Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Step2 Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Swinging is a pleasure for young children, especially with this Step2 Toddler Swing. This secure swing allows your little guy or gal to swing in comfort and safety. It features a molded seat with ventilation holes for good airflow. The plastic swing in teal is equipped with weather-resistant ropes to keep it looking good and performing optimally for many seasons. The secure swing is also designed with a T-bar that not only keeps your toddler snug inside but also gives you peace of mind in knowing that your little one is safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

A simple swing that works as it should.

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Awesome Swing for a toddler

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased to have bought this swing for my grandson. At first he did not like being in there but now he loves it! I would recommend this swing to everyone. It was easy to put together. It looks very durable! Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Toddler Swing

07/13/2014
By ,
Burlington Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I browsed several swings before deciding on this one, happy with my purchase! I like the shoulder strap feature that keeps my six month old secure and the larger size and extended weight range for my almost 3 year old whose not to sure of the big kid swings just yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

No regrets!! 5 STARS!

07/13/2014
By ,
Orangeburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the swing and so do I. The only small thing I didn't care for was how long the ropes are that make the swing lower to the ground but I adjusted them how I wanted. My son is 10 months and taller for his age and this fits perfectly!
I have absolutely no regrets buying this swing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great for toddlers

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is excellent for toddlers. Great size. Disappointed with how long it took to be delivered. Ordered swing and swingset at same time, swingset was here less than 24 hrs, swing took 6 days. Just don't understand the difference in delivery time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

great swing for price

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very minimal and easy assembly. Good quality and safe. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Excellent product

07/07/2014
By ,
Wilmignton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my home daycare. I needed one larger for my older toddlers and it is very nice, durable, easy putting them into, easy setup. I would purchase another if need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great swing for toddler.

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, my 13 months old nephew was sitting in the swing for almost 45 minutes looking at our backyard, good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Check for screws!

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product but was very disappointed that the four 3/4 inch screws were missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

I love the step 2 swings over the little tykes one

09/01/2013
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step 2 swings are easier to get your child in and out of then the little tykes ones ( I returned the 2 little tykes swings because they were so hard to unbuckle ) and the step 2 swings won't fade like the little tykes swings do plus they are bigger so they will last longer for a child before he/she is ready for a big kid swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great swing for young baby to toddler

02/10/2014
By ,
Manning ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact that this swing can be used for extended sizes and nothing to get hurt on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

EASY TO USE

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE PURCHASED TWO OF THESE AND ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. IT IS EASY TO GET THE TODDLER IN AND OUT OF THE SEAT. THE KIDS LOVE THE SEATS. ACTUALLY WE PRICED THESE AT STEP 2 AND THEY WHERE CHEAPER AT WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

My son loves it!

06/29/2014
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is ony 4 months old but he is big for his age and he loves this swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Excellent product

03/15/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old perfect size and my child is tall for their age and the seat is sturdy and the product has adjustments to level takes a little time to adjust the swing to make it level but well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Great swing!

03/12/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It a great sturdy swing. We compared it to others and this was the one that was structurally better than the rest. Our grandchild loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

real nice swing

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have used 1 time and the kids enjoyed it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

LOVE THIS SWING!

05/13/2013
By ,
Tomball, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at the reviews prior to purchasing this product and was excited to know about the weatherproof ropes. I am completely satisfied with this swing, my daughter just turned 1 and I bought it as one of her birthday gifts. We are out in it every day and she can sit in it for hours. As far as the weather proof ropes go, I haven't had it long enough to really accurately say whether or not they hold up. However, it has been hot, humid and rainy and they haven't even flinched. If there was anything negative I could say is I wish I could have gotten it in pink, but she doesn't seem to mind the color... :)
I would highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a durable, sturdy, comfortable swing for inside OR out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal
03/23/2013
By ,
washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ropes should be adjustable. They are a foot to short for my porch roof. We have to lift him up into it. He is under the max weight spec. The straps for over the shoulder are to short. I think they need about 3 more inches of adjustment. It works by putting them under his arms. He's a big kid for his age.
It is made well and I can still use it. He loves it. The fold down front piece is what makes it usable for us. If it was like his previous small guy one where you have to put his feet through holes it would be unuseable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal

Toddler swing is great!

01/03/2014
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came all put together in the box. All we had to do was clip it to the swing set outside. This swing is very strong thick material, and should hold up for my child for many years to come. I love how this swing not just hooked to the swing set, but has clips to hold itself to swing set much better then most swings. My child loves it! Very comfortable! The braided ropes are very durable for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Toddler Swing, Teal
02/13/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great swing. Sturdy, comfortable, and a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next