Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Presto Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

The Presto Professional SaladShooter electric slicer/shredder quickly slices or shreds vegetables, fruits, cheese and more. Just point and shoot this professional salad shooter where you want, with no extra bowls to clean. This Presto salad shooter is dishwasher safe. This professional salad shooter includes multiple accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%227 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

AMAZING!

05/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased the small version of this product about 25 years ago. Then I found the Professional model a few years later and purchased it also.
I use this product more than I use almost anything else in my well-stocked-with-small-appliances kitchen. I am a gourmet cook who prepares food every day.
I made this purchase because the Professional one that I had owned for probably 22 years finally broke the shredding cone. Parts are available from several on-line sources, but they were almost as expensive as the new entire appliance.
It continues to be as wonderful as the original and I heartily recommend this product to anyone who doesn't like a box grader, a mandolin, a food processor or anything else that's complicated to operate and difficult to clean. Can you tell I'm a huge fan and didn't cook for the 5 days it took my Salad Shooter to get here!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Huge Timesaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product. This is our second salad shooter. The first one lastest 14 years and we used it constantly!! Get the professional shooter - the motor is bigger and will work like a horse!! Cleanup is easy and quick, you use less dishes, it stores well and is small and its extremely versitile. We use it to grate cheese (right into the ziplock bag or on to a pizza or casserole), make hashbrowns (again, right into the pan on the stove) and make salads (you guessed it - right into the salad bowl). Buy it - You'll love it!! We often purchase this as wedding gifts. The couple usually doesn't have it on their list, but they ALWAYS tell us how much they love and use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

So Happy!

01/17/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the smaller Salad Shooter and used it constantly. Love these for scalloped potatoes, cucumbers, squash, radishes, carrots, cabbage and grating cheeses. Celery is somewhat stringy so it doesn't work well with that and onions can be "somewhat" tricky with the smaller Shooter but I still used it for onions, anyway. This makes whipping up scalloped potatoes a breeze.
I had so much fun with it I had sliced up "everything" in my refrigerator. It was awesome to come home from work and have everything all sliced or diced and ready for the meal. This time I am ordering the Professional because it's more powerful. And cheaper here than at Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

A Real Time Saver

04/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a salad shooter since I first heard about them ...recently the one I've had for several years just gave me its last work out, so I went to my local Walmart to buy another one, and to my suprise, they didn't even have any in stock....so, I went to the website and saw several different models to choose from. I chose the one that cost a little bit more, but it's well worth the couple of extra dollars. I make homemade macaroni and cheese, among other things, and this machine really performs flawlessly so far....so I' am very pleased with my purchase. I cannot nor do I want to be without a salad shooter..EVER. ;]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

What a time saver!

10/18/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it almost every day - mostly for slicing vegetables for soups and salads, sometimes for slicing eggs for salads. It does shredding and slicing jobs literally in no time! The only negative thing I can say - it's extremely loud. For me it's not an issue, but if you're using this gadget while somebody sleeps in the bedroom, this thing will wake them up for sure. It's very durable, easy to wash, all parts are solid and strong. I own mine for about 6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great slicer and shredder!

02/08/2014
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the smaller Salad Shooter for years and it finally wore out. Since I am now a vegan and eat lots of raw veggies, I needed something more powerful. So, I was glad to find that the Salad Shooter came in a "Professional" size. I love it. Plenty of power to do the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Simple to use and works like a breeze!

02/04/2014
By ,
old bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have a food processor but bought this because didn't want to use the processor just for shredding one carrot or slicing 2 cucumbers. This salad shooter does the job for me perfectly. In fact am considering purchasing the other attachments for this gadget too :) I tried shredding a block of cottage cheese with it and it did a good job. The only downside to it is sometimes the carrot or cheese is flying all around the bowl and sometimes it all just gets collected inside the attachment cone because of which i have to stop and empty it out before shredding more cheese or carrot. However, not gonna return it because this small flaw. Other than that a definite keeper!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Can't live without it!

04/07/2009
By ,
Sylvania, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reach for this appliance just about every time I prepare a meal. Great for grating cheese. Easy clean up. I ordered this to replace my first one that I had completely worn out after 10 + years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great shredder

04/04/2014
By ,
Eastern Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had one for years and it finally gave out... so needed a new one.. only thing I didn't like is how much they cost.. but I love the product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Must Have

01/30/2009
By ,
Kent, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best appliance I have ever owned. It is great for so many things. Grating cheese (better than buying the pregrated bag cheese with preservative and chemicals added), grating carrots (I make a lot of carrot cakes throughout the year and grating 3 cups of carrots by hand is a major chore), slicing potatoes (for fried potatoes or au gratin potatoes) and grated potatoes (for hashbrowns). Once you have tried this you will wonder how you lived without it. I buy them for gifts for all of my friends and family. We have tried other brands, but they all just mush up you food. Insted of shreaded carrots you end up with mushy carrot juice. I have owned one for over 10 years and it is still going. They are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Must Have

07/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A salad shooter is a must have for my kitchen. I love it, and use it so much, I have given it as gifts to others also. If you love to move your salads and other dishes up an easy notch, buy a salad shooter today. You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great item for the kitchen

09/24/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone thru 2 of the regular salad shooters and love them. The greatest for shredding/chopping everything from nuts to cheese and great for chopping ham for salad. But the heavy use that I do is not for the regular use one. That is why I decided to order the professional one this time, since it is stronger and made for heavy duty use...ABSOLOUTLY love this product.
You cant go wrong with a Salad Shooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

A Pleasant Surprise

06/28/2011
By ,
Round Rock, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Salad Shooter before and purchased this one only after much research on-line and after rejecting the manual "Mandoline" type slicer as too dangerous. Right now, I'm still in the experimental stage, but so far have been more than satisfied with how easy it is to use. I purchased the Professional grade because it comes not only with four separate cones but also with a "funnel guide" which helps aim the food where I want it. I have used it to chop nuts, make bread crumbs, slice and dice veggies, and to make julienne carrots and celery. As advertised, this appliance cleans up easily.
If you love vegetables, cooked and raw, but don't love the work of preparation, I recommend this Salad Shooter. It will pay for itself in time and effort saved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Love this product

04/24/2010
By ,
Toms Brook, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the smaller version for years and decided to try the professional one. It makes the smaller one looks like a midget. It makes the best fried potatoes ever. I think because it slices them thin the seasoning gets into them better - yummy. Great for chesse, radishes, cucumbers, carrots etc. I will never be without one that's for sure. With the larger professional version you can put the entire potato into it. With the smaller one you have to cut the potato into half but it's still worth it; easier then cutting them up with a knife just to have the thin slices. Give either size a try - you won't be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

salad shooter is a must have

06/02/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i cant live without my salad shooter. I used my old one for years til it was dropped & broken & had to have a replacement right away- wish they carried them in the store but had to order online and wait til it got here- its bigger than my old one but does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Really good product

12/07/2013
By ,
Brawley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with this salad shooter, it worked great and the price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

It functions good for a portable unit.

11/16/2008
By ,
OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cones are sharp with many to choose from. The locking part of the 2 part pusher is annoying. Some food slices can get stuck in between parts without being ejected nearly wrecking the tool. My comparison to a popular stand mixer attatchment this portable product is difficult to use and underpowered. Its past the return policy and I'll just use it for softer veggies and maybe try some chilled cheese grating. The plastic stains gross with carrots. Otherwise the product is good and functional if you have nothing to compare it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

DO NOT BUY ONE!!!

02/06/2008
By ,
OROVILLE CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLASTIC JUNK. CUTER DRIVE BROKE ON THE
THIRD TIME I USED THE SHOOTER ,SLICING
POTATOES
WAL MART GAVE ME A VERY CHERFUL REFUND
CAN'T BEAT WAL MART FOR FAIRNESS
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

quick salads

01/24/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was use to standing for a long time cutting by hand everything we wanted in our salads. All I have to do now is wash and prep the vegetables, stuff them into the tube and in seconds everything is done. Just a note, green onions are not a good item to put in. Easy clean up in the sink. Takes a little while to learn what attachments are best for the size they cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great product

08/16/2008
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend told me she really missed her salad shooter. She had one years ago, but didn't think they still made them. Well our Birthdays are in August so I ordered one for her, and one for myself.
We both love them! Clean up is a snap. Every part disconnects for easy cleaning. I guess the only downside I can think of is it is too big to really store easily in my kitchen drawers, but that doesn't bother me. I use it all of the time! Fries with the crinkle cutter come out perfect and fried up very evenly and quick. Hashbrowns are a snap! THis has a super motor. It breezed through a sams club block of cheese in about 4 minutes (it was a huge brick)!!!! Very effortlessly, and the best part is I don't get those grater cuts anymore of the traditional grater! I plan to get a few more for family Christmas gifts and i have already recommended it to other friends! Its well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next