Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. The Fast/Slow Playback with sound feature allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. Featuring Dolby Digital out and 12 bit video DAC with 108 MHz processor, this progressive output DVD player delivers great sound and high-definition picture. The included multi-brand remote control can be used to operate your DVD player and television. Thanks to the multiple-disc resume (six discs); you don't have to search for the last scene you were watching. As soon as you power on the player, it automatically goes to the last scene you were watching. This tabletop DVD player plays many formats of videos, pictures and music from DVDs and CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
124
3 stars
28
2 stars
6
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation90%406 out of 451reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 222 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
124
3 stars
28
2 stars
6
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I am returning this product.

11/05/2013
By ,
orange county NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
instructions were very poorly written for both installation and use. because of this I needed two different friends to help me with the DVD player in terms of setting up and trying to make it work. in addition the there was no color- only black and white. I tried every which way to figure out how to make it play in color and finally got frustrated enough to pack it up and return it..xyz
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albany, NY
no color
Posted 12/12/2013
i had the exact same problem...everything was in black and white!! unfortunately neither me nor my electrician could figure out if it was the new tv i bought at the same time or the dvd player so i returned them both before i read this review. i didn't have cable out at my cabin in the woods, so i had no way of telling which was faulty.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

didn't work

01/01/2014
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried 5 different DVDs, said unable to play 3 of them and said other 2 were too dirty to play. All 5 DVDs worked fine in my other DVD player. Returning product ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

loading problems

01/02/2014
By ,
chattanooga tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
player was easy to install. had a great picture and sound. however once you put in the dvd the load screen took forever to load and after it does load, if you hit any of the other function buttons it takes forever to load that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No HDMI hookup

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this item as it did not have a HDMI port. I didn't know they still made units without it and did not bother to check.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not as specs say no Mpeg4 Play

01/24/2013
By ,
Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 5 of these players after reading specs in Walmarts spec page.....it says it supports mpeg1 witch it does and mpeg 4 (xvid) and Divx...and it does not, after reading the manual it has no mention of mpeg4 as it does on this page....if your watching rented movies this will be fine, however if you want to rip a xvid or divx this player will not play them. there all going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not made to last

11/13/2013
By ,
inyo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased oct 20th. BROKEN AND FREEEZING IMAGES, nov. 12th
taking back the 15th October
Absolutely the worst Sony product this 56 year old has ever owned or used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NO color!!

12/12/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfortunately, this had no color. all my movies were in black and white so i took this back. the instructions were AWFUL too! so, i called my electrician. unfortunately neither him or me could figure out if it was the new tv i bought at the same time or the dvd player so i returned them both. i don't have cable tv, satellite or success with rabbit ears out at my cabin in the woods, so i had no way of telling which was faulty. later i read the reviews of both the tv and THIS dvd player and found at least one other person with the same problem...everything was in black and white. very disappointed as sony is usually a great product. the fact that i am so far out made it a real pain because i had to pack everything up and take it all back. NOT a happy camper :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No

12/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap piece of plastic and didn't even have a hook up for the cable.. I wasn't happy with it..I got a good deal on it and it was what I paid for, so not a good deal after all..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Good DVD player, but I was looking for DVD/CD play

01/29/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am using this product as a DVD player cause it's light weight and easily portable. But unfortunately it will not play any of my CDs. If you're looking for a DVD/CD player this is NOT the unit for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Disappointed

12/10/2012
By ,
Brandon,sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter, from the big red guy. It showed up in DVD box. With shipping label on top. There was no option to select gift, she seen it. Now I can't give it to her. I know the DVD is in a box, but come on this was a gift, well not anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Piscataway
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The player was vert noisy, poor quality for sony, returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

either I couldnt figure how to hook it up or?

11/24/2012
By ,
Danville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was a lemon.....took it back. made loud hissing noise and played in black and white with black lines moving upward
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

AWFUL

08/25/2013
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this DVD player, brought it home, and it didn't work straight out of the box. The DVD tray kept opening and closing continuously. Would NEVER buy this product again. I am returning this TODAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NOT AS ADVERTISED

12/20/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this as an xmas present for my aunt who lives not so close. i got it shipped to her house only to find out that it doesnt do what it says. IT IS NOT AN MPEG4 OR MP4 VIDEO PLAYER as it says. i am highly upset.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

dvd player

11/29/2013
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this product at all it won't even hook up to my tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of these and neither one worked when we brought it home. Very disappointed in this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not recommended. Sony is not what they used to be.

12/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It stopped playing DVDs on the 2nd day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Keep your Receipt!

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dvd player was bought on 5-23-13 and it needed to be returned on 5-30-13,because it stopped working.Total waste of money.Bought a different brand.I had a sony before and it lasted over 5 years,but this model is junk.
Friend told me they bought one on amazon and it broke after 2 months.Atleast I could get my money back to buy a different one.Thank you Walmart for the refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Cheap quality

11/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really light and looks very cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
11/14/2012
By ,
CORONA,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have purchased 2 of these and neither have lasted longer than 6 months. Very disappointed in the product. Would NEVER buy a Sony product again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next