Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

WBM Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Relax in the warm glow of this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. It is wholesome and good for a creative mind. Bring divine harmony to any room with this beautiful salt crystal lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm, bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. It is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called Nature's Air Purifier. When the Himalayan salt lamp is lit, it emits negative ions that fight against positively charged particles like allergen, smoke, dander, pollens and other air pollutants that cause a stuffy and sluggish feeling. Place this Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp in your child's room and watch him fall asleep with gentle ease, or put it next to your computer and feel your stress dissipate as the negative ions counteract the electromagnetic fields bouncing off the computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
211
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation92%272 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
211
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Nice Value Salt Lamp

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking for a couple salt lamps to put in our living room and bedroom. I had looked online at a bunch of other websites, and this is definitely the best deal I found. They are a good price in the first place, and if you do site to store, you don't have to pay any shipping. Shipping on some other websites was about $20 just for one!
The lamps look like a quality item too. They are a nice size to sit on an average table in the living room without taking up a ton of space, and they are the same color as the picture when lit, but the picture on here doesn't do them justice, so I'm posting a pic of ours in a dark room. They are good to have on when you want to watch a movie and don't want so much bright light in the room.
I also love that they have a dimmer switch on the cord, so you can turn the light down. I like it bright during the day, but we like to leave it on in our bedroom at night and the highest setting is a bit too bright then so we turn it down.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I love this lamp!

01/18/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a dimmer switch which is nice at bedtime. I now have one in the living room on the fireplace hearth, and one in the bedroom. Beautiful to look at and cleans the air. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

11/17/2012
By ,
Raeford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is beautiful! I placed it on my bedside table,also added a candlebra bulb with a higher wattage because the lamp wasn't getting warm.After doing so,I could actually feel the difference in my rooms air quality. My lamp hasn't put off any water(yet) but I did place a towel underneath just incase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I bought 2. Love the salt lamps !!

12/16/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw these when visiting my sister in Canada and always wanted one.
I finally came across this on Walmart web site and was thrilled, so I bought two.
They look awesome on both sides of my fireplace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Photo says it all!

02/22/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful...everything works well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Excellent Product and Less Expensive Than Most

03/04/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a massage therapist and have been looking for these lamps to use in my massage room. After pricing many on the market (typically priced $50-$150), I was a little skeptical at seeing this product on the shelf of my local Walmart. I decided to take the risk and buy one and have loved it for the last 7 months. I have sinus and allergy issues year round and noticed that for the first week to two weeks I felt terrible, as though my lungs and sinuses were going through a cleansing process, but having already done lots of research on the air purifying/ionizing qualities these lamps offer I decided to stick it out. I have noticed that I seem to have fewer sinus and allergy issues the more I have the lamp on, so when I finally saw another one the shelf at my local store I couldn't pass up the chance to buy it.
I have read several of the other reviews on this product and have noticed that there seem to be lots of people who miss the fact that these are naturally occurring pieces of rock salt and as such are not going to look exactly like the picture; in addition, there are some people who have been unhappy with the fact that they are getting congested within the few weeks, which is simply a cleansing process. Stick it out and you'll be happy in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

You must buy!

12/14/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I've purchased eight of these. I want more for every room. I've given them as gifts and have three in my house. Until this month, I purchased from specialty stores. now Walmart carries them at a much lower price. They are heavy and are made of salt, nothing else. The colors are unique and range from white, pink, orange or browns. I love them all! They don't need any special care. I just dust them once and awhile and they don't weep. I live in Texas and it gets hot but have never had any problems with humidity. You can replace the clear bulb with any color Christmas tree bulb to change the color. I have one with a red bulb. Its beautiful. Everyone wants to know where I got them. The are packed in bubble wrap inside a double box. Be good to yourself, buy some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These lamps have a very soothing, soft glow. The dimmer switch is a nice surprise option. I ordered 3 and each one is unique, no 2 are alike. Don't let the photo fool you, these are big! We love them! Thinking about purchasing another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Great benefits

08/10/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was constantly coughing and stuffy, particularly in the morning. We took him to an allergist and nothing seemed to help but since we put this lamp in his room, he does not cough and is no longer congested. We are amazed and very pleased with the benefits of this lamp. We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

The Himalayan Salt Lamp has helped my allergies.

10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in years I don't wake up in the morning with a stuffy nose and can't breathe. I could tell a difference the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Disappointed

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love these lamps but this one had a horrible mold smell when I took it out of the box. I know these lamps sweat so I'm guessing that's what happened. Oh well I h to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Definitely worth the price, great bargain!

02/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these, one for my living room and one for my bedroom. I was skeptical of it actually working to do anything in the way of relieving breathing/pain, but the day I turned it on, the air got cleaner, and my bad foot that I had surgery on last year that always hurts has almost stopped hurting completely. I have fibromyalgia too, and I am noticing less back and neck pain. Still waiting for the breathing improvements people have experienced....I already had a sinus infection when these came, so it will be interesting to see once I am better if maybe I won't get another one for a really long time. The only one tiny downside I can give is that the wooden base of one of the lamps came with a crack in it, but it looks like it was a natural defect of the wood. Other than that, no complaints - the light it gives off is very soothing and I like the dimmer feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Beautiful Lamp

12/05/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp is beautiful and it has a light dimmer on the cord that allows you to adjust the amount of light. My only complaint is the dimmer is to far down on the cord it should be near the base of the lamp. This is a great price for this lamp, we purchased our first one in Colorado and paid ALOT higher of a price for it. Shipping was great, packed very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

great night light

10/26/2012
By ,
new orleans, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading lots of reviews on other sights and WM I decided to buy four, one for me and the other three as gifts. (20.00 ea. this item cost more on other sites) As soon as I got them home I opened one and read the directions and turned it on. I like this item very much: the smell of the neg. ions and the soft orange glow emitting is very comforting to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

I Sooo Love My Salt Lamp

01/05/2013
By ,
pacific northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's pure magic...I can't stop looking at it and I want it on constantly. It has an on/off switch and includes a dimmer so you can use it as a night light. It is a lovely and 'large' size, as I was expecting a much smaller one. You have to purchase your own bulb for it. If you put a red bulb inside, it makes it glow in that deep peach color, exactly like the picture of it here.
I want more of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

warm glow

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for each of my 3 grandchildren. they each had nightlights but still wanted the hall light on because the nightlight wasn't bright enough. These lights provide a brighter light that is soft and soothing. It glows almost pinkish-golden. My grandchildren love them, watch them at night and they softly soothe them to sleep. No more hall lights on for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

My 3rd purchase of these lamps

12/16/2012
By ,
NE MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These 2 are for gifts. I love the soft light for a night light. The new ones have dimmer switches making them even more perfect for a night light. I have placed one in each room. I am unsure of the negative Ion benefits but if they are there it is an added benefit. I would purchase them for the looks alone. Everyone who sees them are astounded that these are salt crystals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp
03/25/2013
By ,
VAN VLECK,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A 6 Y/O WITH SEVERE ALLERGIES. ESPECIALLY IN THE MORNINGS HE WAKES UP WITH A HORRIBLE COUGH AND CONGESTION. THIS LAMP RELIEVED HIS SYMPTOMS IMMEDIATELY!! I PLACED IT IN HIS BEDROOM AND LEAVE IT ON 24/7. I PLAN ON BUYING MORE TO PLACE IN OTHER ROOMS OF THE HOUSE AND AS GIFTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

good for family with kids

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it in two my rooms. One is red-and-orange in color, anmd another is orange - and colorless salt. They are different in colors but I do love them both, ether one. Every one sit on the window always turned on, never off. Light can be adjusted so I use low light always. There no any smell or odor, so I do not feel any difference if I do have it or not. Just cannot say how it good in point of cleaning I hope it does the work, but I cannot feel it or see it.
It is good for night light. It is soft light, and pleasant. There is nothing worm from it, but if I put on more light lamp can be worm. I do not use it, just low light always.
I wish there are another colors. I like Green or little bit blue.
It is good made but it is very small in base so it is better to be on place where it is difficult to teach by kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Himalayan Iconic Natural Salt Lamp

Love the dimmer feature. Everything I expected.

01/03/2014
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features, such as the dimmer, were only available on much higher priced lamps that I looked at.
Shipping free to my local store was a definite plus and easy to do. I will order that way again if I want an item not available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 257 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next