Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iBuypower iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iBuypower iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Take a look at this Gamer Extreme desktop PC that's a performance- and value-oriented Windows gaming PC for the enthusiastic gamer. The iBUYPOWER desktop PC offers expandability and flexibility for future optional upgrades. The chassis of the iBUYPOWER computer features three external drive bays and six internal HDD slots for future drive upgrades. From its chassis to its top-of-the-line components, this iBUYPOWER desktop PC is undeniably an exceptional gaming powerhouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Yep

03/24/2012
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart doesnt seem like the greatest idea to me to get a computer, but when i saw that they were selling CyberPower and IBuyPower computers, i had to check it out. I first started with the Cyberpower computer that had the fx 4100, paired with a geforce Nvidia 520... it was horrible, blue screened like 7x the 3 days i had it, graphics werent that great, so i returned and what not... when i returned it i wanted to check out the IBuyPower computer because that was the website i really likes and what not... so i was in store looking at this bad boy online, very impressed with it, was basically a big upgrade from the cyberpower computer, but at the time it was only $200 more, so i decided to go for it... shipping took forever, cus IBuyPower basically makes it when you order it, and tests it then, they dont already have it made and not test it like i believe cyberpower did... this thing if fast, obviously before starting it i took of the side panel and checked all the connections, and while i was in there, i did some cable management, tucked everything away and what not, looks GGGOOODDDD..... this thing is QUIET when you have the fans on low setting, i have to check the side to see if the blue is glowing or i dont know if the computer is on when my screen is off... be careful with the fans, they are a plastic carbon composite basically... easy to break a fin, i broke on on the front 120mm but it has so many fins, it actually works without any wobble, so ill be using it until i get a new fan, which should be this week... i am also going to replace the stock cooler, i have a blue orb 2 that im hopeing with fit in there, i have already added another 4 gigs of ram, making it a total of 12gigs, which i know is pointless, but i litterally had this extra stick of ram hanging around... the cable management is annoying cus the rubber grommits around the holes dont stay in place, but put everything threw, and at the end like i did, just slide the grommit back where its suppose to be... Ive only played League Of Legends on it, and it was only 2 games, but it runs perfectly without a single issue at high settings on everything.. the basis of me really wanting this computer was diablo 3... yep, its gonna be amazing... the phantom 410 case is awesome btw, plenty of room to expand, i just really hope my blue orb 2 will fit into it... '
the PSU is an xtreme gear 700 watts, i have had no issues so far with it, but ive only had the computer for about 24 hours... plenty of usbs room up top to put a 2nd 120mm fan up there, as well as room in front for another 120mm fan, this computer is worth every penny, trust me, the only reason i didnt buy this computer straight from IBUYPOWER website is because its cheaper at walmart to buy, as well as it was only $0.97 to ship to my house, which would have been $80 from ibuypower to ship it for some reason, gotta love walmarts work arounds
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/04/2012
how long did it take for you to get the computer?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Wonderful mid level gaming computer.

08/02/2012
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is wonderful for gaming and other power hungry applications, the CPU and GFX card are extremely easy to overclock and the fans are more than enough to keep it cool and stable.
The motherboard is a very durable GA-970A-UD3 with a redundant bios chip quality construction.
The GTX 560 it comes with is more than enough to run nearly every game ive tried at ultra settings, the only game to choke it was The Withcher 2.
This is a very decent machine for the money, and it looks quite nice as well, especially with the included blue led fan on high.
For those wanting to seriously overclock it, the case has ample room for liquid cooling.
The only irritating thing was having to purchase an DVI/HDMI converter since the GFX card only uses Mini-Hdmi and DVI.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
05/20/2012
By ,
Satelitte Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent computer and service /delivery was great. Up and running in acouple of hours. Downloaded MS flight sim.FSX and orbx scenery and running with full rccommended setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
delivery
Posted 05/31/2012
how long did it take for you to get notified computer was shipped out? fast delivery or no?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Perfect warcraft computer

09/05/2012
By ,
Yonkers ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok this computer was a lowbudget gaming computer dream come true. The case has enough room to fit a cooling system and enough space to upgrade grafics cards. The issue i have is the HDMI port is a mini port. Your standard HDMI cord will not fit so its a must that you find an adaptor. Don't buy this computer thinking your VGA cord will work either b/c it doesn't even have a port to fit one! That was my main issue. So in total it has only TWO connections DVI and MINI HDMI, thats it and its the only reason i'm giving the ibuypower only 4 stars.
Being a gamer girl i'll tell you I can raid in WOW in a 25 man Dragon Soul raid on Ultra settings unless I have all my addons on then maybe a high or lower setting is needed. This card works perfectly on the beta and I expect the MOP launch to run smoothly as well. I've clocked about 80 fps in stormwind and 50-65 fps in raid. Ten man raids are less demanding and I have no lag at all.
I've played SWTOR and GuildWars2, they also look beautiful. Though they arent my favorite games so I dont raid and can only tell you that in citis i have no lag.
There is one warning that i feel you should know as well, the case is Huge! so huge in fact it did not fit in my computer desk stand under the desk. It now stands on the floor by my desk. For the price and the possisble upgrade space i give this iBuypower 4 stars. I went from a bad laptop to a smooth running desktop and im happy with it everyday.
I do suggest that you plan to upgrade cards bc the Nvidia 560 card will start to show its age in year or so. When younger cards start to drop in price I will be swapping it out for a 580 or higher. It does heat up even though its an open case with fans, im lucky enough to have an ac right next to it. If that isnt your setup get a cooling system there is room for it.
Good luck and I hope I answered your basic questions on this computer, I love it and I think you will too. They have a spec page on the description and size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

First Ibuypower Computer

07/18/2012
By ,
Whitesboro, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well like other reviews Walmart wasn't the first place I looked for a computer, I did research compared prices specifications and other values. It helps if you know the parts range your seeking. Since this one met my specs i bought it with the $30 shipping and got it a few days after ordering. One day late since i missed the truck the first time and didn't sign for it. The packaging was a huge box with egg crate style foam. with the ibuypower case box then some sytro foam, which kept everything in mint condition. Took a sec to un-box and fire up. I checked connections first and the wiring looked great. It worked right away with setup ect as normal. It really quite and the case was a bit bigger than i expected but i'm happy. They give you a motherboard disk and windows recovery disk as well as boot instructions. The added keyboard and mouse is nice too. I am so far pleased with this purchase. There looks to be 3 fans for those wishing to know with room to add a few more, and you can set led brightness. also the video card is EVGA 560 GTX and the power supply for mine was an AZZA 700w. Most specs are listed expect the manufactures they use for the supply/card.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Couldn't of asked for more

03/12/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package arrived on time and worked above and beyond my expectations of the equipment. I would use this buyer again in future financial endeavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
11/02/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this PC in two days, I used site to store and did not have to pay shipping, big plus!
The computer ran perfect right out of the box! I am running this computer with Pro-tools 10, Skyrim, and F1-2012 and it runs awesome. The computer leaves lots of room for future upgrades.
Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer

09/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great computer quiet and powerful easy to set up and plays everything at max setting just be sure if your going to be using hdmi monitor be sure to get yourself an hdmi mini to hdmi cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme WA561D3 Desktop PC with AMD FX-6100 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

excellent computer

08/07/2012
By ,
hutchinson, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything worked, its an excellent computer, exceeds my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points