Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Featherweight Shark Lift-Away Vacuum cleaner with large, detachable, complete Anti-Allergen Seal Technology canister (traps 99.99 percent of dust/allergens) costs less than its competitor and offers superior carpet and bare floor cleaning capabilities. The bagless vacuum canister never loses suction and the swivel steering makes maneuvering easy. Features premium pet tools, large capacity bottom empty dust cup and above floor cleaning attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

OMG

12/24/2012
By ,
Waymart, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was my must have for Christmas! Got it early and am so amazed how well it works!
First Assembly...a snap! Literally! Everything snaps into place. Read the directions and your ready to go. Took me about 2 minutes to put together and start using.
Suction..I had vacuumed the day before and could not believe how much it picked up. Pay attention to the green light if it turns red something is preventing suction. I had it happen once some baby doll hair got stuck in the roller. Came out no problem. It has 2 different settings...bare floor and brush roller on.
Lift away...Easy! Very light, hose is a little stiff but it will probably loosen up after regular use. I used the pet roller attachment..it picks up wonderfully!
The canister empties easily. Read directions and everything is super easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great suction, poor design for tool use

01/11/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum cleans carpets incredibly well. In fact, makes them look new again. The canister is big enough to do 2-3 rooms before stopping for me. I vacuum every 3 days since I have a dog, cat and an asthmatic husband. It really has helped our allergies/asthma. The vacuum itself works very well. Even when the canister is full, I still have full suction. It is a little hard to push on carpets, if you have wrist problems this isn't for you. Assembly was a breeze, I didn't need the instructions. Now for the bad... the cord is very short. I have to switch outlets often. Also the hose is so short and is attached to an awkward plastic handle that makes its nearly impossible to use with the tools (see pic). When using the extension piece with the tools you have to completely unwind and remove the cord to use and the piece is heavy and awkward to use. I have several furniture pieces that I need to get under and the detachable hose is too short to use and the main vacuum head is too big to fit. Even when detaching the canister from the main unit I can't get everything without a workout. Also, the lift away unit falls constantly while using the tools (I need both hands to use the awkward extension attachment), probably due to the short hose. The "dust away attachment" is unnecessary because the vacuum itself picks up everything. The brush attachment itself is awesome. It picks up pet hair really well. The filters will need rinsing frequently, they get really dirty quick. Also, emptying the canister requires you to squeeze your hand into spaces where hair is stuck (see pic). This makes for a messy clean up that requires more vacuuming after you think you're finished vacuuming. I will be returning this to get the NV22L model with the longer hose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Posted 04/03/2014
sounds like you need the NV44 model instead of the nV22L.. it has twice the capacity... but the pictures you posted are of the white professional model, not the NV352 listed here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Absolutely great product

09/04/2012
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum EXCEEDS expectations. Forget about the dyson. Go with the fact that I am horrible in putting things together. This product is literally a snap. Taking apart and putting together the dirt container is a piece of cake. The performance is outstanding and sucks up pet hair from 2 cats without any fur streaks. It swivels with ease in hard to reach corners. You can take apart the container so you can reach high places like corners with cob webs. I have had ZERO suction problems. As a suggestion, on the first go around vacuuming change it often. After the 2nd and 3rd time, depending how often your vacuum, you don't have as much which means it cleaned really well the first time around. It does a fantastic job on bare floors too like the kitchen and bathroom. This is also very light weight. A perfect A+ without spending serious money on a Dyson.
:Wayfair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Good product

04/30/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum cleaner It's light, fairly compact, has good swivel and really strong suction. I can reach most areas without having to use the attachments and it's flexible enough to get pretty far under the bed. I think this is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great Light weight vac

12/13/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife wanted a lightweight vacuum and this was recommended as a best buy on consumer reports for a lightweight. Since the house is 2200 sq feet I was concerned about the smaller head size as compared to heavier vacs. no need, this one is a power house. Turn the brush head on for carpets and it does a great job. Turn the brush head off for the hardwood floor and tile and you are done vacuuming in minutes.
Some complaints I read on Amazon about tipping over when using attachments; I have not had this problem. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend this vacuum - if you are looking for a lightweight easy to use vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352
03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I've ever owned! I have a hairy dog and the Lift Away picks up hair and dirt without getting clogged. I recommend this vacuum to all pet lovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

I love this vacuum

10/28/2012
By ,
stuart, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this vacuum, I love it! Works great and gets around everywhere with ease, and the canister empties out very easy. I have no complaints with this vacuum. Nothing negative either! Makes my carpet look new every time I use it and cleans bare floors just as good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great Vacuum

01/05/2014
By ,
Parma, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not realize how much cat hair I had on my carpet. I have used it twice and the container was filled both times
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352
01/07/2013
By ,
Ravenswood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Shark vacuum I've ever owned. My floors had been vacuumed with another brand sweeper and then with the Shark. I could not believe the dirt and pet hair it picked up that the other vacuum missed. I like the swivel head and the bagless features. This vacuum can also be used on hard floors. I'm very satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

It's Okay

11/17/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's made very cheaply out of thin plastic. The cord is much shorter than the cord on my last vacuum. It's okay. It's a $150 vacuum. The sunction hose already broke once, pulled out of the base. I don't know but I bought a Phantom Vacuum 15 years ago for $275 and it still runs and it picks up better on bare floors than this new Shark vacuum does. It's made much better too. It's just that as the years went on some parts broke off, finally the vacuum head broke off, so I bought the Shark. It's just okay, but no where near as good as the old Phantom vacuums. I am going to go back to only buying canister vacuums. This one doesn't fit under the couch and bed. The attachments are cheap plastic and not very effective for dusting the blinds. I think buying a well made one and spending a bit more money you get a better product. Just my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great product!

10/27/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 4 Great Danes running in and out the sealed technology keeps all the dust and dirt inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352
12/12/2012
By ,
Winter Garden, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv it. Not use to a vacuum that swivels, learning to drive so to speak LOL. Easy handling! Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great vacuum

11/13/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was easy to assemble, works like a charm in other words does everything its advertised to do. Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

I love this vacuum!

10/26/2012
By ,
Moreno Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is easy to assemble, light weight & works efficiently!!
I highly recommend. {especially if you have pets}
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Returned it immediately

12/29/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made. The clips holding on the canister became too loose to hold it on after just one removal to empty it. Might be good for small jobs and light cleaning but don't expect to be able to clean up after taking down the Christmas tree. I've wanted one of these for a long time and finally purchased it to replace a Hoover that has been doing a great job for 8 years. SO disappointed. Like I said, it was back at the store the same day.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Way better than my Dyson!!

08/02/2013
By ,
phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't go for another "expensive" vacuum after trying a Dyson. It was worse than any cheaper vacuum I'd ever had! I'm glad I tried the Shark - its good on cat fur!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

It sucks!!!

12/24/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vaccum cleaner! I tried it on our recently cleaned family room carpet. I was amazed at how much more dirt it pulled up that the previous old machined never picket up. It's smaller head requires more strokes, but it is great for vacuuming carpeted stairs.
Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

the shark is great

11/02/2012
By ,
greenwood in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they sent me the wrong one it was supose to have a free steamer but it did not so i got a 51 series an wanted a 52 , walmart does not have tjhat free modle only on line so i just settled for the modle at store no free steamer? dont order pon line go to store. thata my take
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352
12/20/2012
By ,
South Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Shark vacuum was delivered in a timely fashion in perfect condition.
The vacuum is of good quality and has performed beautifully. Very satisfied
ordering from WalMart online. Will definitely use again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Love it

11/07/2012
By ,
Tishomingo, OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. It is so easy to push and it cleans very well, Also goes around corners great and it doesnj't hurt that it's completely sealed. WalMart was fast about shipping it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next