Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. The Fast/Slow Playback with sound feature allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. Featuring Dolby Digital out and 12 bit video DAC with 108 MHz processor, this progressive output DVD player delivers great sound and high-definition picture. The included multi-brand remote control can be used to operate your DVD player and television. Thanks to the multiple-disc resume (six discs); you don't have to search for the last scene you were watching. As soon as you power on the player, it automatically goes to the last scene you were watching. This tabletop DVD player plays many formats of videos, pictures and music from DVDs and CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(537 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
323
4 stars
136
3 stars
31
2 stars
9
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation89%458 out of 513reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
134 Questions | 248 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
323
4 stars
136
3 stars
31
2 stars
9
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Piscataway
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The player was vert noisy, poor quality for sony, returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No

12/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap piece of plastic and didn't even have a hook up for the cable.. I wasn't happy with it..I got a good deal on it and it was what I paid for, so not a good deal after all..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Good DVD player, but I was looking for DVD/CD play

01/29/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am using this product as a DVD player cause it's light weight and easily portable. But unfortunately it will not play any of my CDs. If you're looking for a DVD/CD player this is NOT the unit for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

loading problems

01/02/2014
By ,
chattanooga tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
player was easy to install. had a great picture and sound. however once you put in the dvd the load screen took forever to load and after it does load, if you hit any of the other function buttons it takes forever to load that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NOT AS ADVERTISED

12/20/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this as an xmas present for my aunt who lives not so close. i got it shipped to her house only to find out that it doesnt do what it says. IT IS NOT AN MPEG4 OR MP4 VIDEO PLAYER as it says. i am highly upset.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not as specs say no Mpeg4 Play

01/24/2013
By ,
Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 5 of these players after reading specs in Walmarts spec page.....it says it supports mpeg1 witch it does and mpeg 4 (xvid) and Divx...and it does not, after reading the manual it has no mention of mpeg4 as it does on this page....if your watching rented movies this will be fine, however if you want to rip a xvid or divx this player will not play them. there all going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not made to last

11/13/2013
By ,
inyo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased oct 20th. BROKEN AND FREEEZING IMAGES, nov. 12th
taking back the 15th October
Absolutely the worst Sony product this 56 year old has ever owned or used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

dvd player

11/29/2013
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this product at all it won't even hook up to my tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

AWFUL

08/25/2013
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this DVD player, brought it home, and it didn't work straight out of the box. The DVD tray kept opening and closing continuously. Would NEVER buy this product again. I am returning this TODAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not what I expected

05/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Get it home & not easy to set up, took two people all day to figure it out, still not right at the end. When it was right the color was terrible, had a green tint. No way to correct it with either the player settings or TV settings....Returned it right away
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens05/26/2014
We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.  Thank you for your feedback.Sonystyle
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of these and neither one worked when we brought it home. Very disappointed in this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Keep your Receipt!

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dvd player was bought on 5-23-13 and it needed to be returned on 5-30-13,because it stopped working.Total waste of money.Bought a different brand.I had a sony before and it lasted over 5 years,but this model is junk.
Friend told me they bought one on amazon and it broke after 2 months.Atleast I could get my money back to buy a different one.Thank you Walmart for the refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I am returning this product.

11/05/2013
By ,
orange county NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
instructions were very poorly written for both installation and use. because of this I needed two different friends to help me with the DVD player in terms of setting up and trying to make it work. in addition the there was no color- only black and white. I tried every which way to figure out how to make it play in color and finally got frustrated enough to pack it up and return it..xyz
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albany, NY
no color
Posted 12/12/2013
i had the exact same problem...everything was in black and white!! unfortunately neither me nor my electrician could figure out if it was the new tv i bought at the same time or the dvd player so i returned them both before i read this review. i didn't have cable out at my cabin in the woods, so i had no way of telling which was faulty.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

lasted 6 months

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this around 12/4/13 and as of 6/20/14 I have to throw it away, it skips, makes a lot of noise, and wont play some discs at all. I wont buy sony again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
11/14/2012
By ,
CORONA,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have purchased 2 of these and neither have lasted longer than 6 months. Very disappointed in the product. Would NEVER buy a Sony product again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

This dvd player did not meet my expectations.

04/24/2013
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will not play widescreen movies, so am returning for a better model
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairfax, VA
Of course it does
Posted 06/17/2013
Did you set it correctly when you first started it up? Go into Quick Settings are change the display, 3 choices are 16:9, letterbox 4:3 and 4:3 or something like that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

this was a piece of junk

02/02/2014
By ,
ardmore okla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this home opened it up and found that the cables would not stay plugged in loose as a goose. I returned it to the store and got my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony DVD Player DVPSR210P

04/11/2014
By ,
Murphy,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned this player it had no HDMI connection
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

either I couldnt figure how to hook it up or?

11/24/2012
By ,
Danville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was a lemon.....took it back. made loud hissing noise and played in black and white with black lines moving upward
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't waste your time....

03/22/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up was easy; however, DVD player wouldn't "read" any of the movies or CDs I put in. Read more of the reviews and found that this is a common problem. Sad product to see coming from Sony. We are taking it back. I don't recommend this player.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Maybe a rare lemon?
Posted 04/01/2014
Since 95% of the reviews have scored this player as 4 or 5 stars and just like any other product purchased in life there's a chance of a lemon once in awhile. Did you just return it or consider exchanging it? I bought a microwave 2 years ago at another retailer. First time I used it, it filled with smoke. I returned & exchanged it for another one exactly the same. It has worked perfectly from day 1 & still does. Just a thought. No, this is definitely not an April Fool's Day joke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 415 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next