Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

The JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo provides an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect two HD devices with the provided HDMI outputs. Play DVDs conveniently on the built-in DVD player Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Love my first flat-screen TV!

05/03/2013
By ,
Fenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My JVC is exactly everything I was looking for. I shopped online for a long time before finding the perfect TV. I have space and availability limitations so having the DVD on the left side, the TV being in my price and size range was a God send!
I found the website very useful and informative by giving exact specifications, FAQs and reviews of this product.
I haven't used the DVD player yet, or hooked it up to my computer, but I'm thinking it will be just as much of a breeze as installing it was. Installation only took a few minutes to do. The hardest part was wrestling with my old (smaller) TV, to use the same location. I am delighted with the clarity and colors, the sound is great (I've yet to turn it all the way up), and having 5 viewing sizes to choose from is alot of fun and gives me options for the various types of programming I watch.
Thank you JVC for creating a TV to fit my specifications, and Walmart for giving me a way to easily purchase and get delivery of my TV (right to my door).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 2 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Love TV/DVD Combo

05/12/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an OLD TV. Picture quality is great. We have lots of DVD's and love that we just slide it in and we can start viewing with the same remote. Great value for the money. Will buy his model again if need another TV or same brand for a bigger screen, but it will have to be a TV/DVD combo. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

32 in JVC LCD HDTV with DVD player Combo

05/29/2013
By ,
Adairsville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has got to be one of the best!! I knew from past experience with JVC products , that they are great, so when we decided to buy a new flat screen TV for our kitchen , we went with the JVC, plus it has the built in DVD player, that my husband can watch all of his westerns on! Love it, love it!! The picture & sound is great. You won't go wrong with the quality or price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Good Value for the Price

07/20/2013
By ,
Lockport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this online and had it shipped for free to my home via FedEx. Was only 5 days wait. Box was a little heavy so make sure you are capable or have help getting it into your home. Make sure to carefully unpack it so as not to damage the screen. Set up was easy, back of set is clearly marked. DVD player is on the right side of the unit (left side if your facing the screen). Setup menu was easy to use. TV set also has a port for plugging in your computer. All in all I think this was a good value. Clean, Clear picture and looks great in HD. If you set it on the Energy Saving mode the brightness dims down some so you will have to adjust the other options (contrast, tint etc) to suit your needs. I had no problem adapting this to my current cable system setup with DVR
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Great TV

05/08/2013
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV, good price....great picture and TV functions. And a really good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Nice TV

07/15/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the TV for my daughter for her birthday. She really likes it. I love the DVD on it, if they sold a larger one with the DVD combo I would have bought just a little bit of a bigger one, but couldn't find one. All in all it was a good buy, especially since I didn't have to fork out more money for a DVD player and since the player is in the TV it saves on space. Every time I have purchased something online from Walmart, it's delivered to me within days and has always come in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Would have sent back but too much trouble

09/19/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had trouble hooking it up to cable. After contacting customer service, I was told to hook cables to video 2 and choose video 1 as input using remote. Go figure! Why don't you use video 1 input when cable is connected to video 1 jacks?? What else is wrong that I have not discovered? Also, when you change channels, it is initially like looking at a digital TV picture with poor quality/reception but clears up in about 10 seconds. When you use DVD player, there's a grinding noise while menus are present, but once you start playing DVD, the noise is masked by sound on DVD. None of this should be happening. I was looking for a second TV but it will not be a JVC.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 8 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

great TV

05/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv clear sharpe best set for what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

I wish it worked.

10/26/2013
By ,
Palmyra, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the JVC 32" TV home and set up and would not work. Had to call customer service and was told we had to take it back. This would have been a good value if it would work. Had to choose different brand in-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 10 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Great Value

06/27/2013
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv. Picture quality is superb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

GREAT TV

06/17/2013
By ,
SPRINGFIELD , MA. AREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE GAVE THIS TV TO MY HUSBAND FOR THE BED ROOM . HE LOVES IT. HE LOVES THE DVD PLAYER THAT IS WITH IT . I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT ABOUT THE VOLUMN ON THIS TV. WE HAVE IT FAIRLY CLOSE TO THE BED AND YOU CAN HARDLY HEAR THE TV FROM THE BED. IT WILL NOT GO LOUD ENOUGH FOR ME. I AM GOING TO TRY SOME SPEAKERS TO SEE IF IT IS BETTER. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE TV IS GREAT EXCEPT FOR THE VOLUMN. IT WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP . IT ADJUSTED TO OUR CABLE ON IT'S OWN . IT ONLY TOOK A FEW MINUTES TO SET UP. THE COLOR IS SUPER . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV TO EVERYONE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

great mid size tv

11/14/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tv for the sale price i got
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22
05/20/2013
By ,
Waterford, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV DVD Combo was perfect for my needs, easy to set up, easy to use. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Great quality.

07/11/2013
By ,
Madisonville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a JVC about 20 years ago. The picture quality was absolutely the best. I wanted to try JVC again and I am really pleased that I did. This TV is exactly what my family needed. The ease of using the DVD is unexpected. Also you don't have the clutter of extra boxes on the TV stand, a lot fewer wires and less hookup time. This TV is really excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Good price for a brand name television.

06/07/2013
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First if all, I Love WALMART. I have most of my large items shipped there. No damage to box of my television purchase or any other items I had purchase. They have the best in sales far better then any other stores, I HAVE CHECKED. Just don't forget the warranty plan, it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Not happy

07/01/2013
By ,
Philadelphia,pa.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture is somewhat fuzzy even with all adjustments available.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Great Value for the money....

02/27/2014
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and install. Great Quality Product. Highly recommend this to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

A Great TV for the Price

10/19/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't worried about this purchase as I have used JVC electronics for a long time and I am glad to say I was right. This is a very nice television with great picture quality and a decent size. I haven't used the DVD player yet, but plan to do so soon. It was simple to "install" and the instructions were very easy to follow. I would highly recommend this television and it's a fabulous price for what you get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Great Value

09/17/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price for this size TV-DVD Combo that I could find on the Internet. Picture and sound qualities are more than acceptable. Built-in DVD player greatly reduces wiring and clutter around TV. When I picked-up the TV at a local Walmart, the box was in excellent condition; it obviously had not been abused in transit. This has often not been my experience with UPS. Overall, I am exceptionally pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 20 for JVC 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Combo, LT-32DM22

Great TV

12/07/2013
By ,
Waynesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv and beautiful picture. DVD works perfect. Had bought another brand tv but couldn't stand the sound. Great tv for bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next