Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

This John Deere Big Scoop 21" loader takes play time to a whole new level and makes a great gift. It is the ideal thing for outside play. This toy is built sturdy from real steel parts. Watch as your child uses this officially licensed John Deere toy tractor to engage in imaginative play and move dirt, sand, rocks and more. It has an easy to use front loader and is built sand box tough for long lasting enjoyment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Made To Last

07/23/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandsons and I am extremely pleased with the metal it is made of...not junk like a lot of toymakers are using now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
08/13/2012
By ,
Medford Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was much larger than I expected even though I had read the measurements but my 4 year old grandson loves it for all the small things he can gather & carry in the scoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Made of Plastic, NOT Steel

06/07/2014
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this online, the description stated "made of steel". When received, it is made of plastic and NOT worth the $40 price point. I returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Not what I expected

12/29/2013
By ,
99025
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When an item says steel or metal , I expect it to be just that. The whole tractor was cheap plastic and part of the body was steel. Not going to hold up very long with a 4 year old. Took it back
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Loader partr is plastic.

12/08/2013
By ,
Dorchester,SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Our 5-year old grandson loved it!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader for our grandson's 5th birthday last week and he loved it! We will probably have to buy another one for his brother's 3rd birthday in September!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
03/18/2013
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although my grandson hasn't seen this yet, I can't wait to give it to him! It will be a blast in the sand box! He will love it! It is HUGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

2nd one!!!

03/16/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my grandson. It's rough and tough and he loves it, so now I just bought one for the 2nd. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Disappointed

09/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting the tractor to have more steel on it. The $ was enough
so I was expecting better quality. Kids are rough on their toys & I want
Something that is made to last.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Good tractor

12/27/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems very good quality. I was disappointed that it wasn't described very accurately online, and that it was much larger when it was delivered. However, it seems to be a quality toy. It worked out that it's bigger than we had hoped. It was a gift for my nephew and he'll be able to use it in the sandbox next summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

good purchase

01/10/2014
By ,
Tiffin, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for a 4 year old, he loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Very plastic, not as heavy duty as stated.

12/22/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was expecting at least a little more metal for the price. Luckily I got in on sale, but still paid too much I think. I hope my son likes it, he will open it on Chrisstmas.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

John Deere

12/06/2013
By ,
Brandon MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything John Deere name on is a good deal ! Sturdy bigger than I thought and built tough for rough play indoor or out. I purchased polished stones for a play construction site and this is one of the vehicles I bought to go with it for a four year old boy .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

A really big scoop!

12/27/2013
By ,
Bluffdale, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suprised by how big this really was. 2 year old boy loved it but it was almost as big as him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

MY GREAT GRANDSON LOVED IT, 4 YEARS OLD

12/22/2013
By ,
enterprise alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my Great Grandson who is 4 years old. along with a Large Tonka dump truck from Walmart also, he was in heaven,.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

We'll built toy

11/28/2013
By ,
West Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson will love this. Main body is metal the rest is plastic but sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Great toy for little boys!

03/11/2013
By ,
St Thomas, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to compliment the John Deere Big Scoop Truck! Bought two of these loaders for our twin grandsons for their second birthday. I am sure that they will be scooping up lots of dirt and whatever else they can find and squealing with delight. We gave them the John Deere Big Scoop Trucks for Christmas and they love them so I am sure these will be a hit as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

Great toy for a 3 year old!

09/12/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old boy loves this truck. It keeps him occupied for hours! It's big so he loves to use to pick up the leaves outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader

My son loves this John Deere Big Scoop Loader

02/12/2013
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 1 year old son who recently started walking. He loves this Big Scoop Loader and pushes it all around the house. It is a great size and we are looking forward to taking it to the beach to play in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Deere Big Scoop 21" Loader
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5