Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Brother Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Unleash your design and creative potential with the Project Runway Limited Edition LB-6800PRW, the only Project Runway machine to offer embroidery! With computer connectivity, the LB-6800PRW will allow you to import embroidery designs directly from your computer, plus enjoy possible future machine updates. The combination sewing and embroidery machine is fashioned with 67 built-in sewing stitches and 98 stitch functions, in addition to 70 built-in embroidery designs, 120 frame pattern combinations and five embroidery lettering fonts. Features like the built-in push-button thread cutter, advanced needle threading system and easy-to-view, back lit, LCD display touch screen provide a heightened level of convenience to your sewing and embroidery. The included Project Runway custom fashion rolling bag makes taking the machine to classes and workshops as easy as can be! Let your budding design skills flourish with the LB-6800PRW!
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%60 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Absolutely LOVE this Machine!!!!

09/18/2013
By ,
Dumfries,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I could not be any more happier with it! I was going backwards and forwards between this one and the SE400. Everything looks exactly the same but I love the rolling bag and love the show Project Runway so I went with this one. This machine is great for EVERYONE, Beginners, semi pros, and pros. I love how if something isn't correct the light will stay red until you fix it then it will turn green. There's pictures and arrows to really give you detail of what needs to be done to do ANY style, design, or embroidery you want. It cuts the thread for you, threads the needle, etc. There are soo many positive things to say about this machine.
When you are using the embroidery make sure you are using the right needle for the type of fabric you are sewing and make sure you are using stabilizers to keep the threading from pulling and tugging on the fabric.
Anyone who buys this sewing/embroidery machine will be happy with their purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

love love love this sewing machine.

10/30/2012
By ,
Manchester, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend purchasing a walking foot for this machine also, I had to get mine from the Brother website because Wal-Mart didn't carry it. I have replaced a zipper in a pair of jeans (with my walking foot) and finished a quilt top so far. I haven't played with the embroider part, but am looking forward to using it soon. The machine is quiet, the self threader is amazing, overall the machine is very user friendly--it is a well build machine and the instruction dvd is very helpful. I intend on taking classes at our local quilt shop so I love the rolling case that came with the machinte. Love the extra features--you can cut the thread with the push of a button after each seam, raise and lower the needle with a button push and the optional foot or button speed control is nice. Don't hesitate--this machine is amazing! And the price is right! I shopped at a local Brother store and their most economical machine was $800...no embroidery feature, a less effective self threader and half the stitch selection!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great machine except ....

09/22/2012
By ,
Alba, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've a couple questions for Brothers Tech Support but after about 10-12 day, 2 requests, I have yet to get an answer. I'm very disappointed in them. I have had this machine almost a month and have sewn on it daily a variety of sewing projects to get a true feel for it. I really like the machine in principle but at least mine has a couple of daunting issues that I've personnaly have never encountered before in 20 yrs of sewing.
My first issue with this machine is that I don't feel the "automatic" pressure foot tension is correct as my fabrics slip all over the place and it's difficult to sew a straight line. Since it is automatic there is nothing I can do to adjust it.
Secondly, there seem to be some rough spot (?) when trying to load the fabric under the pressure foot. I feel it could either be that the feed dogs sit to high or possibly some kind of snag on the bottom of the feet, or even that the feet aren't being raised high enough, as the fabric doesn't feed smoothly under the foot when trying to load it for sewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

EXCELLENT MACHINE

02/12/2014
By ,
aLBERTVILLE AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my machine for almost 2 years. I have never had 1 problem. The machine is very user friendly. I was new to embroidery and hadn't sewn for about 20 years. I have enjoyed this machine very very much. The only tip I might could help with is make sure you use new thread to sew with not grandmothers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

appears to be a great machine

04/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I've had it such a short time. I cannot give it 5 stars as yet. I've been sewing for 50+ years and have literally worn out several brands and styles of sewing machines--from treadle to electronic. I had a problem getting past steps 11 -14 of the threading process. because the illustration perspective was not done well, at least for this seasoned graphic designer. After umpteen frustrating attempts to "pass the thread behind the needle bar thread guide" as shown in illustration 11, I had to lay the machine on its back to actually see the needle bar thread guide and accomplish the task.With that done, I was able to proceed with actual sewing.
I love the start-stop button! No more chasing a migrating foot pedal and am exploring the built in stitches and how to customize them. Next task is to experiment with embroidery. So far so good! I'll do another review when I've actually completed a few projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great Brother Sewing machine!

09/28/2013
By ,
Lincoln City, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW is the first new machine I've had in 30 years. My previous one was also a Brother machine. I did love that one, but this one surpassed my wildest dreams, I can embroider, quilt, serge, do a gazillion different things that my older one couldn't do. I read many, many reviews on different machines, but ultimately went with the Brother because a) the one I had lasted 30 years, b) the price point was great, and c) now that I'm retired I have lots of free time to explore different sewing options. There is a bit of a learning curve with this machine, but the manuals provided are easy to understand. Brother-USA.com also provides a number of YouTube "visuals" to help. Couldn't be happier with Walmart and Brother-USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW
05/14/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews I could find on sewing machines and decided that the Brother LB6800PRW Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine was the machine for me. It has numerous features I wanted and the price was right. With the ability to download patterns, this machine has more flexibility of use and the quality of the machine was evident when I used it the very first time. It is quiet and with the CD enclosed I had no problem learning how to begin. I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality sewing machine with the added bonus of being able to embroider as well! Walmart made it easy to order this machine and it even arrived for pickup two days earlier which was wonderful considering I could hardly wait to start sewing. I have ordered several items from Walmart and give Walmart 5 stars for their service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great machine even at twice the price!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began sewing as a young child and have been a seamstress for more than 50 years. During that time I have used a number of machines - inexpensive to very expensive and have produced simple items to wedding gowns and men's suits. In my option, this machine performs as well as any I have owned. I looked at Bernina and others but they are ALL made in China so why pay over $2,000 for a machine that does pretty much what this one does at a fraction of the cost. I have not used all the features on this machine since I've only had it a few weeks but, if it does as well with other functions as it has sewing my new silk living room drapes, it's a steel at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

The machine functions perfectly.

03/06/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The machine functions perfectly. All stiches come out perfect the first try although it would be nice if it could sew a little faster on stretch stiches.
The only thing I do not like is the fact that this sewing and embroidery machine cannot do monogramming unless the machine is reconfigured and set to embroidery mode and the material is put in a hoop. One would think they would put a couple of Font choices in with the sewing stiches like the Singer One Plus has done.
All in all it functions just the way it was designed and is very consistent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

great sewing machine for a beginner

01/07/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best sewing machine I have ever owned. It does all the stitching that it said it would, the embroidery feature is really easy and fun to use, just set it up and and sit back and watch it do its magic. from beginners to seasoned sewers it is worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

love this machine!

08/06/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the LB 6800 for several months now & absolutely love my machine! It works beautifully & I can honestly say any issues I've ever had have been user error (loading the bobbin wrong, using the wrong needle, etc). The Brother customer service is phenomenal and helped me in the beginning, as I was a new sewer. It comes with a CDrom that also has helpful videos. Another things that was fabulous was youtube and google. There are so many tutorials out there on this machine (look for LB 6800, SE 400, or the HE 240 - they're all basically the same exact thing, so any tutorial with these machines will help you). I definitely give this a 5 star rating. I sew beautifully now & I really feel it's because I have an amazing machine. It makes all the difference in the world!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Super Deal!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has everything but the material and thread! The case it comes with is amazing, it's like fine luggage. The machine has so many embroidery patterns and stitches all ready programmed into it that it will do just about anything but finish the project by itself. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Great sewing & embroidery machine for the price

03/09/2014
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Great cd with directions. I've owned sewing machines before but this is the first embroidery machine. Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Love this Brother!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting great use & having fun using this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Wonderful machine

01/23/2014
By ,
Omaha Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the machine. It has features that were only on high end machines 20 years ago. I do wish it had come with the 1/4 inch foot and the walking foot. The machine is easy to use.
The tote could have had some instructions with it, took a while to put the inside compartment together.
I haven't tried the embroidery part of the machine, thats next.
Thank you for excellent service, the machine arrive one day earier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

great machine so far

02/01/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive only had this machine for about 1 week, and I love the sewing features. The embroidery is very easy to do as I am a first timer at this feature. You wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Excellent for beginners for the price!

04/22/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This embroidery machine is great for beginners. Easy to use, if you read the user manual first, and the results are great. Attaching the embroidery feet for the first time is a little confusing but when you do it two or three times is easy. I will recommend to anyone who is a beginner in sewing and embroidery. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Initial Impression Favorable

06/18/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just started learning the details of how to use the options on this new Sewing and Embroidery machine. I was very impressed with the ease of making buttonholes with the built in stitches and look forward to trying other decorative stitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Fantastic Machine for the money!

07/19/2013
By ,
Seacoast of NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Brother machine! I own two other sewing/embroidery machines that were purchased at a dealer's and each one cost five times what this machine cost. While I also love my other machines, this one is great! There are many features that my high-end machines do not have like sewing without using the foot pedal, cutting the thread for me, threading the needle for me, and moving the needle up or down with the touch of a button. The embroidery quality is really nice too. I purchased this machine to be my travel machine because it is so much lighter than the other machines that I own. The case is OK, but nothing special. It would be nice if they included directions because it took me way too much time to figure out how to put it together. Did I mention that this machine is SUPER QUIET? When I brought this machine to my friend's house, she also has similar high-end machines like mine, she loved it as much as I did! We sat chatting with the machine embroidering right in front of us and did not have to raise our voices at all. She also loved the features that I already mentioned and wished that they were included in the machines that we paid so much more for. Don't let the price deter you, this is a great machine for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother Project Runway Sewing and Embroidery Machine with Tote, LB6800PRW

Love Love Love this Machine

10/16/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is easy to use. I've been a professional designer/sewer/seamstress for years and this machine is one of the best I've used. I didn't give it 5 stars because of one issue I saw. Some of the stiches didn't come out even with the lettering but that could have been either a thread or fabric issue. I need to check it out again. Other than that, I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next