertainment! I also really like the fact that they're active (VERY ACTIVE) while playing these games, and not just sitting on their butts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

Quickly realized we needed the 250 GB hard drive

05/24/2012
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No fault with the product and I am happy that it included 2 games so my kids could play as soon as it was set up. However, if you want to play older games you need to pay an extra $100 for a bundle with a 250GB Xbox (or buy the hard drive separately). Don't worry if you need to get the hard drive separately as it is extremely easy to install yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

Xbox Special edition

05/20/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The family is loving it ! A great price for the xbox, kinnect and two game cartridges. Nice way to bring friends and family together and have a great time ~ all at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle
06/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Sports Bundle

not happy about it

05/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The console is good I will not give it a five star is because to do other thing you have to be a gold member. You can't watch Netflix even though you have account with Netflix. If not a gold member you don't have access to the internet.you be have to be a gold member.if you access to the internet or Netflix & another thing you make like to do. Don't buy this product. Instead buy Wii game or PlayStation game. Good luck
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-5points