Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mint Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Mint Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Designed exclusively for hard surface floors, the Mint Plus 5200 Floor Cleaner keeps dust, dirt and pet hair under control with a bagless cleaning system and robotic technology. Its PerfectEdge technology cleans along edges and baseboards and it tracks where it cleans so it doesn't miss a single spot. The compact size is perfect for cleaning under furniture and other hard-to-reach areas, and it includes bonus microfiber cleaning cloths. This super fast charging floor cleaner is ready to clean for four hours after a single charge, and it's whisper quiet, too. The Mint Plus is low maintenance with no bins to empty or filters to replace, and it automatically returns to where it started and parks itself at the end of cleaning. Now you can keep your home clean and beautiful with ease
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Great on dog hair

12/21/2012
By ,
jax. fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a back saver. I have bought the i robot's in the past. I really like this machine. It will keep your floors clean, it mops lightly, but good if you keep your floors up. Don't expect it to scrub, just damp mop. I got a extended warranty from squaretrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Awesome!

12/03/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasn't sure this would really do a good job mopping my tile floors, but I was pleasantly surprised. I haven't used it as a dry sweep yet since my big issue is mopping so I won't comment on that aspect.
I've used the wet clean only once (was busy when the Mint first arrived), and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who finds mopping the traditional way too much of a chore. And my floor wasn't just slightly soiled, but was definitely overdue for a good mopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Love this little machine

12/09/2012
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this every day since purchase - I always felt the bedroom collected too much dust and now this little guy takes care of it for me. It does a fairly thorough job, it's low profile, but still can't fit under everything. It definitely saves me time on dusting our floors and since our whole house is tiled, there's a lot of floors to be dusted! Bought the 'plus' model since I wanted the longer cleaning time and shorter recharging. So far, it's great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

A real time saver on hard floors

11/23/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have nothing but laminate flooring (for health reasons). The Mint cleaned 1100 square feet in about 3 hours, on one charge. We've even mopped the kitchen floor with it. As good a job as with a handheld Swiffer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Great Product

10/16/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than I expected, and very simple and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Best Investment Ever For A Busy Mom With Pets

09/09/2013
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish it wasn't so expensive, but it is definetly worth the money. Takes a couple of hours a day off my hands to tend to other things. I can even set it before I leave out. The duster works great, also with swiffer sweeper refills, they tuck in the same way. I wish the mopping had a bit more muscle in it but I run it twice and its cool. My cats think its a toy for them but it just gently pushes them out the way. It will push anything that doesn't weight much. Over all, great investment to save time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Neat little robot works well

04/13/2012
By ,
Greenville SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saves me time when cleaning. Just put the cloth on and let it do the cleaning. I'm just wondering how long the battery's will last in the gps cube.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Performs exactly as advertised

10/13/2013
By ,
Clearlake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Mint does exactly as you've seen in commercials. It's amazing how smart it is. I don't say that about most products, but you get what you see in the commercials. The most impressive thing about it, is that it does an excellent job of edge cleaning along the walls and turning along the edges of walls and chair legs. It almost acts like it's alive, like a pet of sorts. I think it deserves a 5 star rating and excellent marks on Value, meeting expectations and appearance. The reason I gave durability Good marks instead of Excellent, is because it is made out of plastic like everything else these days. Saying that though, the build quality is excellent and I'll see how durable it will be once I've had it for awhile. To sum up, I have only had the Mint for a week now but it has done an excellent job every time I've used it. To be safe, I purchased the Walmart extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

There are better options

01/07/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to primarily clean our hardwood floors. It pushed the dirt around into pockets in corners and along the wall. Just was not very effective in picking up the dirt.
I returned to Wal-Mart, and they handled the return without any problem. Wanted to buy the Roomba 650, but they were out of stock so purchased elsewhere. The difference is night and day, the Roomba is working incredibly well so far after three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

pleasantly Surprised

11/20/2013
By ,
Ringwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK I refused to pay $400 + for a robot vacuum that I wasn't even sure if it would work. So I saw this and for such a low price I figured I would give it a shot. I read a lot of reviews saying that if you have pets...that the robots get clogged. Well I have 3 shedding beasts (dogs) So I was concerned I would kill the appliance in a week. But this isn't a vacuum, it is an automatic Swiffer. Since i have so much fur around and I have very dark wood floors I run it everyday. It is not the kind that goes back to the home base to recharge you have to pick it up and plug it in, but the battery does last a long time. I have about 1000 sq feet of open flooring that I use this for and although it doesn't get every nook and cranny it gets most of it and I replace the pad once during each cleaning. It comes with microfiber cloths and they are fine but I use the swiffer cloths just because It's easier. I was so excited that the mopping even works fairly well, my only complaint is the reservoir is a little small so I need to re fill that sometimes. It is about 4 inches high so if you have low furniture It wont fit under it. Over all I am thrilled with it and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200
05/12/2013
By ,
Rossville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in a jazzy chair, this is a big help in keeping my floors clean. Love It. Wish I had gotten sooner. So Easy 2 Use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Love it. Turn it on and forget about it.

07/16/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have 3 dogs so it can be a full time job keeping the floors clean. The Mint will sweep and mop and does a very good job. Not perfect but close. Light weight, simple to operate. Very quiet. Dogs were curious at first but ignore it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Perfect

11/22/2013
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing works perfectly. It never misses a spot. I leave the 4 chairs around my table and it gets all in between. Now if it could just cook......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Wonderful Product

11/21/2013
By ,
39194
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200

Good for dusting hardwood.

10/25/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charging is not real convenient. I have a robotic vacuum and its great. Was hoping this worked the same for hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mint Plus Automatic Floor Cleaner, 5200
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5