Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Life Gear Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Life Gear Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Always keep your path well-illuminated by using the Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ. This handle lantern comes with a 5-switch IC, a hang tag, a bottom sticker, an icon sticker and a PDQ. This Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ also features an emergency LED flasher light to direct attention when it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

nice light

11/12/2012
By ,
philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice light....dont need D BATTERIES...AA DOES THE JOB...WORTH IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Great value; very useful at home or in car

08/21/2014
By ,
Mahopac, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aunt had one of these she purchased a few years ago at her local Walmart store. I really liked taking it to walk the dog in the evening when I stayed with her. I went to Walmart to buy some for myself, but they no longer carry it in the store. I was able to buy a 3-pack from the Walmart website very cheaply. This item is light (easy to carry) and has three settings: lantern that lights up all around you, red bottom light, and flashing red bottom light. I will keep one for dog walking, and put one in each of our cars in case of emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ
08/02/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a similar one for years and it finally broke. So I bout 3 new lanterns now, 1 for each room.
Great to have handy during a black-out, small enough to find a spot to put them, and easy to change batteries if needed. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ
11/14/2012
By ,
Lowell,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this product because I wanted to be prepared for the winter, just in case the lights goes out. I could not believe the light this Lantern gives off. It lights up the whole room. I'm waiting for more to be restock so I can order those as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ
08/25/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best purchase for our camping trip! This lantern looks really small, but it shines super bright. Brighter than any flashlight that I've ever owned. I would definitely recommend that you purchase this for your next camping trip, or just to have around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Small but is good for a small area and

06/15/2014
By ,
pensacola fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has 3 settings. White, red, and red flasher. It's not what I'd call durable but for a power outage, it's a keeper. Not for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

PERFECT FOR EMERGENCIES AND THE PATIO

05/17/2013
By ,
TUCSON,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little lantern packs quite a punch. A lot of light for a small size and perfect for emergencies and for the patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Very poor quality. Poor workmanship.

03/03/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The slots for the batteries were too small making the product useless. I returned the lanterns to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Do not buy

09/07/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The batteries DID not fit properly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

OK, but....

05/09/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This lantern is cute, priced reasonably, very bright light and very lightweight. I like that it uses AA batteries BUT the batteries are literally impossible to insert/remove! The battery compartment was poorly designed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Great for the price

09/05/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my son to carry around at night while camping. It let off a great amount of light even on the low setting. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Not very bright

09/13/2013
By ,
Baxter, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low output for light
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Inexpensive AND Inadequate

11/15/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lantern for the occasional outages we have, but this delivered very little light. I bought another for $1 more and it is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ

Just love it.

06/10/2013
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 lanterns for camping trip. Now will use them inside the house as well! Great product!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glow Lantern 8 with PDQ
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5