Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for COREL CORPORATION Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

COREL CORPORATION Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

The Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC) helps you easily transfer videos from VHS, Hi8, V8 or analog camcorders to DVD via the USB capture device that is included. Dig out those old films and bring them into the digital age so you can enjoy them once again. You can transfer your videos or films onto a PSP, iPod or other compatible MP4 player for viewing, and you can upload your converted media to YouTube, Google Video and other video-sharing sites. Modernize old recordings by resizing, adding background music, titles and transitions. The Roxio VHS to DVD software also converts your analog LPs and cassettes to audio CDs or MP3s.
Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation61%17 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
11/19/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and still made the decision to purchase this item. I didn't want to purchase another VHS/DVD recorder, my mistake. The first about Roxio Easy VHS to DVD is it's not EASY. I hooked up as told, it said no video signal, I hooked to another VHS player it worked. I had to change the aspect on my computer which I read about online focus group with the same problem. Roxio web page was unhelpful at best or just plain useless. You'll have a hard time getting it to accept your DVDs as well. Finally, it recorded, but got hung up on the finishing which took hours. I'm going to try again to see if I can finish it or rerecord it. Don't buy this, its as waste of your time and money, but don't take my word for it check it out online for yourself, just type in Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 plus, and judge for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
05/17/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a little while to get all the connections correct - not QUITE as simple as I thought from other reviews, but I have it now. I was surprised and very disappointed to find this was not a product I could use on more than one computer in my house. I considered it a "gadget" I was buying, and was not real happy to find that because of the SOFTWARE license, you can only use it on one computer. I think that should have been more clear in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Dissappointing

10/26/2012
By ,
Upper Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was difficult to learn how to use this system, though in looking around the internet I see there are books available for this purpose. You can transfer movies to your computer but some of those recordings would need another translation software to make them play on a DVD player which is what I wanted to do. That software would be about another fifty dollars. After I bought the system for $83 dollars from Walmart on line I was looking for translation software and found Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus at another well known online site for $38.50, then I found it on my Walmart shelves for $60, that is when I found out Walmart online does not carry the same competitive price guarantee that store sales have.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Super easy

03/27/2012
By ,
Newton, NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second program/system I have had to transfer VHS to DVD and this is so easy it's fun.
The other system had it's own VCR and was a nightmare to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roxio Easy VHS to DVD3 Plus
Posted 06/09/2012
The product worked well for the first 3 movies I transferred. After that everything went wrong! Every time I try to transfer from VHS to DVD it says I don't have disc capacity for the project. BUT, the project size is SMALLER than the Disc Capacity. Roxio said they have compatibility problems with Memorex and Verbatim so I bought Phillips brand. Same results - it wouldn't burn to the DVD. The only way is to change from AutoFit to SPAN and use multiple discs for a movie that should fit on one DVD. I wouldn't buy this product again for anything! I have been working with Roxio for a solution for three weeks. NOTHING!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
06/14/2012
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this software very easy to use and it does exactly what I bought it for. So great to get the old VHS tapes onto DVD's.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
07/07/2012
By ,
Fairfax Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This device is a great idea and works fine. There is a 3-6 second delay when playing the VHS on your screen with the Vidio and Audio but when you play back after recording, it looks great. Advise to take breaks with mutiple taped moments, Also to fastward and see what is ahead so you dont spend a hour watching something expecting it to end in a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Easy?

06/22/2012
By ,
TontoBasin, Ariz.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good concept for transfering VHS tapes, however the product does not come with much info for people that are not technically trained. After much determination and help from my computer guy, it does work. Don't know if the word is easy in getting started.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Wonderful

06/01/2012
By ,
Spiceland, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a wonderful product. It is so easy to dub your VHS tapes to DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Terrible support from Roxio

10/03/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This didn't work. I'm running Windows 7 on a new computer. Roxio customer support is about non existent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Not a great value

10/24/2012
By ,
ba oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected more out of this.. mentions to have a computer but it does not connect well..
i would not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
05/21/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not happy with this product because I cannot get it to work right for me. I have tried changing AV connectors to the VHS player. I do not have the capability to connect it directly to the VCR on the camera that was used to make the VHSC tapes so the VCR with the adapter for the C tapes is all I can use for now. I am hoping to try it directly to the Camera but basically gave up since I don't want to invest in more materials to get it to work.
I actually get a picture but it's not clear and jumps around with chopping sound on the recording. I thought about contacting Roxio Customer service but got frustrated with the whole process and gave up for now. I will eventually get back to it but for now it's a sore spot with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
03/26/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Doesn't come close to minimal expectations

01/30/2013
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For no reason at all the software will just stop working in the middle of recording, and don't try to contact customer care. I won't say any more but this item was extreemly disapointing and so was the company! Wal-Mart was great and did all they could do to help and they delivered ahead of schedule.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Returned item to store 1579

05/14/2012
By ,
Oxford,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Followed all directions but could not achieve audio and video recording.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
03/28/2013
By ,
rock falls, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install and set-up to vcr. I do wish there was a way to transfer quicker to computer, but I love the fact that I can transfer straight to my computer than burn to a DVD in the future. I just recently started using this and am yet to discover or use other capabilties that this product has to offer. I have VHS tapes that are over 20 years old and they transfered without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
07/07/2012
By ,
Stuarts Draft, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install and is simple to use. It does everything that we wanted and more. The label maker is fun to use, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

Very Bad Program

05/11/2013
By ,
Lompoc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this program to copy my VHS movies to DVD. I have a desk PC that is only 2 years old and a new laptop that is less than a year old. This software will not work on either one. It says it will work on Windows 7 but it will not. I did get my money back from Walmart but I would not buy another Roxio product. If you want to copy VHS tapes to DVD purchase a Honestech product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

only personal video copying

04/14/2013
By ,
Woolwich, Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't think for 1 second your going to transfer a store bougt VHS video to a personal DVD [ aka bootleg ] because it will not copy it. You'll be stuck with it and like it. Especially the lose translation from Chinese to English.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)

good software but has a few limitations

04/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This software is easy to use but does have some hiccups. The software will let you dump and edit to a hard drive with ease. however; it is limited in the ability to "Fit To" media. The overall quality of the recording depends on the quality of the vhs.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus (PC)
05/13/2013
By ,
N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every thing works fine, but the instruction are not up to what it should be. It takes some time to understand how it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next