Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 160GB hard drive gives you room to store your files and a DVD-ROM lets you watch movies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%103 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

All PCs should ship like this!

12/09/2012
By ,
Prentice, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great value! ALL PCs (including new!) should arrive like this! Spared me from having to reformat & install a clean version of Windows, and Microsoft Security Essentials already installed. No junk programs, no "recovery partition", Win 7 Pro disc included (love this!) so A+ in my book. Would definitely buy again (and did!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Regarding - Recovery partition
Posted 03/27/2013
It really IS a good thing to have a *Recovery* partition.
Saves time and effort if the need ever arises to have to redo the windows.
Refurbished computers rarely come with a back-up disc therefor a *recovery* is not possible. just a note here. . .
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Try a rebuilt first, you'll like it.

11/03/2013
By ,
Newtown Sq, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used any desktop other than Dell. So I only wanted to replace my old, deceased Dell Dimension with the same name since I'm past learning new tricks. While it's only been 6 days, I am extremely pleased. This Optiplex 745 does everything I expected or wanted or needed. I have loaded my thousands of old pictures and files with no problems. Internet speed is all I could ask for. When I choose this computer, I just wanted something far cheaper than buying a new Dell. $152 was perfect compared to ordering new from the company. And with a 1 year warranty (although I do not know how that would work). But possibly the best part was not having to decide if I wanted - a 1-3 year extended warranty for my new Dell, a better sound card; more memory, etc, etc. No decisions to make. Plus this rebuilt has a 15 day return. My advise for anyone that wants to save money without decisions is to pick a low priced rebuilt. And shipping was free. But it has only been 6 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Mom's Christmas present!

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 81 yr old. mom needed an updated computer, so I purchased this computer for her. It did take 10 days to get here. I was able to get it set up for her in a day and a 1/2. Installing programs that she used, like Facebook, Pandora and others.
I was pleasently surprised that it had a cdr/dvd rom in it. I was expecting just a DVD rom.
I was able to upgrade the IE8 to IE11. I bought this because of it being Windows 7. I got the Windows live mail set up for her. Installed the 121 critical updates too. Also enclosed was a windows 7 Prof. 32 bit. (recovery dvd) for a refurbished PC. Wasn't expecting it but was happy to get it.
Gave the computer to mom early, so she could start enjoying her gift. She is thrilled.
We are hoping that it is a good one and last mom a very long time.
I am pleased and recommend refurbished computers from Walmart. A few months back I bought me a refurbished HP laptop(Windows 8) and it appeared to be new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Can't beat this price!

03/22/2014
By ,
Colorado mountain town
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a noisy computer, delightfully reminding you what a great price you paid for it. This Dell has everything an ordinary housewife requires in a computer, and the price is simply wonderful. My XP became obsolete, so for this small price I replaced it with this Dell loaded with Windows 7 Professional, with twice the speed and four times the memory of my old one. Your old monitor will probably work, too, and the new keyboard it comes with is a happy surprise. I like it much better. The mouse is small and comfortable. Plenty of USB ports, too. And my speakers put out twice the sound. Hey, a great deal!! Thank you, Walmart and Joy Systems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Fabulous Computer For The Money

03/26/2014
By ,
Delray beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been using it for two days, but so far it has worked like a dream. Fought with my old computer for several years. Speeded it up with Regservo, still had to wait for it to do anything. Friends tried to help me out. Finally found this unit on Walmart, and for a paltry $150 I'm back in the game. Love it!! If anything goes wrong with it in the future, will just get another refurbished.
The software is worth the price of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Price is right

02/03/2014
By ,
Mulberry, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my 15 year old PC and with the cost of a brand new one I wanted to give this a try. Very happy it has worked so well have not had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good for the price and options that were included

03/23/2014
By ,
Omak, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is short on the ability to use different media formats. However, the extra usb slots are very useful. Overall, I am very pleased with this Dell mini desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell pre owned

02/21/2014
By ,
McMurray, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to send the first one back-cd drive fell down inside computer. Second one seems to be working ok but don't think I would buy another
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great quality for the price!

03/26/2014
By ,
Forks,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windows 7 has been a learning experience so far, it seems to work easier and faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

very good computer. ..

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my kids but I like it so much that I use the desktop over my laptop as much as I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

defective product

03/01/2014
By ,
near chicago,il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was missing the reinstalling software and im still waiting for joysystems to respond to my email about the missing software. this is the second refurbished computer from joysystems.
the first was returned because of defective software. if you try to phone this company you will wait
at least an hour on hold. if you email them it will take 3 or 4 days to respond if they respond at all. I had to return the first system as defective because joysystems would not respond to my email. I can only assume the reason for the long response times is because they ship a lot of defective product. walmart should find another supplier.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
865
They stated it clearly.
Posted 03/23/2014
It clearly states that the software you're referring to is "not included".
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer for someone who's just learning

03/30/2014
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a very nice computer, the only thing I have to say negative about this, is the noise coming from it, I have yet to contact customer service or the technical department about this. I'm sure it's nothing, probably just the fan or something. I bought a refurbish emachine in the past from a different vendor, and it had the same issue. My wife still uses it, it's been 7 years and it's still going. This computer is for my 73 year old mom, she doesn't like the noise, but she's happy about the upgrade from windows XP. It's much faster than the old PC. Overall, I'm happy that she's happy, I would recommend it to friends, it would be a great if they could get rid of the noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Didn't work out of the box

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this did not work correctly right out of the box.
Returned it as the expectation was that it would work right out of the box since it was just refurbished.
Not Walmart's fault but the fault of the refurbish company
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great machine for a beginner.

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this machine because the size of the RAM was inadequate for my needs. I use my machine on a daily basis and have to visit a number of websites.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great basic computer for a low price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are happy with our purchase. It meets all our needs for a lot less than brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

horrible

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the computer did not work when I got it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not a good buy

04/08/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my son. Fan is loud. System is slow. Had trouble connecting to Internet. System did automatic restore which wiped out Office products. He spent hours on hold with tech support. Fortunately, I bought a 2 year warranty as I think we will need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Took it back to Walmart

04/08/2014
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seemed to work OK but after a few days I tried to uninstall a program from ' Programs' in control panel. It froze in the "uninstalling" mode. Can't use the computer now.Nothing I can do now but return to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Refurbished Dell Computer.

04/04/2014
By ,
Adairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dell was so easy to set up and it works surpasses my expectations. The programs that were on it were exactly what I needed. The price of this computer was awesome! I will tell anyone that ask me about this purchase they could not go wrong shopping at Walmart for a refurbished computer. Walmart knows their electronics. This computer meets all my needs. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Refurbished not the way to go.

04/07/2014
By ,
New Orleans, La.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was not a good buy. It keep doing a system update (configuration) every time you turn it on. Makes too much noise. Had no microsoft office publisher with windows 7 professional, I have to purchase it separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next