Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Furnish your porch or patio as attractively as an indoor room with this stylish woven patio set. Designed to withstand the outdoors, it offers comfortable, padded chairs and durable, heavy-duty construction. Matching umbrella and umbrella base sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Beautiful Set...had for 5 years now

02/24/2008
By ,
Bristol, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really worth the money...I have had this set for 5 years now. We purchased it when it first debuted in Walmart and I was happy with my purchase then as much as I am now. We have had no problems with the durability of the resin wicker and the cushions are thick and comfortable. The set has proven to be popular now amongst my family- my aunt and mother both loved it and purchased one as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Just Beautiful

09/06/2007
By ,
Amityville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The patio set is extremely beautiful, I had some trouble putting the screws into the table for some reason but it worked out fine. I'm delighted with the pieces that I have. They are sturdy and it seems like I will have it for years to come. I believe I got a good deal for the price. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a patio set. Keep up the good work and keep your prices low. I will be a customer for many, many, more years to come. There is no better place to shop than Walmart. Thanks for making everything so affordable when you are on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Short Lasting - Replacement Impossible

07/20/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product's fabric faded in just one summer. The maroon is now a dull faded color which looks bad. The seat cushions are impossible to replace and almost all cushions do not fit correctly in the chairs. Overall the chairs upheld so far, but the glass on my set broke very easily and the cost of a new custom top costs as much as the whole set brand new. Finally, the umbrella was the worst faded and the fabric freyed really easily on the ends and did not last even one season.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

garden woven patio set

01/19/2008
By ,
Westminster, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The set is great, but if your looking to replace those cushions your out of luck. I have been searching for over a year. The sizes are oddballs. I have read from other customers also searching for replacement pillow with no luck as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Great Product

10/21/2007
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking everywhere (online and in stores), this set is the best one I was able to find for the money. The purchase process was easy and delivery was made as promised. While unpacking the box, I was very pleased with the quality of the chairs and pads. Unfortunately the last chair out of the box had a leg that was bent 45 degrees inward. I'm still waiting on the replacement chair, but WalMart.com was very helpful in the process. The table was the only item that required assembly and only took about 10 minutes to assemble. If I had one negative to mention for the set, it would be the thin glass for the table. We'll be sure to use place mats or large coasters in the event of that "out of control beer bottle". All in all, this is a great set and I am very please with the choice I made. It makes my newly enclosed screen patio look rich.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Fading fast

01/10/2008
By ,
Lucie,FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought ths dining set and 2 sofa sets- 2 yrs ago. Spent over $1,000. The cushions are fading badly- under cover on an outside porch. It is comfortable to sit on however and the frames are holding up ok. The color of dining set vinyl wicker is lighter than the sofa sets... They are separated on a large porch so it works. The table glass does not fit the frame. .but we are living with it. I wish WalMart would offer higher quality replacement cushions that FIT. I am not sorry I bought it even with all my complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set
07/19/2007
By ,
Northern Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this same patio set 4 years ago, and now that we expanded our porch, we wanted an additional set. We love the look, the comfort, and the quality and durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

BEAUTIFUL!

01/02/2008
By ,
Marble Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this patio set and couldn't be happier. It adds a lot of "class" to our patio...not to mention comfort. We are certainly very satisfied. Thanks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Love my Palm Valley set!

09/17/2007
By ,
Denver, CO area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the Palm Valley set for 4 1/2 years. It has been out on my deck the entire time---through blizzards, rain, hail and the harsh sun of the Denver area. (It has NEVER been covered!!)
It gets tons of use and has done superbly!
My only criticism, is that I am unable to find replacement cushions that are of the same quality. We bought cushions that are "universal" fit from Walmart this year, since the others had finally faded........Sad to say, we wish we had kept the old ones! These are inferior in every way and do NOT dry out! Consequently, we sit often on beach towels on top of these cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Choose Wisely

07/26/2007
By ,
Lexington, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does not come with a warranty. I purchased it in August of 2006 and the table is already shattered into pieces and it costs $110 to replace it (excluding shipment.) In addition, it takes more than 2-weeks for your item to be replaced after ordering. When a storm of any sort is evident, recommend buyer store the set to avoid damage. Cushions fade very easily. Buyer should store to avoid fading when not in use. The set is beautiful, but definitely is not what the cover of the book projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Seriously great buy

12/28/2007
By ,
Beach town in So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this set. We have had it for at least 3 years, our cat loves it too and as much as he tries to sharpen his claws on the chairs, he does NO damage...AT ALL! The quality of this set is far superior and weather resistant to sets that would cost twice the money.
The only aging we have noticed is some fading recently, but it is not severe. The chairs are really comfortable and large. Top quality really. Could not be happier and will purchase more of the same for ourselves and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Don't waste your money!

01/30/2008
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this pato set a little over a year ago and it's falling apart. The weave is disintegrating, unwraveling, and cracking. After hunting and pecking, we found that this product is manufactured by BGI(whatever?) for Better Homes and Gardens. It was difficult to find contact information, but finally reached a customer service person. One year warranty! They offered to sell us a new table.
Save your money, unless you want to replace your patio set every year or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

beauty and confortable

02/09/2008
By ,
Yukon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set over two summers ago, and still love it. It's a beautiful addition to our deck and yard, I have had many compliments from friends and family on this set. It's very comfortable and is holding up extermely well. The only think is I'm from Canada and I would love to have the other pieces that match this set and I'm unable to find them at the Canadian Walmart locations. I definitely would say with this product, you get alot of bang for your buck.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Beautiful Set

07/20/2007
By ,
Birdsboro, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the table and chairs 2 yrs ago, the conversation set last year, and the swing this year. Everything has held up well, except the cushions have faded a little bit. We use the furniture almost every day during the Spring & Summer months. The sets have created a very comfortable outdoor space for us (and company!) to spend time in, and they look great on our deck! My overall rating is a 4 because of the faded cushions - other than that, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Excellent Product

03/01/2008
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this set for 3 years and still enjoy it today. It has maintained it's beauty even though we leave it outside all year round. Granted, we live in northern California but it has held its own through every winter rain. I am very happy with this product. Now I am looking for lounge chairs for my backyard and am searching to buy this new piece from Better Homes and Gardens if they are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

Great Buy!

02/16/2008
By ,
Central Oregon Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the 5 piece patio set, in the spring of 2003, almost 5 yrs ago. It has held up exceptionally well. I have it under a gazebo, protected somewhat from the elements. This is a comfortable, sturdy set, well made with the only exception being, the "rattan" wants to unravel in many spots. I have just tucked it back in and taken a little E 6000 glue to it, to hold it in place. The cushions have held up exceptionally well, very little fading that I can see and they are not wearing out, as yet. I do dread the thought of someday having to replace the cushions, as I have never seen replacements available for this set and they are somewhat odd shaped. Hopefully, I will not need replacements for a good long time.
I love this set, so pleased that I purchased it. The glass seems to be quite sturdy, the first year we had this, we had an umbrella instead of the gazebo and one afternoon, the wind whipped up something terrible and threw the umbrella and knocked over the table, luckily the glass did not break, crack nor even chip. That was the deciding factor in getting a gazebo, I didn't want to take the chance of it happening again and the glass possibly breaking.
This was one of my better purchases. For the price I paid, $349, a lot of bang for the buck, in my opinion. I have recieved lots of complements on this set, looks and comfort. I only wish that we had a larger yard and I had room for other pieces in this style.
I highly recommend this set, I have never been sorry that we purchased it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars overall is, the issue with the unraveling "rattan."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

5-piece woven patio set

09/09/2007
By ,
Bedford, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the 5 piece woven patio outdoor set at Wal-Mart three years ago. While it is very attractive, it is not durable. The woven pieces have broken, especially on the tops of the chairs and are sticking up and out. Once you've invested this much in an outdoor set, which has been covered in the winter, you don't expect it to break apart, but it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

matching pieces

01/12/2008
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this set living in Phoenix,it has held up to all our weather. Matter of a fact I have bought two different patio set from wal mart and are both great sets.
As far as the plam valley 1 series ( my favorite ) if you can find the chaise lounge GET IT ! I have be trying for two season with no luck
Phillip
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set

nice but...

12/26/2007
By ,
New Orleans, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband said the table was difficult to put together. It came out of the box with the rattan unwound on one supporting arm to the table. But was unable to return. Also purchased two ottomans and the swing set and the umbrella as well. It is comfortable, but has faded badly in just two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens® Palm Valley I 5-Piece Woven Patio Set
08/06/2007
By ,
Morgan Hill,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the value and quality...this is my second purchase of Palm Valley I patio furniture...only thing I would have liked better ..if this item could have been picked up at the store so I wouldn't have had to pay the $91.00 shipping cost..but it is still worth it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next