Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Step2 Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Kids will love the excitement of gliding down the Step2 Big Folding Slide. When your energetic toddler wants to run around outside, let this big folding Step2 slide take playtime to new heights. Sturdily designed and easy to assemble, this slide for kids provides a fantastic way for little ones to work off energy. Crafted to accommodate tiny tots, the Step2 Big Folding Slide is built with sure-handles, which ensures that kids can hold on tight. The high-side rails provide all-around protection. Since this Step2 Big Folding Slide can be folded up for easy storage or portability, you can easily take it with you on family trips. Recommended for ages two and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%207 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

cures cabin fever

01/24/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide is absolutely perfect for my 2 1/2 year old Grand daughter who visits me regularly. She is a very active child and loves to run, jump, bounce, and move all of the time. Winter is tough being stuck in the house, but this slide has given her an outlet for that energy. Her 1 year old sister enjoys when I slide her down it and LOVES to watch the older one play on it. It is sturdy, yet light enough for me to fold up and lean against the wall when they are not here. The colors are vibrant and delightful. Assembly was extremely easy. The cost was VERY reasonable, in fact when my son saw it figured I must have spent close to two hundred for it. He was very surprised to hear how low the cost was and said if he had room at his house he would buy one in a heartbeat. When summer comes I plan to use this in the ring pool we bought for the girls last season. I think it will work OK, we will see. I am very happy with this slide and wish every child had one because it brings such joy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

pleasantly surprised!

12/30/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two youngest, ages, almost two (will be two in 2 weeks) and 3 and a half. I also have a 7 and 5 year old. This was the hit of Christmas for all of them. Couldn't get the youngest to stop sliding down it and open her presents for 2 hours. I was very satisfied with the size of the slide. To be honest I had my doubts but it exceeded my expectations. I am posting two photos to show size. One with my almost two year old sitting at the top and one with my 7 year old son standing next to it. Keep in mind that I have extra tall children. Over the 95th % kind of tall. The price was a little steep but I got it on sale for $70.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love this slide!

06/14/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this doing the site to store. I didn't read the measurements for it, just thought it was a medium sized slide comparable to the Little Tikes slide. Well, when they wheeled it out on the flat cart, I was shocked at the size of the box! We went to get rope then since we don't have a truck and the box was not going to fit in our trunk so we had it roped down.
We purchased this since our 14 month old is too little for our swingset slide being it's attached to a 6ft high clubhouse. It is heavy duty thick plastic, very sturdy and pink is a plus for our little girl. It's tall, so we still hold her for now while she slides down. The giggles it gives her are priceless! You won't be disappointed with this slide!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love the pink!

08/05/2014
By ,
New Martinsville, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slide was great for my 3 year old! It has a 50lb weight limit. It doesn't feel as solid as some plastic toys that I've had in the past. However, I think it's because of the design to fold up for storage. My 6 year old weighs just over 50 lb and it held him just fine! EASY to assemble and EASY to collapse for storage. Overall very satisfied!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great indoor or outdoor slide for toddlers

08/31/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first product review ever, but I love this slide so much that I had to post about it. I bought this to tide my 2-year old daughter over until we get an outdoor swing/slide set, and it's been absolutely fabulous. It was shipped almost completely put together, and my husband did the rest in about 20 minutes (even though I actually let my daughter slide on it straight out of the box!). The slide is long and curved, so it provides plenty of sliding fun for the kids. My daughter loves it, and even my 10-month old enjoys sliding down it. My 3- and 4- year old nieces have a great time playing on it as well. I have no doubt that my kids (and their cousins!) will enjoy this for years to come. SO happy I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Fun for small kids

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am rating this without actually seeing it. I sent it to my grand daughter 1 1/2 years old. She LOVES it. I saw a video of her sliding and giggling. Delivery was amazingly fast. Great job Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Car wax and kiddie pool for an afternoon of fun

06/28/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car wax protects and makes the slide super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

AWESOME slide!!!!

08/22/2014
By ,
Mansfield,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old loves this slide!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Huge and great price vs. competition

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slide was way bigger than I expected. If you order online and have sent to the store, you better have a pick-up truck or straps to tie it down.
My 2 1/2 year old loves this thing. it's very sturdy and looks like it will outlast her need to use it. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

great toddler slide

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2-5 yr olds perfect size, sturdy, easy fold away,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great Purchase for Indoor use

08/05/2014
By ,
LaPlace,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2yr old daughter & 4 yr old son love their new slide. I only use it inside because we go to the park to play outside. It is a great size and it is not noisy inside their room. The shoot down it rather fast but laughing all the way. I know it will last us for awhile until I purchase a larger metal one for our backyard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Solid product

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an appropriate piece of playground equipment for a 3 year old or more adventurous 2+ year olds. Solid base, materials and construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

My little girl loves it!

06/24/2012
By ,
Magnolia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. Easy to assemble and fold/put away. Purchased for my 3 yr old girl's b-day. Great size for her. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love it!

08/05/2014
By ,
Sturgis, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really easy to put together. Folds up nicely to store under the deck. My 20 month old daughter loves it, which in turn, means I love it. It's a big hit when our friends bring their toddlers over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Great slide

08/04/2014
By ,
perris, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good and sturdy no complaints...if my baby is happy then I'm happy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Very sturdy

01/01/2013
By ,
Indio, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great slide! Folds up very easily but is very sturdy for my girls ages 18 months - 9 years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Perfect for the little ones!!

07/21/2014
By ,
Farmington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her 2nd birthday and she LOVES it!! I can see her playing on it for at least a couple more years! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

acceptable

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it was a bit longer and wider but my granddaughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Good slide

07/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slide is great for a small space and large enough to enjoy. My daughter is 3 and a half and right under 40 inches. It is long enough for her to slide and have fun. The a slide is stable and the climbing part is wide enough for solid footing. The sides on the top are high enough to provide protection when maneuvering feet over. My daughter likes it.
My only issue was that the holes for the bolts didn't align. So putting the stability bar through the middle was a bit difficult, but that could be just an individual error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Folding Slide, Pink

Love that it folds up for storage!

10/26/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I purchased this slide was because it folds up for storage in the garage when our granddaughter isn't visiting us. I must say, it's not lightweight but still easy to move back and forth. I bought this when our granddaughter was 11 months old as I wasn't going to buy the smaller size only for her to quickly outgrow it and have to buy the bigger size. At 16-17 months of age she was able to climb the ladder all my herself, but there's always an adult standing right by to supervise. She absolutely LOVES this slide!!! It's great for developing her gross motor skills. At the time I bought the slide, the pink color was $30 less than the same slide in the gender neutral color. I would have preferred the gender neutral color (for any future grandsons) but I wasn't going to pay $30 more for the same slide. It's easy to clean, excellent quality and very sturdy. I must add though that one of the ladder supports at times will fall off when moving it back and forth between the garage and the house. It easily slides back on and once it's on and the slide is set up, the support has always stayed in place. The slide has never tipped over. Even though it's on the pricey side, I believe it's worth the price as it'll last forever! I am very pleased with this slide and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next