Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

The Sceptre E243WV-FHD 23-Inch White 1080P LED HDTV features stunning picture quality and life-like audio. Its true 16:9 aspect ratio lets you enjoy widescreen, high-definition viewing. The Sceptre HDTV has an ultra-fast 5ms response time for flicker-free picture performance. With a 1,000:1 typical contrast ratio and high resolution of 1920 x 1080, it delivers crisp, sharp images with bright color. A built-in digital tuner supports ATSC/NTSC/QAM standards and allows you to tune in to your favorite digital broadcasts and HDTV programs. The Sceptre 23-Inch HDTV has three HDMI ports so you can plug and play all your favorite high-definition devices. A USB port lets you connect USB-enabled devices including Flash drives, cameras and camcorders so you can watch the contents on your HD LED screen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation57%12 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

Pretty good for the price """

03/20/2012
By ,
64093
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Tv Picture is good the only drawback is the sound Quality The built in speakers are not so loud . I put my my extra set of computer speakers on it its with a small subwoofer and now Ihave good sound and good picture all in all good tv but if your looking for a stereo sound it lacks it so ad some speakers and your good to go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

sound quality issue

04/10/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had read the other reviews and was willing to take a try on the sound. They sell this same tv in other colors and I had read up on those reviews and noticed that the main complaint was the sound. It really sounds like it is coming out of a tin can or something. I did like one of the previous posters and connected some computer speakers I had and it's okay. I don't really think I want to mess with sending it back. I really wanted a white tv to go with my bedroom and it was a really good price, the only drawback is the sound quality. I don't know what happened there, but it really needs to be fixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 3 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
03/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in this television because of poor sound and picture quality. I could live with the picture since this was a bedroom television but the sound was just too poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

GOOD PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE!

08/02/2012
By ,
TOTOWA, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't figure out why people are giving this bad ratings, especially for the sound. I picked this up from Walmart last night because I could not find a white TV anywhere. It seems most manufacturers have discontinued making them. Since I have all white bedroom furniture, I sure wanted a white TV to replace my old 19 inch white Toshiba CRT which was nice but very big and bulky. I brought this home and set it up in 5 minutes. When I first turned it on, the sound was less than desirable. I read the manual and made the necessary sound and picture adjustments. It has a great picture and good sound too. No, it is not a home theater sound, but nothing to complain about at all. I am not sure what people expect for $139.00??? I thinik it is a great value and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend or family.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
07/11/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, picture Is great. Nice and thin, I was afraid that with the speakers in the back that it would be difficult to hear, especially in a room with carpet and not too great acoustics. And reading other reviews. The sound is very clear and plenty loud enough. There are plenty of sound settings with a simulator that sounds pretty good, I have a much easier time hearing it than I did with my old TV, especially when there are other sounds in the room. It has a USB port for mp3 playback and jpeg you can use it as a large digital Picture frame with music playing in the background overall an awesome 23” LED TV. Don’t hesitate like I did, happy I ordered it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

terrible sound

03/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV has an OK picture, but the sound quality is beyond terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

You get what you pay for....

06/03/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it was a good buy I did read the reviews and they all said the same thing... sound quality is POOR. I thought what the heck, it can't be that bad. If you want to listen to TV like you are listening to an old transistor radio than go for it. The speaker sound is TERRIBLE.
Now, having said that, I had to have a white TV. This was my only option. The fix is that I hooked it up to my Bose Wave Radio and now it is okay. I only hope the TV will last now.
I would never buy another Spector product again. I will buy another name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

Chose this TV for my "white" office...

06/25/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this TV and was a little concerned when it seemed that the sound quality wasn't good and had to add extra speakers to enhance it. HOWEVER, that isn't the case for me...all you have to do is go into the menu and change the bass and treble to your taste. If you have an issue with the picture it can be changed also from the menu or even from the remote control. I am extremely happy with my purchase (white) for my office...it is a 1080 for a super price! (My Walmart didn't carry this unit for me to see, so this was a blind order to be shipped to my local store.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

Does what it's supposed to

03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to replace a tv in my bedroom. All in all this is a pretty good tv. I wish the remote was white to match the tv. The sound is ok, it's not bad but not great. The picture is great in 1080p I don't have a cable box or hdmi cable connected with anything so of course, some stations have mediorce quality, but that was to be expected. I don't really have any complaints about this tv, it pretty much does what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

TV FOR THE GUEST BEDROOM

08/01/2012
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This T.V. was purchase for a guest bedroom. So it is not for everyday use. My son who is an IT intern said it was a nice set for the money, and he like the color I chose. From the reviews I was told that the sound of the tv was not that great, but the speakers I purchase did not really improve the quality so I will upgrade at a later day. But I am satified with the set for the purpose intented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
06/27/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great deal, good picture, fulfilled our need for a white TV in kitchen. however, there is an intermittent rumbling in the volume that is very irritating and happens often. may have to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
07/21/2012
By ,
Orange City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome TV for our spare bedroom. The sound is like your listening in a can but a little adjustment can make it better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
06/17/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute, excellent picture quality
LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
07/14/2012
By ,
Tool, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the LED is much better looking than the LCD, in my opinion. It's just the right size for the kitchen, and it was so easy to set up. Plus, i love the white instead of the always, dusty black. It's the best TV i've ever had and the price was amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White

I wish I had not bought this television.

06/13/2012
By ,
Cumerland,Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a SONY 40 inch tv. There is no comparison between the two sets. Too bad! The sound quality is terrible. The picture is fuzzy. I tried reajusting the picture to no avail. I guess you get what pay for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
03/21/2013
By ,
Sewell NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes it is a great bargain but the sound is not right. I will hopefully be able to return this and purchase something else. I do like the 23 inch because it perfect for my kitchen use, . but thesound is very tinney sounding. I tried changing the sound which you can do and it only gets worse. I hope I will not have a problem in returning this. I also liked the fact that it was white to match my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
07/11/2012
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's going in a bedroom and I broke 3 bones in my foot and am on crutches so it's not installed yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 18 for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
08/10/2012
By ,
Spencerville,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv. Good for bedroom tv. Sound is alright, going to get some speakers to add to tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sceptre 23" Class LED 1080P 60Hz HDTV, E243WV-FHD , (1.7" ultra-slim) Pearl Milky White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Sound Quality
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5