Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Featherweight Shark Lift-Away Vacuum cleaner with large, detachable, complete Anti-Allergen Seal Technology canister (traps 99.99 percent of dust/allergens) costs less than its competitor and offers superior carpet and bare floor cleaning capabilities. The bagless vacuum canister never loses suction and the swivel steering makes maneuvering easy. Features premium pet tools, large capacity bottom empty dust cup and above floor cleaning attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%51 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

OMG

12/24/2012
By ,
Waymart, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was my must have for Christmas! Got it early and am so amazed how well it works!
First Assembly...a snap! Literally! Everything snaps into place. Read the directions and your ready to go. Took me about 2 minutes to put together and start using.
Suction..I had vacuumed the day before and could not believe how much it picked up. Pay attention to the green light if it turns red something is preventing suction. I had it happen once some baby doll hair got stuck in the roller. Came out no problem. It has 2 different settings...bare floor and brush roller on.
Lift away...Easy! Very light, hose is a little stiff but it will probably loosen up after regular use. I used the pet roller attachment..it picks up wonderfully!
The canister empties easily. Read directions and everything is super easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great suction, poor design for tool use

01/11/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum cleans carpets incredibly well. In fact, makes them look new again. The canister is big enough to do 2-3 rooms before stopping for me. I vacuum every 3 days since I have a dog, cat and an asthmatic husband. It really has helped our allergies/asthma. The vacuum itself works very well. Even when the canister is full, I still have full suction. It is a little hard to push on carpets, if you have wrist problems this isn't for you. Assembly was a breeze, I didn't need the instructions. Now for the bad... the cord is very short. I have to switch outlets often. Also the hose is so short and is attached to an awkward plastic handle that makes its nearly impossible to use with the tools (see pic). When using the extension piece with the tools you have to completely unwind and remove the cord to use and the piece is heavy and awkward to use. I have several furniture pieces that I need to get under and the detachable hose is too short to use and the main vacuum head is too big to fit. Even when detaching the canister from the main unit I can't get everything without a workout. Also, the lift away unit falls constantly while using the tools (I need both hands to use the awkward extension attachment), probably due to the short hose. The "dust away attachment" is unnecessary because the vacuum itself picks up everything. The brush attachment itself is awesome. It picks up pet hair really well. The filters will need rinsing frequently, they get really dirty quick. Also, emptying the canister requires you to squeeze your hand into spaces where hair is stuck (see pic). This makes for a messy clean up that requires more vacuuming after you think you're finished vacuuming. I will be returning this to get the NV22L model with the longer hose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 04/03/2014
sounds like you need the NV44 model instead of the nV22L.. it has twice the capacity... but the pictures you posted are of the white professional model, not the NV352 listed here.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great vacuum esp in price range

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my particular needs, this little vacuum cleaner is the best one so far! Suction is great. Closed HEYA system is awesome! I did not give it a 5 star rating, because of two things: extension hose will not stretch out any distance at all because of the amount of suction coming through that hose and I'm hoping because it is so new (?) . Therefore if you pull on it & try to stretch it out further, the entire unit will fall over. Also, the manner in which the head of the vacuum is released (just placing your foot on top and basically forcing it to disengage) worries me for the long haul. We'll see though.
Not sorry at all that I purchased this little guy. With 3000 Sq. ft. and 4 dogs that let me live here and clean for them :) this vac is a real nice helper! I long ago realized that there is no such thing as a perfect vacuum cleaner. There are too many variants, people's needs are different. however, I will say again, I am very glad that I purchased this particular unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great Light weight vac

12/13/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife wanted a lightweight vacuum and this was recommended as a best buy on consumer reports for a lightweight. Since the house is 2200 sq feet I was concerned about the smaller head size as compared to heavier vacs. no need, this one is a power house. Turn the brush head on for carpets and it does a great job. Turn the brush head off for the hardwood floor and tile and you are done vacuuming in minutes.
Some complaints I read on Amazon about tipping over when using attachments; I have not had this problem. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend this vacuum - if you are looking for a lightweight easy to use vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Absolutely great product

09/04/2012
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum EXCEEDS expectations. Forget about the dyson. Go with the fact that I am horrible in putting things together. This product is literally a snap. Taking apart and putting together the dirt container is a piece of cake. The performance is outstanding and sucks up pet hair from 2 cats without any fur streaks. It swivels with ease in hard to reach corners. You can take apart the container so you can reach high places like corners with cob webs. I have had ZERO suction problems. As a suggestion, on the first go around vacuuming change it often. After the 2nd and 3rd time, depending how often your vacuum, you don't have as much which means it cleaned really well the first time around. It does a fantastic job on bare floors too like the kitchen and bathroom. This is also very light weight. A perfect A+ without spending serious money on a Dyson.
:Wayfair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Good product

04/30/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum cleaner It's light, fairly compact, has good swivel and really strong suction. I can reach most areas without having to use the attachments and it's flexible enough to get pretty far under the bed. I think this is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Best vacuum

08/14/2014
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a great-grandmother and have had many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever had. With 3 dogs and 3 cats a lot of fur flies and this picks it all up. In fact I am afraid that if it got too close to one of them I would have to rename it baldy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

I love this vacuum

10/28/2012
By ,
stuart, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this vacuum, I love it! Works great and gets around everywhere with ease, and the canister empties out very easy. I have no complaints with this vacuum. Nothing negative either! Makes my carpet look new every time I use it and cleans bare floors just as good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352
01/07/2013
By ,
Ravenswood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Shark vacuum I've ever owned. My floors had been vacuumed with another brand sweeper and then with the Shark. I could not believe the dirt and pet hair it picked up that the other vacuum missed. I like the swivel head and the bagless features. This vacuum can also be used on hard floors. I'm very satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352
03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I've ever owned! I have a hairy dog and the Lift Away picks up hair and dirt without getting clogged. I recommend this vacuum to all pet lovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great product!

10/27/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 4 Great Danes running in and out the sealed technology keeps all the dust and dirt inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

It's Okay

11/17/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's made very cheaply out of thin plastic. The cord is much shorter than the cord on my last vacuum. It's okay. It's a $150 vacuum. The sunction hose already broke once, pulled out of the base. I don't know but I bought a Phantom Vacuum 15 years ago for $275 and it still runs and it picks up better on bare floors than this new Shark vacuum does. It's made much better too. It's just that as the years went on some parts broke off, finally the vacuum head broke off, so I bought the Shark. It's just okay, but no where near as good as the old Phantom vacuums. I am going to go back to only buying canister vacuums. This one doesn't fit under the couch and bed. The attachments are cheap plastic and not very effective for dusting the blinds. I think buying a well made one and spending a bit more money you get a better product. Just my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Shark loves carpets

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return this item. I bought it because I have bare floors and dogs and really needed help with the dog hair. This vacuum is great, wonderful for carpets but I only have a very small area with carpet. It is not useful at all on bare floors. What a shame! It handles so well and is light and portable and everything I ever wanted in a vacuum but will not pick up on bare floors. I would tell anyone with carpets to get this but I would tell anyone with bare floors to keep looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum! Light enough for me to push around. My favorite feature is that it vacuums my hardwood. Didn't know how much dirt my other vacuum missed until I got this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Good vaccuum bad description

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nowhere in the ad for purchase did it say this was a refurbished product. I would not have bought it had I known.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Awesome!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had an Oreck vacuum for nearly twenty years, but when it finally kinked out (again) we decided that we could spend the money more wisely on a different vacuum. After reading all the reviews including Consumer Reports' we decided on a shark. Cannot believe the dirt it has puilled out of our carpets! We have two cats and the amount of hair that the Oreck left was shocking. We love the ease of operation and flexibility the Lift-Off feature provides. Couldn't be more pleqsed and would highly recommend this vacuum especially if you have both carpet and wood flooring.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great Vacuum

01/05/2014
By ,
Parma, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not realize how much cat hair I had on my carpet. I have used it twice and the container was filled both times
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

most powerful vacc ive ever seen.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife goes thru vacuum cleaners like I go thru shotgun shells, This is by far the most powerful vac I have ever seen or had the pleasure of using. only one negative and its no biggie. Provision should be made to anchor the power cord to the handle to keep it from being run over constantly. I cured it myself with a small leather strap with a snap.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great vacuum for the price

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to replace our heavy Hoover Windtunnel model because I got fed up with the dirty job involved with emptying it. After vacuuming the living room with the Hoover, I vacuumed the same floor with the Shark Navigator and at the end of the job, it's dust bin was full with more dirt! Outstanding!
Only thing I wish it had was a second length of extension tube when using the attachments. Hope I'll find one at the thrift stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

I love this vacuum!

10/26/2012
By ,
Moreno Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is easy to assemble, light weight & works efficiently!!
I highly recommend. {especially if you have pets}
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next