Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm, bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. It is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called Nature's Air Purifier. When the Himalayan salt lamp is lit, it emits negative ions that fight against positively charged particles like allergen, smoke, dander, pollens and other air pollutants that cause a stuffy and sluggish feeling. Place this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease, or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%210 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Nice Value Salt Lamp

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one!
The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room.
I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I love this lamp!

01/18/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!

12/16/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one.
I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two.
They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

11/17/2012
By ,
Raeford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Photo says it all!

02/22/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful...everything works well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

You must buy!

12/14/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most

03/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it.
I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.

10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Beautiful Lamp

12/05/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.

01/03/2014
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at.
Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excellent lamp at a great price!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. Lamp received in perfect condition and is being used on a daily basis!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Nice lamps, lousy packaging for heavy item.

04/06/2014
By ,
East Berlin, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product itself is difficult to rate at this early stage of just beginning to use the item. Don't yet have any complaints about the item itself until I am able to use over a period of time and may then begin to see results of it's use. Do have a complaint with the original manner of packaging. Originally ordered 3 lamps. All 3 lamps were packaged in the same box, making the box extremely heavy. When box was received there was visible evidence of box being dropped. After opening, 1 lamp was workable, 2nd was damaged (dimmer switch was smashed) and the 3rd just didn't work at all. Returned the 2 lamps and had 2 replacement lamps shipped. When the 2 new lamps were received, again, 1 lamp was damaged with the dimmer switch smashed and in pieces and the 2nd lamp just didn't work, again. Again, had 2 new lamps shipped. But this time I requested and insisted that they be packaged properly to avoid damage in shipping. Lamps were received, was concerned when the shipping box was not taped properly, but box was still in tact. When opening individual lamp boxes saw that each lamp was individually wrapped in sturdy cardboard packaging before being placed in their individual boxes. This was appreciated and both lamps were in working order. The 3rd time was the charm. Like the lamps themselves, but was very disappointed in how they were packaged and handled for shipping by the Walmart warehouse facility.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I Love it, and so do my plants!

12/17/2013
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed this in my den because I've been smoking in here while on the computer. It was my first sale lamp.The plants in my kitchen eating area, which are at least 30-40 feet away absolutely THRIVE when it's on. I have a spider plan that is growing like crazy, and a plant I bought last Easter which is stil alive and thriving. (My Mon has the same plant, which died in August).
I also love the glow it gives off when I shut all the lights. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Pretty yet functional!

01/27/2014
By ,
Endicott, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband I are smokers. Within hours of this lamp being put in our bedroom the air was fresh! I found it a drastic change. I bought two, one for our living room and one for our bedroom. The air is definitely clearer. We have had numerous compliments on the lamp itself. Everyone loves the glow of it and it makes an artistic statement as well. Eventually I will get a few more for the house and a couple more for gifts. They are affordable and quite lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Great benefits

08/10/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Lovely glow.

04/09/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two. Children use it as a night light and love it. They also love that it is a large crystal. Lovely glow but doesn't make enough light to replace a regular lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love these, one in every room.

04/09/2014
By ,
Mt. Clemens, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids bedrooms and love them. I really love the dimmer switch, its a great night light
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

perfect size. very soothing light.

04/08/2014
By ,
cape coral, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this light. I have it on 24/7. love the dimmer switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excited about my Himalayan Salt Lamp

03/29/2014
By ,
North Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two, one for work and the other for home. I notice a change in energy in the office when I turn it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

My 3rd purchase of these lamps

12/16/2012
By ,
NE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next