Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has an Intel processor for the computing power you need. A 160GB hard drive gives you room to store your files and a DVD-ROM lets you watch movies.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation78%151 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

All PCs should ship like this!

12/09/2012
By ,
Prentice, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great value! ALL PCs (including new!) should arrive like this! Spared me from having to reformat & install a clean version of Windows, and Microsoft Security Essentials already installed. No junk programs, no "recovery partition", Win 7 Pro disc included (love this!) so A+ in my book. Would definitely buy again (and did!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Regarding - Recovery partition
Posted 03/27/2013
It really IS a good thing to have a *Recovery* partition.
Saves time and effort if the need ever arises to have to redo the windows.
Refurbished computers rarely come with a back-up disc therefor a *recovery* is not possible. just a note here. . .
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Try a rebuilt first, you'll like it.

11/03/2013
By ,
Newtown Sq, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used any desktop other than Dell. So I only wanted to replace my old, deceased Dell Dimension with the same name since I'm past learning new tricks. While it's only been 6 days, I am extremely pleased. This Optiplex 745 does everything I expected or wanted or needed. I have loaded my thousands of old pictures and files with no problems. Internet speed is all I could ask for. When I choose this computer, I just wanted something far cheaper than buying a new Dell. $152 was perfect compared to ordering new from the company. And with a 1 year warranty (although I do not know how that would work). But possibly the best part was not having to decide if I wanted - a 1-3 year extended warranty for my new Dell, a better sound card; more memory, etc, etc. No decisions to make. Plus this rebuilt has a 15 day return. My advise for anyone that wants to save money without decisions is to pick a low priced rebuilt. And shipping was free. But it has only been 6 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Mom's Christmas present!

12/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 81 yr old. mom needed an updated computer, so I purchased this computer for her. It did take 10 days to get here. I was able to get it set up for her in a day and a 1/2. Installing programs that she used, like Facebook, Pandora and others.
I was pleasently surprised that it had a cdr/dvd rom in it. I was expecting just a DVD rom.
I was able to upgrade the IE8 to IE11. I bought this because of it being Windows 7. I got the Windows live mail set up for her. Installed the 121 critical updates too. Also enclosed was a windows 7 Prof. 32 bit. (recovery dvd) for a refurbished PC. Wasn't expecting it but was happy to get it.
Gave the computer to mom early, so she could start enjoying her gift. She is thrilled.
We are hoping that it is a good one and last mom a very long time.
I am pleased and recommend refurbished computers from Walmart. A few months back I bought me a refurbished HP laptop(Windows 8) and it appeared to be new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
I got a refund, instead of a repair
Posted 06/13/2014
I called the warranty number and was told they didn't want the computer back, after I explained the problems it was having. She said we will refund your money, even the tax and shipping. The lady gave me the option of an emailed gift card from Walmart. She would have emailed it to me right then(I should have taken the offer). Or I could wait 7 to 10 days for a check to come in the mail(that I could spend any where). I chose to wait on the check.
I received the refund check today, 22 days after I reported my computer problems. Better late than never. I was beginning to think that I wasn't going to get it.
So.... I suggest for anyone else that gets this option to take the gift card, unless you don't mind waiting for 22 days, when you were told 7 to 10 days.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Bad outcome
Posted 06/05/2014
Computer started having Startup problems within a couple months. Thank goodness I did buy the Walmart extended warranty. I am now waiting for a check to come in the mail, to refund my money spent on this desktop. I will let you know when the check arrives.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Only caution is to pay attention to the DVD drive

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forgot to look at the type of DVD drive supplied with this small form factor machine. This particular model comes with a DVD-ROM which means it will not write DVD's. As many of these machines come without backup Windows DVD's, you need to make your own as soon as you receive the machine.
The only reason it is in issue is this is a small form factor machine which means you can't just throw in any old DVD-RW drive. It has to be a Dell that will fit in the tiny slot allotted inside the small case. Not even a regular half height drive will fit in there.
Not a major issue as I have external drives that I can use with a USB connector, just a minor annoyance - which was my fault for not paying attention.
So if you are getting a used computer with a DVD-Rom thinking you'll use the DVD-RW from your old machine, remember to be sure it isn't a small form factor machine. The specs will say that it has 5-1/2 in external drive space which means a regular drive will fit in there.
All in all a good answer to our need for a Win 7 pro machine to run some accounting software that was on an XP and won't run on regular home software Windows machines made since the XP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Computer Mis-givings

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This buy was an absolute mistake. I ordered this refurbished computer knowing full
well what I was buying. This product arrived on-time, packaged very well, with only one problem. It did not work and could not have worked prior to shipping. The switch to turn the unit would not work. With the number of these units that Wal Mart
orders and sells from this refurbisher, you would think a simple instruction sheet could be included to at least point out major part of the unit. I couldn't find the power switch because it as frozen in place. Next was about a 40 minute wait with their technician who could only suggest to send it back for a replacement. I took it back to Wal Mart for a refund, which worked quite well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Can't beat this price!

03/22/2014
By ,
Colorado mountain town
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a noisy computer, delightfully reminding you what a great price you paid for it. This Dell has everything an ordinary housewife requires in a computer, and the price is simply wonderful. My XP became obsolete, so for this small price I replaced it with this Dell loaded with Windows 7 Professional, with twice the speed and four times the memory of my old one. Your old monitor will probably work, too, and the new keyboard it comes with is a happy surprise. I like it much better. The mouse is small and comfortable. Plenty of USB ports, too. And my speakers put out twice the sound. Hey, a great deal!! Thank you, Walmart and Joy Systems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

I took it back to the Store

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it Back
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

donk

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
Delivered quickly and with no problems. It came out of the box ready to run. It is a nice little computer with good speeds. Great for small space areas. It is equipped with basic Windows 7 Pro software and Microsoft Essentials only, no bloatware. Great machine for the price.
CONS:. .
Could use a larger disk. I added a USB external. The Mouse and Keyboard provided is extremely cheap. I used my old ones
All in all I believe it is a very good buy. My first experience with a refurb and extremely pleased..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Computer

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Works as described. Arrived ahead of schedule.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Horrible buy

10/06/2014
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was returned the day I received it. Upon taking it out if the box I was surprised it looked as good as new. I proceeded to hook it up, got everything set up and it would not power up. I tried several times, several outlets ( just to be sure) and no luck. Waste of money and time...invest a little more and get a new one. Definitely would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Fabulous Computer For The Money

03/26/2014
By ,
Delray beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been using it for two days, but so far it has worked like a dream. Fought with my old computer for several years. Speeded it up with Regservo, still had to wait for it to do anything. Friends tried to help me out. Finally found this unit on Walmart, and for a paltry $150 I'm back in the game. Love it!! If anything goes wrong with it in the future, will just get another refurbished.
The software is worth the price of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

very well used processor

10/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the processor makes too loud a noise while it is on and running.The mouse and keyboard are very cheap products so shile I am lead to believe that I am ordering a nice refurbished computer,what I am really getting is a computer that has been leased and has been turned back in at the end of the lease and the customer gets a well used computer and a cheap replaced keyboard and mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great price

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer works great, but the key board didn't work, so I used an old key board I had. The computer runs like a new model. 4 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

computer

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The system is Good, what I expected but would have been nice to have a manual with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Not so great

08/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product started off great. After a week it seems to be slowing down, and showing error scripts. I am waiting to contact customer support. If they can not help I will return item.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Nice computer

11/06/2014
By ,
rushville, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice computer, good price, for basic use. I don't play games on it, so have no input. No problem watching video, internet or anything else. Been getting refurbished computers from joy systems and never had a problem, also like windows 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent purchase

09/02/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent computer for "basic" computing for getting on the web, using the word processor, etc. Many people would confuse this computer with another one offered by Dell with the pentium 4 processor.
Make sure the Optiplex GX745 comes with at least the Pentium D processor if you wish to use Windows 7. And I would suggest you upgrade the RAM from 2 GB's to 4 GB's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Nice little machine, but...

09/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The machine was nice. I had it up and running for a couple of days, downloading a few hundred software updates, which is to be expected with a win 7 machine. It was fast enough with 2 GB, but then either the power supply or motherboard died. It would not power on at all. I also was able to detect a very faint burning smell. Since this machine was refurbished, and I had it for only a few days, I returned it. It made me wonder if this issue had been around before and was missed during reconditioning, or if they reconditioned it with substandard parts and that is why it died. Either way it left me with a bad feeling. With only a 15 return policy on refurbished machines, I decided to go to microcenter and get one from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Computer works fine.

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the computer for emails, on line banking,etc, So far (3 days) it works good. I used phone support once. I had to wait quite a while but I got my answer and I could understand the the tech. Keep in mind it has the operating system and almost no other software.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Off-Lease, Refurbished GX745 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 2GB Memory, 160GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

nice computer for first timers in buying a new com

10/28/2014
By ,
carbondale il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next