Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 160GB hard drive gives you room to store your files and a DVD-ROM lets you watch movies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.814 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation80%134 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

All PCs should ship like this!

12/09/2012
By ,
Prentice, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great value! ALL PCs (including new!) should arrive like this! Spared me from having to reformat & install a clean version of Windows, and Microsoft Security Essentials already installed. No junk programs, no "recovery partition", Win 7 Pro disc included (love this!) so A+ in my book. Would definitely buy again (and did!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Regarding - Recovery partition
Posted 03/27/2013
It really IS a good thing to have a *Recovery* partition.
Saves time and effort if the need ever arises to have to redo the windows.
Refurbished computers rarely come with a back-up disc therefor a *recovery* is not possible. just a note here. . .
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Try a rebuilt first, you'll like it.

11/03/2013
By ,
Newtown Sq, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used any desktop other than Dell. So I only wanted to replace my old, deceased Dell Dimension with the same name since I'm past learning new tricks. While it's only been 6 days, I am extremely pleased. This Optiplex 745 does everything I expected or wanted or needed. I have loaded my thousands of old pictures and files with no problems. Internet speed is all I could ask for. When I choose this computer, I just wanted something far cheaper than buying a new Dell. $152 was perfect compared to ordering new from the company. And with a 1 year warranty (although I do not know how that would work). But possibly the best part was not having to decide if I wanted - a 1-3 year extended warranty for my new Dell, a better sound card; more memory, etc, etc. No decisions to make. Plus this rebuilt has a 15 day return. My advise for anyone that wants to save money without decisions is to pick a low priced rebuilt. And shipping was free. But it has only been 6 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Mom's Christmas present!

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 81 yr old. mom needed an updated computer, so I purchased this computer for her. It did take 10 days to get here. I was able to get it set up for her in a day and a 1/2. Installing programs that she used, like Facebook, Pandora and others.
I was pleasently surprised that it had a cdr/dvd rom in it. I was expecting just a DVD rom.
I was able to upgrade the IE8 to IE11. I bought this because of it being Windows 7. I got the Windows live mail set up for her. Installed the 121 critical updates too. Also enclosed was a windows 7 Prof. 32 bit. (recovery dvd) for a refurbished PC. Wasn't expecting it but was happy to get it.
Gave the computer to mom early, so she could start enjoying her gift. She is thrilled.
We are hoping that it is a good one and last mom a very long time.
I am pleased and recommend refurbished computers from Walmart. A few months back I bought me a refurbished HP laptop(Windows 8) and it appeared to be new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
I got a refund, instead of a repair
Posted 06/13/2014
I called the warranty number and was told they didn't want the computer back, after I explained the problems it was having. She said we will refund your money, even the tax and shipping. The lady gave me the option of an emailed gift card from Walmart. She would have emailed it to me right then(I should have taken the offer). Or I could wait 7 to 10 days for a check to come in the mail(that I could spend any where). I chose to wait on the check.
I received the refund check today, 22 days after I reported my computer problems. Better late than never. I was beginning to think that I wasn't going to get it.
So.... I suggest for anyone else that gets this option to take the gift card, unless you don't mind waiting for 22 days, when you were told 7 to 10 days.
0points
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Bad outcome
Posted 06/05/2014
Computer started having Startup problems within a couple months. Thank goodness I did buy the Walmart extended warranty. I am now waiting for a check to come in the mail, to refund my money spent on this desktop. I will let you know when the check arrives.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Only caution is to pay attention to the DVD drive

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forgot to look at the type of DVD drive supplied with this small form factor machine. This particular model comes with a DVD-ROM which means it will not write DVD's. As many of these machines come without backup Windows DVD's, you need to make your own as soon as you receive the machine.
The only reason it is in issue is this is a small form factor machine which means you can't just throw in any old DVD-RW drive. It has to be a Dell that will fit in the tiny slot allotted inside the small case. Not even a regular half height drive will fit in there.
Not a major issue as I have external drives that I can use with a USB connector, just a minor annoyance - which was my fault for not paying attention.
So if you are getting a used computer with a DVD-Rom thinking you'll use the DVD-RW from your old machine, remember to be sure it isn't a small form factor machine. The specs will say that it has 5-1/2 in external drive space which means a regular drive will fit in there.
All in all a good answer to our need for a Win 7 pro machine to run some accounting software that was on an XP and won't run on regular home software Windows machines made since the XP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Can't beat this price!

03/22/2014
By ,
Colorado mountain town
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a noisy computer, delightfully reminding you what a great price you paid for it. This Dell has everything an ordinary housewife requires in a computer, and the price is simply wonderful. My XP became obsolete, so for this small price I replaced it with this Dell loaded with Windows 7 Professional, with twice the speed and four times the memory of my old one. Your old monitor will probably work, too, and the new keyboard it comes with is a happy surprise. I like it much better. The mouse is small and comfortable. Plenty of USB ports, too. And my speakers put out twice the sound. Hey, a great deal!! Thank you, Walmart and Joy Systems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not so great

08/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product started off great. After a week it seems to be slowing down, and showing error scripts. I am waiting to contact customer support. If they can not help I will return item.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Fabulous Computer For The Money

03/26/2014
By ,
Delray beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been using it for two days, but so far it has worked like a dream. Fought with my old computer for several years. Speeded it up with Regservo, still had to wait for it to do anything. Friends tried to help me out. Finally found this unit on Walmart, and for a paltry $150 I'm back in the game. Love it!! If anything goes wrong with it in the future, will just get another refurbished.
The software is worth the price of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

It works Greats

06/04/2014
By ,
Smithfield RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the bucks it a real good deal for all"" work great with wireless Printer i hook up to My Dell Gx745 and all for under 200.00 and free Shipping fom Walmart and one year service on it too.oh yea it got window 7 Professional""
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Computer works fine.

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the computer for emails, on line banking,etc, So far (3 days) it works good. I used phone support once. I had to wait quite a while but I got my answer and I could understand the the tech. Keep in mind it has the operating system and almost no other software.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good deal

08/29/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this a little over a week now, I was very skeptical about buying this, but I am totally satisfied so far. Everything is working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

What do you expect for $140?

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews from others who had bought refurbed computers this way I wasn't sure about this but, like I said, "For $140 and change, it's worth a shot". It has turned out OK for the most part. It was an inexpensive way for us to make the jump from Windows XP and avoid all the hassles over that. This Dell seems to be an improvement over our old PC. The only problem is the CD drive can only be opened manually by poking a paper clip into a little hole in the drive. Once I got the drive open, it functioned satisfactorily, so I'm not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it just because of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Price is right

02/03/2014
By ,
Mulberry, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my 15 year old PC and with the cost of a brand new one I wanted to give this a try. Very happy it has worked so well have not had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent computer

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was an excellent choice for replacing an older XP model.
The ad says pre-owned but the computer I received has no blemishes or scratches of such.
After setting up the computer and loading my programs the performance is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not a good buy

04/08/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my son. Fan is loud. System is slow. Had trouble connecting to Internet. System did automatic restore which wiped out Office products. He spent hours on hold with tech support. Fortunately, I bought a 2 year warranty as I think we will need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not what I expected

05/31/2014
By ,
Saint Petersburg Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first the computer was set for the U K worked fine the rest of the day. Next morning the mouse would not work, called the techs again after 1 hr on hold they told me to send it back nothing they could do. I am disabled and really hard for me to get around. Never again will I buy a refurb again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

great deal

07/05/2014
By ,
hunterdon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plug it in it works, faster then windows xp im happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent purchase

09/02/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent computer for "basic" computing for getting on the web, using the word processor, etc. Many people would confuse this computer with another one offered by Dell with the pentium 4 processor.
Make sure the Optiplex GX745 comes with at least the Pentium D processor if you wish to use Windows 7. And I would suggest you upgrade the RAM from 2 GB's to 4 GB's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell pre owned

02/21/2014
By ,
McMurray, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to send the first one back-cd drive fell down inside computer. Second one seems to be working ok but don't think I would buy another
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Didn't work out of the box

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this did not work correctly right out of the box.
Returned it as the expectation was that it would work right out of the box since it was just refurbished.
Not Walmart's fault but the fault of the refurbish company
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good for the price and options that were included

03/23/2014
By ,
Omak, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is short on the ability to use different media formats. However, the extra usb slots are very useful. Overall, I am very pleased with this Dell mini desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next