Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Kids will love the excitement of gliding down the Step2 Big Folding Slide. When your energetic toddler wants to run around outside, let this big folding Step2 slide take playtime to new heights. Sturdily designed and easy to assemble, this slide for kids provides a fantastic way for little ones to work off energy. Crafted to accommodate tiny tots, the Step2 Big Folding Slide is built with sure-handles, which ensures that kids can hold on tight. The high-side rails provide all-around protection. Since this Step2 Big Folding Slide can be folded up for easy storage or portability, you can easily take it with you on family trips. Recommended for ages two and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%197 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

cures cabin fever

01/24/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is absolutely perfect for my 2 1/2 year old Grand daughter who visits me regularly. She is a very active child and loves to run, jump, bounce, and move all of the time. Winter is tough being stuck in the house, but this slide has given her an outlet for that energy. Her 1 year old sister enjoys when I slide her down it and LOVES to watch the older one play on it. It is sturdy, yet light enough for me to fold up and lean against the wall when they are not here. The colors are vibrant and delightful. Assembly was extremely easy. The cost was VERY reasonable, in fact when my son saw it figured I must have spent close to two hundred for it. He was very surprised to hear how low the cost was and said if he had room at his house he would buy one in a heartbeat. When summer comes I plan to use this in the ring pool we bought for the girls last season. I think it will work OK, we will see. I am very happy with this slide and wish every child had one because it brings such joy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

pleasantly surprised!

12/30/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two youngest, ages, almost two (will be two in 2 weeks) and 3 and a half. I also have a 7 and 5 year old. This was the hit of Christmas for all of them. Couldn't get the youngest to stop sliding down it and open her presents for 2 hours. I was very satisfied with the size of the slide. To be honest I had my doubts but it exceeded my expectations. I am posting two photos to show size. One with my almost two year old sitting at the top and one with my 7 year old son standing next to it. Keep in mind that I have extra tall children. Over the 95th % kind of tall. The price was a little steep but I got it on sale for $70.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love this slide!

06/14/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this doing the site to store. I didn't read the measurements for it, just thought it was a medium sized slide comparable to the Little Tikes slide. Well, when they wheeled it out on the flat cart, I was shocked at the size of the box! We went to get rope then since we don't have a truck and the box was not going to fit in our trunk so we had it roped down.
We purchased this since our 14 month old is too little for our swingset slide being it's attached to a 6ft high clubhouse. It is heavy duty thick plastic, very sturdy and pink is a plus for our little girl. It's tall, so we still hold her for now while she slides down. The giggles it gives her are priceless! You won't be disappointed with this slide!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Car wax and kiddie pool for an afternoon of fun

06/28/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car wax protects and makes the slide super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Perfect for the little ones!!

07/21/2014
By ,
Farmington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her 2nd birthday and she LOVES it!! I can see her playing on it for at least a couple more years! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

acceptable

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it was a bit longer and wider but my granddaughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Good slide

07/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slide is great for a small space and large enough to enjoy. My daughter is 3 and a half and right under 40 inches. It is long enough for her to slide and have fun. The a slide is stable and the climbing part is wide enough for solid footing. The sides on the top are high enough to provide protection when maneuvering feet over. My daughter likes it.
My only issue was that the holes for the bolts didn't align. So putting the stability bar through the middle was a bit difficult, but that could be just an individual error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

A great toddler slide

07/06/2014
By ,
Boone, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this slide for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. She loves to slide and did not want just a small baby slide. It has great safety features with sturdy treads and steps. For her she is on a real slide and the folding feature for storage is great. My granddaughter loves her big pink slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My little girl loves it!

06/24/2012
By ,
Magnolia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. Easy to assemble and fold/put away. Purchased for my 3 yr old girl's b-day. Great size for her. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Big pretty slide

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this slide for my daughter's 2nd birthday. I was pleasantly surprised to see how big it really was once I put it together! Her 5 year old brother (who is the height of a 7 yr old) also has tons of fun with it. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My Granddaughter( 2.5 years ) loves it!

07/05/2014
By ,
GREEN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and easily put away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great slide for my baby ..... HIGHLY RECOMMEND

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awsome slide for my 22 months old daughter. little heavy but thats ok love the color of the slide
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Slide for pool

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this slide for my daughter to use with her Step 2 Splash Center pool. The pool did come with a slide when it was sold before Step 2 discontinued the product. The women I bought the pool from already sold the slide before I got there. So I searched for a slide that would be easy to store, sturdy and big enough to handle a rambunctious 5 year old. I came a cross this slide. We put it together right away. It took us less than 5 mins to put together. It folds up nicely and doesn't take us much room in our garage. It holds up well with our daughter climbing up and down both sides of the slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great for 2 to 3 years!

06/18/2014
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddler had a friend who had this slide and they LOVED it, it's sturdy, and a good size for them to play, she kept hers indoors since they lived in an apt complex, and it was good since it slightly folds to put away (still takes up space even folded) we moved and got one ourselves for our daughter who just turned 3 and still she loves it. Good size! Mind you we also keep ours indoors! Would Def recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love love it

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 2 years old daughter loves it.. She climbs up by herself and slides down. Product was easy to assembly, I did it without the help of my husband ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

good

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for ages 3 and up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very sturdy

01/01/2013
By ,
Indio, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great slide! Folds up very easily but is very sturdy for my girls ages 18 months - 9 years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Rather quick and easy to assemble.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly was rather quick and easy with 2 people. My 2 year old niece loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Nice slide for the price. Sturdy.

06/21/2014
By ,
Crown Point, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughters 4 years, 22 months and 19 months old. They all love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great slide for my granddaughter

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is surprisingly sturdy and easy to assemble for the price. The quality is good and it's very portable. We move it inside when it rains, then out on the deck in the sun. Our 18 mo. old granddaughter just loves it and has mastered the ladder part already. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next