Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

Sony Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

The GTX XM-GTX1821 1000W amplifier affords incredible installation flexibility and packs quite a punch. This GTX amplifiers offer tremendous value including convenience features such as modern cosmetics, variable crossovers, multiple channel configurations and singe-side electrical connections to suit almost any application. Features of this 1000-watt amp also include speaker impedance of 2-8 Ohms, frequency response of 5-50kHz, outputs 1 x audio in, 1 x audio out, 1 x RCA pin jacks. A Pulse power supply is included with you GTX amplifier. Get superior sound performance and turn up the volume with this GTX XM-GTX1821 1000W amplifier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

Great Amp!

10/13/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This amp ROCKS! I've had amps that cost 2-3 times more, that did'nt outperform it! I hooked it up to a 1300w Pioneer Sub and it hits HARD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

Drives two 10" Sony Sub's without issue.

12/19/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this Amp to drive two of the Sony 10" subs which I had installed in a custom enclosure that fit the cab of my Ford F-150 Extended cab. I added a 1500 Farrod cap to help with driving the very low bass hits and the complete system works great. Not strong enough to drive one out of the cab, but you can surely feel it. The instrumental section of AC/DC's Jailbreak from their live album just plain sounds awesome. I get teased at times for choosing a complete Sony sound system, but once they climb aboard my truck and listen to the clarity of the system and feel the bass as it pumps out of the speakers, all I see is smiles and hear the wow's. Pick your components carefully and one cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

Good amp.

01/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had one of these pushing two XS-GTX100LW subs for nearly 2 years. Never has shut off, never has gave me any trouble, a breeze to tune and overall quality product that should deliver for years to come. I'd sure buy another...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier
05/05/2013
By ,
jefferson City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to personalize the way I want to hear my music. This Sony Xplode amp makes my beats BANG!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier
10/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is such a piece of junk and a waste of money it overheats so fast and shuts off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/23/2013
so true!!! i cant wait to get rid of mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

best but guys and gals

02/08/2013
By ,
Alabaster, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is also my second xplod amp, i love them so munch i had to buy another set of sub and amp.nothing i have herd has this clean and hit as hard as the two together sony your awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Xplod GTX XM-GTX1821 1,000W Amplifier

does not want to ground it's self

11/10/2012
By ,
malta,MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have the right power going to it but it is not transferring the power to my sub woofer. The subs are not bridged. Hopefully can make it ground if not will have to send back for new or get a refund and get a better amp. Hope i can make work. Would not recruitment a lot of time put into.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/23/2013
id say get a refund and get a different one. i hate this thing and cant wait to get rid of mine!!
0points
Customer Avatar
JACKSONVILE,FLA
Posted 11/11/2012
REVERSE JUST THE +&- SPEAKERWIRES ON ONLY 1 SUB TERMINAL! I HAD THE SAME PROB WITH MY 15'S...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)