Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Kids will love the excitement of gliding down the Step2 Big Folding Slide. When your energetic toddler wants to run around outside, let this big folding Step2 slide take playtime to new heights. Sturdily designed and easy to assemble, this slide for kids provides a fantastic way for little ones to work off energy. Crafted to accommodate tiny tots, the Step2 Big Folding Slide is built with sure-handles, which ensures that kids can hold on tight. The high-side rails provide all-around protection. Since this Step2 Big Folding Slide can be folded up for easy storage or portability, you can easily take it with you on family trips. Recommended for ages two and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%151 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

cures cabin fever

01/24/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is absolutely perfect for my 2 1/2 year old Grand daughter who visits me regularly. She is a very active child and loves to run, jump, bounce, and move all of the time. Winter is tough being stuck in the house, but this slide has given her an outlet for that energy. Her 1 year old sister enjoys when I slide her down it and LOVES to watch the older one play on it. It is sturdy, yet light enough for me to fold up and lean against the wall when they are not here. The colors are vibrant and delightful. Assembly was extremely easy. The cost was VERY reasonable, in fact when my son saw it figured I must have spent close to two hundred for it. He was very surprised to hear how low the cost was and said if he had room at his house he would buy one in a heartbeat. When summer comes I plan to use this in the ring pool we bought for the girls last season. I think it will work OK, we will see. I am very happy with this slide and wish every child had one because it brings such joy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

pleasantly surprised!

12/30/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two youngest, ages, almost two (will be two in 2 weeks) and 3 and a half. I also have a 7 and 5 year old. This was the hit of Christmas for all of them. Couldn't get the youngest to stop sliding down it and open her presents for 2 hours. I was very satisfied with the size of the slide. To be honest I had my doubts but it exceeded my expectations. I am posting two photos to show size. One with my almost two year old sitting at the top and one with my 7 year old son standing next to it. Keep in mind that I have extra tall children. Over the 95th % kind of tall. The price was a little steep but I got it on sale for $70.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great slide for a five year old!

04/06/2014
By ,
Goldsboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this slide for my daughter because her other one was too small. She loves it, so that makes this purchase a winner! It is a good height and length for her, and it is her favorite color! I got this for a great deal online from Walmart. It was easy to put together. My daughter and I put it together in less than thirty minutes. It is light weight, yet sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great Slice

04/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and me bought this slide for my 2 year Birthday girl, but My older girl love it too. Was a wonderful surprise for them and they use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love that it folds up for storage!

10/26/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this slide was because it folds up for storage in the garage when our granddaughter isn't visiting us. I must say, it's not lightweight but still easy to move back and forth. I bought this when our granddaughter was 11 months old as I wasn't going to buy the smaller size only for her to quickly outgrow it and have to buy the bigger size. At 16-17 months of age she was able to climb the ladder all my herself, but there's always an adult standing right by to supervise. She absolutely LOVES this slide!!! It's great for developing her gross motor skills. At the time I bought the slide, the pink color was $30 less than the same slide in the gender neutral color. I would have preferred the gender neutral color (for any future grandsons) but I wasn't going to pay $30 more for the same slide. It's easy to clean, excellent quality and very sturdy. I must add though that one of the ladder supports at times will fall off when moving it back and forth between the garage and the house. It easily slides back on and once it's on and the slide is set up, the support has always stayed in place. The slide has never tipped over. Even though it's on the pricey side, I believe it's worth the price as it'll last forever! I am very pleased with this slide and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My little girl loves it!

06/24/2012
By ,
Magnolia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. Easy to assemble and fold/put away. Purchased for my 3 yr old girl's b-day. Great size for her. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great slide for toddlers

03/13/2014
By ,
Lake Toxaway, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is durable and very safe. Has areas you can fill to stabilize and is very stable if you don't fill them. My granddaughter is 2 and she loves it!! Her 5 year old brother thinks it is awesome too. We use it outside and inside. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very sturdy

01/01/2013
By ,
Indio, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great slide! Folds up very easily but is very sturdy for my girls ages 18 months - 9 years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Nice slide for under age 5

09/02/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this slide - sturdy, pink, what more could you ask? We did think it looked a little bigger in the picture than in real life. It says it's for age 2-5 but we have a 5-yr-old and I think she's sort of borderline max for it. It's not like she's going to knock it over from weight or anything, I think we just all thought it would be a little taller/faster or more challenging. But she runs up & down it and has fun with it. We have it in the playroom - great size for indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love this slide

03/05/2014
By ,
Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the 3yrs and over kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My Girls Love This Slide

02/26/2014
By ,
Millersville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great slide for either indoors or outdoors. Since the first day my girls (ages 3, 2) have loved every second of this slide. Just make sure you get a mat for them to land on there is about a 2 inch gap from the end of the slide to the floor. Very easy to put together from a Dads prospective. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

The Perfect Gift....

01/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yr old daughter goes to gymnastics class once a week & at the end of class, the children get to play with a slide. This is by far her favorite part of class, so her father & I decided to purchase this slide for her as a Christmas gift. I have to say it's her favorite gift. She plays on it everyday. She loves to slide on it while everyone watches. It's very durable & definitely large enough for her to enjoy for years to come. As a mom, I worry about accidents but it's designed very well. It also fold up easily for easy storage. Oh and I just love the color.. my daughter & I are very girlie. We definitely recommend this slide!! It's completely worth it & you can't beat the free shipping, which by the way, we actually received the slide a lot faster than estimated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink
08/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2yo loves this slide!!!!! i did 'site to store' pickup and had to take the slide out of the box to get it home. it's the perfect size for her to grow with. super easy assembly, set up and fold away (for storage). primarily indoor usage. also, very easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Grand daughters love the slide.

07/06/2012
By ,
White House, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We mainly keep inside in playroom. The girls are 3 and love it. Easy to transport inside to outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great slide

01/08/2014
By ,
Sandy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been researching many different slides for my granddaughter, who is 2, and settled on this one. I like the Step 2 brand because of the quality and it is made in the USA. I chose the sight to store delivery option and it came on time. My husband put it together in about 20 minutes with no problem. It is very sturdy and constructed well. My granddaughter was so excited to try it and she plays on it every time she comes to our home. It is very easy to keep clean and the colors are bright and fun. We keep it in the house and it is on the large side but it is the perfect product for us. I like the fact that it folds very easily to store. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

This is the BEST toy I have bought for my twins..

03/14/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 18 month old twin girls and I've bought them so many toys to try to find something that they would really play with a lot.. I realized that they loved the slides at the park so I looked at Walmart.com and found this really pretty pink slide! I had to get it.. I can honestly say that this was seriously one of the best purchases I have ever made. It fits right in my daughters' room and they could just go up and down the thing for hours if I'm sitting at the bottom waiting to catch them. It's so much fun and I think they will use it for the next few years. I highly recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

fun slide

07/29/2012
By ,
Lindenhurst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 yr old grandaughter loves it. easy to assemble and folds for storage. sturdy and well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink
07/27/2012
By ,
THe Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and durable! My granddaughter loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Fun slide for toddlers but hard to put together

01/24/2014
By ,
Diamond bar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the qualities were great. Very sturdy and stable. The only issue I have it is hard to put it together. The slide I got did not have all the holes drill out. I had to buy a power drill to put it together. Instruction manual was not very helpful. My two years old it and the pink color was nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

good slide for a toddler

08/22/2012
By ,
Stockton, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this slide for my granddaughter who is 2 1/2 yrs old. It was very easy to put together. The only 2 problems I have is that the slide is slightly steep. I positioned a seat cushion on the ground to catch her when she lands on the ground which happens most all the time. She seems to like this. Another thing is that it causes alot of electricity, so by the time she's slid about ten times, her hair is standing on end. Looks a little weird. Took a couple of pictures of that. Looks funny! Anyway, it is a very attractive and stable slide. She loves the steps. It was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next