Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Experience the darkness and silence that ensures a great night's sleep of the Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain. It has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and up to 40 percent of unwanted noise. It can help to save up to 25 percent off home heating and cooling costs. Funky zebra pattern will really perk up any room. Combine functionality with all the versatility and style you need to enhance any room in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%112 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

NOT AS ADVERTISED

06/29/2012
By ,
Doral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are NOT blackout. See the picture taken at 9am
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

love it !!

12/29/2012
By ,
marble falls, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these curtains !! they come 1 to a pack so had to buy 2 ! but they are long and nice !! love them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft Lauderdale FL
2 panels or 4?
Posted 03/24/2013
so do you have one panel to a window are did you have to purchase 4?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

very cute

03/15/2014
By ,
Newark, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very cute but does not block out sun light at all
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Nice curtains

02/11/2014
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice curtains although I would not say they are black out. They are nice thick curtains with nice color. I bought them for my 9 year old daughter and she loves them. When you receive them read the directions and put them in the dryer with a damp cloth, otherwise the backing will stick to itself and you can see it through the curtain. I ordered 4 and made that mistake with the first one I opened. The other three looked nice and came out great when I put them in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Exceptional value

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these curtains. I hung them in my 12 year old daughters room on rings instead of using the rod pocket. They are advertised as room darkening but they do not leave the room dark. These curtains eliminate brightness and definitely cut back on the light but they are not room darkening. With that said that was not extremely important to me. The price for the quality of product is exceptional, especially if you are trying to change the look of a room on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Great quality!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BUY, ADORABLE and well made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Good Product

04/13/2014
By ,
Lake Wales, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect zebra pattern...
Purchased it for my living room & it looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Zebra Print

02/26/2014
By ,
McLeansville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is into black and white zebra print. I found this curtain that would provide the style but also would help block out the sun early in the mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

for my daughters room

06/08/2012
By ,
houston,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these for my 12 year old daughter, she loves zebra print, but i dont feel they keep out any of the sun. in the morning the sun is beaming thru each windows'. she likes them but they are not doing the job as energy efficient curtains.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
07/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these yesterday. Same exact ones. Same UPC #, same everything. I got home and opened them up. The first one was real thick with the thermabacking like it's supposed to have. The other one felt just like a thin sheet. No thermaback at all. I was very upset and took them both back. Of course they didn't have anymore. I will look for more, but I will be opening them both and checking if they both have the thermaback before I purchase them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Pattern

03/23/2014
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are great and have the same pattern as the bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Granddaughter's room

03/21/2014
By ,
Somerset,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter love's them. just what she wanted. Thanks for the great price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Love this product

03/16/2014
By ,
Mebane,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Granddaughters room

03/13/2014
By ,
Somerset,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I know is what she has said. She loves the curtains. I think they are a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

loving zebra print panel

03/09/2014
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panel true to colors great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Sturdy and glamorous

03/02/2014
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for my daughter. Very high quality. Perfect for teens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Don't like

02/14/2014
By ,
Little falls, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really his thing only came with half a curtains don't u think it would be nice to know that u needed two really don't like this made me mad and not to even want o buy another one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Love these

02/28/2014
By ,
Carbondale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter but have them in my house they are great!! Warmer windows and lot of private!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Cute curtains and good for the price

02/11/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my nine year old daughter because she is redecorating her room in a zebra and hot pink. I bought the black and white zebra curtains and also a zebra shag rug from Walmart.com. The rug and curtains look great together. However, it is true that these curtains do not block very much light. I have different light blocking curtains in my other daughter's room and these zebra curtains don't even come close to those. But, I bought these mostly for the zebra design and for the price I am happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Does NOT block sunlight!

07/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these to darken my kids' rooms so they wouldn't wake with the sun but it didn't block the light at all. The patterns (I bought both pink & black zebra patterns) were very cute & exactly as pictured online but I returned them because they didn't even come close to "blocking 99% of sunlight" as advertised. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next