Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm, bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. It is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called Nature's Air Purifier. When the Himalayan salt lamp is lit, it emits negative ions that fight against positively charged particles like allergen, smoke, dander, pollens and other air pollutants that cause a stuffy and sluggish feeling. Place this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease, or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%243 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Nice Value Salt Lamp

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one!
The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room.
I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I love this lamp!

01/18/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!

12/16/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one.
I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two.
They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

11/17/2012
By ,
Raeford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Photo says it all!

02/22/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful...everything works well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

warm glow

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for each of my 3 grandchildren. they each had nightlights but still wanted the hall light on because the nightlight wasn't bright enough. These lights provide a brighter light that is soft and soothing. It glows almost pinkish-golden. My grandchildren love them, watch them at night and they softly soothe them to sleep. No more hall lights on for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most

03/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it.
I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

You must buy!

12/14/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Great benefits

08/10/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love this lamp!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great deal!
The lamp is big and beautiful. Even though the description says you need a 25 watt bulb, it comes with a 15 watt bulb that lights it up well. You could even use a 7 watt bulb, but it wouldn't be as bright.
I don't think it has any magic properties, it's just a beautiful accent light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Satisfied Customer #9

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp so much so that I purchased two more to give as gifts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.

10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Great lamp

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lamp--I don't sneeze as much any more. I know the lamp did this? Not possible you say, may not be but it so seems to work for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

It arrived broken in 2 pieces.

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked it up yesterday at the store. Got it home and took it out of the box, and it was broken in two pieces. Now I have to make another trip to the store to return it. I think I will just get my money back, and see if I can find one in a store somewhere so I don't have to worry about it being shipped and arriving broken.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I love it and I get a lot of complements on it.

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its pretty good quality and beautiful to look at. I work in a spa and have it set up next to the massage table. Hairstylist in my spa now want one in next to their chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Purdy

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure it does what it claims, but I enjoy looking at it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Natural Salt Lamp

11/05/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful soft glow with brightness control...very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

My 3rd purchase of these lamps

12/16/2012
By ,
NE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love it!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased in every way with my Himalayan Salt Lamp. It is every big as described and I especially love the dimmer switch on it. I will be buying another one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Not Sure If This Really Works Yet.

10/19/2014
By ,
South of Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did "ship to store" on this item. Shipping was very poor on the two I ordered. One had a broken base and the other one had a bad bulb. I managed to fix them myself as it would have been a hassle to return them. They both light now although the dimmer on one of them is erratic at the highest setting. I recommend you buy this item where you can test them in the store before taking them home. I am not sure if the 'salt effect' will work as an air purifier. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next