Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Revamp your workout routine with the Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike! This recumbent bike is equipped with 8 personal trainer workouts so you get a great workout! And, with a Compatible Music Port for iPod, you can rock your workout to your favorite music for extra motivation. Plus, a built-in target pacer helps you get the most out of your workout by alerting you when it's time to speed up or slow down. With the Pro-Form Exercise Bike, your workout will be better than ever!
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Great machine for the money...I am very satisfied!

11/22/2012
By ,
78163
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not hard to put together at all....great workout!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Just like the bike at the gym

01/22/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this bike for a week but so far it is perfect. It does everything that the bike at the gym does. The read out is large and easy to read. It even has a place to put your book, magazine or whatever you use to read. I like to read why riding as it makes the time go faster and I'm not always looking to see how long I have been riding. The seat is very comfortable and I am 5' tall and I can reach the pedals easily. My husband put it together and I helped, the instructions were easy to follow and we had it put together in a little over an hour... I bought an adapter to plug it in as I didn't want to bother with batteries. All in all this was an good purchase and Walmart was very easy to deal with, it arrived promptly with no problem...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

It turned out to be better than I had expected.

01/03/2013
By ,
Pennington Gap, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a lot of different sinerios that can be used for different work outs. A calorie counter, a distance meter, a time clock, a heart rate counter, overall very excellent. I would recommend this excercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 4 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Works perfect!

03/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order the exercise bike online and went to the store to pay cash for it. Which I thought was so great. The exercise bike came in early and I call and talked to the bike builders to have them put my exercise bike together for me. They said they would and 5 days later they got it done. A little slow but they did a excellent job better than I would have done. When I got it home it was so easy to roll to the area where I wanted it to go. It has very large rollers which made it so easy! The exercise bike works great and does everything I need it to do. The best thing is that I am pretty short and had no trouble reaching the petals it adjusted to my size 5'. I also bought the adapter to replace the batteries, I am so glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

EXCELLENT

01/18/2013
By ,
Knoxville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems , easy assembly. Work great. 100% satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

GREAT PRODUCT AND PRICE

03/24/2013
By ,
Schaumburg, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS JUST WHAT I WANTED, BUILT WELL, PERFORMS WELL, EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Great Recumbent Bike!

04/01/2013
By ,
LaPlace, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for! It has a large shelf to hold an ereader or ipad, and not too many bells and whistles. Perfect for someone just starting to exercise, especially someone with back or leg problems. This bike seems to be sturdy and put together well. Thank you Pro-Form!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Great Bike

05/30/2013
By ,
Flint, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly wasn't complicated for this bike, it will take two people when you need to assemble the seat as you can't hold it in place and attach it. I have used it now for two weeks and am happy with this bike, I'm currently using the preset plans which works fine for me. The only thing I was disappointed in when putting the bike together is that it doesn't come with the AC adapter to plug it in, you either have to buy it seperately (which from searching looks to be between $20-$30) or put 4 D batteries in it. I opted for the batteries for now because I wanted to use it right away and didn't want to wait for the adapter to ship. For the price this bike is a great option and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

I like it

04/14/2013
By ,
Cumberland, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's comfortable and easy to use. My whole family has been using it and everyone likes it. The seat is very easy to adjust for our different leg sizes. The only negative is I thought it came with the DC adapter, but you have to purchase it separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Great bike, worth the money

07/21/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a senior and this is a great bike for beginners. Very easy to operate and great instructions for assembly. I use the fan everytime I use the machine. It has 8 installed training routines from easy to difficult. The pedals run smoothly and quiet. I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

nice bike

04/29/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a nice bike. I know it had some bad reviews, but not everyone will love everything the same. So I decided to go for this one and we really enjoy it. Very comfortable seat that keeps your back from hurting while riding. If you are not sure on this bike, I'd say go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike
01/28/2013
By ,
Haines City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived at my store 2 days sooner than expected. It took about an hour to assemble. All
parts were there. I love using it. Watch the news while riding and time flies by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Entry level recumbent

03/26/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike looks and sounds a lot better than actually is. Was dissappointed with the quality of actual product, this is not a bike for someone who is serious about their workout, should have spent the extra money for a more professional unit.
The upside, easy to assemble, good documentation.
Bike will be fine for someone not sure about their commitment to workout, without major investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike
07/27/2013
By ,
Scottsbluff, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter and I put the exercise bike together in about 3 hours; wasn't too difficult. However, when I sat down to use it, the pedals wouldn't move. I was finally able to get the pedals to move by backpedaling and then going forward. But, there was a grinding sound and the pedals would stop moving; they eventually wouldn't move at all. Keep in mind that where the pedals are, this part of the bike comes already assembled so I knew we hadn't assembled the bike incorrectly. My son, who is extremely mechanically inclined, came and opened the front of the bike and discovered a problem inside that had to do with the magnet. He fixed the problem and I've been able to use the bike successfully since. Because of this problem, I can't recommend this bike to family or friends. I feel uncomfortable that the bike might malfunction again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 15 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Great excersize option.

07/30/2013
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a senior citizen I love being able to get my heart rate up a little with no impact. The workout choices are built in and easy to follow, with the ability to increase resistance as you like. My husband and I both like it a lot!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike
06/24/2013
By ,
Chico California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike Is Awesome! It was easy to put together. I recommend this to anyone who wants to tone up their legs and buttocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

great if you do not want to go to a gym

05/08/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is an excellent investment. The make should provide either the 4 D batteries needed or the 6V AC Adapter though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike
08/30/2013
By ,
Longview, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have m.s., and this bike is the perfect one for my needs! !! I wound highly recommend this product to anyone who is in need of getting there strength back in there legs! !! And the added bonuses of the fan, and knowing exactly how much u need to do, and not over do yourself is the best...not to mention the iPod extra, so u can listen to ur favorite songs while u exercise is awesome. !!!! It is well worth the money, and is so easy to assemble! !! Thanks to the company, and thank u Walmart for carrying such a wonderful product! !! God Bless to everyone. !!! Sincerely, ...
A very happy customer! !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike

Arrived damaged, not a good deal!

06/11/2013
By ,
Indy, in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike arrived damaged with a crack in the plastic housing. The blue display was blank and never displayed anything after putting batteries in. This bikes pedaling system also did not work properly, stiff and unable to pedal. We do not recommend this particular bike, do not waste your time putting this together! We had to lug this bike back to the local store for return, not an easy task.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 20 for Pro-Form 385 CSX Exercise Bike
03/21/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my local Wal-mart put the bike together. When I picked it up it was dusty and looked to have been used. I don't know if they tried to give me a bike that had been returned or a floor model instead fo putting the new one together. It also had scratches and a rip in the material at the seat. To say the least I refused to accept it and did a returned. I order a Gold's Gym exercise bike through Wal-Mart. Hopefully I have better luck with that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north Carolina
landlocked602
Posted 04/03/2013
this is a very misleading comment, it doesnt pertain to the bike itself but to your local walmart. you are giving a one star rating to something you havent even tried. this drops the rating and is misleading.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next