Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Presto Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

The Presto Professional SaladShooter electric slicer/shredder quickly slices or shreds vegetables, fruits, cheese and more. Just point and shoot this professional salad shooter where you want, with no extra bowls to clean. This Presto salad shooter is dishwasher safe. This professional salad shooter includes multiple accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%236 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

AMAZING!

05/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased the small version of this product about 25 years ago. Then I found the Professional model a few years later and purchased it also.
I use this product more than I use almost anything else in my well-stocked-with-small-appliances kitchen. I am a gourmet cook who prepares food every day.
I made this purchase because the Professional one that I had owned for probably 22 years finally broke the shredding cone. Parts are available from several on-line sources, but they were almost as expensive as the new entire appliance.
It continues to be as wonderful as the original and I heartily recommend this product to anyone who doesn't like a box grader, a mandolin, a food processor or anything else that's complicated to operate and difficult to clean. Can you tell I'm a huge fan and didn't cook for the 5 days it took my Salad Shooter to get here!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great for slicing grating and such.

07/02/2014
By ,
Canadian, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works like a dream
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

So Happy!

01/17/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the smaller Salad Shooter and used it constantly. Love these for scalloped potatoes, cucumbers, squash, radishes, carrots, cabbage and grating cheeses. Celery is somewhat stringy so it doesn't work well with that and onions can be "somewhat" tricky with the smaller Shooter but I still used it for onions, anyway. This makes whipping up scalloped potatoes a breeze.
I had so much fun with it I had sliced up "everything" in my refrigerator. It was awesome to come home from work and have everything all sliced or diced and ready for the meal. This time I am ordering the Professional because it's more powerful. And cheaper here than at Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Can't live without it!

04/07/2009
By ,
Sylvania, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reach for this appliance just about every time I prepare a meal. Great for grating cheese. Easy clean up. I ordered this to replace my first one that I had completely worn out after 10 + years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

love it

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to slice sweet potatoes when I first got it. I loved how nice the slicer worked. Have also used it to shred cheese with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Must Have

01/30/2009
By ,
Kent, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best appliance I have ever owned. It is great for so many things. Grating cheese (better than buying the pregrated bag cheese with preservative and chemicals added), grating carrots (I make a lot of carrot cakes throughout the year and grating 3 cups of carrots by hand is a major chore), slicing potatoes (for fried potatoes or au gratin potatoes) and grated potatoes (for hashbrowns). Once you have tried this you will wonder how you lived without it. I buy them for gifts for all of my friends and family. We have tried other brands, but they all just mush up you food. Insted of shreaded carrots you end up with mushy carrot juice. I have owned one for over 10 years and it is still going. They are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

What a time saver!

10/18/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it almost every day - mostly for slicing vegetables for soups and salads, sometimes for slicing eggs for salads. It does shredding and slicing jobs literally in no time! The only negative thing I can say - it's extremely loud. For me it's not an issue, but if you're using this gadget while somebody sleeps in the bedroom, this thing will wake them up for sure. It's very durable, easy to wash, all parts are solid and strong. I own mine for about 6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Most useful kitchen tool I've ever owned.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one for over 15 years and am still using it. It is for that reason that I ordered this one for my sister,and I'm sure that she will love it. It does everything it says it will. I love it. Most useful kitchen tool I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Huge Timesaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product. This is our second salad shooter. The first one lastest 14 years and we used it constantly!! Get the professional shooter - the motor is bigger and will work like a horse!! Cleanup is easy and quick, you use less dishes, it stores well and is small and its extremely versitile. We use it to grate cheese (right into the ziplock bag or on to a pizza or casserole), make hashbrowns (again, right into the pan on the stove) and make salads (you guessed it - right into the salad bowl). Buy it - You'll love it!! We often purchase this as wedding gifts. The couple usually doesn't have it on their list, but they ALWAYS tell us how much they love and use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Must Have

07/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A salad shooter is a must have for my kitchen. I love it, and use it so much, I have given it as gifts to others also. If you love to move your salads and other dishes up an easy notch, buy a salad shooter today. You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

A Pleasant Surprise

06/28/2011
By ,
Round Rock, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Salad Shooter before and purchased this one only after much research on-line and after rejecting the manual "Mandoline" type slicer as too dangerous. Right now, I'm still in the experimental stage, but so far have been more than satisfied with how easy it is to use. I purchased the Professional grade because it comes not only with four separate cones but also with a "funnel guide" which helps aim the food where I want it. I have used it to chop nuts, make bread crumbs, slice and dice veggies, and to make julienne carrots and celery. As advertised, this appliance cleans up easily.
If you love vegetables, cooked and raw, but don't love the work of preparation, I recommend this Salad Shooter. It will pay for itself in time and effort saved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Fun Gadget

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this a few days, but I can't stop shredding and slicing! Still have to play around with technique because my cucumber slices ended up lopsided. Clean-up is a breeze and sale price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Good shooter

06/11/2014
By ,
New Tazewell, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the thin slices best
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great kitchen gadget

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shreds and slices fast. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Love this product

04/24/2010
By ,
Toms Brook, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the smaller version for years and decided to try the professional one. It makes the smaller one looks like a midget. It makes the best fried potatoes ever. I think because it slices them thin the seasoning gets into them better - yummy. Great for chesse, radishes, cucumbers, carrots etc. I will never be without one that's for sure. With the larger professional version you can put the entire potato into it. With the smaller one you have to cut the potato into half but it's still worth it; easier then cutting them up with a knife just to have the thin slices. Give either size a try - you won't be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

I love this thing!

05/18/2014
By ,
Nashville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got it from the site to store 2 weeks ago and just got around to using it today. I sliced some radishes in no time at all, took me longer to clean them than it did to slice them. I shredded a bunch of cheese for cheese sauce too. I can already tell that this is going to have a permanent place on my kitchen counter, along with my Ninja!
Had one of these when they first came out years ago, but not sure where it ended up. This one is made so much better If you are gonna get one, spring for the professional one. Love It!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great item for the kitchen

09/24/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone thru 2 of the regular salad shooters and love them. The greatest for shredding/chopping everything from nuts to cheese and great for chopping ham for salad. But the heavy use that I do is not for the regular use one. That is why I decided to order the professional one this time, since it is stronger and made for heavy duty use...ABSOLOUTLY love this product.
You cant go wrong with a Salad Shooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Great slicer and shredder!

02/08/2014
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the smaller Salad Shooter for years and it finally wore out. Since I am now a vegan and eat lots of raw veggies, I needed something more powerful. So, I was glad to find that the Salad Shooter came in a "Professional" size. I love it. Plenty of power to do the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

Simple to use and works like a breeze!

02/04/2014
By ,
old bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have a food processor but bought this because didn't want to use the processor just for shredding one carrot or slicing 2 cucumbers. This salad shooter does the job for me perfectly. In fact am considering purchasing the other attachments for this gadget too :) I tried shredding a block of cottage cheese with it and it did a good job. The only downside to it is sometimes the carrot or cheese is flying all around the bowl and sometimes it all just gets collected inside the attachment cone because of which i have to stop and empty it out before shredding more cheese or carrot. However, not gonna return it because this small flaw. Other than that a definite keeper!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Professional SaladShooter Electric Slicer/Shredder

salad shooter is a must have

06/02/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i cant live without my salad shooter. I used my old one for years til it was dropped & broken & had to have a replacement right away- wish they carried them in the store but had to order online and wait til it got here- its bigger than my old one but does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next