Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Experience the darkness and silence that ensures a great night's sleep of the Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain. It has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and up to 40 percent of unwanted noise. It can help to save up to 25 percent off home heating and cooling costs. Funky zebra pattern will really perk up any room. Combine functionality with all the versatility and style you need to enhance any room in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%140 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

NOT AS ADVERTISED

06/29/2012
By ,
Doral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are NOT blackout. See the picture taken at 9am
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

love it !!

12/29/2012
By ,
marble falls, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these curtains !! they come 1 to a pack so had to buy 2 ! but they are long and nice !! love them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft Lauderdale FL
2 panels or 4?
Posted 03/24/2013
so do you have one panel to a window are did you have to purchase 4?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Not what I expected.....

03/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The curtains while I should say curtain is not blackout curtains and it only comes with one curtain. So, you would have to buy two because they are not like the advertisement how they are split in half, it is just one big curtain and they are darker than sheer curtains but they are not blackout curtains. I can see the sunlight come through them but they are very long and nice, I love the design. It is great for the price and design.
PS, If you want blackout curtains, I would not buy these or place another set of curtains under or over these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
07/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these yesterday. Same exact ones. Same UPC #, same everything. I got home and opened them up. The first one was real thick with the thermabacking like it's supposed to have. The other one felt just like a thin sheet. No thermaback at all. I was very upset and took them both back. Of course they didn't have anymore. I will look for more, but I will be opening them both and checking if they both have the thermaback before I purchase them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

for my daughters room

06/08/2012
By ,
houston,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these for my 12 year old daughter, she loves zebra print, but i dont feel they keep out any of the sun. in the morning the sun is beaming thru each windows'. she likes them but they are not doing the job as energy efficient curtains.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Nice curtains

02/11/2014
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice curtains although I would not say they are black out. They are nice thick curtains with nice color. I bought them for my 9 year old daughter and she loves them. When you receive them read the directions and put them in the dryer with a damp cloth, otherwise the backing will stick to itself and you can see it through the curtain. I ordered 4 and made that mistake with the first one I opened. The other three looked nice and came out great when I put them in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Bingo!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these bright and cheerful curtains for my granddaughter to keep her room warmer in the winter months and also to keep the light out during long summer evenings! She loves them - claims to sleep much better now she has them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Does not black out

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stylish and thick material, but does not block much sunlight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Does NOT block sunlight!

07/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these to darken my kids' rooms so they wouldn't wake with the sun but it didn't block the light at all. The patterns (I bought both pink & black zebra patterns) were very cute & exactly as pictured online but I returned them because they didn't even come close to "blocking 99% of sunlight" as advertised. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Had a yellow twinge to white part of fabric

01/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I removed these curtains from their wrappings I noticed that the white part of the fabric had a yellow twinge to it. The rest of the stuff in my room it a true white and it made the curtains appear old or dirty. I returned the panels and bought else where.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

It was perfect just like in the picture

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when u order because I based myself on the picture and I thought there was going to be 2 but theres only one per order
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
11/05/2012
By ,
Quitman, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased these curtains for my daughters room in black and white. They look great!!! These do keep out a lot of light. If your not sure, just purchase them, try them out, and if your not satisfied just return them. I know these will be in my daughters room for years to come. Glad I took a chance and purchased them instead of going by what everyone else had posted on there reviews. Love them!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Cute zebra print drapes

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, very pleased with the zebra drapes and value couldn't be beat (inexpensive). 9-year old daughter loves them too. The only negatives are (1) they arrived very wrinkly and the recommended instructions for removing weren't helpful. I ended up ironing and ironing and ironing and never tackled every wrinkle. (2) the white is more off-white/cream than I was thinking it would be. For such a low price, you can't expect perfection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

very cute

03/15/2014
By ,
Newark, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very cute but does not block out sun light at all
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Cute, but not blackout curtains

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are cute, but they do not work at all as blackout curtains. The light shines through very brightly. We have other Eclipse kids curtains in different colors that do block the light very well, but these do not. Unfortunately, I threw them in the dryer as recommended before hanging, so I do not feel right returning them, or I would have returned them, as they do not do what was intended.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Cute but not very dark

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the pattern and they look awesome but they are not as room darkening as I thought they would be. My girls (age 13) love the pattern so we are keeping them for now. We might have to get something darker when spring/summer rolls around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Grandaugter loves them

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adds to the room grand daughter loves them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

not black out

09/16/2012
By ,
scotch plains, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased both the pink and black versions of this curtain and they were both wonderful, we ultimately went with the black. They are very good quality for the price and I highly recommend them. Walmart.com has listed them incorrectly as black out but they are listed correctly on the packaging, as light filtering and that is just what they do. I think they look beautiful when the light is coming through them especially the pink. Purchased for tween child's room :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Not just for kids

07/07/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work nights and need black out curtains, these are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

GREAT Black Out Curtains for a Girls Room

09/22/2012
By ,
Lincoln, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two panels for my daughters room-- her room gets a lot of direct sun and heats up rather quickly. They look GREAT and they do seem to keep the room cooler. The dimensions were exactly as described. They are not transparent, but seem to allow a little light in. Great buy, even better price, would buy again! My teen daughters loves them :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next