Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

General Electric GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

The versatile General Electric 2-Motor Canister vacuum offers deep-cleaning solutions for carpets, hard-surface floors and above-floor cleaning. The ultraquiet European design lets you vacuum while listening to music or talking on the phone. With superior suction ability and allergen filtration, this vacuum more than lives up to the GE name.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

GREAT...then, trouble

09/10/2007
By ,
New London, CT.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a total of four GE canister vacs before giving up on this model. It was given a good Consumer Reports rating in 2005 only, which is what I based my purchase on. Although the machines were delightful in the beginning - lightweight, excellent cleaning ability, attachments easy to use - they develped problems within a short period. The lightbulb blew, and/or the suction gave out. Two models developed motor problems, and each model seemed too hot to the touch after a few minutes of operation. For about fifty dollars more, I'm going with a Hoover Windtunnel Bagless Canister, and I expect great results. (It is a Consumer Reports Best Buy, consistently).
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

Some What disappointed

08/12/2007
By ,
WISE, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS HAS BEEN MY 3 ONE IN ABOUT 24 MONTHS, I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE MOTOR, NOW THE BEARINGS IN THE POWER HEAD HAVE GONE OUT AND NO PLACE TO GET IT REPAIRED OR TO FIND A NEW POWER HEAD ROLLER. I CLEAN EVERY DAY AND CAN'T BE WITH OUT MY VACUUM..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

not good

07/25/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return it 3x finally decided on a new vacuum today. When you first get it, it works great but after a couple of months the swivel part doesn't work right and then the plug becomes loose. The warranty is great but that is about all
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

Great Purchase

11/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me 5 months to decide on a vacuum that I wanted. This is the best vacuum I have ever used. The power head, when switched on, could go by itself. It is very lightweight and powerful. Most other vacuums with the same features were $250 or more. I like that it has a bag. I find the bagless ones a pain to empty. Even my kids like to vacuum. I love the auto cord rewind. Until now I was an upright user. But I love this canister vacuum. The power head fits under the bed, so I can vacuum under there without moving my furniture. In case you couldn't tell, I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

Great Vacuum

12/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does a great job getting up pet hair and filtering dust. Had 1 about a year. Then we vacuumed with the canister standing on end instead of down on all 3 wheels and it rolled over and pushed the power cable into the housing. That shorted the vacuum. We ordered a new one because it is an excellent vacuum. Just be careful not to damage the power cord going from canister to hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

great vacuum

08/17/2007
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love using this vac. Being able to control the suction has been invaluable. Tools work great. I wish I could have one more extension wand on it, when the bare floor attachment is attached to the wand it won't stand up on its own, and the place where it's supposed to attach to the vac doesn't work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

Good Sucking

09/12/2007
By ,
San Jose, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for floors and carpets. The carpet wans has a built in motor that works very well for carpets and can be turned off for hardwood floors. This is the second GE Cannister Vac we have purchased and would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766

All my carpet looks new!

07/07/2007
By ,
Lithia, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and made my 2 year old carpet look new. I have 3 kids, 3 cats, and 1 husband. This vac is easy to use and durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE 2-Motor Canister Vacuum, 106766
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5