Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Fountain Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Aqua Fountain Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

The Aqua Fountain Pet Drinking Fountain offers fresh, filtered water to pets with a patented free-falling stream. It encourages pets to drink more while adding oxygen to keep the water fresh. The Aqua Cube Pet Fountain offers 40 oz of fresh filtered water and uses a replaceable charcoal filter that removes bad tastes and odors. This makes the water more appealing for pets. Constant circulation of water in the pet water fountains helps to inhibit the growth of bacteria between cleanings of the fountain. This pet drinking fountain can help promote increased water intake and can help prevent urinary diseases in cats. It was developed and recommended by a veterinarian. These pet water fountains are easy to clean and feature a submersible pump for quiet operations. The pump also features low power consumption. Keep your pets healthier and hydrated with this aqua cube pet fountain.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation69%115 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Pleasantly surprised! Great product!

03/12/2014
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use.
Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning.
So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

This is a must for any pet owner

11/27/2013
By ,
lawrenceburg, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

LOVE IT!!!

12/01/2012
By ,
Merrillville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Perfect for my Kitties!

03/06/2013
By ,
Ada, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz
09/20/2012
By ,
Tampa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Cat loves i!

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water.
Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together.
Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well.
I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville, FL
My cats love the product but it quit working
Posted 08/07/2014
I need a new pump. Would like to know specs' to get another.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain... small pets

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was difficult to tell if this thing was going to be big enuf for the dogs, or only for the cats. When it arrived, we discovered it was much smaller than it looked, but it holds more water than it appears capable of, so we gave it a spin. However, in reading thru the booklet, we discovered something very frustrating indeed: the water level has to be kept between 1/4 and 1/2 inch below the top. That is one tight limit, and it was not made clear in the Walmart ad online, which is how we purchased this item.
IF our two dogs and three cats were all drinking out of it, in fact, if ONE of our dogs was drinking out of it, it would have to be monitored all day. That is simply unrealistic for us. So it was obviously not workable for all of our pets, which is what we wanted it for. Plan B: cat use only. It is working for that, and we make sure to check the levels morning and night. So far, so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

My Cats Love It

03/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My younger cat took the fountain right away as she is the kind of cat that loves drink running water from the faucet. My older cat was a little hesitant, but she eventually got used to it. You have to make sure to clean the fountain at least once a week. I take the whole thing apart and put the plastic parts in the dishwasher. This cleans them thoroughly and also helps kill bacteria that tends to grow in the water. Then just refill and you're good to go. I love the sound of the running water too. Just make sure the water level does not get too low or it will make a loud noise and can ruin the pump. I've had mine for almost a year and have had no issues at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Keeps my cats out of the toilet water

01/03/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

FRESH N Exciting for CATS [ Mine ]

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I've read most of the comments. I guess I got LUCKY*, Cause I have this AQUA-CUBE now for bout 6 weeks & I've got a Catit Brand Fountain, And it I've had now for over three Month. N O PROBLEMS At All. I have kept it SIMPLE. now ive got 3 cats. Two use One unit, the other two use the other... I change /Clean the unit When it needs it. 7-10 days usually. I SIMPLY Rinse, ETC..... All Reasonably Clean it. Remember its only water and debris that ought to be minor... ANYWAY... I'll get another TODAY so I can have One in all Main areas in OUR living arrangements..... AQUA-CUBE & Catit Products I've had NO Problems......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Stopped working after 2 months

06/28/2014
By ,
Phila Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quiet, worked well for 2 months. Water needs to be refilled daily or it will start to "gurgle". Good as a reminder to refill the fountain. Was easy to clean weekly. I never changed the filter, but I have city water. If it hadn't stopped working, I would tell people it was good value for the money.
Suddenly stopped working one day. Good that I kept the receipt and box for a return. It is within Walmart's return limit of 90 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phila Pa
Update on pump stopped working
Posted 07/20/2014
I took out the little pump under the plastic tower and fiddled with the flow adjustor control. The pump came back to life and has been working perfectly for about these 2 weeks. As of today, the pump is working fine. If I could, i would raise my rating to 3 stars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz
03/31/2012
By ,
Portage, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Great Product!
Posted 04/11/2012
I love this water fountain. My cat loves drinking the water as it is streaming out. I also love how it filters the water seeing as our water tends to have a chlorine taste to it. She's been drinking much more water with this then from her original bowl. Definitely worth your $20!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Edmond
Posted 04/07/2012
Our cat loves this thing! We, however, do not. We have bought 2 of them and they both stopped working after 2 weeks. After the first one, we thought maybe it was a fluke, but the second did the same thing! Just stopped running water through it... this one is a bust folks.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Kitty loves it

05/31/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Aqua Fountain a Bust
Posted 09/16/2012
Loved the product for the first two weeks, then it stopped working. Kept tabs on water line to be sure it was within recommended depth, cleaned the filter, etc and it still stopped working. Would not recommend this product at all. To bad since I and my cats loved it while it lasted.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

it is like a toy!

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it looks like a normal size in the picture,it is like some little toy.I have cats that can barely put their head in it to drink.It does not give the sound of running water,maybe it is a sound only heard by animals.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

It's small, maybe too small for a big cat

09/24/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat doesn't care for the design. He did his best to avoid the fountain until I opened up the top - he loves drinking the bubbling water out of the reservoir. With the top open, he is drinking more, which was the intent, so I guess it's working. (Leaving the top off does NOT make a mess & he can drink with the filter in place.)
I like that the fountain has a small footprint, but I think my cat would have liked it a little bigger - he doesn't like the falling stream getting his whiskers/eye brows wet, and there's not much room for his whiskers when he's drinking out of the bottom dish. We really should get something bigger for our cat, but the price was right, it's not taking up a lot of space, and (although unconventionally) he is using it & liking it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Works great and cat drinks more water now

06/15/2013
By ,
North Platte, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Great Buy For the Money

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medically needed for our cat who has stopped drinking from the bowl.
Functions great for much less money than most.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Great Investment

06/03/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all ready talked to several of my friends about this pet fountain and one of them went right out and bought one for her daughter who has two cats. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Not the faucet but.....

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat likes it anyways. I'm still trying to discourage the faucet habit and he's using the cube more. He had a bubbler at the facility he was living so the only thing and I think of is that the faucet sounds similar to what he is used to. I would recommend this to anyone who has a cat or kitten that is smaller than twelve pounds. My boy weighs about that and his head is just a big too big to drink out of the bowl part. He gets as close as he can and then approaches and drinks from the side and drinks from the fountain slide (sorry it's the only way I could think to describe it). I only knocked off one star for the size, otherwise this would be a home run. If you have a larger cat or a dog, I would definitely recommend sizing up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Great product for kitty to stare at :/

07/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my kitty about a week ago. Took her a while to get used to it though. Quit working this morning :/ now my kitty just stares at it. I took the whole thing apart and cleaned the pump (although it didn't need it). I plugged it back in and still nothing. As I was cleaning the pump I did find a little switch that could possibly increase the flow? I am looking to exchange this for the same one but if the second one does not work, then I would not recommend this item. Will review the second fountain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next