Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Bring movies to life and enjoy all your favorite home media with the Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player. With a 12-bit video DAC and a 108 MHz processor, it delivers great sound and high-definition pictures that optimize your watching experience. The Sony DVD player is designed to work with DVD, CD, MP3, JPEG, MPEG4 and Kodak Picture CD formats among others. It comes with support for Dolby digital and DTS outputs as well as component video, composite video and analog audio 2-channel outputs. The Sony DVPSR210P DVD Player also comes fully equipped with fast/slow playback and a sound feature that allows you to watch the scenes at your pace. The title/chapter viewer and picture navigation let you browse the scenes with ease. In addition, this Dolby digital DVD player has a multiple-disc resume, which allows for conveniently playback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(800 Reviews) 704
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
197
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation89%675 out of 759reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
205 Questions | 359 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
197
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NOT AS ADVERTISED

12/20/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this as an xmas present for my aunt who lives not so close. i got it shipped to her house only to find out that it doesnt do what it says. IT IS NOT AN MPEG4 OR MP4 VIDEO PLAYER as it says. i am highly upset.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Keep your Receipt!

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dvd player was bought on 5-23-13 and it needed to be returned on 5-30-13,because it stopped working.Total waste of money.Bought a different brand.I had a sony before and it lasted over 5 years,but this model is junk.
Friend told me they bought one on amazon and it broke after 2 months.Atleast I could get my money back to buy a different one.Thank you Walmart for the refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Disappointed

12/10/2012
By ,
Brandon,sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter, from the big red guy. It showed up in DVD box. With shipping label on top. There was no option to select gift, she seen it. Now I can't give it to her. I know the DVD is in a box, but come on this was a gift, well not anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

AWFUL

08/25/2013
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this DVD player, brought it home, and it didn't work straight out of the box. The DVD tray kept opening and closing continuously. Would NEVER buy this product again. I am returning this TODAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not as specs say no Mpeg4 Play

01/24/2013
By ,
Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 5 of these players after reading specs in Walmarts spec page.....it says it supports mpeg1 witch it does and mpeg 4 (xvid) and Divx...and it does not, after reading the manual it has no mention of mpeg4 as it does on this page....if your watching rented movies this will be fine, however if you want to rip a xvid or divx this player will not play them. there all going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

NO color!!

12/12/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unfortunately, this had no color. all my movies were in black and white so i took this back. the instructions were AWFUL too! so, i called my electrician. unfortunately neither him or me could figure out if it was the new tv i bought at the same time or the dvd player so i returned them both. i don't have cable tv, satellite or success with rabbit ears out at my cabin in the woods, so i had no way of telling which was faulty. later i read the reviews of both the tv and THIS dvd player and found at least one other person with the same problem...everything was in black and white. very disappointed as sony is usually a great product. the fact that i am so far out made it a real pain because i had to pack everything up and take it all back. NOT a happy camper :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

dvd player

11/29/2013
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this product at all it won't even hook up to my tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Cheap quality

11/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really light and looks very cheaply made .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

No HDMI hookup

01/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this item as it did not have a HDMI port. I didn't know they still made units without it and did not bother to check.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

DVD player would not connect to our TV.

10/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not connect to our TV. is comes with the old 3 cable hookup.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens12/01/2014
Hello UVaCowboy!, This unit is capable of using either composite (Yellow, Red and White) and component (Green, Blue and Red for video, Red and White for audio, most televisions have the capability to use either of this plugs or if you are already using them you can try connecting this unit to a switcher to check if your TV supports the signal and be able to use several devices with the same port.Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I Don't Know!

06/18/2014
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't use the audio/video connector cable that came with this unit because it is only 3 ft. long and I need about 3-1/2 ft. long to connect the unit within my armoire. So far, I can't find a compatible 6 ft. universal cable that will work. Sony should realize that not everyone has open and free access for connections, some are housed within stereo units and armoires. If they gave you 6 ft. and charged a wee bit more, it would be aceptable for the mass majority of users.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Remote was not compatible w/a Sanyo TV.

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DVD Player Remote WAS NOT compatible w/a SANYO TV... could not adjust volume up or down with either TV Remove or DVD Player Remote.
Also, price on-line was $5 more than in-store price. Had to go back through customer service, return ordered DVD player and buy one from in-store.... WRONG!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

stopped working after nine months

09/12/2014
By ,
sebring,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use dvd player very occasionally so bought this one. after nine months of only very few uses it is stuck on the loading process and will go not farther. I takes forever to get the dvd out I tried a couple plus a cleaner. very disappointed in this sony product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

GOT DVDS

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ORDERING WAS EASY. SHIPPING WAS QUICK.. GOT WHAT I EXPECTED. THANK YOU
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Problems powering up and trying to hookup

10/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased a brand new hdtv tv fom walmart then bought this cd player to compliment the tv and had nothing but problems with the cd player powering issues and would not hookup to new tv very upset
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens12/01/2014
Hello Riverboat12!, Thank you for your comment, we would like to recommend to try the following steps if the issue still persists on your unit keep in mind that it is necessary to have either a composite or component ports available in your television to be able to use this unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39194/c/65,66/prods/DVPSR210P/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42816/kw/no%20video/p/47329,47330,70693/c/65,66/related/1
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41058/kw/no%20video/p/47329%2C47330%2C70693/c/65%2C66/related/1~ JeannetteSonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

cannot play this disc

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy set up, looks great except all I get is a message "Can't play this disc." Had a new out of the box movie and an old Andy Griffin cd. Same message. Both cds worked on my old cd player. Went to Sony's help page, did all they recommended, still same message. Called Sony, they couldn't fix and wanted to exchange. Since I just bought it 4 hours ago, said I'd take it back to WM.
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens11/26/2014
Hi mertjim, we are very sorry to hear about the poor experience that you have had with our product and customer service. *Emily*Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Sony DVD player

06/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work at all. The disk carrier just moved In and out on about a five second cycle. Am returning it ASAP.
Recommends this product? No
From SonyListens06/07/2015
Hello Pop8, thank you for your message. That is unfortunate you've had an issue with the unit. To troubleshoot it, check the link below: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39069. - Oscar. Sonystyle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

I returned this the next day.

09/26/2014
By ,
Vista
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I trusted the Sony name, but was wrong. The audio had a humming and the first DVD I played "hung up" after about three minutes of play. I tried two more that have worked in other machines, and they did the same. I was very disappointed in this product, and immediately returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Great deal

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like my DVD player very much. It didn't take me long to set it up at all. I have also just watched "Miracle on 34th Street" and it worked perfectly! I also love that this simple DVD player was also a great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony DVD Player, DVPSR210P

Not made to last

11/13/2013
By ,
inyo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased oct 20th. BROKEN AND FREEEZING IMAGES, nov. 12th
taking back the 15th October
Absolutely the worst Sony product this 56 year old has ever owned or used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 660 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next