Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMF AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

AMF AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

This AMF Table Tennis Table features a tournament-sized table top. The Platinum Tournament Tennis Table includes a net and post set, two deluxe paddles and three 3-star 40-millimeter balls. Featuring sturdy steel block legs, a deluxe reinforced metal apron and smooth rolling deluxe lockable casters, the AMF Tennis Table is built to last. This Platinum Tournament Tennis Table folds easily for playback and storage options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

Very happy with purchase

05/08/2012
By ,
Atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super table for the price. Very nice instructions and was easy to assemble. It took about 1.5 hours to assemble with 2 people. You might need a 3rd person when you assemble everything and turn the table around. Table is sturdy and doesnt look cheap. Packing was very good. Do not throw away the package box. Try to place the table on package box and install on it to prevent any scratches. Included 3 balls and two Rackets. If you are looking for a above avg table at decent price and hassle free assembling, I would recommend this product. You will not be disappointed at all.
:Walmart.com
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

Great and solid for this price

05/05/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great, my parents who are very good at table tennis love it. They said the surface is very good. The shipping is fast, less than 1 week. At first I have double in this product's quality since the price is low ($208), it turns out that product quality is ok but it seems the manufacturer has bankrupted, I guess that's the reason the price is low?
Anyway, overall experience is good, although there's 1 screw missing in the package (that's when I tried to call customer service and found out it's bankrupted and service line is disconnected). If it's not for that screw missing, I would rate it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table
04/16/2012
By ,
chiloquin.oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price a pretty good deal.Not to hard to put together.With pretty easy instructions.A very sturdy table for the price I am pleased with it so far.No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table
06/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After surching for a ping pong table all over the net and the neighboring stores.i thought this one has a very good price depending on the dicreption, when I received it I found that it is even better than I thought. Looks great, good quality,. The paddles that came with it are worth about $50.
I would recommend it to any person .you will not find a table of this quality for that price. I sow less quality ons for over $500.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

Nice Ping Pong Table

05/20/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavier table than I had expected. I tried to lift and assemble it on my own but I realize that I repeatedly need someone to help me. Assembling the table takes about an hour. Once it is done, the table looks very solid and we have great experience playing on this table since then. The table is very tall after folding up, so it may need to disassemble it if you want to move it out of the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

GreAt product

12/02/2012
By ,
Palestine ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table was broken when box was opened. Whoever assembled it at the factory stripped all the leg screws and left them that way. Rather than go through the lengthy process of sending it back and waiting on another one to arrive, I repaired it myself. Poor workmanship.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

Nice, sturdy table with excellent play surface.

12/01/2012
By ,
Pella, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the sturdiest tables I've seen at any price. Great table!
Take a truck or trailer to pick up, though. Big and heavy! Box is not very sturdy so check for damage before leaving store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table
12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality table and will get long time use from our 28 grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table

Excellent value

12/02/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic table for the price. Some minor scrapes and scratches though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AMF Platinum Table Tennis Table
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5