Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 160GB hard drive gives you room to store your files and a DVD-ROM lets you watch movies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
60
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation77%167 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
60
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

All PCs should ship like this!

12/09/2012
By ,
Prentice, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great value! ALL PCs (including new!) should arrive like this! Spared me from having to reformat & install a clean version of Windows, and Microsoft Security Essentials already installed. No junk programs, no "recovery partition", Win 7 Pro disc included (love this!) so A+ in my book. Would definitely buy again (and did!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Regarding - Recovery partition
Posted 03/27/2013
It really IS a good thing to have a *Recovery* partition.
Saves time and effort if the need ever arises to have to redo the windows.
Refurbished computers rarely come with a back-up disc therefor a *recovery* is not possible. just a note here. . .
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Try a rebuilt first, you'll like it.

11/03/2013
By ,
Newtown Sq, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used any desktop other than Dell. So I only wanted to replace my old, deceased Dell Dimension with the same name since I'm past learning new tricks. While it's only been 6 days, I am extremely pleased. This Optiplex 745 does everything I expected or wanted or needed. I have loaded my thousands of old pictures and files with no problems. Internet speed is all I could ask for. When I choose this computer, I just wanted something far cheaper than buying a new Dell. $152 was perfect compared to ordering new from the company. And with a 1 year warranty (although I do not know how that would work). But possibly the best part was not having to decide if I wanted - a 1-3 year extended warranty for my new Dell, a better sound card; more memory, etc, etc. No decisions to make. Plus this rebuilt has a 15 day return. My advise for anyone that wants to save money without decisions is to pick a low priced rebuilt. And shipping was free. But it has only been 6 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Mom's Christmas present!

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 81 yr old. mom needed an updated computer, so I purchased this computer for her. It did take 10 days to get here. I was able to get it set up for her in a day and a 1/2. Installing programs that she used, like Facebook, Pandora and others.
I was pleasently surprised that it had a cdr/dvd rom in it. I was expecting just a DVD rom.
I was able to upgrade the IE8 to IE11. I bought this because of it being Windows 7. I got the Windows live mail set up for her. Installed the 121 critical updates too. Also enclosed was a windows 7 Prof. 32 bit. (recovery dvd) for a refurbished PC. Wasn't expecting it but was happy to get it.
Gave the computer to mom early, so she could start enjoying her gift. She is thrilled.
We are hoping that it is a good one and last mom a very long time.
I am pleased and recommend refurbished computers from Walmart. A few months back I bought me a refurbished HP laptop(Windows 8) and it appeared to be new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
I got a refund, instead of a repair
Posted 06/13/2014
I called the warranty number and was told they didn't want the computer back, after I explained the problems it was having. She said we will refund your money, even the tax and shipping. The lady gave me the option of an emailed gift card from Walmart. She would have emailed it to me right then(I should have taken the offer). Or I could wait 7 to 10 days for a check to come in the mail(that I could spend any where). I chose to wait on the check.
I received the refund check today, 22 days after I reported my computer problems. Better late than never. I was beginning to think that I wasn't going to get it.
So.... I suggest for anyone else that gets this option to take the gift card, unless you don't mind waiting for 22 days, when you were told 7 to 10 days.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Bad outcome
Posted 06/05/2014
Computer started having Startup problems within a couple months. Thank goodness I did buy the Walmart extended warranty. I am now waiting for a check to come in the mail, to refund my money spent on this desktop. I will let you know when the check arrives.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Only caution is to pay attention to the DVD drive

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forgot to look at the type of DVD drive supplied with this small form factor machine. This particular model comes with a DVD-ROM which means it will not write DVD's. As many of these machines come without backup Windows DVD's, you need to make your own as soon as you receive the machine.
The only reason it is in issue is this is a small form factor machine which means you can't just throw in any old DVD-RW drive. It has to be a Dell that will fit in the tiny slot allotted inside the small case. Not even a regular half height drive will fit in there.
Not a major issue as I have external drives that I can use with a USB connector, just a minor annoyance - which was my fault for not paying attention.
So if you are getting a used computer with a DVD-Rom thinking you'll use the DVD-RW from your old machine, remember to be sure it isn't a small form factor machine. The specs will say that it has 5-1/2 in external drive space which means a regular drive will fit in there.
All in all a good answer to our need for a Win 7 pro machine to run some accounting software that was on an XP and won't run on regular home software Windows machines made since the XP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

WORKS FOR ME

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE, I DONT NEED A HIGH TECH COMPUTER FOR SPREADSHEETS AND VIDEOS BUT I CAN USE IT FOR THAT, VERY SATISFIED ESPECIALLY AFTER MICROSOFT AUTO UPDATES WHICH TOOK ABOUT A WEEK TO GET IT ALL CAUGHT UP......
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

scared online buyer suprised

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome purchase! they got unit to me couple days early. only problem is power cord would not stay plugged into computer. BUT the cord from my older unit fit, works great. i will definitely order again if need. I will absolutely recommend Walmart online to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

windows 7 computer

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far it has been good, if it will last a year it will be worth the $113.00 it cost me, better than the new Samsun that I bought with Windows 8 on it. Would not
recommend Windows 8. Seems to run hotter than I thought it should, but will
see. So far it has been good. The Samsun was supposed to be a good computer
as I was told, but I had trouble with it right from the start and then it got a virus on
it and crashed. It was an all in one wireless, a nice looking computer but not
worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent purchase

09/02/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent computer for "basic" computing for getting on the web, using the word processor, etc. Many people would confuse this computer with another one offered by Dell with the pentium 4 processor.
Make sure the Optiplex GX745 comes with at least the Pentium D processor if you wish to use Windows 7. And I would suggest you upgrade the RAM from 2 GB's to 4 GB's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

didn't work

03/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this computer. I set it up and the computer tried 3 times to load all the windows updates unsuccessfully. I am very disappointed because I was hoping that this would be an inexpensive way to buy an extra computer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Super Buy - refurbished GX745

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I've purchased refurbished computer equipment; however, I was pleasantly surprised. The equipment was packaged well and all the necessary cords and accessories were included. A set-up instruction sheet was provided. It was easily installed, without any difficulties. I also purchased an Acer 19 5 LED display which hooked up easily and the system booted perfectly. I had it for about three weeks and have not encountered any problem. The small GX745 was perfect for on the desk top with the monitor placed on top. It is light weight and easily positioned wherever you need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Big Bang for small bucks!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for people who have small areas to set up a computer and just need the basic functions of day to day computer needs. Not suitable for gaming although it streams exceptionally well. I would purchase this item again if the need arises.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

DELL REFRIB

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COMPUTER CAME WITH OUT A CONNECTOR TO THE SCREEN. ORDERED CONNECTOR AND WILL GET MARCH 2.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Awright!!!!

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not have it long enough to really rate it but it did well while i had it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Fabulous Computer For The Money

03/26/2014
By ,
Delray beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been using it for two days, but so far it has worked like a dream. Fought with my old computer for several years. Speeded it up with Regservo, still had to wait for it to do anything. Friends tried to help me out. Finally found this unit on Walmart, and for a paltry $150 I'm back in the game. Love it!! If anything goes wrong with it in the future, will just get another refurbished.
The software is worth the price of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

dont buy it

02/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we had to reprogram and put in a anti virus program though microsoft , and could not use it for a day and a half, on the following sunday ,the company was closed , could not use it at all, it was reprograming again on its own , with out us calling to tell them we had a proplem ,its finally working now and we hope there will be no more issuses with this refurbished tower.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

not that good

02/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
all kinds of problems from start up
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

bad harddrive

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didnt know it would have a bad hard drive
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

works great

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had any issue. Great buy works like knew.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Price is right

02/03/2014
By ,
Mulberry, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my 15 year old PC and with the cost of a brand new one I wanted to give this a try. Very happy it has worked so well have not had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not so great

08/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product started off great. After a week it seems to be slowing down, and showing error scripts. I am waiting to contact customer support. If they can not help I will return item.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next