Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

The JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV features Full HD resolution and an integrated DVD for video, audio and photo playback. Digital Noise reduction and MPEG Noise reduction ensure the best quality entertainment. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC 22" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.519 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation69%37 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Glad with my decision with JVC

08/13/2012
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend JVC with the built in DVD player! I researched and researched, read reviews and went to different sites as well. I learned about the different the different specs and chose the 1080p
I was worried about the sound quality but it is loud enough...and the DVD works fine. The LED/LCD picture is great....I can see it from all angles and lighting!
There's cheaper models with the DVD but I was afraid of poor performance according to the reviews. Great quality TV and shipped to my home for free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 2 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Terrible Picture

06/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews before I bought this product on line from Walmart and the reviews raved about the picture quality. I don't know if I got a weird one but the picture quality was awful! Absolutely the worst picture quality I have ever seen. I spent hours trying to adjust it before giving up and realizing it can't ever be good.
I am returning this product to the store. Trying to save time by ordering online has actually cost me time. What a terrible product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Review 3 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Small TV with DVD player

06/22/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a small TV for the kitchen and one we could travel with in our RV. This TV has met all the requirements and performs flawlessly. Great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 4 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Great Choice

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was an excellent choice. I'm not very electronic savvy but I was able to get this tv set up with no problems. The picture was is great and came quicker then I had expected. It's only been a week, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Junk right out of the box

12/02/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No picture, just a black screen with sound. Double checked all connections, ended up calling JVC help line...who said "sounds like you got a bad one...been a lot of those lately".... No thanks! Returned and got a refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 6 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72
05/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in dire need of a good gaming screen, I did quite a bit of research and it appeared that this has been what I've been looking for. Outstanding picture quality, beautiful design, easy to learn setting and remote. If you're a gamer, whether you play PC, Xbox, or PS3, you should definitely invest into a beauty like this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Review 7 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72
06/24/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful T.V. It is used in our bedroom and has plenty of great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 8 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

A real disappointment

07/13/2012
By ,
Central Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We really tried to like this TV, but the picture could not be brought into sharp focus and the sound was muddy, no matter how we adjusted it. We liked the fact it was equipped with a built-in DVD player, but never got around to trying that feature, the audio and video were so poor.
We had never bought JVC before; if this is an example of the quality of their products, we won't be buying JVC in the future.
We had difficulty returning it to the store because we had discarded the box, having never had to return a TV before. Fortunately, the return desk person managed to get us a refund to our credit card.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Third Time's A Charm

10/15/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two bad Walmart purchases of RCA TVs that didn't work, we were upgraded to this model. It works just like it should. Happy with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 10 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72
05/22/2013
By ,
Eastern Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2nd try at a 22in. w/DVD player for the kitchen, this one works great, looks great and sounds great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72
06/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat product, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 12 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Nice, compact hdtv, perfect for a small room.

11/11/2013
By ,
New City, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hdtv with built-in dvd player is stylish and sleek, with a reasonable price tag. In effort to get the best picture, I recommend you use the picture setting "memory" and play with the contrast and sharpness settings, as well as dim the backlight setting to 12. After doing so, the picture is very nice, but the sound is just average. The remote is poorly designed, but is not used much as the unit must go through an hd cable box to get a high definition picture, and thus, the remote from the cable box will be used. Overall, it's a great unit that delivers a nice viewing experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Worked Great for About 15 minutes

04/20/2014
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfect size for home office. Easy to set up, excellant picture...for about 15 minutes. Then, the screen went black and now will only occasionally flash a part of a small image on random parts of the screen. Returning to Walmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 14 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Bad TV

07/10/2013
By ,
Locust Grove,Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not work. The screen was 90 % blacked out and we tried every thing we could thank of including reading the manual twice. I don't thank I will buy another JVC.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 15 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Okay so far

06/19/2013
By ,
upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my problem is with Walmart site to store shipping - the box was damaged on the top and open hole on the side, I was leery about accepting the TV . So far it works well, good price for decent DVD TV Don't like the remote it is very small hard to see and use the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

fit our need exactly

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this TV to mount on the wall in front of the treadmill. We wanted to be able to play virtual walk DVDs to make the walk more enjoyable and in doing so, lengthen the time on the treadmill. This little TV fit the purpose perfectly. The sound quality is surprising considering the size of the set, and the picture is fine for what we are viewing. But the main reason we purchased this TV is because of the built in DVD player. We are quite happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Out of box failure

07/09/2013
By ,
southeast, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV turned on, picture looked good, then it shutdown. Could not even get the unit to power up after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 18 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72
07/07/2013
By ,
Longwood, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the tv but the volume only goes up until 25 and
it is not very high if you are hard of hearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Very disappointed in picture quality

05/25/2014
By ,
NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this TV for our master bedroom in a summer cottage we own. It was replacing an older 19 inch tv. First off the picture seems much smaller than our 19 inch. Second the picture quality is terrible! The picture has a blurred look to it.
The sound is great and the DVD player works fine, but we are returning this item and getting a 32 inch in another brand instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for JVC 22" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV (2" ultra-slim)with Built-In DVD Player, LT-22DE72

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2012
By ,
lexington,ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to stay at the grandparents' house, but to use first on a family vacation in a place without a tv/dvd player for my kids. I paid rush shipping to be sure I got it in time for our trip. When i opened the box and plugged it in, only about 1/3 of the screen worked, the rest was black. Since this was not available in store, I was stuck scambling to find a product somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next