Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Step2 Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Kids can cool down their toy swimmers with this fun Step2 Big Splash Waterpark. When the temperature skyrockets outside, this water park toy will keep toy swimmers cool. The park includes a water wheel and a water slide. This kids' water table is also equipped with a catapult diving board. When the kids are done playing, pull out the drain plug to empty the water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%65 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Better quality than most

06/20/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 15 month old after returning a similar little tikes version (little tikes island adventure) because the legs kept falling off and it leaked. Since my initial bad experience with that one I chose this because it looked like the legs locked in place securely and the toys/features would be interesting to my daughter as she gets older. It is so much better than the little tikes. The whole thing is thicker and heavier, legs are very secure and it has a drain spout. My only complaint with this is that the water tower does not snap into the base so every time she tries to play with it she knocks the whole thing off. This would not be an issue for an older child, but it says 18 months and up on the box so you'd think they would have thought that through. Don't they test market these things? I am keeping it anyway and I do like the quality although for what it is I think the price is very high. I paid $49 for this one, which was ten dollars more than my original one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Fun Activities

06/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This water table is a little more than the basic tables, but it has more activities than those have. It would be nice if the cup was a little bigger, so it wouldn't take so long to fill the reservoir. It is easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Easy to put together, sturdy, great price!

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to put together! My almost 2 yr old grandson and 3 yr old grand daughter were so excited to see it, loved the little people and playing in the water!Great price for a great toy. Thank you Walmart! And as always, fast delivery! :-D
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great for little ones who enjoy splashing in water

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old son loves it but my 7 year old daughter not as interested
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the waterpark take for my two year old grandson and he loves to play in it. Great buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Water table

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure how much to spend on a water table for a toddler. But, go with your gut and spend less. It is great for a cool toy in the heat but it still has pieces and parts that they will inevitably lose! Works great, easy to put together, fun working parts that make water flow, sturdy little table. Good value for your money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great fun

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 18 month old granddaughter. She loves playing in it. It is the perfect height for her. Plus the accessories are lots of fun. She enjoys having the little people jump off the diving board.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Good for the price

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have two boys ages 18 months and 3 years and they love this water table. The only issue I have is that the water wheel and bucket easily fall over when they are trying to put water in. I am thinking of anchoring it down to the table somehow so that it doesn't keep falling over. Other than that it is a great little table and fits nicely on our small deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great Waterpark for Limited Space

04/25/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 15 months old and she loves the water, but because of limited space and a lawn that is all hill side I didn't have an area to set a pool. I purchased this and set it up with the intentions of just putting in half the water that it would hold to just see what she thought of it...well I ended up putting the full amount of water in it (4-5 gal.) and she played in it for hours. She loves the little people that come with it; putting them down the slide and launching them off the diving board. Only thing is the tower does not fasten down to the base, so if there isn't water in the resevoir it will knock over easy...but she really didn't seem to bother with it, she was to interested in the other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Grandma

06/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tower blew off wish it was more secure and tha same with the little diving board . Need a lot more water in it then I thought . Granddaughter who is 2 enjoyed it after we secured tower and board.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Big splash delivers!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson plays with this for hours...he's only two, but he loves gadgets and figuring out/watching how things work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Watertable

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun water table that the grandchildren are really enjoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great product

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Big Splash Waterpark

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons love this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Step 2 big splash waterpark

06/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pieces don't stay on, the kids would rather have a pool.. Disappointed...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

big splash park

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I knew that the top of the big slash water park, didn't attach. it just sits there, & sometimes it falls off. not very sturdy. but my gran daughter plays with it all the time, so all in all was worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

My 18 month old son loves it!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and my son loves splashing and playing with it. A great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Water table

05/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tower doesn't attach to the table and it should for the age range it's recommended for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Love it!

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for an Easter gift but Wal-mart sends it in the original box! There is nothing covering what it is, so just be aware. The kids, of course, saw it & there went the Easter surprise. Other than that the product is great & the toys are good quality & durable. The only thing I'm unsure about is the big toy that you put the water in to spray out. It doesn't attach or snap into place at all. It just sits there... Not very fitted. It doesn't fall over but my kids are older so reach the top well without touching it. The small kids may have a hard time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Big Splash Waterpark

Great for small children

12/06/2013
By ,
fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old's birthday and she loved it. Even my 5 year old son was playing with it. The only down side is the see saw that flips the toy boy into the water doesn't flip so great or hold them on there to flip. The tower in the middle can collapse easily if played with roughly. I think it's all a safety thing so it may be great over all. I just look at it like it's my daughter's toy and she loves playing in the water and having all the toys swim in there so that's all that matters to me. They enjoy it so I'm happy with that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next