Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

This John Deere Big Scoop 21" loader takes play time to a whole new level and makes a great gift. It is the ideal thing for outside play. This toy is built sturdy from real steel parts. Watch as your child uses this officially licensed John Deere toy tractor to engage in imaginative play and move dirt, sand, rocks and more. It has an easy to use front loader and is built sand box tough for long lasting enjoyment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Made To Last

07/23/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandsons and I am extremely pleased with the metal it is made of...not junk like a lot of toymakers are using now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Grandson

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the other present that he really liked and played with at his birthday party
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
08/13/2012
By ,
Medford Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was much larger than I expected even though I had read the measurements but my 4 year old grandson loves it for all the small things he can gather & carry in the scoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Great product!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two and four year old love playing with these in the sandbox...hours of endless fun :). These tractors are nice and sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Grandson loves it

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable and tough
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome loader. Nice and big, sturdy and well built. Durable! Colorful! My grandson loves it. He is 20 months. I would recommend it to anyone and I'd buy this product again! Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

2nd one!!!

03/16/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my grandson. It's rough and tough and he loves it, so now I just bought one for the 2nd. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Perfect for my 16 month old boy

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super durable, good quality. My only wish was that the scooper stayed up in the vertical position on its own a little better before it falls back down. It will stay up about 10 seconds and then fall back down. Other than that a great truck for a little boy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Great toy for a 3 year old!

09/12/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old boy loves this truck. It keeps him occupied for hours! It's big so he loves to use to pick up the leaves outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
03/18/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although my grandson hasn't seen this yet, I can't wait to give it to him! It will be a blast in the sand box! He will love it! It is HUGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Disappointed

09/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting the tractor to have more steel on it. The $ was enough
so I was expecting better quality. Kids are rough on their toys & I want
Something that is made to last.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Just right!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old son wanted a "big green tractor" for Christmas. After much looking around I settled on this one. It is just what I was looking for, nicely sized, durable and great looking! Our son was super excited when he saw it under the tree and has been playing with it every day. He loves to use the bucket to pick up his toys and dump them back into the toy box when it is time to clean up. I would have given it five stars if the bucket would stay in the up position. You have to hold the handle to keep the bucket off the floor. That being said, it doesn't seem to bother the kids...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

great toy

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves playing with this. It is a sturdy toy that is put together well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Made of Plastic, NOT Steel

06/07/2014
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this online, the description stated "made of steel". When received, it is made of plastic and NOT worth the $40 price point. I returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Great toy for little boys!

03/11/2013
By ,
St Thomas, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to compliment the John Deere Big Scoop Truck! Bought two of these loaders for our twin grandsons for their second birthday. I am sure that they will be scooping up lots of dirt and whatever else they can find and squealing with delight. We gave them the John Deere Big Scoop Trucks for Christmas and they love them so I am sure these will be a hit as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere tough!!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson, he absolutely loves it...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

delivered too late so i am returning it

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item said it would arrive thursday. i left town on Friday at noon and still did not have it and it was needed for my grandsons birthday party out of town. the item will be returned because it was late.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

nice size for the price.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old. He loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Not what I expected

12/29/2013
By ,
99025
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When an item says steel or metal , I expect it to be just that. The whole tractor was cheap plastic and part of the body was steel. Not going to hold up very long with a 4 year old. Took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere Big Scoop Loader

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Came in a day late for Christmas so I can't say right now how great it might be. I had to send it home to my grandson without taking it out of the packaging. If it is anything like the dump truck it is good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next