Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Bring movies to life and enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. With a 12-bit video DAC and a 108 MHz processor, it delivers great sound and high-definition pictures that optimize your watching experience. The Sony DVD player is designed to work with DVD, CD, MP3, JPEG, MPEG4 and Kodak Picture CD formats among others. It comes with support for Dolby digital and DTS outputs as well as component video, composite video and analog audio 2-channel outputs. The Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player also comes fully equipped with fast/slow playback and a sound feature that allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. The title/chapter viewer and picture navigation let you browse the scenes with ease. In addition, this Dolby digital DVD player has a multiple-disc resume, which allows for conveniently playback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(705 Reviews) 609
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
178
3 stars
39
2 stars
14
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation88%587 out of 664reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
186 Questions | 326 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
178
3 stars
39
2 stars
14
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Piscataway
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The player was vert noisy, poor quality for sony, returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P
01/19/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of these and neither one worked when we brought it home. Very disappointed in this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not as specs say no Mpeg4 Play

01/24/2013
By ,
Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 5 of these players after reading specs in Walmarts spec page.....it says it supports mpeg1 witch it does and mpeg 4 (xvid) and Divx...and it does not, after reading the manual it has no mention of mpeg4 as it does on this page....if your watching rented movies this will be fine, however if you want to rip a xvid or divx this player will not play them. there all going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Keep your Receipt!

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dvd player was bought on 5-23-13 and it needed to be returned on 5-30-13,because it stopped working.Total waste of money.Bought a different brand.I had a sony before and it lasted over 5 years,but this model is junk.
Friend told me they bought one on amazon and it broke after 2 months.Atleast I could get my money back to buy a different one.Thank you Walmart for the refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

AWFUL

08/25/2013
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this DVD player, brought it home, and it didn't work straight out of the box. The DVD tray kept opening and closing continuously. Would NEVER buy this product again. I am returning this TODAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not made to last

11/13/2013
By ,
inyo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased oct 20th. BROKEN AND FREEEZING IMAGES, nov. 12th
taking back the 15th October
Absolutely the worst Sony product this 56 year old has ever owned or used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Cheap quality

11/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really light and looks very cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

dvd player

11/29/2013
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this product at all it won't even hook up to my tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No

12/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap piece of plastic and didn't even have a hook up for the cable.. I wasn't happy with it..I got a good deal on it and it was what I paid for, so not a good deal after all..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NO color!!

12/12/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfortunately, this had no color. all my movies were in black and white so i took this back. the instructions were AWFUL too! so, i called my electrician. unfortunately neither him or me could figure out if it was the new tv i bought at the same time or the dvd player so i returned them both. i don't have cable tv, satellite or success with rabbit ears out at my cabin in the woods, so i had no way of telling which was faulty. later i read the reviews of both the tv and THIS dvd player and found at least one other person with the same problem...everything was in black and white. very disappointed as sony is usually a great product. the fact that i am so far out made it a real pain because i had to pack everything up and take it all back. NOT a happy camper :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not recommended. Sony is not what they used to be.

12/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It stopped playing DVDs on the 2nd day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't Buy - Junk

12/28/2013
By ,
Green, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased in July 2013 - it is now December 2013 - I haven't been able to remove the closed captioning from movies since I bought it - thought it was something I was doing wrong. Finally figured out a way to contact Sony customer support today and was told my product was defective and would need to contact repair. Cost to repair is $37. The purchase price on this item was $34. Go figure. Wasted my money - don't waste yours!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

didn't work

01/01/2014
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried 5 different DVDs, said unable to play 3 of them and said other 2 were too dirty to play. All 5 DVDs worked fine in my other DVD player. Returning product ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

loading problems

01/02/2014
By ,
chattanooga tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
player was easy to install. had a great picture and sound. however once you put in the dvd the load screen took forever to load and after it does load, if you hit any of the other function buttons it takes forever to load that function.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No HDMI hookup

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this item as it did not have a HDMI port. I didn't know they still made units without it and did not bother to check.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Good DVD player, but I was looking for DVD/CD play

01/29/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am using this product as a DVD player cause it's light weight and easily portable. But unfortunately it will not play any of my CDs. If you're looking for a DVD/CD player this is NOT the unit for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

this was a piece of junk

02/02/2014
By ,
ardmore okla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this home opened it up and found that the cables would not stay plugged in loose as a goose. I returned it to the store and got my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Don't waste your time....

03/22/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up was easy; however, DVD player wouldn't "read" any of the movies or CDs I put in. Read more of the reviews and found that this is a common problem. Sad product to see coming from Sony. We are taking it back. I don't recommend this player.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Maybe a rare lemon?
Posted 04/01/2014
Since 95% of the reviews have scored this player as 4 or 5 stars and just like any other product purchased in life there's a chance of a lemon once in awhile. Did you just return it or consider exchanging it? I bought a microwave 2 years ago at another retailer. First time I used it, it filled with smoke. I returned & exchanged it for another one exactly the same. It has worked perfectly from day 1 & still does. Just a thought. No, this is definitely not an April Fool's Day joke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Dvd player

04/10/2014
By ,
Oregon coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the slim size and the fact that it came with a remote and batteries! But when I play it, it has such a loud humming noise I can BAIRLY hear the movie! Tried it on all my TVs and got the same result. Loud buzzing or humming noise since day 1.Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony DVD Player DVPSR210P

04/11/2014
By ,
Murphy,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned this player it had no HDMI connection
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 565 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next