Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 750GB hard drive gives you tons of room to store all of your multimedia files. A DVD-RW lets you watch movies, burn backup discs and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%71 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

working great but not enough time to be sure

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to replace a 10+ yr old desktop which still worked but was so slow it was just about useless. We absolutely did not want anything with Windows 8 which limited our options so we bought this refurbished Dell. It's not really used that heavily so we figured refurb'ed would be fine. The size is great, much better than our old desktop. The DVD seems to work fine though seems a little loud. The USB port works fine too. Responsiveness is great but anything would be better than what we had been working with. After booting it up it notified us that it needed a LOT of windows updates which took a while to download and install but that's understandable. I was happy that it came with MS Security Essentials already installed and not some other security software which I would have just uninstalled and replaced with Security Essentials anyway. Overall we're happy with the purchase however it's only been a couple weeks and we haven't used it much so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Computer for the Cost

02/23/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife to replace her older, slower computer. We had to reload the operating system (as most computer manufacturers and refurbishers merely clone drives and do not install a fresh copy straight from the disk, this did not surprise me at all). Once this was done, which took only a few minutes, the computer has functioned at a high level. It is quick, does not hang, and meets all the expectations I had of it. My wife is overjoyed with the speed of the system and the stuff she can get done. Her stress at waiting for the old computer to catch up is gone and all is good within the computing household once again.
I did appreciate the fact that they included the operating system on DVD. The keyboard was a little cheap, but that was a non-factor as we have several high-quality keyboards within our home. The mouse is more than adequate and of reasonable quality.
Overall, the system met every one of my expectations and actually exceeded what I expected for speed and overall quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

2 for 2, hoping for a hat trick!

03/03/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd refurb I've purchased and completely happy with both. I've ordered a 3rd and hoping my luck hasn't run out! The 2 I've already purchased have been rock solid and well worth the money. I've upgraded the video card in both (1gb Nvidia) for less than $40 each. Is this a gaming system? NO, but it will serve well as work station/web machine/word processor, etc. I have one in my shop and 1 in my office and they are serving my purposes well. 1 had some light marks on it, the other looks nearly brand new. I've had 1 for about 4 months and the other for about 2 months. I would suggest supplying your own mouse and keyboards, as what comes with them are pretty much cheap junk, but not a problem for me as I never intended to use them anyway. The wireless keyboard/mouse combos are just too affordable these days and much more convenient than being tethered to the box....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Worked first time it was plugged in, no problems.

03/23/2014
By ,
Central Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a retired computer guy with 30 years of PC operation and repair experience. For years, I've avoided eating the huge depreciation on new PC's by routinely buying on the "refurbished" market. This Dell 755 had a few exterior handling scratches but otherwise was just fine and showed little use. Inside the case it was pristine. It worked perfectly from the get-go, and I have had no problems with it so far, nor do I expect any. Joy Systems seems to be a good refurbish contractor. The Core 2 Duo is plenty fast and with 4 GB and Win7 is quite capable for it's low cost on the refurb market. Does fine for adult business/home/general purpose use. If you do much gaming, look for more horsepower than this (but also be ready to pay the price!). I'm considering ordering a second refurb for my home network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Think Twice About Purchasing this Computer

01/30/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this computer to replace another workstation for receptionist. We have purchased refurbs before, but nothing like this one. Once you opened the box, you could tell it was heavily used before. One of the back cover plates was missing. Case appearance isn't everything. Once started, we started to experience the computer cycling on-off upto 6 times per day. Checking the Event Error log we found critical errors in the Power Kernal as well as errors in the LCS module interfacing with the Intel chip. There were hundreds of other errors in the event log too. All within the first day. I don't think you can take an older computer, add a new drive, and put on Win 7 and expect it to perform without errors. If you are a "geek" and want to troubleshoot these errors with various kernals, intel chip programming, etc. then this is the computer for you. Otherwise, I would avoid this. One good point. I was able to return to WalMart for full refund without any trouble at all. We will still purchase computers from WalMart, but not refurbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for the price

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure why it will reboot from the sleep state, guess i will find out how good the warranty is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

great buy

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fast Computer, Low price, I am really happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

4gb 750 gb

01/12/2013
By ,
WADENA,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS FROM WALMART. WAS SCARED SEEING IT WAS REFURBISHED. THIS TOWER WORKS SO WELL I CANT SAY ANYTHING BETTER ABOUT IT. I AM 45 AND MY SON IS 14. HE HOOKED EVERYTHING UP FOR ME. WINDOWS 7 IS AWESOME ALSO. IT IS SOOOOOOO QUIT COMPARED TO THE TOWER I HAD (it was a xp) IT IS SO FAST ALSO. I CLICK FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT.
ONE THING I DIDNT CARE FOR IS THE KEY BOARD....SOME BUTTONS WERE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE....SO EASY I JUST KEPT MY OLD KEY BOARD.MY SON CAN USE THE KEY BOARD ON HIS "WII" ANY QUESTIONS ASK ME I CAN MAYBE HELP ALITTLE BIT. ALSO IT IS SO SMALL COMPARED TO THE ONE TOWER I HAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for home use, e-mail, web, etc

04/06/2014
By ,
Brenham, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had it 3 days now. So far its working great.
Trying to get used to windows 7.
I'm 73 so i'll get there eventually.
Sure like the way it comes up so much faster
than my old windows xp machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good product

04/06/2014
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived on time. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Best PC buy for the money

03/30/2014
By ,
auburn,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a ggod way to purchase a newer PC at a big savings over a new one.
I am happy with the unit. like buying a reconditioned car but feels like a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Sooooo Fast

03/25/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old dinasour from 2004 finally gave out on me so I bought this computer. It started right up and is as fast a lightening!! Im so happy with it. The only problem with it being refurbished is that the power chord is loose and if I shift the CPU around it will disconnect and turn everything off. Other than that everything looks and acts like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great Dell Pre Owned.

02/22/2014
By ,
Quincy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dell GX755 works great and it has every thing I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great value

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Works just like a new one

03/25/2014
By ,
Wellford, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Very happy with it plus I saved alot of money. If something goes wrong you have 15 days to bring it back to walmart and get another one or your money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great Product Dell Optiplex 755

03/25/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all expectations so far. No complaints. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great for normal home/small business

02/10/2014
By ,
Kathleen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as advertised. PC only comes with Windows 7 (does include a recovery disc, big +++) Takes time to load Java, Adobe, etc. Has Wordpad and Notepad in Accessories but no true doc. program as Microsoft Word/Works. Not a "Hot Rod" computer but is a good "Nice daliy driver" for the average end- user.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Refurbished Dell GX755 met all my expectations

03/17/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of the Refurbished Dell GX755 and they have worked great, with out any problems. Plan to use one of them for WEB videos (Netflex, Youtube, etc) with an HD TV. The on board video does not go to high enough resolution. Ebay has some referb video cards from the GX755 systems that go a little higher, so I have one of them on the way. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Tower

03/09/2014
By ,
Oelwein, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like having the tower flat on my desktop and being able to use the dvd drive w/o worrying about the disc sliding out! Windows 7 isn't that hard to learn either. I miss having the games since this tower is a pro instead of home use, however it had what I wanted in a tower so I bought it anyway. Haven't had any problems other than trying to get the monitor screen back to the way it should be. Not sure what I've done wrong either since I've only had Windows 7 on this tower. I had Windows XP on my prior towers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

More than expected

02/24/2014
By ,
Gilead, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set up was easy. My connection is a little slow, so it took some time to load and install all of the updates. I especially like the bare bones system, no store add ons that I don't want or need. Still learning. Very quiet and plays music and movies like a champ. Sounds good through my old computer speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next