Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

The Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade is designed to add a handsome touch of decor to your living space. Shaped in the drum style, this Better Homes and Gardens Lamp Shade is made of textured burlap fabric that is both durable and elegant. The subtle hue of the Burlap drum shade allows it to fit in with many different color schemes. With no harp required, its easy to fit the Better Homes and Gardens lamp shade over your own lamps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Perfect!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a lampshade just this size. It is exactly what I wanted. It compliments my lamp perfectly and is an awesome value! I love it and Walmart too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

great shade/great price

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best price for quality and size; I had found. Looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Very nice burlap lamp shade

10/28/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this lamp shade. The look and the quality of this product is very good. Well built and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Perfect!

03/21/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shades are exactly what I was looking for. Great value! Could not find burlap shades anywhere else that came close to this price. Arrived timely too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade
02/04/2013
By ,
Moultrie, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love decorating with burlap and this lampshade looks more expensive than it was and I love that!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Beautiful shade at great price

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled when I saw that Walmart had a burlap lampshade! I was double thrilled when I saw the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

A great mid-size shade!

01/26/2014
By ,
Rockwall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't seem to find a mid-sized lampshade in burlap anywhere, but Wal-Mart had it. Hooray!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Nice shade for the money

04/07/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and classic -- very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade
09/12/2013
By ,
Graham, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the natural look of this shade. One of my shades had a little crease in it when I received it and the inside part is plastic, so it was bent. I was able to smooth it and you can't tell from the outside. I am pleased with the overall look with my selected iron cage black lamp and how it looks with my dark leather living room furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

shade

09/26/2013
By ,
Beloit, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the lamp shade. I am into Primitive decorating but did not want to spend a lot of money on a lamp shade. Found these on Walmart.com and ordered them. I absolutely love them. They match my decorating style. They are also a great price compared to other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Beware *NOT* a real Uno Fitter

02/05/2014
By ,
Southfield, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While it is true that it sits in place by screwing in a light bulb, it is NOT an UNO fitter which is a very specific thing that is used mostly in european lamps. The Uno fitter has a larger hub (about 2" in diameter) with an "O" ring that fastens over the mounting to secure the shade. If your lamp has an UNO fitter, this *MAY* work. In my case it only will work with a standard light bulb, but not a CFL because the ceramic base of the CFL prevents the bulb from screwing down far enough into the receptacle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Nice shade,good price.

02/09/2014
By ,
Columbus, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice burlap shade, good price, would prefer that is was made for a harp (as I think those type are easier to keep straight). The packing issue mentioned in other reviews seems to have been resolved on my order I ordered two shades and they came packed in individual boxes inside a larger box with packing, this might not be the case if you only order one shade. No complaints on lamps and look very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade
05/17/2013
By ,
Cleveland Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 6 different looking shades for my hand pottery thrown lamps and finally exactly what I was looking for! The are made very nice too and normally burlap lamps shades are so much more expensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
web site
Posted 11/09/2013
Can't find out how to add model # BH 4102049927, Walmart # 550369258 burlap lampshade 10.5 x 10.5 x 12.5 to cart. This shade is listed, but no way to add it to my cart! Confusing!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Find at the store instead

05/29/2013
By ,
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these lamps shades on-line because they were the right size and color I had been looking for. I picked them up late one evening and was in a hurry to get home but I should've opened the crushed boxes that clearly stated "fragile handle with care" on them right there in the store so I didn't have to make an extra trip back to return them the next day. The lamps shades were crushed and dented beyond help. So I unfortunately give a poor rating just for the condition I received them in and therefore having to go back to the store to return them.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Nice shade and great price....arrived in banged up

08/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shade is nice and is priced very well. The box it was mailed in was banged up, and this dented the lamp shade. I kept it because I needed it and did not have time to return it for another one. Too bad it was dented because it is very nice otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Poor quality

08/26/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The construction is poor and it is a very small shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade

Shade Damaged

05/10/2013
By ,
Magnolia, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 shades. The quality was good, especially for the price; however, one shade was damaged. I order another shade, it was damaged, as well. I will try again in order to have matching shades.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade
05/03/2013
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade was way to small to fit lamp,
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Burlap Drum Shade
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5