Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Step2 Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Let your little on take a trip to the beach right in their backyard with the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table. The Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table provides playtime full of sand and splash fights for your little one and his friends. With an adjustable table height, the Step 2 Sand and Water Table can grow with your child, so they get the most out of one their favorite activity toys. Just like at the real beach, the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table comes with a fun umbrella to helps protect your little ones from harmful UV rays. With separate spaces for sand and spaces, your child can build fun sandcastles or pretend to go on an underwater adventure. Whether youre surprising your child with a birthday or holiday gift, the Sand and Water Table with Umbrella will take his imagination to new deep ocean depths. With some assembly required, the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table is easy to set up and move from your backyard, the real beach or park.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%143 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great outdoor activity!

12/12/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many hours of sand and water fun! My 3 and 5 year olds love it. Love the umbrella too for those sunny Arizona days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Everything I expected!

06/06/2012
By ,
Duncan, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put together, I did it myself. Great that it is adjustable for height. Just be prepared that the sand is going to be in the water side. LOL! First cars thru the sand on the car track over the bridge carried sand over and into the water. We just drain the water every couple of days to clean it out. The kids love it! Lid is easy to put on and remove, my 5 & 6 year olds can do it without help. The umbrella is adorable and is easy to put on and take off. Would highly recommend this table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

2 year old enjoys it

12/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son didn't want to come back inside! Easy to assemble(about 10 minutes with electric screwdriver.) I placed it in the highest setting because I didn't like how the top of the legs came thru the top corners of the table at the lower setting. It only needs a gallon of water. We haven't gotten sand yet...waiting for warmer weather to fully use it. Like that it has a cover and plugs for easy clean up. We put it together outside and left it out on the patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 4 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

My two year old granddaughter loves it.

05/13/2012
By ,
Blakely, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Like the fact that it has options to be a picnic type table, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table
03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old kids love this table and hopefully will for years to come. I chose this table over the non adjustable sand and water table and think it was a good decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table
04/02/2013
By ,
Alvin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons love this sandbox, they put their chair up to the sandbox and really enjoying playing with their little cars in the sand. I have not put water in it yet, too cool of weather. I put sand on both sides. My grandsons are 1, 3, and 4. It is a must to have a shovel for all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Table met expectations.

06/04/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table met expectations. I like that it has a cover. It is easy to assemble. My daughter likes to play with it. The water does leak out a little, maybe a few drops an hour. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 8 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Can't wait to use it outside

03/02/2014
By ,
Southern nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. Have not actually put sand or water in it yet because it's winter in New Hampshire so we have used it in the kitchen with other sensory items. Very happy with it and am sure it will get lots of use when we can put it outside. My only "complaint" would be that I wish it was deeper to allow more digging in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Our one-year-old grandson's favorite gift!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granson's first birthday. We used the lower legs for him. Instead of water/sand, I put the refill balls from the ball jumping tent (he loves balls). After his nap, mom and dad put water in both sides of the table. This was a gift of fun, developmental appropriateness, and a climbing challenge. I would recommend this as the gift that is versatile and fun!
+5points
Review 10 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Fun Table for Toddlers

02/18/2014
By ,
Madison,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many hours of fun for my grand children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 11 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

OUTDOOR PLAY TABLE

03/26/2013
By ,
Holdenville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter to play with this summer. She plays with it inside now since it is still cold; without the water and sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 12 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Fun Fun Fun!

06/09/2013
By ,
Northridge, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect gift! We purchased for our 27 mo old grandson & he absolutely adores it! We set it up on our townhouse patio... the perfect spot. He played with it for 2 hrs straight & when we finally brought him inside, he put up a fuss. The table came with a couple of little boats that float & we ordered a "double water wheel" from Amazon which was a big hit also - fits the table perfectly. We felt sand would not be suitable for him at his age, so we filled both sides with water.... he loved it. The only problem is that it leaks very slightly on one side, but nothing drastic... Not enough to warrant the trouble of returning. We did the ship to store method. A great product. Have a drill handy, as it is difficult using just a screwdriver to assemble... We positioned the legs at the tallest position - perfect for our 27 mo old who is average height.... table comes to waist level (where his belly button is). Easy to empty the water out.... we just tipped the table to empty & didn't bother with the plugs. Wiped it out with a towel & then put on the top for next time use. The umbrella is a nice feature also, though it might be a problem on a windy day. So glad we purchased this particular table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Overall, glad we bought it

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our 3 year-old granddaughter loves the sand & water table, although she is tall for her age so I wish it adjusted a bit higher. Easy to put together, the lid is secure - love that. I have no real complaints except for the umbrella. There is simply no good way to use it as designed. If one uses it as instructed, it is much too low for most children and not stable - very wobbly. We've tried some of our own ideas with not much luck. Quite disappointed with the umbrella aspect which I consider important sun protection. We looked online (Walmart) at comments & suggestions and other buyers have the same issues/complaint.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Just what I wanted!

02/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the perfect sand table for my grand kids for years. The lower setting will be great for my 1 and 2 year olds and will grow with them. At the lower setting, it measure 16 inches tall. and looks like the higher setting will add about 4". The table seems very sturdy and held 50 lbs of sand, using both sides for sand. I agree with others that doing both water and sand will be a bigger mess. Did not set up the umbrella, but it comes with some brackets, so maybe they have solved some concerns that I read about earlier? Cover fits pretty snug...not worried about critters getting in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 15 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great toy!

12/25/2013
By ,
Lufkin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is pretty big. And I like the adjustable height. It was easy to put together and looks nice. Instead of sand and water I dyed some rice green(grass) and blue(water). My kids love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

What a Fun Toy for Little Ones

05/09/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table for my grandson. I chose this model because it has a lid and adjustable legs.
Shortly after putting the table together, we had a great deal of rain; the lid kept most of the rain out, but there was a very little leakage. It is not problem for us because we use one side for colorful balls and the other side for water. When my grandson gets a little older, we will put sand in the other side. The table is sturdy, but lightweight. It is the perfect height for my very tall 11-month old grandson - and the legs adjust 4 inches, so he should get a few years use from this table.
The umbrella is cute and a nice feature for sunny days. Two to four young children can easily play at this table at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great for kids that are standing/walking.

09/24/2012
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter begged us for this for our grandson. He just turned one. He LOVES it! It fits on their small front porch and in the backyard. It moves easily. My only disappointment (and maybe my bad assumption) is that it came with sand. A trip to the nearest Ace Hardware solved that problem, but maybe they should either give one an option to buy sand or at the least, make sure the box/description states NO SAND ENCLOSED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great buy

03/21/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. My son loves it and now it is referred to as the "mud" table. I really like the fact there are drain plugs on both sides since water will get into both sides - because of play.
My son even takes the lid off and puts back on himself - and hooks in tie down himself.
Does not hold a lot of sand - only about a 1/4 of a bag of play sand you buy at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great for small and bigger children

08/02/2012
By ,
Defiance,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son's birthday. He loves to play in the water side while his sister plays in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 20 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table
07/13/2012
By ,
bensalem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This water table great for my 1 year old grandaughter. Love the umbrella. Easy to set up..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next