Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wisk Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Wisk Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

The best I have ever used!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second container of this product I have purchased from Wal-Mart, as well as the second time I have been asked to review it. I make a point of always using a large front-loading washer and my results are always better than I expected. I neglected to mention in my first review that I used this fabulous detergent with NO added products, i.e., bleach, any type of booster, or fabric softener. After a (too) long and hard winter, I washed my car's custom fabric floor mats, both front and rear. I was shocked to find that they looked absolutely brand new. I commented that, if I compared them side by side with brand new ones, I couldn't tell the difference. The only thing I will caution about Wisk is that you'll soon run out of things to make new looking again! I have 2 expensive long-sleeve dress sweaters, and washed one of them. They are identical in every way, but the newly washed one was several shades whiter (they are both light beige) than the other. I am usually critical of those items which fall below my expectations, but not here. I can only imagine what other companies are doing after scrambling to meet this challenge. Well done, Wisk! Ten stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

As many other reviews: THIS PRODUCT is the BEST !!

01/25/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying a new washer, I did a lot of research --including Consumer Reports. Reviewed appliance information, as well as "recommended products" (laundry soap, cleaners, etc).
VERY FRUSTRATED at not being able to buy WISK DEEP CLEAN & PURE DETERGENT at ANY retail stores.
Although the Walmart website stated it was available at my local store, we found out otherwise when we went in to purchase it.
Ordered it online without a problem. However, it was so POORLY PACKED that the 6-bottle box was damaged in shipment and NEVER DELIVERED. Carrier returned it to Walmart.
Therefore, I had to place a SECOND ORDER.
Luckily, it was packed a bit better... so that the box arrived a bit battered .. but INTACT.
So, Yes!! I WOULD order it again... BUT .. would DEFINITELY keep my fingers crossed that my order is PACKED CAREFULLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Love the product, but never received it.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was damaged in shipment and never delivered. No notice or explanation from Walmart. When they didn't show up, I tracked them on Fed Ex and learned it was damaged and not deliverable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Prepare to be amazed!

09/24/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As many have, I read the Consumer Report review, since I subscribe to it and rely heavily on their reports. My local Wal-Mart did not have this particular version, so I ordered it Online from Wal-Mart. I received it quickly - a day sooner than the tracking had predicted - so I gathered some items to be washed. I always go to a local Laundromat since it has large washers and I have always preferred the front-loading machines. To say that I was impressed would be the understatement of the year. I said to myself that this product should be named a "Restorative" detergent since it has that apparent effect on fabrics. The next day, I got together every possible article of clothing and washable item in my home and hustled back to the Laundromat. Virtually everything I had washed was nearly 100% of having a brand new appearance. I have always believed that word of mouth advertising is very powerful. That is especially true since the growing presence of social networking web sites. Aside from that, I have been "talking up" the spectacular virtues of Wisk Clean & Free to everyone I know. I am not one to participate in opinion surveys, but in this case, I can easily recommend this superlative product without hesitation. Well done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

excellent for washing all types of fabric

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't get Wisk deep clean free and pure at my Walmart store. I need unscented detergent because of severe allergies. This product is excellent on removing stains from Altar linens, keeping them snow white, all the way to our animal's bedding removing stains as well as odors. I have tried other brands, but they are not as efficient in cleaning, meeting every requirement that is essential to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Love this product

03/09/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent detergent. As long as you follow the instructions on the bottle this product will perform effectively. I ordered this product online with walmart. That was a bad decision. The only good thing was they did put them in large plastic bags which saved some of the product when the lid was broken. Other than that they were packed poorly, I had to wash the bottles after they arrived so I could put then in my laundry room. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Great product for cleaning clothes, no fragrance!

02/21/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Wisk for years and it is the best I have found for laundry. Most stains do not need extra Wisk but Ring-a-round the neck is gone when you use this on the neck of shirts and most other stains.
Recently I had to give up the regular Wisk as most fragrances make me ill.
I Love the Wisk Pure and Free because I get the same Wisk results with out the fragrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Wonderful product

04/25/2014
By ,
Potter Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the number one Consumer Reports pick of the year in 2013 for the complete line of laundry wash products.
I am unable to locate this particular brand in any box store or retailer in person, so I have been ordering this product all year from the Walmart on line site.
The price is extraordinary, cleaning properties are fabulous, and best of all, it is scent free.
One can not go wrong ordering (or trying out this product), so try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Better than the Tide equivalent that it replaced.

01/21/2014
By ,
Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learned of it from Consumer Reports. Effective, scent-free, inexpensive - it is better than the scent-free liquid Tide it replaced. Only problem is it is hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Terrific

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a review in Consumer Reports that Wisk was the best detergent for the price. I love the Wisk Free. -- No Scent, which is what I always look for because of allergies. This is the best detergent I have found. I wish they would stock it in the stores. I found it at Walmart the first time and when I went to buy it again they no longer stocked it. It leaves the whites more white than other brands and it also seems to leave them softer. I really love the product, that is why I bought 6 at a time. Also, of course, because I got free shipping by doing so! Thanks, Pat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Awesome detergent!

09/19/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had sensitive skin my whole life and have been using All Free & Clear for years. I read Consumer Reports' review on this and had to try it. It is awesome! It makes my whites white....no more dingey whites and it even gets colors that bled out of other clothes they bled on to. Even my husband...who has been an original scent Tide boy forever...loves how clean it gets his clothes. You've made a believer out of this family! Only problem is....can only find it online here at Walmart. I bought enough to get free shipping, though, so it was definitely worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Great Product

11/01/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This needs to be carried in the stores, not just on walmart.com. Excellent results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

A laundry detergent that works

08/28/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because of the consumers report that I've read. Surprisingly, this really works. I only use this on white clothes and whites come out bright white. The trapped body oils on the collar is gone and some are fading. I am truly satistfied with the quality of this product. The only downside is the availability of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Product wonderful, delivery horrid.

09/21/2013
By ,
Benton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My detergent--I bought 3--came all in one box with very few 'air packs' and my dryer sheets were soaked by a leaking detergent bottle. Poor packing, to say the least. The quality of the detergent is just as Consumer Reports says--the best--I have less episodes of skin irritation, the clothes are getting cleaner, and I am just totally very happy with this product. I am chagrinned that I cannot find it on the shelf at my local WalMart, however. I can't imagine why that is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

does a great job in cleaning

02/20/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking all over for this particular laundry cleaner and it is not always available in the store. I found it on line and ordered 6 bottles! It cleans better than anything I have used before and keeps clothes smelling fresh...even my exercise shirts
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Detergent works 100% as rated

05/17/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detergent is great. It cleans well on all fabrics. I will be using this one all the time. There really isn't a scent, but your clothes are fresh smelling. A very good product, I'm just sorry they don't carry it in their storesl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Haven't received my order of WISK yet !!!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered and used WISH FREE & PURE Detergent before and it's a very good product. Can't wait to get my order !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Only one I'll use

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of skin allergies and the is the only detergent I can use. There is no scent and it cleans great. This company must not have an ingredient that all other detergent companies do. I've talked to a woman at my pharmacy that has worse skin problems than me. She told me to use this and she was right. I stripped my bed and washed all my clothes I usually wear. Wow, what a difference. My skin stopped itching. Love, Love this detergent.
Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Consumer Reports was right!

10/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular Wisk was rated really high by Consumer Reports but I can't find it anywhere - thus Walmart.com. I gave it a try. Works better than the other name brand I was using. My whites are whiter, and I thought I'd never be one to say that! I will be ordering a half dozen more- free shipping - plus I won't have to deal with searching for it all over.
Wisk says it will be distributing to more stores late this year or early next. I think they have mis-judged the amount of people who follow Consumer Reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Super Cleaner

04/12/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used ERA (HE type) for my front loader for a long time. I decided to research another detergent when the whites started to become dingy. This detergent is a powerhouse cleaner, and performs much better than ERA. The reviews were so positive, that I decided to make the switch.
Walmart's price for this 100 oz. size, is almost HALF the cost of other vendors. I ordered 6 containers, thinking that they will jack the price up any day! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next