Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 750GB hard drive gives you tons of room to store all of your multimedia files. A DVD-RW lets you watch movies, burn backup discs and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%113 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Computer for the Cost

02/23/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife to replace her older, slower computer. We had to reload the operating system (as most computer manufacturers and refurbishers merely clone drives and do not install a fresh copy straight from the disk, this did not surprise me at all). Once this was done, which took only a few minutes, the computer has functioned at a high level. It is quick, does not hang, and meets all the expectations I had of it. My wife is overjoyed with the speed of the system and the stuff she can get done. Her stress at waiting for the old computer to catch up is gone and all is good within the computing household once again.
I did appreciate the fact that they included the operating system on DVD. The keyboard was a little cheap, but that was a non-factor as we have several high-quality keyboards within our home. The mouse is more than adequate and of reasonable quality.
Overall, the system met every one of my expectations and actually exceeded what I expected for speed and overall quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

working great but not enough time to be sure

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to replace a 10+ yr old desktop which still worked but was so slow it was just about useless. We absolutely did not want anything with Windows 8 which limited our options so we bought this refurbished Dell. It's not really used that heavily so we figured refurb'ed would be fine. The size is great, much better than our old desktop. The DVD seems to work fine though seems a little loud. The USB port works fine too. Responsiveness is great but anything would be better than what we had been working with. After booting it up it notified us that it needed a LOT of windows updates which took a while to download and install but that's understandable. I was happy that it came with MS Security Essentials already installed and not some other security software which I would have just uninstalled and replaced with Security Essentials anyway. Overall we're happy with the purchase however it's only been a couple weeks and we haven't used it much so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Think Twice About Purchasing this Computer

01/30/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this computer to replace another workstation for receptionist. We have purchased refurbs before, but nothing like this one. Once you opened the box, you could tell it was heavily used before. One of the back cover plates was missing. Case appearance isn't everything. Once started, we started to experience the computer cycling on-off upto 6 times per day. Checking the Event Error log we found critical errors in the Power Kernal as well as errors in the LCS module interfacing with the Intel chip. There were hundreds of other errors in the event log too. All within the first day. I don't think you can take an older computer, add a new drive, and put on Win 7 and expect it to perform without errors. If you are a "geek" and want to troubleshoot these errors with various kernals, intel chip programming, etc. then this is the computer for you. Otherwise, I would avoid this. One good point. I was able to return to WalMart for full refund without any trouble at all. We will still purchase computers from WalMart, but not refurbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

2 for 2, hoping for a hat trick!

03/03/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd refurb I've purchased and completely happy with both. I've ordered a 3rd and hoping my luck hasn't run out! The 2 I've already purchased have been rock solid and well worth the money. I've upgraded the video card in both (1gb Nvidia) for less than $40 each. Is this a gaming system? NO, but it will serve well as work station/web machine/word processor, etc. I have one in my shop and 1 in my office and they are serving my purposes well. 1 had some light marks on it, the other looks nearly brand new. I've had 1 for about 4 months and the other for about 2 months. I would suggest supplying your own mouse and keyboards, as what comes with them are pretty much cheap junk, but not a problem for me as I never intended to use them anyway. The wireless keyboard/mouse combos are just too affordable these days and much more convenient than being tethered to the box....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Somewhat

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The computer finally works. When we received the computer (as it was shipped directly to our home), the guts of the computer were loose and the computer would not work. After trying to call the 800 number to maybe seek some assistance, I was told via automated voice that I was the 19th person on line holding to speak with a rep. I was kept on hold for 30 minutes until I finally hung the phone up. I called my son to come and look at the computer. He advised me that the computer was not 'talking' to the screen. He managed to attach some pieces in the computer that were loose (including the DVD which were not mounted in its brackets correctly) and finally got the computer to work. We are afraid to move or cut the computer off for fear it may not turn back on....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy...

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I admit I was hesitant to buy a refurbished computer, but the reviews were great so I took the chance since I could NOT afford a new one. Dell has always been my choice. I was pleasantly surprised when it was delivered several days before the estimated delivery date. I took it home and set it up. It worked great for 10 (TEN) minutes and then nothing! Naturally, the customer service is only open until 5:30 pm eastern time. I contacted them the next day both via email and phone. My email was forwarded to someone named Thomas and he was told to "Take care of this". He emailed me that it was a bad hard drive...my options, I could return just the hard drive and as soon as Fed Ex scanned the return label supplied by the manufacturer, they would send out a new one or I could return the entire computer and have to wait for a replacement. I chose to just sent the hard drive. Once I received a new one and installed it, all was good...after I played around with the "F#" keys to get to the correct screen to get it to allow me to load the start up disk. This hiccup is the only reason it is only 4 stars. I feel the company could have been a little more helpful with the replacement hard drive and directions. Wal-Mart is not at fault. Great price and if I could afford it, I would buy another.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

HORRIBLE Computer with Even Worse Customer Service

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it set up and added my printer. Not real happy that it took over 30 minutes to download the driver. But, I was hopeful things would get better. After being hooked up for about 3 hours, my screen started scrambling, making screeching noises then went black. Tried to turn off computer but as soon as I took my finger off the button, power was back on. Tried unplugging it, came back on when plugged back in. But still black screen. Called customer service for Joy Systems, the company that refurbished the computer. After being on hold for 2 hours and 20 minutes, he answered the phone "Yeah?" and told me to return it to where I bought it! The paperwork that came with it says it has been "inspected, cleaned and tested to perform as new by one of the country's best computer refurbishers." That's kind of scary! But at least their customer service matches their refurbishing skills.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

BlueScreen Problem

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am having the exact same problem with this computer as with the last computer rebuilt by JoySystems. BlueScreen Blackout. It would seem that they could detect that a computer has this inherent problem and NOT sell them. It make both Walmart and JoySystems look bad. I have already notified JoySystems via email but I haven't heard from them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

It serves my needs

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews about different refurb units and decided to purchase this one.I upgraded from windows XP and find downloading pics on ebay or craigs is faster and easier.So far I have no regrets.The cabinet is in very nice condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell pre own pc

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pre own computer work like new Verry fast work great a good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Love It

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure what to expect, but I got the tower within a few days and it is working great for our family computer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dump Microsoft

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer was delivered in good condition and as advertised. It would be better and less expensive if it were available without the worthless Microsoft OS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great but for a reliable computer

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the low prices for refurbished computers at Walmart. Very happy with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

4gb 750 gb

01/12/2013
By ,
WADENA,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS FROM WALMART. WAS SCARED SEEING IT WAS REFURBISHED. THIS TOWER WORKS SO WELL I CANT SAY ANYTHING BETTER ABOUT IT. I AM 45 AND MY SON IS 14. HE HOOKED EVERYTHING UP FOR ME. WINDOWS 7 IS AWESOME ALSO. IT IS SOOOOOOO QUIT COMPARED TO THE TOWER I HAD (it was a xp) IT IS SO FAST ALSO. I CLICK FROM ONE THING TO THE NEXT.
ONE THING I DIDNT CARE FOR IS THE KEY BOARD....SOME BUTTONS WERE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE....SO EASY I JUST KEPT MY OLD KEY BOARD.MY SON CAN USE THE KEY BOARD ON HIS "WII" ANY QUESTIONS ASK ME I CAN MAYBE HELP ALITTLE BIT. ALSO IT IS SO SMALL COMPARED TO THE ONE TOWER I HAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Does the job!

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and works like new. Had to replace old PC. This is a lot faster and runs windows 7 professional so this was a good upgrade from nt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Broken on Receipt

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was something rattling around loose inside the case so I returned it rather than taking a chance on fixing it myself.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not bad...

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Holey smokes!

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holey smokes! This is a great deal. I may never buy a "new" PC again. The item arrived as expected, neatly packaged and pretty much ready to plug in. I was also relieved to not have mountains of paperwork to weed through as typical w/ a computer purchase. Unit was clean, in excellent working order, and a great value!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Never got the computer out of the box

09/22/2013
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The DVD drive had dislodged and dropped into the center of the computer. Not knowing if it had dammaged anything else, I never even plugged it in. The packing and the box did did show any damage. I returned it the next morning and Customer Service people were polite and when I opened the top of the box and shined a flashlight down into the now empty slot, they immediatley gave me credit for my purchase and took it back. It does seem that the rebuilder has a quality control issue.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX755 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 750GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great Value

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Computer looks and works like a new one. Packaged like a new one also, with Walmart's great Service
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next