Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Experience the darkness and silence that ensures a great night's sleep of the Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain. It has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and up to 40 percent of unwanted noise. It can help to save up to 25 percent off home heating and cooling costs. Funky zebra pattern will really perk up any room. Combine functionality with all the versatility and style you need to enhance any room in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%131 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

NOT AS ADVERTISED

06/29/2012
By ,
Doral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are NOT blackout. See the picture taken at 9am
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

love it !!

12/29/2012
By ,
marble falls, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these curtains !! they come 1 to a pack so had to buy 2 ! but they are long and nice !! love them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft Lauderdale FL
2 panels or 4?
Posted 03/24/2013
so do you have one panel to a window are did you have to purchase 4?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Black & White Zebra Curtains

10/09/2014
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my daughters room. They do an excellent job at keeping the light and heat out! Her window is on the back of our house, but to me still does it's job because before her room was very bright from the sun! Not anymore! They seem to be sturdy and look great!! I think it was a great buy for the money spent!! We love them and it matches her bedding perfectly!! Would definitely purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Good quality

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the zebra print for my daughter's room and she loves it. Really good thick quality curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
07/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these yesterday. Same exact ones. Same UPC #, same everything. I got home and opened them up. The first one was real thick with the thermabacking like it's supposed to have. The other one felt just like a thin sheet. No thermaback at all. I was very upset and took them both back. Of course they didn't have anymore. I will look for more, but I will be opening them both and checking if they both have the thermaback before I purchase them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

for my daughters room

06/08/2012
By ,
houston,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these for my 12 year old daughter, she loves zebra print, but i dont feel they keep out any of the sun. in the morning the sun is beaming thru each windows'. she likes them but they are not doing the job as energy efficient curtains.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

looks nice

10/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it does not completely darken the room..light comes through. It just looks pretty
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Nice curtains

02/11/2014
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice curtains although I would not say they are black out. They are nice thick curtains with nice color. I bought them for my 9 year old daughter and she loves them. When you receive them read the directions and put them in the dryer with a damp cloth, otherwise the backing will stick to itself and you can see it through the curtain. I ordered 4 and made that mistake with the first one I opened. The other three looked nice and came out great when I put them in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Beautiful curtains

09/24/2014
By ,
virginia beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these curtains for my daughter's room and I love them! They are a good quality material and the price was just right. They really brighten up her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

zebra print curtains

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Just love them. They are what I needed.

09/21/2014
By ,
Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great. They are what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

very cute

03/15/2014
By ,
Newark, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very cute but does not block out sun light at all
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Cute, but not blackout

07/14/2014
By ,
New England, USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are super cute and worth the $10 per curtain, however, for this price (as I expected), they are most definitely not blackout curtains. They in no way, shape, or form block out any light. They actually let in more light than my last solid colored curtains because the white stripes allow more light to seep through.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Completes my nursery

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are super cute! I did my baby girl's nursery in hot pink, grey, black and white with animal prints and these curtains just wrapped it all up! Beautiful and fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Does NOT block sunlight!

07/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these to darken my kids' rooms so they wouldn't wake with the sun but it didn't block the light at all. The patterns (I bought both pink & black zebra patterns) were very cute & exactly as pictured online but I returned them because they didn't even come close to "blocking 99% of sunlight" as advertised. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
11/05/2012
By ,
Quitman, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased these curtains for my daughters room in black and white. They look great!!! These do keep out a lot of light. If your not sure, just purchase them, try them out, and if your not satisfied just return them. I know these will be in my daughters room for years to come. Glad I took a chance and purchased them instead of going by what everyone else had posted on there reviews. Love them!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Nice for the price

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are fine curtains and good for energy saving, but they are not what I would call a "Black-out" curtain. They seem to be good quality and are worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

not black out

09/16/2012
By ,
scotch plains, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased both the pink and black versions of this curtain and they were both wonderful, we ultimately went with the black. They are very good quality for the price and I highly recommend them. Walmart.com has listed them incorrectly as black out but they are listed correctly on the packaging, as light filtering and that is just what they do. I think they look beautiful when the light is coming through them especially the pink. Purchased for tween child's room :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

great value

07/24/2014
By ,
butler, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are three different levels of blackout...i bought the lowest. they are white background, so i would never expect them to black out the sun even though they are called "black out curtain". they provide nice shading though. the quality seems great and my daughter is very happy w/ the print!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

GREAT Black Out Curtains for a Girls Room

09/22/2012
By ,
Lincoln, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two panels for my daughters room-- her room gets a lot of direct sun and heats up rather quickly. They look GREAT and they do seem to keep the room cooler. The dimensions were exactly as described. They are not transparent, but seem to allow a little light in. Great buy, even better price, would buy again! My teen daughters loves them :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next