Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm, bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. It is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called Nature's Air Purifier. When the Himalayan salt lamp is lit, it emits negative ions that fight against positively charged particles like allergen, smoke, dander, pollens and other air pollutants that cause a stuffy and sluggish feeling. Place this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease, or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation92%226 out of 246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Nice Value Salt Lamp

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one!
The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room.
I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I love this lamp!

01/18/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

11/17/2012
By ,
Raeford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!

12/16/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one.
I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two.
They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Photo says it all!

02/22/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful...everything works well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most

03/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it.
I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

You must buy!

12/14/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love it!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased in every way with my Himalayan Salt Lamp. It is every big as described and I especially love the dimmer switch on it. I will be buying another one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Salt Lamps

08/17/2014
By ,
Silverthorne, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up getting two of these lamps. I am not sure they do anything special to the air or environment, but they are so pretty and natural looking, it is worth hoping they do. I found the best price to be at Walmart, though as they were out of them after I got one, I did have to pay a bit more for the ship to store second one I bought. I have one in my computer room and one in my bedroom. Walmart probably has the best price for ones this size that I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.

10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

This is a great way to send gifts.

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a birthday present and I am very pleased. It was convenient for me to be able to pick it up in my area, since it was ordered in another state.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Great benefits

08/10/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

arrived DOA

07/11/2014
By ,
Lacey, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So maybe IF I order another one and it works I will change my review but I unboxed the lamp today and plugged it in and nothing. At first I thought it was just too bright in the room, so I darkened a smaller room and plugged it in in there too. Still nothing. I took it apart and replaced the light bulb, and still nothing! Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

A Piece Of Artwork

08/11/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most unusual and beautiful lamps I have seen. It is a perfect night light and on or off it is a wonderful piece of art and conversation piece. It sheds a bit of salt from time to time depending on the humidity. This is the 5th lamp I have purchased for gifts. All the recipients have raved about them. If you need an unusual gift--- this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Beautiful Lamp

12/05/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

My 3rd purchase of these lamps

12/16/2012
By ,
NE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

First one was gorgeous, second one not so much

07/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these lamps within a couple of weeks. The first one was absolutely stunning, in fact so beautiful that the poorly done base and light fixture didn't stop me from ordering a second one just days later.
What a disappointment! The second one is a really ugly low quality chunk of salt. I don't even want to put that into the same room and have placed it in the cat litter area.
Had I written the review after the first one, you would have gotten 4 to 5 stars. But the fact that the second one is more suited as a lick stone for my horses prevents me from recommending this to anybody; they might get a shoddy one if they order it. The rating of 2 is because the first one is really nice, otherwise it would have been a 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Ugly

07/19/2014
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this at the store for $15. Its a nice light for night but its so ugly. Mine is no where near as nice as any of the ones pictured. Its a big ugly cube. Looks like a horse salt lick. It also is an inch wider then the wood on one side which looks weird. 2 sides are so dark you cant see the light through it so I have to have the odd shaped side showing just to see any light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Salt Lamp

07/26/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so pretty...I hope to get lots of enjoyment from it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.

01/03/2014
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at.
Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next