Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Bring movies to life and enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. With a 12-bit video DAC and a 108 MHz processor, it delivers great sound and high-definition pictures that optimize your watching experience. The Sony DVD player is designed to work with DVD, CD, MP3, JPEG, MPEG4 and Kodak Picture CD formats among others. It comes with support for Dolby digital and DTS outputs as well as component video, composite video and analog audio 2-channel outputs. The Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player also comes fully equipped with fast/slow playback and a sound feature that allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. The title/chapter viewer and picture navigation let you browse the scenes with ease. In addition, this Dolby digital DVD player has a multiple-disc resume, which allows for conveniently playback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(763 Reviews) 667
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
455
4 stars
186
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation89%640 out of 722reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
201 Questions | 352 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
455
4 stars
186
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Disappointed

12/10/2012
By ,
Brandon,sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter, from the big red guy. It showed up in DVD box. With shipping label on top. There was no option to select gift, she seen it. Now I can't give it to her. I know the DVD is in a box, but come on this was a gift, well not anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Cheap quality

11/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really light and looks very cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Unit does not have HDMI port

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HDMI connections have become the state of the art. This unit does not have an HDMI port.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I love buying on line

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A great buy and so easy to set up. I would recommend this to any age group.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NOT RECOMMENDABLE

10/09/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not play all the DVD formats that it claims. I purposely purchased this equipment in order to watch my favorite Westerns: THE BIG VALLEY and THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF GUNSMOKE; but the pictures produced are of very bad quality. I play these DVD's on a different brand DVD player, and the pictures are excellent. Therefore, after a few days of unsatisfactory ownership, I have returned the DVPSR210P for a cheaper, but better quality brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Do not buy

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The DVD player was defective when I purchased it at my local Wal-Mart. The player would not play DVDs or CDs. Returned it the next day, and got my money back. There is a saying that goes "You get what you pay for". The value is cheap, which is fine, and was easy to set up, but refused to work properly. However, I do like the design, which was sleek with a glossy finish in the front. But everything else would be better if the DVD player actually worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No

12/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap piece of plastic and didn't even have a hook up for the cable.. I wasn't happy with it..I got a good deal on it and it was what I paid for, so not a good deal after all..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

AWFUL

08/25/2013
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this DVD player, brought it home, and it didn't work straight out of the box. The DVD tray kept opening and closing continuously. Would NEVER buy this product again. I am returning this TODAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Great deal

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like my DVD player very much. It didn't take me long to set it up at all. I have also just watched "Miracle on 34th Street" and it worked perfectly! I also love that this simple DVD player was also a great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I returned this the next day.

09/26/2014
By ,
Vista
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I trusted the Sony name, but was wrong. The audio had a humming and the first DVD I played "hung up" after about three minutes of play. I tried two more that have worked in other machines, and they did the same. I was very disappointed in this product, and immediately returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Lemon

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this player to replace an older player that wouldn't read discs anymore, but this one wasn't much better. The first time I opened the tray to insert a disc, it began an endless loop of closing and opening the tray by itself, regardless if there was a disc in it or not. I should have read some more online reviews before purchasing because this is a common problem with this model. I wound up returning it to the store. This time around I think I'll spend a few extra dollars and go with a better model.
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens01/15/2015
Hi AeroDude, We're sorry for the late reply and we apologize for what happened on your unit. Please visit our online support page at esupport.sony.com the troubleshooting steps. Thanks, ?DaveSonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No HDMI hookup

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this item as it did not have a HDMI port. I didn't know they still made units without it and did not bother to check.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Problems powering up and trying to hookup

10/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased a brand new hdtv tv fom walmart then bought this cd player to compliment the tv and had nothing but problems with the cd player powering issues and would not hookup to new tv very upset
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens12/01/2014
Hello Riverboat12!, Thank you for your comment, we would like to recommend to try the following steps if the issue still persists on your unit keep in mind that it is necessary to have either a composite or component ports available in your television to be able to use this unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39194/c/65,66/prods/DVPSR210P/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42816/kw/no%20video/p/47329,47330,70693/c/65,66/related/1
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41058/kw/no%20video/p/47329%2C47330%2C70693/c/65%2C66/related/1~ JeannetteSonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

DVD player would not connect to our TV.

10/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not connect to our TV. is comes with the old 3 cable hookup.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens12/01/2014
Hello UVaCowboy!, This unit is capable of using either composite (Yellow, Red and White) and component (Green, Blue and Red for video, Red and White for audio, most televisions have the capability to use either of this plugs or if you are already using them you can try connecting this unit to a switcher to check if your TV supports the signal and be able to use several devices with the same port.Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony DVD player

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is well made, simple to use and a good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not recommended. Sony is not what they used to be.

12/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It stopped playing DVDs on the 2nd day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Poor DVD player

09/15/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Open the box setup the DVD plug it in and, then the door opened and closed with anyone doing it. Kept doing it until I unplugged it?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

didn't work

01/01/2014
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried 5 different DVDs, said unable to play 3 of them and said other 2 were too dirty to play. All 5 DVDs worked fine in my other DVD player. Returning product ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

dvd player

11/29/2013
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this product at all it won't even hook up to my tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

loading problems

01/02/2014
By ,
chattanooga tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
player was easy to install. had a great picture and sound. however once you put in the dvd the load screen took forever to load and after it does load, if you hit any of the other function buttons it takes forever to load that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 623 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next