Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wisk Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Wisk Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Love this product

03/09/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent detergent. As long as you follow the instructions on the bottle this product will perform effectively. I ordered this product online with walmart. That was a bad decision. The only good thing was they did put them in large plastic bags which saved some of the product when the lid was broken. Other than that they were packed poorly, I had to wash the bottles after they arrived so I could put then in my laundry room. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

As many other reviews: THIS PRODUCT is the BEST !!

01/25/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying a new washer, I did a lot of research --including Consumer Reports. Reviewed appliance information, as well as "recommended products" (laundry soap, cleaners, etc).
VERY FRUSTRATED at not being able to buy WISK DEEP CLEAN & PURE DETERGENT at ANY retail stores.
Although the Walmart website stated it was available at my local store, we found out otherwise when we went in to purchase it.
Ordered it online without a problem. However, it was so POORLY PACKED that the 6-bottle box was damaged in shipment and NEVER DELIVERED. Carrier returned it to Walmart.
Therefore, I had to place a SECOND ORDER.
Luckily, it was packed a bit better... so that the box arrived a bit battered .. but INTACT.
So, Yes!! I WOULD order it again... BUT .. would DEFINITELY keep my fingers crossed that my order is PACKED CAREFULLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Great product for cleaning clothes, no fragrance!

02/21/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Wisk for years and it is the best I have found for laundry. Most stains do not need extra Wisk but Ring-a-round the neck is gone when you use this on the neck of shirts and most other stains.
Recently I had to give up the regular Wisk as most fragrances make me ill.
I Love the Wisk Pure and Free because I get the same Wisk results with out the fragrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Best Laundry Detergent Ever

03/28/2014
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By now nearly everyone has read the Consumer Reports review and knows of the #1 rating of this detergent, so this review is just kudos for Walmart.com. Someone at Walmart apparently really does read and act on these customer product reviews. The bottles are still shipped in leakproof plastic envelopes, but inside, each bottle also has a long strip of plastic tape over the top from one side of the bottle to the other, so they don't accidently become unscrewed (like safety-wiring fasteners in race cars). The envelopes were shipped inside a sturdy box, surrounded by big puffy air bags so the bottles wouldn't get squished in transit. Mine arrived in perfect shape, but then so did my first order last September. Oh yes, this shipment was also $2 cheaper for 2 bottles. Well done Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Prepare to be amazed!

09/24/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As many have, I read the Consumer Report review, since I subscribe to it and rely heavily on their reports. My local Wal-Mart did not have this particular version, so I ordered it Online from Wal-Mart. I received it quickly - a day sooner than the tracking had predicted - so I gathered some items to be washed. I always go to a local Laundromat since it has large washers and I have always preferred the front-loading machines. To say that I was impressed would be the understatement of the year. I said to myself that this product should be named a "Restorative" detergent since it has that apparent effect on fabrics. The next day, I got together every possible article of clothing and washable item in my home and hustled back to the Laundromat. Virtually everything I had washed was nearly 100% of having a brand new appearance. I have always believed that word of mouth advertising is very powerful. That is especially true since the growing presence of social networking web sites. Aside from that, I have been "talking up" the spectacular virtues of Wisk Clean & Free to everyone I know. I am not one to participate in opinion surveys, but in this case, I can easily recommend this superlative product without hesitation. Well done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Only one I'll use

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of skin allergies and the is the only detergent I can use. There is no scent and it cleans great. This company must not have an ingredient that all other detergent companies do. I've talked to a woman at my pharmacy that has worse skin problems than me. She told me to use this and she was right. I stripped my bed and washed all my clothes I usually wear. Wow, what a difference. My skin stopped itching. Love, Love this detergent.
Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Better than the Tide equivalent that it replaced.

01/21/2014
By ,
Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learned of it from Consumer Reports. Effective, scent-free, inexpensive - it is better than the scent-free liquid Tide it replaced. Only problem is it is hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Great except for cold wash / hang dry!

04/05/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was so highly recommended by Consumer Reports that I loaded up and have been using it for 6+ months. It cleans well.
What it also does: When washing in cold water, then hanging to dry, it does not entirely rinse out of my black, especially knits. I have the same washing machine I used before with All Clear and that never happened. I even cut the amount of detergent by 1/2, and still get light white lines on some of my clothes. All I need to do is take a moist washcloth and it rubs out. But really?? I now do an extra rinse each time, which is a waste of water, so I'll be going back to All once I use up what I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Super Cleaner

04/12/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used ERA (HE type) for my front loader for a long time. I decided to research another detergent when the whites started to become dingy. This detergent is a powerhouse cleaner, and performs much better than ERA. The reviews were so positive, that I decided to make the switch.
Walmart's price for this 100 oz. size, is almost HALF the cost of other vendors. I ordered 6 containers, thinking that they will jack the price up any day! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

does a great job in cleaning

02/20/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking all over for this particular laundry cleaner and it is not always available in the store. I found it on line and ordered 6 bottles! It cleans better than anything I have used before and keeps clothes smelling fresh...even my exercise shirts
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Great deal on Walmart.com

03/25/2014
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a great deal on this version of Wisk Free. Had been looking for it everywhere when I found it on the Walmart.com site. Who knew. Great deal. Just wish I could have used a coupon. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Great Product

11/01/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This needs to be carried in the stores, not just on walmart.com. Excellent results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Awesome detergent!

09/19/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had sensitive skin my whole life and have been using All Free & Clear for years. I read Consumer Reports' review on this and had to try it. It is awesome! It makes my whites white....no more dingey whites and it even gets colors that bled out of other clothes they bled on to. Even my husband...who has been an original scent Tide boy forever...loves how clean it gets his clothes. You've made a believer out of this family! Only problem is....can only find it online here at Walmart. I bought enough to get free shipping, though, so it was definitely worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Product wonderful, delivery horrid.

09/21/2013
By ,
Benton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My detergent--I bought 3--came all in one box with very few 'air packs' and my dryer sheets were soaked by a leaking detergent bottle. Poor packing, to say the least. The quality of the detergent is just as Consumer Reports says--the best--I have less episodes of skin irritation, the clothes are getting cleaner, and I am just totally very happy with this product. I am chagrinned that I cannot find it on the shelf at my local WalMart, however. I can't imagine why that is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

A laundry detergent that works

08/28/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because of the consumers report that I've read. Surprisingly, this really works. I only use this on white clothes and whites come out bright white. The trapped body oils on the collar is gone and some are fading. I am truly satistfied with the quality of this product. The only downside is the availability of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Best of the Wisk detergents

12/01/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read about this particular brand of Wisk and was eager to try it. I could not find it in any grocery stores, but thank goodness for Walmart! It arrived securely packaged with no drips. I washed several loads with it and noticed the difference in my laundry right away. The colors were brighter and I did not have to use my regular stain pre-soak! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Cleans

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The detergent cleans my clothes well. I have young children and the free works for their sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Consumer Reports was right!

10/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular Wisk was rated really high by Consumer Reports but I can't find it anywhere - thus Walmart.com. I gave it a try. Works better than the other name brand I was using. My whites are whiter, and I thought I'd never be one to say that! I will be ordering a half dozen more- free shipping - plus I won't have to deal with searching for it all over.
Wisk says it will be distributing to more stores late this year or early next. I think they have mis-judged the amount of people who follow Consumer Reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Expecting great results

02/17/2014
By ,
Glen Carbon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this detergent on line as none of the Wal-Mart stores in my area carry it. My skin is sensitive so I am giving it a try based on reviews from others. I have only had it for one week; therefore, I will post an update review after I have used it for awhile. I wish the local stores would stock it as it seems to be very popular. Delivery was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wisk Deep Clean Free & Pure Detergent, 100 fl oz

Removes odors that even Tide can't

02/13/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is worth paying for shipping to finally have odor-free linens. Gets dried-in oil and sweat stink out just as advertised. Can't stand the smell of the perfumed versions sold in-store. Still use the Tide Free for the non-stinky laundry since I can get it cheaper, but this is definitely my new favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next