Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Experience the darkness and silence that ensures a great night's sleep of the Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain. It has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and up to 40 percent of unwanted noise. It can help to save up to 25 percent off home heating and cooling costs. Funky zebra pattern will really perk up any room. Combine functionality with all the versatility and style you need to enhance any room in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%122 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

NOT AS ADVERTISED

06/29/2012
By ,
Doral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are NOT blackout. See the picture taken at 9am
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

love it !!

12/29/2012
By ,
marble falls, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these curtains !! they come 1 to a pack so had to buy 2 ! but they are long and nice !! love them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft Lauderdale FL
2 panels or 4?
Posted 03/24/2013
so do you have one panel to a window are did you have to purchase 4?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

great value

07/24/2014
By ,
butler, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are three different levels of blackout...i bought the lowest. they are white background, so i would never expect them to black out the sun even though they are called "black out curtain". they provide nice shading though. the quality seems great and my daughter is very happy w/ the print!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Love!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect curtains! They let in the perfect amount of light. We love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Cute, but not blackout

07/14/2014
By ,
New England, USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are super cute and worth the $10 per curtain, however, for this price (as I expected), they are most definitely not blackout curtains. They in no way, shape, or form block out any light. They actually let in more light than my last solid colored curtains because the white stripes allow more light to seep through.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Nice curtains

02/11/2014
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice curtains although I would not say they are black out. They are nice thick curtains with nice color. I bought them for my 9 year old daughter and she loves them. When you receive them read the directions and put them in the dryer with a damp cloth, otherwise the backing will stick to itself and you can see it through the curtain. I ordered 4 and made that mistake with the first one I opened. The other three looked nice and came out great when I put them in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Colorful Curtains

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cute and colorful curtains bring life to a any room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

very cute

03/15/2014
By ,
Newark, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very cute but does not block out sun light at all
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

for my daughters room

06/08/2012
By ,
houston,tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these for my 12 year old daughter, she loves zebra print, but i dont feel they keep out any of the sun. in the morning the sun is beaming thru each windows'. she likes them but they are not doing the job as energy efficient curtains.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

pink is love

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
07/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these yesterday. Same exact ones. Same UPC #, same everything. I got home and opened them up. The first one was real thick with the thermabacking like it's supposed to have. The other one felt just like a thin sheet. No thermaback at all. I was very upset and took them both back. Of course they didn't have anymore. I will look for more, but I will be opening them both and checking if they both have the thermaback before I purchase them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Love them!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally block out the sun. Love the fun zebra print.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Coordinates well with Pottery Barn bedding!

06/04/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are awesone! I have them in both of my girls' rooms. They are a great compliment to their Pottery Barn bedding and accessories, but at a fraction of the cost. These are perfect for little girls and tweens and a very economic investment. I didn't iron them, I hung them right out of the package, & the wrinkles worked themselves out. I read the reviews before buying and hestitated a little after reading some of the negative reviews, but after dressing 4 windows with these curtains, I can tell you that they are worth buying. Very pleased!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

It is beautiful and really transforms the room

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's room. It is not has thick as I expected, but it covers some light and it is beautiful. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

similar to a shower curtain

06/03/2014
By ,
NYC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed, it looks and feels like a cheap shower curtain. However, I would have kept it if the pattern was on both sides. I wanted to use it as a privacy curtain behind a glass panel door, but the white backing would look tacky.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Love the black zebra print, looks real nice.

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They block out a lot of the sun, but they do not block all of the light. It depends on your blinds and mine are the heavy white wooden kind which really help with the curtains. My daughter loves the zebra print, they go great with a zebra print comforter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

Does NOT block sunlight!

07/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these to darken my kids' rooms so they wouldn't wake with the sun but it didn't block the light at all. The patterns (I bought both pink & black zebra patterns) were very cute & exactly as pictured online but I returned them because they didn't even come close to "blocking 99% of sunlight" as advertised. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

very happy

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They turned out exactly the way I expected and my daughter was extremely excited to see them up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain

So cute

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves this...enough said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Zebra Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain
11/05/2012
By ,
Quitman, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased these curtains for my daughters room in black and white. They look great!!! These do keep out a lot of light. If your not sure, just purchase them, try them out, and if your not satisfied just return them. I know these will be in my daughters room for years to come. Glad I took a chance and purchased them instead of going by what everyone else had posted on there reviews. Love them!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next