Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Step2 Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Let your little on take a trip to the beach right in their backyard with the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table. The Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table provides playtime full of sand and splash fights for your little one and his friends. With an adjustable table height, the Step 2 Sand and Water Table can grow with your child, so they get the most out of one their favorite activity toys. Just like at the real beach, the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table comes with a fun umbrella to helps protect your little ones from harmful UV rays. With separate spaces for sand and spaces, your child can build fun sandcastles or pretend to go on an underwater adventure. Whether youre surprising your child with a birthday or holiday gift, the Sand and Water Table with Umbrella will take his imagination to new deep ocean depths. With some assembly required, the Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table is easy to set up and move from your backyard, the real beach or park.
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%139 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great outdoor activity!

12/12/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many hours of sand and water fun! My 3 and 5 year olds love it. Love the umbrella too for those sunny Arizona days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Overall, glad we bought it

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our 3 year-old granddaughter loves the sand & water table, although she is tall for her age so I wish it adjusted a bit higher. Easy to put together, the lid is secure - love that. I have no real complaints except for the umbrella. There is simply no good way to use it as designed. If one uses it as instructed, it is much too low for most children and not stable - very wobbly. We've tried some of our own ideas with not much luck. Quite disappointed with the umbrella aspect which I consider important sun protection. We looked online (Walmart) at comments & suggestions and other buyers have the same issues/complaint.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great Item

07/02/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was very easy to assemble. I love the lid and umbrella! My 5 year old plays in it for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

2 year old enjoys it

12/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son didn't want to come back inside! Easy to assemble(about 10 minutes with electric screwdriver.) I placed it in the highest setting because I didn't like how the top of the legs came thru the top corners of the table at the lower setting. It only needs a gallon of water. We haven't gotten sand yet...waiting for warmer weather to fully use it. Like that it has a cover and plugs for easy clean up. We put it together outside and left it out on the patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 5 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Nana do

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for granddaughter from my state to be picked up in another state. Everything went very well and she loves playing with her new table from nana and pa pa. Walmart made it very easy for us to give a gift from us , even when we are miles away!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Everything I expected!

06/06/2012
By ,
Duncan, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put together, I did it myself. Great that it is adjustable for height. Just be prepared that the sand is going to be in the water side. LOL! First cars thru the sand on the car track over the bridge carried sand over and into the water. We just drain the water every couple of days to clean it out. The kids love it! Lid is easy to put on and remove, my 5 & 6 year olds can do it without help. The umbrella is adorable and is easy to put on and take off. Would highly recommend this table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great water table but umbrella not so much

06/16/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the water table a lot my son loved as well. Very easy to put together. The umbrella is bright like the picture but would not keep sturdy. The piece that is suppose to keep it still kept sliding down. So came up with a better solution keep it still.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Can't wait to use it outside

03/02/2014
By ,
Southern nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. Have not actually put sand or water in it yet because it's winter in New Hampshire so we have used it in the kitchen with other sensory items. Very happy with it and am sure it will get lots of use when we can put it outside. My only "complaint" would be that I wish it was deeper to allow more digging in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Excellent toddler entertainment

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Adjustable Sand and Water Table for our 2-year-old son to play in on our deck while we're preparing dinner. He absolutely loves it! The height is right for him to play comfortably and it had minimal assembly. As an added bonus, the product is assembled in the US with most parts made in the US.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Good quality, not easily adjustable height.

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality. 3 year old loves it. Only complaint is that it's not truly adjustable once you put it together. You have to use screws to secure the legs, so to adjust height you would have to take it all apart and put it all back together again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 11 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

GREAT TOY

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter plays at the table for hours at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Hours of summer fun!

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is going to be two in 4 months. He absolutely loves this table. We have only put water in thus far. Don't know about set up because my husband put it together. He did use a power drill. It doesn't leak at all and the umbrella works great. I can just sit in a chair and watch him play. My eight year old loves it too. Lol!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Fun Table for Toddlers

02/18/2014
By ,
Madison,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many hours of fun for my grand children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 14 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

good product

05/30/2014
By ,
dawsonville ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my granddaughter will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Just what I wanted!

02/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the perfect sand table for my grand kids for years. The lower setting will be great for my 1 and 2 year olds and will grow with them. At the lower setting, it measure 16 inches tall. and looks like the higher setting will add about 4". The table seems very sturdy and held 50 lbs of sand, using both sides for sand. I agree with others that doing both water and sand will be a bigger mess. Did not set up the umbrella, but it comes with some brackets, so maybe they have solved some concerns that I read about earlier? Cover fits pretty snug...not worried about critters getting in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 16 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

My two year old granddaughter loves it.

05/13/2012
By ,
Blakely, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Like the fact that it has options to be a picnic type table, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table
04/02/2013
By ,
Alvin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons love this sandbox, they put their chair up to the sandbox and really enjoying playing with their little cars in the sand. I have not put water in it yet, too cool of weather. I put sand on both sides. My grandsons are 1, 3, and 4. It is a must to have a shovel for all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 18 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table
03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old kids love this table and hopefully will for years to come. I chose this table over the non adjustable sand and water table and think it was a good decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 19 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Table met expectations.

06/04/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table met expectations. I like that it has a cover. It is easy to assemble. My daughter likes to play with it. The water does leak out a little, maybe a few drops an hour. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 20 for Step2 Adjustable Sand and Water Table

Great toy!

12/25/2013
By ,
Lufkin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is pretty big. And I like the adjustable height. It was easy to put together and looks nice. Instead of sand and water I dyed some rice green(grass) and blue(water). My kids love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next