Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Bring movies to life and enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. With a 12-bit video DAC and a 108 MHz processor, it delivers great sound and high-definition pictures that optimize your watching experience. The Sony DVD player is designed to work with DVD, CD, MP3, JPEG, MPEG4 and Kodak Picture CD formats among others. It comes with support for Dolby digital and DTS outputs as well as component video, composite video and analog audio 2-channel outputs. The Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player also comes fully equipped with fast/slow playback and a sound feature that allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. The title/chapter viewer and picture navigation let you browse the scenes with ease. In addition, this Dolby digital DVD player has a multiple-disc resume, which allows for conveniently playback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(736 Reviews) 640
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
439
4 stars
182
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation89%616 out of 695reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
189 Questions | 329 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
439
4 stars
182
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

didn't work

01/01/2014
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried 5 different DVDs, said unable to play 3 of them and said other 2 were too dirty to play. All 5 DVDs worked fine in my other DVD player. Returning product ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No HDMI hookup

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this item as it did not have a HDMI port. I didn't know they still made units without it and did not bother to check.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Cheap quality

11/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really light and looks very cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

loading problems

01/02/2014
By ,
chattanooga tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
player was easy to install. had a great picture and sound. however once you put in the dvd the load screen took forever to load and after it does load, if you hit any of the other function buttons it takes forever to load that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony DVD player

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is well made, simple to use and a good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

cannot play this disc

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy set up, looks great except all I get is a message "Can't play this disc." Had a new out of the box movie and an old Andy Griffin cd. Same message. Both cds worked on my old cd player. Went to Sony's help page, did all they recommended, still same message. Called Sony, they couldn't fix and wanted to exchange. Since I just bought it 4 hours ago, said I'd take it back to WM.
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens11/26/2014
Hi mertjim, we are very sorry to hear about the poor experience that you have had with our product and customer service. *Emily*Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

You get what you pay for

07/29/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This DVD player is cheap, loads very slowly, and has a terrible buzzing sound whenever it plays a DVD. I sent it back. It was a terrible waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Unit does not have HDMI port

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HDMI connections have become the state of the art. This unit does not have an HDMI port.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Lemon

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this player to replace an older player that wouldn't read discs anymore, but this one wasn't much better. The first time I opened the tray to insert a disc, it began an endless loop of closing and opening the tray by itself, regardless if there was a disc in it or not. I should have read some more online reviews before purchasing because this is a common problem with this model. I wound up returning it to the store. This time around I think I'll spend a few extra dollars and go with a better model.
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens01/15/2015
Hi AeroDude, We're sorry for the late reply and we apologize for what happened on your unit. Please visit our online support page at esupport.sony.com the troubleshooting steps. Thanks, ?DaveSonystyle
From SonyListens01/15/2015
Hi AeroDude, We're sorry for the late reply and we apologize for what happened on your unit. Please visit our online support page at esupport.sony.com the troubleshooting steps. Thanks, ?DaveSonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

this was a piece of junk

02/02/2014
By ,
ardmore okla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this home opened it up and found that the cables would not stay plugged in loose as a goose. I returned it to the store and got my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Good DVD player, but I was looking for DVD/CD play

01/29/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am using this product as a DVD player cause it's light weight and easily portable. But unfortunately it will not play any of my CDs. If you're looking for a DVD/CD player this is NOT the unit for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

POOR INSTRUCTIONS

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS DVD PLAYER AND THE INSTRUCTIONS TO HOOK UP ARE JUST ONE PAGE WITH 3 DIFFERENT PICTURES . NO WORDS.
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens11/28/2014
Hello GAGA12!, Thank you for your feedback, we will be forwarding it to the proper department for review. The next link will provide access to full manual of this unit : https://docs.sony.com/release/DVPSR210P.pdf
~ JeannetteSonystyle
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Disappointed

12/10/2012
By ,
Brandon,sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter, from the big red guy. It showed up in DVD box. With shipping label on top. There was no option to select gift, she seen it. Now I can't give it to her. I know the DVD is in a box, but come on this was a gift, well not anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No

12/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap piece of plastic and didn't even have a hook up for the cable.. I wasn't happy with it..I got a good deal on it and it was what I paid for, so not a good deal after all..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't Buy - Junk

12/28/2013
By ,
Green, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased in July 2013 - it is now December 2013 - I haven't been able to remove the closed captioning from movies since I bought it - thought it was something I was doing wrong. Finally figured out a way to contact Sony customer support today and was told my product was defective and would need to contact repair. Cost to repair is $37. The purchase price on this item was $34. Go figure. Wasted my money - don't waste yours!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't waste your time....

03/22/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up was easy; however, DVD player wouldn't "read" any of the movies or CDs I put in. Read more of the reviews and found that this is a common problem. Sad product to see coming from Sony. We are taking it back. I don't recommend this player.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Maybe a rare lemon?
Posted 04/01/2014
Since 95% of the reviews have scored this player as 4 or 5 stars and just like any other product purchased in life there's a chance of a lemon once in awhile. Did you just return it or consider exchanging it? I bought a microwave 2 years ago at another retailer. First time I used it, it filled with smoke. I returned & exchanged it for another one exactly the same. It has worked perfectly from day 1 & still does. Just a thought. No, this is definitely not an April Fool's Day joke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NOT RECOMMENDABLE

10/09/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not play all the DVD formats that it claims. I purposely purchased this equipment in order to watch my favorite Westerns: THE BIG VALLEY and THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF GUNSMOKE; but the pictures produced are of very bad quality. I play these DVD's on a different brand DVD player, and the pictures are excellent. Therefore, after a few days of unsatisfactory ownership, I have returned the DVPSR210P for a cheaper, but better quality brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I returned this the next day.

09/26/2014
By ,
Vista
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I trusted the Sony name, but was wrong. The audio had a humming and the first DVD I played "hung up" after about three minutes of play. I tried two more that have worked in other machines, and they did the same. I was very disappointed in this product, and immediately returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Poor DVD player

09/15/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Open the box setup the DVD plug it in and, then the door opened and closed with anyone doing it. Kept doing it until I unplugged it?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I love buying on line

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A great buy and so easy to set up. I would recommend this to any age group.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 596 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next