Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Step2 Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Swinging is a pleasure for young children, especially with this Step2 Toddler Swing. This secure swing allows your little guy or gal to swing in comfort and safety. It features a molded seat with ventilation holes for good airflow. The plastic swing in teal is equipped with weather-resistant ropes to keep it looking good and performing optimally for many seasons. The secure swing is also designed with a T-bar that not only keeps your toddler snug inside but also gives you peace of mind in knowing that your little one is safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%105 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

I love the step 2 swings over the little tykes one

09/01/2013
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step 2 swings are easier to get your child in and out of then the little tykes ones ( I returned the 2 little tykes swings because they were so hard to unbuckle ) and the step 2 swings won't fade like the little tykes swings do plus they are bigger so they will last longer for a child before he/she is ready for a big kid swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

LOVE THIS SWING!

05/13/2013
By ,
Tomball, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at the reviews prior to purchasing this product and was excited to know about the weatherproof ropes. I am completely satisfied with this swing, my daughter just turned 1 and I bought it as one of her birthday gifts. We are out in it every day and she can sit in it for hours. As far as the weather proof ropes go, I haven't had it long enough to really accurately say whether or not they hold up. However, it has been hot, humid and rainy and they haven't even flinched. If there was anything negative I could say is I wish I could have gotten it in pink, but she doesn't seem to mind the color... :)
I would highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a durable, sturdy, comfortable swing for inside OR out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great swing for young baby to toddler

02/10/2014
By ,
Manning ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact that this swing can be used for extended sizes and nothing to get hurt on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal
03/23/2013
By ,
washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ropes should be adjustable. They are a foot to short for my porch roof. We have to lift him up into it. He is under the max weight spec. The straps for over the shoulder are to short. I think they need about 3 more inches of adjustment. It works by putting them under his arms. He's a big kid for his age.
It is made well and I can still use it. He loves it. The fold down front piece is what makes it usable for us. If it was like his previous small guy one where you have to put his feet through holes it would be unuseable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal
02/13/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great swing. Sturdy, comfortable, and a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Swing

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two year old loves it she plays on it everyday. It'shhard to
get her in the house now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Excellent product

03/15/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old perfect size and my child is tall for their age and the seat is sturdy and the product has adjustments to level takes a little time to adjust the swing to make it level but well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Toddler swing is great!

01/03/2014
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came all put together in the box. All we had to do was clip it to the swing set outside. This swing is very strong thick material, and should hold up for my child for many years to come. I love how this swing not just hooked to the swing set, but has clips to hold itself to swing set much better then most swings. My child loves it! Very comfortable! The braided ropes are very durable for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great swing!

03/12/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It a great sturdy swing. We compared it to others and this was the one that was structurally better than the rest. Our grandchild loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Good swing

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a play set for my grand baby who is too young for the swing, so I looked at the reviews for smaller swings. This one had better reviews and they were right. It is easy to get him in and out. It is not easy to set the ropes to make them even, but still a very good and sturdy swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

EASY TO USE

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE PURCHASED TWO OF THESE AND ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. IT IS EASY TO GET THE TODDLER IN AND OUT OF THE SEAT. THE KIDS LOVE THE SEATS. ACTUALLY WE PRICED THESE AT STEP 2 AND THEY WHERE CHEAPER AT WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great baby to toddler swing.

02/24/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9 month old loves this swing. It is fairly comfortable and is well built. I didnt give it 5 stars b/c I wish that it had adjustable rope length, padding behind the head and a waist belt in addition to the shoulder straps. Otherwise it is a great swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal
05/27/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to replace an old broken model. I am very pleased with the construction and durability of this swing. I am sure my grandkids will get lots of use out of it for years to come. I like the high back and it was cheaper through wal mart than my local hardware store. I would recommend this item to anyone with young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Ravi

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and safe
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Easy

05/24/2013
By ,
Winterville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it out of the box and hung it up on our swing set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Sturdy yet Sleek design!

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love this swing! Very strong, easy to assemble. Aesthetically pleasing as a bonus!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

step 2 toddler swing, teal

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this arrived quickly and in time for Christmas, was so glad. This is a very nice swing, came with everything we needed to put it up but the bolts to hang it from, which wasn't hard to get, available at any hardware store. easy directions and my grandson who is 14 mos. loved it. went up with out any trouble, be sure you level the swing like the directions say, we didn't notice that and had to redo it. We will be looking forward to many more visits and fun with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Love this swing.

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this swing. It is easy to get him in and out. Latches work easily. His 10 year old sister is also able to work it well for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great swing

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this better than the other similar brand. Awesome swing, I feel very confident when my 2.5 year old is in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Awesome

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next