Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aqua Fountain Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Aqua Fountain Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

The Aqua Fountain Pet Drinking Fountain offers fresh, filtered water to pets with a patented free-falling stream. It encourages pets to drink more while adding oxygen to keep the water fresh. The Aqua Cube Pet Fountain offers 40 oz of fresh filtered water and uses a replaceable charcoal filter that removes bad tastes and odors. This makes the water more appealing for pets. Constant circulation of water in the pet water fountains helps to inhibit the growth of bacteria between cleanings of the fountain. This pet drinking fountain can help promote increased water intake and can help prevent urinary diseases in cats. It was developed and recommended by a veterinarian. These pet water fountains are easy to clean and feature a submersible pump for quiet operations. The pump also features low power consumption. Keep your pets healthier and hydrated with this aqua cube pet fountain.
Average Customer Rating:
3.525 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation67%95 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Pleasantly surprised! Great product!

03/12/2014
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much for $20 bucks; however, this is a great water bowl. Very simple assembly. Holds a great amount a water (best for smaller dogs or cats). The carbon filter loads in easily from the top and box comes with enough for a 1 - 2 month use. Extra packs can be purchased for around $5 bucks to carry you through about another 6 months. Best for indoor use.
Our dog took to it right away. She loves it and is drinking more water now (that's the important part). Pump is very quiet and water stays clean and fresh. Parts snap apart easily for cleaning.
So glad we bought this instead of spending money on more expensive units. This is a great product for the price - all the way around (including both initial purchase and maintenance - i.e. filters, etc.). No complaints!!! Awesome product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

This is a must for any pet owner

11/27/2013
By ,
lawrenceburg, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a cat and her name is sugarpie and all she would do is drink drips of water from are bath tub. I was worried about her getting enough water reason being they can get kidney stones and a vet bill would be very costly. We also tried to get her to eat dry cat food we give her wet and dry but she did not want the dry. So we bought the fountain for her it took her a little while to figure it out and wala she loved it. Before when we emptied her littler box her urine was very dry and little now its very wet and after she was using this awesome product she was eating dry food it actually helped her eating habits!!! I dont care if you belive this or not but she does drink better from this fountain then a bowl or bathtub
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

LOVE IT!!!

12/01/2012
By ,
Merrillville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And so does my cat. I did a lot of research trying to find a good, quality but reasonably priced water fountain for my cat. After reading countless reviews and still not knowing which one to buy, I came upon this one at a different retailer for under $20 so I thought, why not try it. I'm so glad I did because not only does my cat LOVE it but he's getting the ice cold water daily that he craves. I love it because not only is it quiet and so easy to clean (even taking it apart and washing all the little parts of the pump once every 2 wks) but it's serving the exact purpose I wanted. At 1st my cat enjoyed sticking his paw in it and playing w/the water lol but he hasn't done that in awhile (good thing or I'd have to take it apart more often to clean the hairs out of the little motor). I've had mine about 3 wks now and just took it apart last night when I noticed the inside bowl was getting some black marks on it; I figure from the charcoal filter. I didn't have a replacement one so I just rinsed it off after cleaning the entire fountain (pump too) and put it back in. I will keep an eye on it for more black spots and will replace the filter if necessary. I can't find the filters at the store I bought this from (so stupid) but another retailer has them for $4.99/4pk...I haven't checked Walmart yet. Buy this, you and your cat will love it, trust me!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Perfect for my Kitties!

03/06/2013
By ,
Ada, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked one of these up in our local store after seeing it online. We've had it for about 3 months now and omg it has made a huge difference for our cats. Our cats are a little odd.... One loves playing in water. Getting completely soaked upsets her but getting to play with a small stream of water in the sink makes her hyper for days. I'm sure you can imagine she is constantly on the go now that she has her own fountain to play in. Our other cat is terrified of everything. She was abused and neglected. Even though she is a Maine Coon she'll never be very big because of the malnutrition she faced in her first few weeks of life. With regular bowls of water she would go to get a drink, get spooked by the water, tip the bowl over then run and hide. Every day, every single time she went for a drink. Now after watching our other cat confidently playing in this thing she is doing great with getting drinks. (No more vet bills for a dehydrated kitty! Woot!) I can't praise this thing enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz
09/20/2012
By ,
Tampa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought a large pet fountain with a water reserve for my 2 cats and dog from Petco. It worked great until one cat started sticking her head under the fountain causing the water to run over her ears and onto the floor. She was obsessed with getting her head/ears wet for some reason and would literally empty the reserve. I bought this smaller fountain because there is no way she's getting her head under the water. She rejected it at first and screamed for about a week. I have to keep an eye on it as it runs low of water fast with the dog drinking from it. The first one I bought the motor quit after 2 weeks. This one quit after about 2 weeks also. When I took it apart to see what was wrong, I found a few cat hairs in the plastic motor. Once I pulled them out, it ran fine for about a week until another hair got in the motor. I have to clean the motor about once a week because it's jams easily. The filters are very reasonable. Don't know if I'll buy another one though when this one finally dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Cat loves i!

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat loves this and it encourages her to drink more water.
Since cats get their saliva in the water and mine puts her paw in it too... they will get bacteria in the water and if not cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis, bacteria/mold/mildew will build up in/on the unit...and in areas you can't see unless you disassemble the whole unit including the small pump. I didn't realize this when I first got it and when I pulled the whole thing apart after a week I was mortified that there was black mold and pink bacteria in areas not visible when the unit was all put together.
Now I replace the water and rinse out well daily. Then I pull apart the whole thing (including disassembling the pump) and thoroughly clean every other day. Also, I don't use the filters because I found that they seem to trap the bacteria...even when I was rinsing them well.
I would have rated 5 stars if they would have made the unit a little easier to clean. The nooks and crannys make it a little challenging to clean. They should have made all the areas round and smooth. I use 2 different types of dish brushes to get into every area.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville, FL
My cats love the product but it quit working
Posted 08/07/2014
I need a new pump. Would like to know specs' to get another.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Keeps my cats out of the toilet water

01/03/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats used to always drink from the toilet no matter how full and fresh their water dish was. So I tried this product to entice them to drink water that was meant for them to drink. It took a day for them to get used to the fountain, but once they tried it they loved it. They only drink from the fountain now. I see many reviews saying the pump stopped working right away, but I have had mine over a year and when the flow slows I just take it apart and clean as instructed and it works fine. Recently the pump did stop altogether and it wasn't clogged, but I manually spun the propeller inside the pump a few times and put it back together and it started working like new again. I would definitely recommend this fountain. If mine ever does stop working permanently I will buy the aqua cube again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Stopped working after 2 months

06/28/2014
By ,
Phila Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quiet, worked well for 2 months. Water needs to be refilled daily or it will start to "gurgle". Good as a reminder to refill the fountain. Was easy to clean weekly. I never changed the filter, but I have city water. If it hadn't stopped working, I would tell people it was good value for the money.
Suddenly stopped working one day. Good that I kept the receipt and box for a return. It is within Walmart's return limit of 90 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phila Pa
Update on pump stopped working
Posted 07/20/2014
I took out the little pump under the plastic tower and fiddled with the flow adjustor control. The pump came back to life and has been working perfectly for about these 2 weeks. As of today, the pump is working fine. If I could, i would raise my rating to 3 stars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Good pump, annoying to clean

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd fountain I've tried and so far it's the best. The pump hasn't failed yet like the other did twice despite weekly cleaning which included taking the pump apart to clean out. However this one is a pain to clean because none of my scrubby brushes reach the little spots in the bottom of the dish where the tower covers because of the lack of angle room. I have to wash it in the dish washer to really get it clean. Will be trying out the other style of fountain from this company. I think that one might be easier for my cat to drink from too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Works like a charm!

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Aqua Cube works very well and is fairly well-built. You can't even hear the motor running as it is submerged... all you hear is the faint trickle of water. My cat took a little convincing but was using it regularly in a couple of days. The makers suggest that you clean it weekly, and the cleaning of the fountain itself is pretty basic, but cleaning the motor is kind of a pain. Also, the maker suggests using a filter in it, but they also say it's not necessary to do so. I use the water from my Brita pitcher anyway, so I won't be buying the filters, which are rather expensive if you replace them as the makers suggest. Good product. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Great water flow, easy to clean, affordable price

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my high-cost water fountain from one of the pet store chains fizzled out on me, I purchased this in desperation. I only had time to run to a nearby Wal-Mart and there wasn't any other choice. To my surprise, I loved it more than my original one, and so did my cats. One of my four cats was so finicky he still insisted on drinking from the faucet even after I purchased our original pet water fountain. But this one has the flow so similar to the faucet that he no longer jumped up in the sink for a drink. It is really easy to clean as well. I am on my third one now, and I am sure that each one has lasted longer than that original pet fountain I first purchased years ago did. Both the unit and the filters are very reasonable priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Cats love it!

09/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well. I bought this to replace my previous one that just stopped working one day(after several years of use.) I have 4 cats they all love it and drink from different areas of the fountain. 1 cat loves to lap up the water from the waterfall part, another likes to drink from the basin. I like the feature on the motor where you can adjust the force of the water from a small slow waterfall to a fast one. Mine is set 1 or 2 notches up for a modest stream flow which conserves water( do not have to add water as often) and it does not scare the cats.It is a gentle flow. Wish I could buy just the motor part for less money, I would not have had to replace the entire fountain. Still, it is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Great for a cat!

09/06/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this fountain. Previously she drank from a water bowl and the drips from the bathroom faucet, now she always uses the fountain. It is on the small side but great for a cat or small dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Great Investment

06/03/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all ready talked to several of my friends about this pet fountain and one of them went right out and bought one for her daughter who has two cats. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves their pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

quit working before had one month

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not happy with product. my cat loved it. but it quit working before i even had it a month.a waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Kitty loves it

05/31/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! I don't want my cat drinking water that isn't fresh. He drinks water more often now that I have purchased this product. Great value for a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Aqua Fountain a Bust
Posted 09/16/2012
Loved the product for the first two weeks, then it stopped working. Kept tabs on water line to be sure it was within recommended depth, cleaned the filter, etc and it still stopped working. Would not recommend this product at all. To bad since I and my cats loved it while it lasted.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Works nicely - very compact

10/04/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my cat as she decided to stop drinking water from a dish. It works great, is easy to take care of. Very compact. Good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz
03/31/2012
By ,
Portage, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little thing. Both of my cats were a little scared of it for the first couple of days, but now they use it all the time. They actually drink more water from this than they did from the bowl. I wasn't too sure about it at first because it was priced much lower than other drinking fountains, but I was happily proved wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Great Product!
Posted 04/11/2012
I love this water fountain. My cat loves drinking the water as it is streaming out. I also love how it filters the water seeing as our water tends to have a chlorine taste to it. She's been drinking much more water with this then from her original bowl. Definitely worth your $20!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Edmond
Posted 04/07/2012
Our cat loves this thing! We, however, do not. We have bought 2 of them and they both stopped working after 2 weeks. After the first one, we thought maybe it was a fluke, but the second did the same thing! Just stopped running water through it... this one is a bust folks.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Aqua Fountain for Cats

09/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the Aqua Fountain; it keeps aerating the water. However, I wish the reservoir was bigger or the water cascaded on the side rather than down the front as it tickles my cats' whiskers. The reservoir doesn't need to be deeper, just longer. I was concerned that the cascading water might intimidate the cats but that didn't happen. They accepted it just fine and will drink from it despite the tickled whiskers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aqua Fountain Aqua Cube Pet Fountain, 40 oz

Works great and cat drinks more water now

06/15/2013
By ,
North Platte, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this cube for about 8 months and it works great. i have read other reviews that stated their pumps quick working and the cleaned them without any luck. i had the same problem a couple of times and what i found out is the gunk that builds up in the bowl starts building up in the pump. what i have done is take the sprayer on my kitchen faucet and turned in on with really warm water. direct the spray into the hole that pumps out the water and you will be surprised what comes out. then let the pump dry and put the cube back together. this has solved my problem the 2 times it came up. other than that the pump runs great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next