Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

This John Deere Big Scoop 21" loader takes play time to a whole new level and makes a great gift. It is the ideal thing for outside play. This toy is built sturdy from real steel parts. Watch as your child uses this officially licensed John Deere toy tractor to engage in imaginative play and move dirt, sand, rocks and more. It has an easy to use front loader and is built sand box tough for long lasting enjoyment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%32 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Made To Last

07/23/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandsons and I am extremely pleased with the metal it is made of...not junk like a lot of toymakers are using now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
08/13/2012
By ,
Medford Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was much larger than I expected even though I had read the measurements but my 4 year old grandson loves it for all the small things he can gather & carry in the scoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Perfect for my 16 month old boy

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super durable, good quality. My only wish was that the scooper stayed up in the vertical position on its own a little better before it falls back down. It will stay up about 10 seconds and then fall back down. Other than that a great truck for a little boy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

great toy

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves playing with this. It is a sturdy toy that is put together well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Just right!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old son wanted a "big green tractor" for Christmas. After much looking around I settled on this one. It is just what I was looking for, nicely sized, durable and great looking! Our son was super excited when he saw it under the tree and has been playing with it every day. He loves to use the bucket to pick up his toys and dump them back into the toy box when it is time to clean up. I would have given it five stars if the bucket would stay in the up position. You have to hold the handle to keep the bucket off the floor. That being said, it doesn't seem to bother the kids...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere tough!!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson, he absolutely loves it...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

nice size for the price.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old. He loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

delivered too late so i am returning it

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item said it would arrive thursday. i left town on Friday at noon and still did not have it and it was needed for my grandsons birthday party out of town. the item will be returned because it was late.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

2nd one!!!

03/16/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my grandson. It's rough and tough and he loves it, so now I just bought one for the 2nd. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere Big Scoop Loader

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Came in a day late for Christmas so I can't say right now how great it might be. I had to send it home to my grandson without taking it out of the packaging. If it is anything like the dump truck it is good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

No Steel

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed that this wasn't metal..., on the box it says "Real Steel".. but its entirely made of plastic. It does seem sturdy.. we shall see how it holds up in the sandbox.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Grandsons favorite

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built sturdier than many higher priced choices. Tuff enough for my 2 yr. old to play "farmer" with & came through with flying colors! It can take a pretty good workout & no complaints yet. He loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Big Smiles !

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered by time promised . Bigger than expected . A good thing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Perfect for Toddler

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large enough to take the rough play from a toddler (and tough too!). A quality toy that will last for a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Great toy for a 3 year old!

09/12/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old boy loves this truck. It keeps him occupied for hours! It's big so he loves to use to pick up the leaves outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Perfect for three year old boys

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our three year old twin grandsons can't get enough play time with this toy. They scoop sand into a big truck until it's too dark to play anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
03/18/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although my grandson hasn't seen this yet, I can't wait to give it to him! It will be a blast in the sand box! He will love it! It is HUGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Disappointed

09/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting the tractor to have more steel on it. The $ was enough
so I was expecting better quality. Kids are rough on their toys & I want
Something that is made to last.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Made of Plastic, NOT Steel

06/07/2014
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this online, the description stated "made of steel". When received, it is made of plastic and NOT worth the $40 price point. I returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

grandsons birthday present

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves his tractor I cannot stop playing with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next