Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm, bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. It is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called Nature's Air Purifier. When the Himalayan salt lamp is lit, it emits negative ions that fight against positively charged particles like allergen, smoke, dander, pollens and other air pollutants that cause a stuffy and sluggish feeling. Place this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease, or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
36
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%249 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
36
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Nice Value Salt Lamp

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one!
The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room.
I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I love this lamp!

01/18/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

11/17/2012
By ,
Raeford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!

12/16/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one.
I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two.
They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Photo says it all!

02/22/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful...everything works well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

You must buy!

12/14/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most

03/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it.
I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

warm glow

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for each of my 3 grandchildren. they each had nightlights but still wanted the hall light on because the nightlight wasn't bright enough. These lights provide a brighter light that is soft and soothing. It glows almost pinkish-golden. My grandchildren love them, watch them at night and they softly soothe them to sleep. No more hall lights on for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

cleaner air

12/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish my salt lamp looked like the picture advertising it. It is mostly white with a few darker spots, darker than the picture. I don't think it is the quality of the one in the picture. I realize that Walmart doesn't have any idea that all the salt lamps don't look like the picture, so no blame is intended. It is too soon to know if I am feeling differently, using it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

For a friend

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know if came with lightbulb it did. My friend opened it up at my house. It was big and heavy but in a good way. It smelled very good. I looked lovely being plugged in. I always wanted one, but I got it for her. She likes it a lot. There is real salt I felt it kind of rub off. It seems like a good investment if it does all that it says. The smell and view it gives off it nice im thinking of getting one for kids room. I will ask again if she still uses it. It says to leave on all the time for the energy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love these lamps!

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a couple candle-holder salt lamps that give our living room a fresh vibe, so was looking to buy a few electric salt lamps. Looking around the internet I saw a range of prices. This product and price at Walmart was so good, I bought 4 lamps; 3 to keep, and one as a gift. I put 2 in bedrooms, and one in the study. I believe the air feels refreshed with the negative ions emanating form these lamps as they warm from the bulb. My sinuses feel clearer, and my daughter says the same thing. Plus they look lovely with a warm glow :-) I am going to buy more!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Salt Lamp

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful salt lamp and very well priced. It even has a dimmer switch! I really recommend this for anyone who wants a salt lamp for its tranquility and air purifying benefits.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Great benefits

08/10/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.

10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Broken

12/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lamp came broken in half
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love the dimmer switch

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a bright lamp when you want it and a dimmer switch for times when you want to tone it down. The shape and color is really nice. I have had it on 24/7 since I received it. It has a calming effect as well as looking nice. I'm thinking about getting another one for my living room. Very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Ions

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful light. Love the adjustable dimmer. I would recommend this as a good lamp to quiet your stress but don't expect much ionic activity. I measured it for ionic activity and it doesn't seem to give out much ionic charge even after being fully on and warmed up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Works good.

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It definitely works in the room we placed it in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

My 3rd purchase of these lamps

12/16/2012
By ,
NE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love this lamp!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great deal!
The lamp is big and beautiful. Even though the description says you need a 25 watt bulb, it comes with a 15 watt bulb that lights it up well. You could even use a 7 watt bulb, but it wouldn't be as bright.
I don't think it has any magic properties, it's just a beautiful accent light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next