Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Kids will love the excitement of gliding down the Step2 Big Folding Slide. When your energetic toddler wants to run around outside, let this big folding Step2 slide take playtime to new heights. Sturdily designed and easy to assemble, this slide for kids provides a fantastic way for little ones to work off energy. Crafted to accommodate tiny tots, the Step2 Big Folding Slide is built with sure-handles, which ensures that kids can hold on tight. The high-side rails provide all-around protection. Since this Step2 Big Folding Slide can be folded up for easy storage or portability, you can easily take it with you on family trips. Recommended for ages two and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%217 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

cures cabin fever

01/24/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is absolutely perfect for my 2 1/2 year old Grand daughter who visits me regularly. She is a very active child and loves to run, jump, bounce, and move all of the time. Winter is tough being stuck in the house, but this slide has given her an outlet for that energy. Her 1 year old sister enjoys when I slide her down it and LOVES to watch the older one play on it. It is sturdy, yet light enough for me to fold up and lean against the wall when they are not here. The colors are vibrant and delightful. Assembly was extremely easy. The cost was VERY reasonable, in fact when my son saw it figured I must have spent close to two hundred for it. He was very surprised to hear how low the cost was and said if he had room at his house he would buy one in a heartbeat. When summer comes I plan to use this in the ring pool we bought for the girls last season. I think it will work OK, we will see. I am very happy with this slide and wish every child had one because it brings such joy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

pleasantly surprised!

12/30/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two youngest, ages, almost two (will be two in 2 weeks) and 3 and a half. I also have a 7 and 5 year old. This was the hit of Christmas for all of them. Couldn't get the youngest to stop sliding down it and open her presents for 2 hours. I was very satisfied with the size of the slide. To be honest I had my doubts but it exceeded my expectations. I am posting two photos to show size. One with my almost two year old sitting at the top and one with my 7 year old son standing next to it. Keep in mind that I have extra tall children. Over the 95th % kind of tall. The price was a little steep but I got it on sale for $70.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love this slide!

06/14/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this doing the site to store. I didn't read the measurements for it, just thought it was a medium sized slide comparable to the Little Tikes slide. Well, when they wheeled it out on the flat cart, I was shocked at the size of the box! We went to get rope then since we don't have a truck and the box was not going to fit in our trunk so we had it roped down.
We purchased this since our 14 month old is too little for our swingset slide being it's attached to a 6ft high clubhouse. It is heavy duty thick plastic, very sturdy and pink is a plus for our little girl. It's tall, so we still hold her for now while she slides down. The giggles it gives her are priceless! You won't be disappointed with this slide!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

A great product !!

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this slide actually I bought 2 of them we moved I gave the first one to my daughter and now have new grand daughter so I bought one again for her she loves it plays on it off and on all day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love the pink!

08/05/2014
By ,
New Martinsville, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slide was great for my 3 year old! It has a 50lb weight limit. It doesn't feel as solid as some plastic toys that I've had in the past. However, I think it's because of the design to fold up for storage. My 6 year old weighs just over 50 lb and it held him just fine! EASY to assemble and EASY to collapse for storage. Overall very satisfied!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My daughter is in love!!

10/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this slide for our daughters 2nd birthday. With the weather starting to get bad we wanted to bring a piece of the park inside to her. It fits perfectly in her room and we can always take it outside when the weather gets nice. She is in love with it and is going down it non stop. Its the first thing she does when she is awake. Walmart had it at the best price trust me we checked everywhere. The ship to store was amazing. We are staying with Walmart for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

excellent slide for a toddler

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this slide for indoor use for my 2 year old toddler. It was a little larger than I envisioned but that just means my daughter will be able to use it longer. It's built very sturdy and easy to assemble. Took my husband about 15 min. the slide glides well even with a lot of leg friction. The only thing is that the end of the slide is a little steep and my daughter almost hit her head a couple times when she first used it. However, after a few tries, she got the hang of it and would use her feet as brakes when she landed. So, just supervise your kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My 3 & 5 year old Granddaughters love it.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very good product

10/12/2014
By ,
Boie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install .. My 3 and 2 years daughters are so happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Awesome

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 20 month old daughter! she will be able to use this for a few years. it's large enough to actually be fun! she loves to slide then out her babies on it to slide. She wears socks and pants to make her go super fast..lol. She climbs up and slides with no help at all. worth the money especially when she has friends over. We use it inside to keep her entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My 2 year old is having a blast with this.

10/09/2014
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable, easy to assemble, I love that it takes small storage space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Worth Every Penny!!

09/13/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her second birthday and it is absolutely amazing! The box was deceivingly huge! I almost returned it without even opening it cuz I was a bit worried! We live in an apartment right now, so there's no yard or anything. I purchased this for the indoors/patio. I'm sooooo glad I didn't do that, cuz the first day alone, she had to have slid down like 300 times!!! She loves it so much!! Don't get me wrong, it is still a big slide, definitely big enough to get real enjoyment out of it even though she's over 3 feet tall already. And much more worth it to get this one cuz the smaller ones won't be fun for very long when they grow like weeds! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My little girl loves it!

06/24/2012
By ,
Magnolia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. Easy to assemble and fold/put away. Purchased for my 3 yr old girl's b-day. Great size for her. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great indoor or outdoor slide for toddlers

08/31/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first product review ever, but I love this slide so much that I had to post about it. I bought this to tide my 2-year old daughter over until we get an outdoor swing/slide set, and it's been absolutely fabulous. It was shipped almost completely put together, and my husband did the rest in about 20 minutes (even though I actually let my daughter slide on it straight out of the box!). The slide is long and curved, so it provides plenty of sliding fun for the kids. My daughter loves it, and even my 10-month old enjoys sliding down it. My 3- and 4- year old nieces have a great time playing on it as well. I have no doubt that my kids (and their cousins!) will enjoy this for years to come. SO happy I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Perfect

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide was easy to set up n it works great indoors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Daughter LOVES IT!!!

09/22/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a 2nd birthday gift for my daughter and she loves it. Before purchasing, anything that was on a slope she would call it a slide and now she doesn't have to because she has her own!! Great product and durable!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very sturdy

01/01/2013
By ,
Indio, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great slide! Folds up very easily but is very sturdy for my girls ages 18 months - 9 years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Car wax and kiddie pool for an afternoon of fun

06/28/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car wax protects and makes the slide super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love that it folds up for storage!

10/26/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this slide was because it folds up for storage in the garage when our granddaughter isn't visiting us. I must say, it's not lightweight but still easy to move back and forth. I bought this when our granddaughter was 11 months old as I wasn't going to buy the smaller size only for her to quickly outgrow it and have to buy the bigger size. At 16-17 months of age she was able to climb the ladder all my herself, but there's always an adult standing right by to supervise. She absolutely LOVES this slide!!! It's great for developing her gross motor skills. At the time I bought the slide, the pink color was $30 less than the same slide in the gender neutral color. I would have preferred the gender neutral color (for any future grandsons) but I wasn't going to pay $30 more for the same slide. It's easy to clean, excellent quality and very sturdy. I must add though that one of the ladder supports at times will fall off when moving it back and forth between the garage and the house. It easily slides back on and once it's on and the slide is set up, the support has always stayed in place. The slide has never tipped over. Even though it's on the pricey side, I believe it's worth the price as it'll last forever! I am very pleased with this slide and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Nice slide for under age 5

09/02/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this slide - sturdy, pink, what more could you ask? We did think it looked a little bigger in the picture than in real life. It says it's for age 2-5 but we have a 5-yr-old and I think she's sort of borderline max for it. It's not like she's going to knock it over from weight or anything, I think we just all thought it would be a little taller/faster or more challenging. But she runs up & down it and has fun with it. We have it in the playroom - great size for indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next