Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Shark Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Featherweight Shark Lift-Away Vacuum cleaner with large, detachable, complete Anti-Allergen Seal Technology canister (traps 99.99 percent of dust/allergens) costs less than its competitor and offers superior carpet and bare floor cleaning capabilities. The bagless vacuum canister never loses suction and the swivel steering makes maneuvering easy. Features premium pet tools, large capacity bottom empty dust cup and above floor cleaning attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%44 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

OMG

12/24/2012
By ,
Waymart, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was my must have for Christmas! Got it early and am so amazed how well it works!
First Assembly...a snap! Literally! Everything snaps into place. Read the directions and your ready to go. Took me about 2 minutes to put together and start using.
Suction..I had vacuumed the day before and could not believe how much it picked up. Pay attention to the green light if it turns red something is preventing suction. I had it happen once some baby doll hair got stuck in the roller. Came out no problem. It has 2 different settings...bare floor and brush roller on.
Lift away...Easy! Very light, hose is a little stiff but it will probably loosen up after regular use. I used the pet roller attachment..it picks up wonderfully!
The canister empties easily. Read directions and everything is super easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great suction, poor design for tool use

01/11/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum cleans carpets incredibly well. In fact, makes them look new again. The canister is big enough to do 2-3 rooms before stopping for me. I vacuum every 3 days since I have a dog, cat and an asthmatic husband. It really has helped our allergies/asthma. The vacuum itself works very well. Even when the canister is full, I still have full suction. It is a little hard to push on carpets, if you have wrist problems this isn't for you. Assembly was a breeze, I didn't need the instructions. Now for the bad... the cord is very short. I have to switch outlets often. Also the hose is so short and is attached to an awkward plastic handle that makes its nearly impossible to use with the tools (see pic). When using the extension piece with the tools you have to completely unwind and remove the cord to use and the piece is heavy and awkward to use. I have several furniture pieces that I need to get under and the detachable hose is too short to use and the main vacuum head is too big to fit. Even when detaching the canister from the main unit I can't get everything without a workout. Also, the lift away unit falls constantly while using the tools (I need both hands to use the awkward extension attachment), probably due to the short hose. The "dust away attachment" is unnecessary because the vacuum itself picks up everything. The brush attachment itself is awesome. It picks up pet hair really well. The filters will need rinsing frequently, they get really dirty quick. Also, emptying the canister requires you to squeeze your hand into spaces where hair is stuck (see pic). This makes for a messy clean up that requires more vacuuming after you think you're finished vacuuming. I will be returning this to get the NV22L model with the longer hose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 04/03/2014
sounds like you need the NV44 model instead of the nV22L.. it has twice the capacity... but the pictures you posted are of the white professional model, not the NV352 listed here.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Finds the dirt

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction. Easy handling. Gets dirt you didn't know was there.
Had a problem getting main hose to stay in machine. My son finally got it to click. No problems now.
Disappointed it doesn't do as well on bare floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great vacuum for the price

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to replace our heavy Hoover Windtunnel model because I got fed up with the dirty job involved with emptying it. After vacuuming the living room with the Hoover, I vacuumed the same floor with the Shark Navigator and at the end of the job, it's dust bin was full with more dirt! Outstanding!
Only thing I wish it had was a second length of extension tube when using the attachments. Hope I'll find one at the thrift stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Awesome!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had an Oreck vacuum for nearly twenty years, but when it finally kinked out (again) we decided that we could spend the money more wisely on a different vacuum. After reading all the reviews including Consumer Reports' we decided on a shark. Cannot believe the dirt it has puilled out of our carpets! We have two cats and the amount of hair that the Oreck left was shocking. We love the ease of operation and flexibility the Lift-Off feature provides. Couldn't be more pleqsed and would highly recommend this vacuum especially if you have both carpet and wood flooring.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

good buy

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great vacuum, lightweight and easy to use. My ONLY complaint is that it gets "stuck" in the upright postion too easily while vacuuming which just means you have to stop and step on the bottom part to release it and then continue. Not a big deal just a pain sometimes. It works great though and has awesome suction!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Best vacuum

08/14/2014
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a great-grandmother and have had many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever had. With 3 dogs and 3 cats a lot of fur flies and this picks it all up. In fact I am afraid that if it got too close to one of them I would have to rename it baldy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Couldn't be without it

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cleaning business and use it every day. Have tried many brands over the last 8 years and this one is by far the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

A good vacuum but not perfect

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Shark vacuum that I have owned, the other being an older hard floor only model. Both of these shared the foam filters and some kind of dust cup. I(n the NV352 this dust cup is both larger and easier to remove and empty, but the design could still use a couple of small improvements. I own three long-haired cats, so I vacuum up a lot of pet hair. This often lodges at one side of the dust cup (it did the same in the older model) where the space between the central and outer sections is narrowest. I would have like to see this widened so that hair can drop down to the bottom more easily. Also, from my experiences with the older model, the foam filters need to be cleaned quite often (after about every third heavy use) and I would like to see a more efficient cyclonic separator so that the foam filter maintenance frequency is reduced. Also, the hinged cover that is used to empty the dust cup can only open 90 degrees. If you empty it as shown in the manual (with the cover at bottom, then opening it to drop contents into trash) the debris flows over the cover/door and all over the seal and door, which then needs to be wiped off with a damp cloth. To prevent this I invert the dust cup before opening the door/cover, then I hold it open and dump out the contents away from the door. This is a rather awkward movement, so this could be made a bit easier with a slight design change.
Another slightly disappointing issue is the pickup when using the vacuum on hard flooring. My older shark (hard floor only design) was better in this regard. For instance, around my cat litter box where there is scattered litter that the cats have tracked out on their paws, it takes several passes to get it all. So I didn't find the suction all that powerful when used on hardfloors. I did make sure that the suction control ports were set to provide maximum suction.
The last issue is the fact that the vacuum head is a bit larger than my older model to accommodate the brush head, and so I can't squeeze it under some lower furniture like I could before. I could probably try the other head, which is smaller, or just use the long crevice tool. Just keep this in mind - it's not really even a negative.
With those issues aside, I do like the vacuum very much. On carpet it seems to do a very good job and picks up a lot of stuff that was deep down. Big plusses for that. Also, the vacuum is very maneuverable and not very heavy. It is very easy to remove the dust cup when it needs to be emptied, and that is much better than my older model. The NV352 comes with two different heads - one that is used like a traditional vacuum and the other (smaller one) that can be used on stairs or other places (sofa?) in a hand-held mode. There are also a brush and two crevice tools that are useful for getting under and between cabinets, the refrigerator, etc.
All in all I would rate the vacuum 8.5 out of 10 stars. I'll give it 4-out-of-5 on this rating scale. Works well but could use a few small design improvements. We'll see how it does in the long term, but judging from how my other Shark vacuum lasted I don't expect any major problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Better than Dyson!!!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always check reviews so I hope this helps someone else.
I have a Dyson. My husband & I decided to sell everything and live full-time in our RV. He knew....bring the Dyson! Loved it when we had a big house. It was very heavy & awkward in restricted areas. Got the Shark and it's perfect!!! Very light,smaller than Dyson and cleans as well if not better than the Dyson. It's very easy to use.
Only thing I would have liked was for Shark to put all holders on vacuum for the attachments.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Good vaccuum bad description

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nowhere in the ad for purchase did it say this was a refurbished product. I would not have bought it had I known.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great vacuum

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum. You can't believe the dirt it picks up, just vacuum with an old vacuum, then with the shark. It really picks up everything, worth the money for sure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Absolutely great product

09/04/2012
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum EXCEEDS expectations. Forget about the dyson. Go with the fact that I am horrible in putting things together. This product is literally a snap. Taking apart and putting together the dirt container is a piece of cake. The performance is outstanding and sucks up pet hair from 2 cats without any fur streaks. It swivels with ease in hard to reach corners. You can take apart the container so you can reach high places like corners with cob webs. I have had ZERO suction problems. As a suggestion, on the first go around vacuuming change it often. After the 2nd and 3rd time, depending how often your vacuum, you don't have as much which means it cleaned really well the first time around. It does a fantastic job on bare floors too like the kitchen and bathroom. This is also very light weight. A perfect A+ without spending serious money on a Dyson.
:Wayfair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Winner of the Peace prize

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shark should win the peace prize for inventing this Vacuum, As far as I am concerned it has improved relation between pets and their care takers world wide. And yes I am Serious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great Light weight vac

12/13/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife wanted a lightweight vacuum and this was recommended as a best buy on consumer reports for a lightweight. Since the house is 2200 sq feet I was concerned about the smaller head size as compared to heavier vacs. no need, this one is a power house. Turn the brush head on for carpets and it does a great job. Turn the brush head off for the hardwood floor and tile and you are done vacuuming in minutes.
Some complaints I read on Amazon about tipping over when using attachments; I have not had this problem. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend this vacuum - if you are looking for a lightweight easy to use vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Good product

04/30/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum cleaner It's light, fairly compact, has good swivel and really strong suction. I can reach most areas without having to use the attachments and it's flexible enough to get pretty far under the bed. I think this is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Very pleased!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner met all of my expectations - lightweight, strong suction, and good attachments!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

very well happy

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. Also, the price is right too. I just bought it last week and use it today. So far strong powerful and picking up small stuffs off the rug very clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Works Great

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up dirt on my door mat that my previous vacuum would not.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum, NV352

Great vacuum at a great price

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves her new Shark. If you are looking for a quality vacuum at a great price you found it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next