Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Kids will love the excitement of gliding down the Step2 Big Folding Slide. When your energetic toddler wants to run around outside, let this big folding Step2 slide take playtime to new heights. Sturdily designed and easy to assemble, this slide for kids provides a fantastic way for little ones to work off energy. Crafted to accommodate tiny tots, the Step2 Big Folding Slide is built with sure-handles, which ensures that kids can hold on tight. The high-side rails provide all-around protection. Since this Step2 Big Folding Slide can be folded up for easy storage or portability, you can easily take it with you on family trips. Recommended for ages two and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%264 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

cures cabin fever

01/24/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is absolutely perfect for my 2 1/2 year old Grand daughter who visits me regularly. She is a very active child and loves to run, jump, bounce, and move all of the time. Winter is tough being stuck in the house, but this slide has given her an outlet for that energy. Her 1 year old sister enjoys when I slide her down it and LOVES to watch the older one play on it. It is sturdy, yet light enough for me to fold up and lean against the wall when they are not here. The colors are vibrant and delightful. Assembly was extremely easy. The cost was VERY reasonable, in fact when my son saw it figured I must have spent close to two hundred for it. He was very surprised to hear how low the cost was and said if he had room at his house he would buy one in a heartbeat. When summer comes I plan to use this in the ring pool we bought for the girls last season. I think it will work OK, we will see. I am very happy with this slide and wish every child had one because it brings such joy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

pleasantly surprised!

12/30/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two youngest, ages, almost two (will be two in 2 weeks) and 3 and a half. I also have a 7 and 5 year old. This was the hit of Christmas for all of them. Couldn't get the youngest to stop sliding down it and open her presents for 2 hours. I was very satisfied with the size of the slide. To be honest I had my doubts but it exceeded my expectations. I am posting two photos to show size. One with my almost two year old sitting at the top and one with my 7 year old son standing next to it. Keep in mind that I have extra tall children. Over the 95th % kind of tall. The price was a little steep but I got it on sale for $70.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love this slide!

06/14/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this doing the site to store. I didn't read the measurements for it, just thought it was a medium sized slide comparable to the Little Tikes slide. Well, when they wheeled it out on the flat cart, I was shocked at the size of the box! We went to get rope then since we don't have a truck and the box was not going to fit in our trunk so we had it roped down.
We purchased this since our 14 month old is too little for our swingset slide being it's attached to a 6ft high clubhouse. It is heavy duty thick plastic, very sturdy and pink is a plus for our little girl. It's tall, so we still hold her for now while she slides down. The giggles it gives her are priceless! You won't be disappointed with this slide!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

A great product !!

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this slide actually I bought 2 of them we moved I gave the first one to my daughter and now have new grand daughter so I bought one again for her she loves it plays on it off and on all day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love the pink!

08/05/2014
By ,
New Martinsville, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slide was great for my 3 year old! It has a 50lb weight limit. It doesn't feel as solid as some plastic toys that I've had in the past. However, I think it's because of the design to fold up for storage. My 6 year old weighs just over 50 lb and it held him just fine! EASY to assemble and EASY to collapse for storage. Overall very satisfied!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Hours of play

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 yr old granddaughter plays on this for hours at a time. The slide is perfect. Easy to put together. Love that it folds up and takes op very little space
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Well built, will last many years.

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughters ages 2 & 4 love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Tons of fun!

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for indoor play for our game room. Our daughters enjoy playtime so much with their new slide. The color is super cute. Easy to fold. Very durable and sturdy. Very satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love it!!

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome slide! It's very durable yet light enough we can easily move it around when we do yard work. Plus it's big enough my daughter will get use from it for years to come!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very Durable

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 2 yr old granddaughter and she loves it. Very durable and easy to move around
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

The beast investment

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daugther loves this slide it's in her room and she wakes ups sliding and goes to sleep sliding. Slides better than the dirty sticky slides at the parks lol and when her cousins come over they love it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My little girl loves it!

06/24/2012
By ,
Magnolia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. Easy to assemble and fold/put away. Purchased for my 3 yr old girl's b-day. Great size for her. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

step 2 slide

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this slide. It's the first thing he plays with before giving me a hug. It's nice to be second best to a slide.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very sturdy

01/01/2013
By ,
Indio, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great slide! Folds up very easily but is very sturdy for my girls ages 18 months - 9 years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

This is the BEST toy I have bought for my twins..

03/14/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 18 month old twin girls and I've bought them so many toys to try to find something that they would really play with a lot.. I realized that they loved the slides at the park so I looked at Walmart.com and found this really pretty pink slide! I had to get it.. I can honestly say that this was seriously one of the best purchases I have ever made. It fits right in my daughters' room and they could just go up and down the thing for hours if I'm sitting at the bottom waiting to catch them. It's so much fun and I think they will use it for the next few years. I highly recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love that it folds up for storage!

10/26/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this slide was because it folds up for storage in the garage when our granddaughter isn't visiting us. I must say, it's not lightweight but still easy to move back and forth. I bought this when our granddaughter was 11 months old as I wasn't going to buy the smaller size only for her to quickly outgrow it and have to buy the bigger size. At 16-17 months of age she was able to climb the ladder all my herself, but there's always an adult standing right by to supervise. She absolutely LOVES this slide!!! It's great for developing her gross motor skills. At the time I bought the slide, the pink color was $30 less than the same slide in the gender neutral color. I would have preferred the gender neutral color (for any future grandsons) but I wasn't going to pay $30 more for the same slide. It's easy to clean, excellent quality and very sturdy. I must add though that one of the ladder supports at times will fall off when moving it back and forth between the garage and the house. It easily slides back on and once it's on and the slide is set up, the support has always stayed in place. The slide has never tipped over. Even though it's on the pricey side, I believe it's worth the price as it'll last forever! I am very pleased with this slide and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Grand daughters love the slide.

07/06/2012
By ,
White House, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We mainly keep inside in playroom. The girls are 3 and love it. Easy to transport inside to outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Nice slide for under age 5

09/02/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this slide - sturdy, pink, what more could you ask? We did think it looked a little bigger in the picture than in real life. It says it's for age 2-5 but we have a 5-yr-old and I think she's sort of borderline max for it. It's not like she's going to knock it over from weight or anything, I think we just all thought it would be a little taller/faster or more challenging. But she runs up & down it and has fun with it. We have it in the playroom - great size for indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

fun slide

07/29/2012
By ,
Lindenhurst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 yr old grandaughter loves it. easy to assemble and folds for storage. sturdy and well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink
07/27/2012
By ,
THe Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and durable! My granddaughter loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next