Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

The durable Ozark Trail Stainless Steel Coffee Pot brews 8 full cups to get your day started off right, so you can enjoy your morning coffee even while camping. This little kettle can also come in handy if your electricity goes out. You can percolate a fresh cup of joe on a propane stove or on a cooking grate over a fire. This 8-cup coffee pot features an aluminum filter, so all you have to add is water and ground coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
2.733 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

works great!

10/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a old school percolator for the stove keeps the coffee coming and is hard to mess up .. i don't plan to ever have a cabanit space waster as long as this keeps on working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Doesn't work!

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How can you fail at a coffee pot? The base inside is too small.. the water boils rapidly over a gas stove but the base is so small the water never rises in the stem, the water just boils around the bottom. The internal stem and basket appear to be designed for a different pot, but were brought over from a different production line. I have used percalator pots for forty years, it was not operator error.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

great coffee pot

08/14/2014
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were several coffee pots at our camping trip and ours was the largest/nicest and worked great. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

best coffee i ever had

08/11/2014
By ,
corbin ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, best coffee I ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Purchased at walmart store

06/26/2014
By ,
Ellephant Butte, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ozark Trail coffee pot makes an excellent cup of coffee. I also take the strainer out and boil water and make tea with it. It's old fashion and you will need to clean it after being used and also use a towel or mitten when pouring, but it's well made and when properly used works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Good Camping Coffee Pot

07/23/2014
By ,
Youngstown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is big pot, holds 8 cups and is perfect for fresh coffee (coarse Ground or you will get small pieces of coffee in your cup) . It has a huge wide base for stability on a stove or single burner. Always be sure to clean it and air dry and do not boil it empty as that would ruin it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

does not perk

08/04/2014
By ,
San Joaquin Valley ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never seen a percolator coffee pot that would not perk, until this one, don't know why.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Doesn't brew coffee

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it sitting in hot coals for 30+ minutes - could see that the water inside the pot was at a rolling boil, but there was no percolating save for literally a drip every 30 seconds. Pretty much non-functional for coffee. Would be fine if it was only sold as a hot water kettle - unfortunately that's not all I wanted it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

should have known better

07/12/2014
By ,
spring, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It simply does not work. Boiled water for 20 minutes, pretty much boiled it dry with no coffee. I will be returning it. My fault for purchasing less expensive coffee pot...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Ozark 8 cup stainless steel coffee perculator
Posted 08/16/2014
Ok it has flanges on bottom that fit over the small stove eye but be warned that it wont allow the heat to escape so you will burn the wires to the eye ( stove top element) so be aware of that ..however it percolated ! .I see comments on here about putting on coals but it didnt work..Ummm coals are not going to do it ,need flame! :)..wished it didnt have the flange around bottom but its a plus when over a fire..Its not cheap built nor too thin ,its actually all stainless steel including the inner parts..I paid 15 bucks after taxes for it..If you plan on using this on a stove top just be aware of those flanges that wont allow the small stove eye ( element) to breathe ..makes a good cup o joe...:) Make sure inner part is sitting flush on bottom so it seals against bottom and allows it to perk :)
0points
Customer Avatar
JUNK !!
Posted 08/14/2014
Leaked all over the stove... Good thing I tried it at home before we go away tomorrow.
It's going back first thing tom.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

If it only worked.

07/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice pot,now if it would only percolate.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Poorly designed

05/04/2014
By ,
San Luis Obispo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This percolator wouldn't perc more than a sporadic drop. The base has such a small diameter to it that just simply didn't perc. I returned it and am going to get the all glass one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot
06/29/2013
By ,
Tulsa Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does what it says it's suppose to do. It makes coffee. My only criticism is that it takes longer to purc the coffee than a more expensive pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

does ok in a pinch

09/08/2012
By ,
Centuria, WI.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got this for a camping trip and it took almost an hour for the water to start perking and it was right over the fire. the insides that hold the grounds and the stem are really flimsy and bend really easy as well. The lid is a joke as well because it doesn't fit right or stay together, so I turned it sideways a little so it would stay on. Next time I will invest in a different one from a different store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
Stay far away...
Posted 10/12/2012
This is a terribly cheap coffee pot. Picked one up for camping trip, it broke after one use. The filter basket came right off the percolator stem. I've seen other feedback that mentions the poorly fitting lid and I agree completely. The lid was crooked and leaked.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot

Chintzy

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't seen this little metal in a product since "made in Japan" cheap souvenirs at the '64-65 World's Fair.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Stainless Steel 8-Cup Coffee Pot
05/12/2013
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for emergency use (camping). I would not have purchased it for regular home use because the coffee grind holder is very light and is aluminum instead of stainless steel. I have not yet used the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.