Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Bring movies to life and enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. With a 12-bit video DAC and a 108 MHz processor, it delivers great sound and high-definition pictures that optimize your watching experience. The Sony DVD player is designed to work with DVD, CD, MP3, JPEG, MPEG4 and Kodak Picture CD formats among others. It comes with support for Dolby digital and DTS outputs as well as component video, composite video and analog audio 2-channel outputs. The Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player also comes fully equipped with fast/slow playback and a sound feature that allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. The title/chapter viewer and picture navigation let you browse the scenes with ease. In addition, this Dolby digital DVD player has a multiple-disc resume, which allows for conveniently playback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(628 Reviews) 532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
370
4 stars
164
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation88%518 out of 587reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
163 Questions | 294 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
370
4 stars
164
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't Buy - Junk

12/28/2013
By ,
Green, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased in July 2013 - it is now December 2013 - I haven't been able to remove the closed captioning from movies since I bought it - thought it was something I was doing wrong. Finally figured out a way to contact Sony customer support today and was told my product was defective and would need to contact repair. Cost to repair is $37. The purchase price on this item was $34. Go figure. Wasted my money - don't waste yours!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

loading problems

01/02/2014
By ,
chattanooga tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
player was easy to install. had a great picture and sound. however once you put in the dvd the load screen took forever to load and after it does load, if you hit any of the other function buttons it takes forever to load that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

don't buy!

06/16/2014
By ,
pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sony is supposed to be a good brand name. Wrong! It didn't work! Very dissappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From SonyListens07/08/2014
We regret hearing the unit didn't work out like you expected. We would like to know what went wrong and we would love to see if we can correct it for you. Kindly drop us an email at SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com with pertinent information (model number, so we can see what we can do. Thank you!Sonystyle
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Disappointed

12/10/2012
By ,
Brandon,sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter, from the big red guy. It showed up in DVD box. With shipping label on top. There was no option to select gift, she seen it. Now I can't give it to her. I know the DVD is in a box, but come on this was a gift, well not anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NOT AS ADVERTISED

12/20/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this as an xmas present for my aunt who lives not so close. i got it shipped to her house only to find out that it doesnt do what it says. IT IS NOT AN MPEG4 OR MP4 VIDEO PLAYER as it says. i am highly upset.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not as specs say no Mpeg4 Play

01/24/2013
By ,
Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 5 of these players after reading specs in Walmarts spec page.....it says it supports mpeg1 witch it does and mpeg 4 (xvid) and Divx...and it does not, after reading the manual it has no mention of mpeg4 as it does on this page....if your watching rented movies this will be fine, however if you want to rip a xvid or divx this player will not play them. there all going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Cheap quality

11/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really light and looks very cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NO color!!

12/12/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfortunately, this had no color. all my movies were in black and white so i took this back. the instructions were AWFUL too! so, i called my electrician. unfortunately neither him or me could figure out if it was the new tv i bought at the same time or the dvd player so i returned them both. i don't have cable tv, satellite or success with rabbit ears out at my cabin in the woods, so i had no way of telling which was faulty. later i read the reviews of both the tv and THIS dvd player and found at least one other person with the same problem...everything was in black and white. very disappointed as sony is usually a great product. the fact that i am so far out made it a real pain because i had to pack everything up and take it all back. NOT a happy camper :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I Don't Know!

06/18/2014
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't use the audio/video connector cable that came with this unit because it is only 3 ft. long and I need about 3-1/2 ft. long to connect the unit within my armoire. So far, I can't find a compatible 6 ft. universal cable that will work. Sony should realize that not everyone has open and free access for connections, some are housed within stereo units and armoires. If they gave you 6 ft. and charged a wee bit more, it would be aceptable for the mass majority of users.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not made to last

11/13/2013
By ,
inyo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased oct 20th. BROKEN AND FREEEZING IMAGES, nov. 12th
taking back the 15th October
Absolutely the worst Sony product this 56 year old has ever owned or used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't waste your time....

03/22/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up was easy; however, DVD player wouldn't "read" any of the movies or CDs I put in. Read more of the reviews and found that this is a common problem. Sad product to see coming from Sony. We are taking it back. I don't recommend this player.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Maybe a rare lemon?
Posted 04/01/2014
Since 95% of the reviews have scored this player as 4 or 5 stars and just like any other product purchased in life there's a chance of a lemon once in awhile. Did you just return it or consider exchanging it? I bought a microwave 2 years ago at another retailer. First time I used it, it filled with smoke. I returned & exchanged it for another one exactly the same. It has worked perfectly from day 1 & still does. Just a thought. No, this is definitely not an April Fool's Day joke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

You get what you pay for

07/29/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This DVD player is cheap, loads very slowly, and has a terrible buzzing sound whenever it plays a DVD. I sent it back. It was a terrible waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

thought i could trust a sony

04/23/2014
By ,
Fenton, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this model and after 6 months it lot it color.. i tried to change the cords and it still had no color.. so I bought a different brand,,, when i bought an rv it also had the same dvd player from sony and after less than month it lost it's color.. will never by a sony again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
From SonyListens05/23/2014
It's sad to hear you've experienced such a thing twice. Don't worry we'd like to help. Can you kindly send us an email with your product information and brief description of the issue you are having with it? Pls. Forward it to SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com. Thanks! - CarmelaSonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not what I expected

05/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Get it home & not easy to set up, took two people all day to figure it out, still not right at the end. When it was right the color was terrible, had a green tint. No way to correct it with either the player settings or TV settings....Returned it right away
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens05/26/2014
We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.  Thank you for your feedback.Sonystyle
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Poor DVD player

09/15/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Open the box setup the DVD plug it in and, then the door opened and closed with anyone doing it. Kept doing it until I unplugged it?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of these and neither one worked when we brought it home. Very disappointed in this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Piscataway
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The player was vert noisy, poor quality for sony, returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

either I couldnt figure how to hook it up or?

11/24/2012
By ,
Danville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was a lemon.....took it back. made loud hissing noise and played in black and white with black lines moving upward
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

A Bad Review for this DVD player

12/24/2012
By ,
san diego ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it because it was a Sony and I expected some quality in the product.
It’s simple set up. I just put the same wires in from my old DVD player.
I used the old one, a cheep new brand model, (besides for DVD’s when it was still working), allot for WMA in shuffle mode with like 12 - 14 albums worth of selections on a data disc. It was an easy on and off music device. It was also reminiscent for me of the old disc music days.
On this Sony DVD player I can’t find the shuffle mode icon in the display where it suppose to be.
I asked the question ‘how do you turn on the shuffle play’ on this site and got the same suggestion to work it that I got in the instruction sheet but that hieroglyph and many others for other functions supposedly available in Display wasn’t where they were supposed to be.
I’m thinking I should return it get my money back.
The 480p does not match 1080p available from most DVD players.
It’s a quality something I imagine people can actually come to expect in a DVD player.
Actors, personalities I’ve enjoyed for years appear as different persons altogether when watching my old DVD’s on this player.
This 480p consideration is a case brought up by others in these comments that I suppose I didn’t pay enough attention to seeing the overwhelming glowing reports for this DVD player here in comments.
Maybe mine is a fluke with the missing functions that are supposed to be available but the 480p is in specs so all of these Sony DVD machines should be the same in that respect.
That’s a good reason not to bother exchanging it for another of the same hoping to get all the advertised functions.
These are my good reasons for returning this Sony DVD player in question before the return days are up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

This dvd player did not meet my expectations.

04/24/2013
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will not play widescreen movies, so am returning for a better model
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairfax, VA
Of course it does
Posted 06/17/2013
Did you set it correctly when you first started it up? Go into Quick Settings are change the display, 3 choices are 16:9, letterbox 4:3 and 4:3 or something like that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 488 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next