Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Brother Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Unleash your design and creative potential with the Project Runway Limited Edition LB-6800PRW, the only Project Runway machine to offer embroidery! With computer connectivity, the LB-6800PRW will allow you to import embroidery designs directly from your computer, plus enjoy possible future machine updates. The combination sewing and embroidery machine is fashioned with 67 built-in sewing stitches and 98 stitch functions, in addition to 70 built-in embroidery designs, 120 frame pattern combinations and five embroidery lettering fonts. Features like the built-in push-button thread cutter, advanced needle threading system and easy-to-view, back lit, LCD display touch screen provide a heightened level of convenience to your sewing and embroidery. The included Project Runway custom fashion rolling bag makes taking the machine to classes and workshops as easy as can be! Let your budding design skills flourish with the LB-6800PRW!
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%66 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Absolutely LOVE this Machine!!!!

09/18/2013
By ,
Dumfries,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I could not be any more happier with it! I was going backwards and forwards between this one and the SE400. Everything looks exactly the same but I love the rolling bag and love the show Project Runway so I went with this one. This machine is great for EVERYONE, Beginners, semi pros, and pros. I love how if something isn't correct the light will stay red until you fix it then it will turn green. There's pictures and arrows to really give you detail of what needs to be done to do ANY style, design, or embroidery you want. It cuts the thread for you, threads the needle, etc. There are soo many positive things to say about this machine.
When you are using the embroidery make sure you are using the right needle for the type of fabric you are sewing and make sure you are using stabilizers to keep the threading from pulling and tugging on the fabric.
Anyone who buys this sewing/embroidery machine will be happy with their purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

love love love this sewing machine.

10/30/2012
By ,
Manchester, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend purchasing a walking foot for this machine also, I had to get mine from the Brother website because Wal-Mart didn't carry it. I have replaced a zipper in a pair of jeans (with my walking foot) and finished a quilt top so far. I haven't played with the embroider part, but am looking forward to using it soon. The machine is quiet, the self threader is amazing, overall the machine is very user friendly--it is a well build machine and the instruction dvd is very helpful. I intend on taking classes at our local quilt shop so I love the rolling case that came with the machinte. Love the extra features--you can cut the thread with the push of a button after each seam, raise and lower the needle with a button push and the optional foot or button speed control is nice. Don't hesitate--this machine is amazing! And the price is right! I shopped at a local Brother store and their most economical machine was $800...no embroidery feature, a less effective self threader and half the stitch selection!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great machine except ....

09/22/2012
By ,
Alba, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've a couple questions for Brothers Tech Support but after about 10-12 day, 2 requests, I have yet to get an answer. I'm very disappointed in them. I have had this machine almost a month and have sewn on it daily a variety of sewing projects to get a true feel for it. I really like the machine in principle but at least mine has a couple of daunting issues that I've personnaly have never encountered before in 20 yrs of sewing.
My first issue with this machine is that I don't feel the "automatic" pressure foot tension is correct as my fabrics slip all over the place and it's difficult to sew a straight line. Since it is automatic there is nothing I can do to adjust it.
Secondly, there seem to be some rough spot (?) when trying to load the fabric under the pressure foot. I feel it could either be that the feed dogs sit to high or possibly some kind of snag on the bottom of the feet, or even that the feet aren't being raised high enough, as the fabric doesn't feed smoothly under the foot when trying to load it for sewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kissimmee, Fl
Issues with the machine.
Posted 05/28/2014
I understand your concerns and it sound frustrating. If I would be you, I will be contacting the manufacture Brother for service on the machine. Who knows if you have a bad one, it could happen. I just purchased mine and I am waiting to receive it, it sound like a great machine but if I have any issues like you, I will request service from the manufacture, very quickly.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

appears to be a great machine

04/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I've had it such a short time. I cannot give it 5 stars as yet. I've been sewing for 50+ years and have literally worn out several brands and styles of sewing machines--from treadle to electronic. I had a problem getting past steps 11 -14 of the threading process. because the illustration perspective was not done well, at least for this seasoned graphic designer. After umpteen frustrating attempts to "pass the thread behind the needle bar thread guide" as shown in illustration 11, I had to lay the machine on its back to actually see the needle bar thread guide and accomplish the task.With that done, I was able to proceed with actual sewing.
I love the start-stop button! No more chasing a migrating foot pedal and am exploring the built in stitches and how to customize them. Next task is to experiment with embroidery. So far so good! I'll do another review when I've actually completed a few projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW
05/14/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews I could find on sewing machines and decided that the Brother LB6800PRW Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine was the machine for me. It has numerous features I wanted and the price was right. With the ability to download patterns, this machine has more flexibility of use and the quality of the machine was evident when I used it the very first time. It is quiet and with the CD enclosed I had no problem learning how to begin. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality sewing machine with the added bonus of being able to embroider as well! Walmart made it easy to order this machine and it even arrived for pickup two days earlier which was wonderful considering I could hardly wait to start sewing. I have ordered several items from Walmart and give Walmart 5 stars for their service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great Brother Sewing machine!

09/28/2013
By ,
Lincoln City, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW is the first new machine I've had in 30 years. My previous one was also a Brother machine. I did love that one, but this one surpassed my wildest dreams, I can embroider, quilt, serge, do a gazillion different things that my older one couldn't do. I read many, many reviews on different machines, but ultimately went with the Brother because a) the one I had lasted 30 years, b) the price point was great, and c) now that I'm retired I have lots of free time to explore different sewing options. There is a bit of a learning curve with this machine, but the manuals provided are easy to understand. Brother-USA.com also provides a number of YouTube "visuals" to help. Couldn't be happier with Walmart and Brother-USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

love this machine!

08/06/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the LB 6800 for several months now & absolutely love my machine! It works beautifully & I can honestly say any issues I've ever had have been user error (loading the bobbin wrong, using the wrong needle, etc). The Brother customer service is phenomenal and helped me in the beginning, as I was a new sewer. It comes with a CDrom that also has helpful videos. Another things that was fabulous was youtube and google. There are so many tutorials out there on this machine (look for LB 6800, SE 400, or the HE 240 - they're all basically the same exact thing, so any tutorial with these machines will help you). I definitely give this a 5 star rating. I sew beautifully now & I really feel it's because I have an amazing machine. It makes all the difference in the world!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Good first emb machine

10/18/2014
By ,
Knoxville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still getting used to it but so far it has done great. One tip, do not try to use regular thread. :). P
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

EXCELLENT MACHINE

02/12/2014
By ,
aLBERTVILLE AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my machine for almost 2 years. I have never had 1 problem. The machine is very user friendly. I was new to embroidery and hadn't sewn for about 20 years. I have enjoyed this machine very very much. The only tip I might could help with is make sure you use new thread to sew with not grandmothers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Excellent for beginners for the price!

04/22/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This embroidery machine is great for beginners. Easy to use, if you read the user manual first, and the results are great. Attaching the embroidery feet for the first time is a little confusing but when you do it two or three times is easy. I will recommend to anyone who is a beginner in sewing and embroidery. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Love this machine!!

11/27/2012
By ,
McAllen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to sewing and bought this machine with the hopes that it would be easy to use. The machine is so easy to use and watching the DVD did help. The machine embroiders well was also easy to use. The hoop it comes with is very small therefore it's best to get a larger hoop therefore you do not have to re-hoop your material when embroidering larger areas. The self threader works awesome!! For the price this machine is very cool. Also a tip: use embroidering thread when u are embroidering, I didn't at first and ended up with a large amount of balled up thread. Take my word for it and get the correct thread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

I love it!!!!

10/03/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little getting used to but I do love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Initial Impression Favorable

06/18/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just started learning the details of how to use the options on this new Sewing and Embroidery machine. I was very impressed with the ease of making buttonholes with the built in stitches and look forward to trying other decorative stitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Fantastic Machine for the money!

07/19/2013
By ,
Seacoast of NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Brother machine! I own two other sewing/embroidery machines that were purchased at a dealer's and each one cost five times what this machine cost. While I also love my other machines, this one is great! There are many features that my high-end machines do not have like sewing without using the foot pedal, cutting the thread for me, threading the needle for me, and moving the needle up or down with the touch of a button. The embroidery quality is really nice too. I purchased this machine to be my travel machine because it is so much lighter than the other machines that I own. The case is OK, but nothing special. It would be nice if they included directions because it took me way too much time to figure out how to put it together. Did I mention that this machine is SUPER QUIET? When I brought this machine to my friend's house, she also has similar high-end machines like mine, she loved it as much as I did! We sat chatting with the machine embroidering right in front of us and did not have to raise our voices at all. She also loved the features that I already mentioned and wished that they were included in the machines that we paid so much more for. Don't let the price deter you, this is a great machine for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Impressive

08/24/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for my birthday to update my 30 year old Singer. I wanted more than a sewing machine so the embroidery feature intrigued me along with the carrying case on wheels. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and only have had the opportunity to use the basic sewing machine and not the embroidery feature. I have been very pleased with it and find the instructions book is very user friendly as well as the "help" button on the machine. I'm very happy I decided to make the investment in this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great for all your sewing needs.

04/16/2012
By ,
Nederland,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I figured out how everything operated, it is very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

I think the sewing machine is very easy to use.

06/18/2012
By ,
South Beach, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave it 3 stars because I had a faulty machine. The needle threader would not work thus 3 broken needles. Brother adviced to return. Also tried to use the embroider unit but once again a broken needle. I am returning for the same model because I do feel it will be an awesome sewing machine. I did get to try out all of the preprogramed stitches and they looked beautiful now I am anxious to try out the embroidery unit when I get my new replacement. I will let everyone know later if 3 stars jumps to a 5 star rating hopefully soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Super Deal!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has everything but the material and thread! The case it comes with is amazing, it's like fine luggage. The machine has so many embroidery patterns and stitches all ready programmed into it that it will do just about anything but finish the project by itself. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

I am IMPRESSED really a great machine

01/07/2013
By ,
Thomasville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first embroidery machine and I had my first Tee shirt done the 1st day. I wanted to put our logo on shirts instead of paying. The hardest part was getting the logo ready for the (not the sewing machines fault). The machine performed flawlessly. This machine had features that I was not expecting. I like to do sewing crafts and this is the all purpose machine. This is everything I had hoped for and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great for a beginner or advanced level!!!

06/01/2012
By ,
JACKSONVILLE, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great. It does everything you want so easily and is sooooo quiet on the 1st and 2nd speed. 3rd speed is noisy but it is also going really fast!!! I have only been sewing for a few months but It is perfect for me and the manual is very easy to follow if you have questions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next