Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Presto Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

The Presto Professional SaladShooter electric slicer/shredder quickly slices or shreds vegetables, fruits, cheese and more. Just point and shoot this professional salad shooter where you want, with no extra bowls to clean. This Presto salad shooter is dishwasher safe. This professional salad shooter includes multiple accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%250 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

I had the smaller one for six years

08/03/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and it was a hand me down from my mother so it was probably about 11 years old when it died. It died because I got clumsy and dropped it. So I needed a new one and decided to go with the bigger model. Love it just as much.
It makes making a salad so easy. I can make a HUGE salad in a matter of minutes. I get those big, huge ziplock bags and fill them. During the week I pop one out of the fridge and poor it into a bowl. Et Voila a healthy salad without all the prep time. My favorite is the way it slices radishes and onions. I read one review that said the onions were iffy. NO WAY. I get a red onion, cut it in half, and in fifteen seconds I have a perfectly sliced onion. I quarter up a red cabbage, as I prefer cabbage as my salad base instead of lettuce, put it in there, the whole thing sliced professionally in two minutes. I buy pitted black olives....slice those up in there.....I could go on and on ....it's just amazing. You could make a salad to feed thirty in about ten minutes.....
You know the odd part? It's kind of fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

AMAZING!

05/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased the small version of this product about 25 years ago. Then I found the Professional model a few years later and purchased it also.
I use this product more than I use almost anything else in my well-stocked-with-small-appliances kitchen. I am a gourmet cook who prepares food every day.
I made this purchase because the Professional one that I had owned for probably 22 years finally broke the shredding cone. Parts are available from several on-line sources, but they were almost as expensive as the new entire appliance.
It continues to be as wonderful as the original and I heartily recommend this product to anyone who doesn't like a box grader, a mandolin, a food processor or anything else that's complicated to operate and difficult to clean. Can you tell I'm a huge fan and didn't cook for the 5 days it took my Salad Shooter to get here!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Can't live without it!

04/07/2009
By ,
Sylvania, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reach for this appliance just about every time I prepare a meal. Great for grating cheese. Easy clean up. I ordered this to replace my first one that I had completely worn out after 10 + years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Love easy life

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller non electric one years ago.
Now that I have this large one I shredd chop slice everything. From nuts cheeses crusts for pies meats for all kinds of dishes. It's a time saver and very easy clean up
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Must Have

01/30/2009
By ,
Kent, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best appliance I have ever owned. It is great for so many things. Grating cheese (better than buying the pregrated bag cheese with preservative and chemicals added), grating carrots (I make a lot of carrot cakes throughout the year and grating 3 cups of carrots by hand is a major chore), slicing potatoes (for fried potatoes or au gratin potatoes) and grated potatoes (for hashbrowns). Once you have tried this you will wonder how you lived without it. I buy them for gifts for all of my friends and family. We have tried other brands, but they all just mush up you food. Insted of shreaded carrots you end up with mushy carrot juice. I have owned one for over 10 years and it is still going. They are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

A Great Timesaver

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned and used mine for over 20 years and it still works great! When I first bought it, my wife said "We'll never use this" after she saw me use it, she changed her mind. then she ordered extra cones for "grinding" ice cubes for snow cones, etc. I use it mostly for slicing potatoes for scalloped potatoes and also shredding potatoes for stringy hash browns. I spent last week in Gaylord Mich. with my son and his wife.. took my salad shooter 'cause they wanted me to make my "World Famous" scalloped potatoes.. after seeing me use it, they want one, so I guess I'll be buying one for them..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

A Pleasant Surprise

06/28/2011
By ,
Round Rock, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Salad Shooter before and purchased this one only after much research on-line and after rejecting the manual "Mandoline" type slicer as too dangerous. Right now, I'm still in the experimental stage, but so far have been more than satisfied with how easy it is to use. I purchased the Professional grade because it comes not only with four separate cones but also with a "funnel guide" which helps aim the food where I want it. I have used it to chop nuts, make bread crumbs, slice and dice veggies, and to make julienne carrots and celery. As advertised, this appliance cleans up easily.
If you love vegetables, cooked and raw, but don't love the work of preparation, I recommend this Salad Shooter. It will pay for itself in time and effort saved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

So Happy!

01/17/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the smaller Salad Shooter and used it constantly. Love these for scalloped potatoes, cucumbers, squash, radishes, carrots, cabbage and grating cheeses. Celery is somewhat stringy so it doesn't work well with that and onions can be "somewhat" tricky with the smaller Shooter but I still used it for onions, anyway. This makes whipping up scalloped potatoes a breeze.
I had so much fun with it I had sliced up "everything" in my refrigerator. It was awesome to come home from work and have everything all sliced or diced and ready for the meal. This time I am ordering the Professional because it's more powerful. And cheaper here than at Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Presto

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my new Professional electric slicer/shredder today. I needed to slice a bunch of carrots. That was done in 5 minutes. I bought this to replace one I had but wore out. That one was not the professional one. This new one can be loaded with a larger amount and get the job done really quick. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

What a time saver!

10/18/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it almost every day - mostly for slicing vegetables for soups and salads, sometimes for slicing eggs for salads. It does shredding and slicing jobs literally in no time! The only negative thing I can say - it's extremely loud. For me it's not an issue, but if you're using this gadget while somebody sleeps in the bedroom, this thing will wake them up for sure. It's very durable, easy to wash, all parts are solid and strong. I own mine for about 6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

another present

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own one of these and this one was purchased for my daughter-in-law.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Solid unit with several attachments

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schreds block cheese well and the cleanup seems easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Must Have

07/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A salad shooter is a must have for my kitchen. I love it, and use it so much, I have given it as gifts to others also. If you love to move your salads and other dishes up an easy notch, buy a salad shooter today. You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Awesome!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the regular salad shooter (smaller one) for years and just love it. I still love it because the salad shooter is an awesome kitchen tool, but I really love this professional model I just bought even more especially for larger jobs. I can grate a pound of cheese so much faster with this professional. It's just wonderful! Definitely buy the professional model if you prepare meals for a larger family, or pot lucks, or entertain often. I also love how easily it cleans up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Huge Timesaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product. This is our second salad shooter. The first one lastest 14 years and we used it constantly!! Get the professional shooter - the motor is bigger and will work like a horse!! Cleanup is easy and quick, you use less dishes, it stores well and is small and its extremely versitile. We use it to grate cheese (right into the ziplock bag or on to a pizza or casserole), make hashbrowns (again, right into the pan on the stove) and make salads (you guessed it - right into the salad bowl). Buy it - You'll love it!! We often purchase this as wedding gifts. The couple usually doesn't have it on their list, but they ALWAYS tell us how much they love and use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Soup-tacular!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this mainly to help with painful hands. It's perfect! I can use it for salads, casseroles and yummy soups. I can even slice firm vegetables to make kakobs for my counter top grill I've just purchased at Walmart! With winter rapidly approaching I'll be using this very frequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Love this product

04/24/2010
By ,
Toms Brook, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the smaller version for years and decided to try the professional one. It makes the smaller one looks like a midget. It makes the best fried potatoes ever. I think because it slices them thin the seasoning gets into them better - yummy. Great for chesse, radishes, cucumbers, carrots etc. I will never be without one that's for sure. With the larger professional version you can put the entire potato into it. With the smaller one you have to cut the potato into half but it's still worth it; easier then cutting them up with a knife just to have the thin slices. Give either size a try - you won't be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Terrific Kitchen Helper

08/22/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, Oklahoma - Green Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We eat salad practically every day and our old hand grater/slicer was getting increasingly more difficult to use. We have had this little gem about a week and use it every day for various dishes. It works perfect, is very easy to handle and clean up. Since it is white, it does stain easily though, carrots especially stain it, But, I learned to put a little Clorox in the soapy wash water and with a little extra scrubbing, stains are gone and it looks like new again. I like my fried potatoes sliced a little thicker than the thick slicer cone which comes with the machine makes them. So I would buy a little thicker slicing blade IF they made one for it. That is the only negative I find with the Salad Shooter, however that is only my personal preference. All in all it suits our needs to a "T" and I will definitely recommend it to all of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great for slicing grating and such.

07/02/2014
By ,
Canadian, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works like a dream
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

good for cheese

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can not review this Saladshooter. I got it for my daughter as a gift for her birthday at end of month. I have one of my own, but it is different and I love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next