Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Step2 Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Kids can cool down their toy swimmers with this fun Step2 Big Splash Waterpark. When the temperature skyrockets outside, this water park toy will keep toy swimmers cool. The park includes a water wheel and a water slide. This kids' water table is also equipped with a catapult diving board. When the kids are done playing, pull out the drain plug to empty the water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Better quality than most

06/20/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 15 month old after returning a similar little tikes version (little tikes island adventure) because the legs kept falling off and it leaked. Since my initial bad experience with that one I chose this because it looked like the legs locked in place securely and the toys/features would be interesting to my daughter as she gets older. It is so much better than the little tikes. The whole thing is thicker and heavier, legs are very secure and it has a drain spout. My only complaint with this is that the water tower does not snap into the base so every time she tries to play with it she knocks the whole thing off. This would not be an issue for an older child, but it says 18 months and up on the box so you'd think they would have thought that through. Don't they test market these things? I am keeping it anyway and I do like the quality although for what it is I think the price is very high. I paid $49 for this one, which was ten dollars more than my original one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Fun for tots

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super easy to put together & seems durable. The only thing I don't like is the tower-like thing that the slide snaps into doesn't snap into the table, so my son just knocks it over all the time. If it snapped in, it would be more user-friendly & younger kids would be able to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great Waterpark for Limited Space

04/25/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 15 months old and she loves the water, but because of limited space and a lawn that is all hill side I didn't have an area to set a pool. I purchased this and set it up with the intentions of just putting in half the water that it would hold to just see what she thought of it...well I ended up putting the full amount of water in it (4-5 gal.) and she played in it for hours. She loves the little people that come with it; putting them down the slide and launching them off the diving board. Only thing is the tower does not fasten down to the base, so if there isn't water in the resevoir it will knock over easy...but she really didn't seem to bother with it, she was to interested in the other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Would not recommend

06/19/2014
By ,
RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this table for my 14-month-old. It was easy to put together. However it was easily taken apart also. The pieces clumsily snap into place only to fall apart. The stand that holds all the cool features like the slide and water wheel does not snap into place and is easily knocked over (repeatedly). The diving board does not snap on either. Also, the basin leaks when the spouts are "closed". Thankfully, my son enjoys playing in the water without all the attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

my grand daughter loves it

03/03/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I could suggest to improve on this table and I read this in other reviews is to have some way to secure the water tower. My grand daughter is old enough to realize it tips over and is careful when adding water. It would be much easier if it was secured to the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great for little ones

07/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This water table is perfect for your 1-2 year old. My son is a little over 2 years and he is still fascinated with it. It's good outdoor fun even for your covered patio. This specific water table helps with motor skills and gets them to experience playing with water in a safe way. You can even add your own floating toys to make it more interesting for your little one. Good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark
08/02/2012
By ,
Round Rock, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Table itself is good size and height. I am dissappointed that the "tower" does not clip into place or secure to the table in anyway. So when my 2 year, who cannot see over the top of the green bucket and can barely reach to pour in the water, tries to reach the top, the whole tower falls over. i have to physically hold it in place for her. Other wise its a good water table. She is having fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Toddler fun

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2-year-old daughter absolutely LOVES this table! Yes, the pieces don't snap in, but she rarely ever knocks it over. The water tub on top holds enough water that it weighs it down and makes it more sturdy. Good quality item for price and provides lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

love it

06/25/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2year old triplets love it ..been 2weeks now and everyday they play with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great for small children

12/06/2013
By ,
fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old's birthday and she loved it. Even my 5 year old son was playing with it. The only down side is the see saw that flips the toy boy into the water doesn't flip so great or hold them on there to flip. The tower in the middle can collapse easily if played with roughly. I think it's all a safety thing so it may be great over all. I just look at it like it's my daughter's toy and she loves playing in the water and having all the toys swim in there so that's all that matters to me. They enjoy it so I'm happy with that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

cute little table

07/03/2013
By ,
Converse, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this water table for my niece's 3rd birthday. She loved the table, I just wish the legs were adjustable. It's not that she was too tall b/c she is a very small 3 year old, it's just that she wanted to sit down after a while and when she did her legs hit the table, so she had to sit sideways. However this did not seem to bother her, she played with it for 2 hours the day she got it. The other children, 2- 6 year olds, a 12 year old and a 13 year old also got in on the fun. I read the reviews about the bucket falling, but we did not have problem. She loved the little toys and the water slide and water wheel and got a big kick out of the diving board and being able to launch the dolls into the pool. Even with 5 children playing with this table the bucket and slide area did not fall even one time. So if you are looking for a neat little 1st time water table this one is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Grand children liked it.

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old granddaughter. It was too cold for her to try it outside, but she did play inside with it without water. She enjoyed the catapult a lot. However, she did have to hold the catapult steady while she put the figure on it, then hold it with one hand while hitting it with the other hand. It did not stay parallel to the ground and the figures would fall off backwards if not held.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

This is a terrible product

05/24/2013
By ,
Countryside
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift for my 2 year old nephew and when we opened it to let the cousins all play, we realized its very cheap. There are no screws or snaps in place for the accessories on the table so they keep falling off and we cheaply made where the water does not flow very well!!!! I would never recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Excellent!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old son absolutely loves this :) the tower not being attached wasn't an issue for us at all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Fun little water table for water or sand!

03/06/2014
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2.5 year old daughter and she loves it! She's a water baby to begin with so we wanted to get her something that she could play with outside and not care where she splashes water at. Plays with it all day long when the weather allows it. Easily assembles and not hard to put together. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

love our water table!

06/20/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with our Step 2 water table. With a price under $30 and free site-to-store shipping, what a deal... especially when similar tables can cost well over $50 or $60. I especially like how it uses a small amount of water that is plenty to play in but easy enough to empty regularly without wasting a ton of water. Many reviews complained of the tower falling because it is not connected. While this did happen frequently at first, my 21 month old daughter got used to playing with it and seldom knocks it down now. I also like that each evening I can toss all of her table toys into the green bucket at the top for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

My granddaughter loves it

12/27/2013
By ,
Snellville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased that it only took 2 days for me to receive my order. Good job WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great toddler entertainment.

08/08/2013
By ,
Chanute, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 month old who loves to play with water and she enjoys it more than her baby pool! I don't know how much a 5 year old would like it, but she loves it and I plan on putting it back in the box and in the shed when the weather gets cold, and next year it will be new and exciting to her! She is not quite tall enough to use the cup and pour water in the green bucket without spilling most of it but next year she'll be able to no problem. She does get pretty wet when playing with it, so I would recommend play clothes :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark
09/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this water table for my 3 year old and 1 year old. They both love it. The water park toys are adorable. My favorite feature is the plug at the bottom, allowing for easy draining. My only complaint is the toys dont "lock" in and are easily knocked over. This is a very small issue and should not stop one from purchasing. Otherwise, this product lives up to the Step2 name... great quality, for a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark
08/26/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this water table for our grandson's first birthday. Our son put it together and said that he really liked how easy it was to assemble. Our grandson is too young to appreciate the water wheel/tower and diving board but he loved the little people, splashing in the water, and using the cup to pour the water on the ground and on himself. This is a great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next