Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Experience the darkness and silence that ensures a great night’s sleep of the Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain. It has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and up to 40 percent of unwanted noise. It can help to save up to 25 percent off home heating and cooling costs. Funky chevron pattern will really perk up any room. Combine functionality with all the versatility and style you need to enhance any room in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%24 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Not what i expected

12/15/2012
By ,
Easton pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my babys nursery because i liked the colors and thought theyd be a nice focal point. As soon as i received them from site to store, i immediately was disgusted. The colors were horrible, looked nothing like the picture, and all the store workers who helped me thought the same thing. I walked right to customer service and returned them. The pic is very decieving
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Don't Block Light & Don't Look Like Photos

04/22/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains are not really what they claim to be "block out over 99% of light" NO THEY DON'T, when I hung them the room was only slightly darker than with no curtains at all. They look OK, but the photo makes them look a lot more Pink & bright, but these are much darker in color more Black, Orange & Purple (& not bright colors). The kiddos like them, but I would rather them look more like the photos & block out more light.
Shipping was fast.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Light reducing NOT blackout curtains

09/07/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just received these curtains for my 2yr old daughters room. Liked the colors for her bedroom in the photos & in person. Received these curtains very quickly, was given a 5 day window & they arrived the first day. The back fabric looks cheap & has black marks on it. Also in the heading they describe these as blackout curtains which is not the case. The full description where they state light reducing is more accurate. They will work for now but I am disappointed they don't block more light & that the back is messed up on both panels but for $20 bucks we'll live with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Perfect for my office

08/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a creative professional, so I wanted something bright and lively for my office. These make a very bold statement, and I love how the the chevrons play tricks with your eyes.
Although I didn't buy them for their light-filtering qualities, they do block the light well.
I purchased one panel for each of my 35" wide windows. They cover fine, without much of a gather. I'm not sure they would hang the same way as in the photo, if I had two panels on each window, because the fabric is very stiff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Lovely

11/29/2012
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains were everything they were advertised to be and more. The colors are bold yet not gaudy, match everything in my granddaughters room. I love walmart, what can I say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Curtains

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice item...the colors are a bit darker in person however in ok quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

stylish

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color was a little different than I expected but that's how it goes when viewing things online-extra long for the window I'm using it for, like the extra protection-I only wish they had better colors in the thermalayer style-which gives maximum draft blockage. I'm using it for a kids room so was looking for a cute pattern or color that would block the cold drafts
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Funky cool

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my basement toy room. They are great to hide our storage shelves. However, I bought 4 extra for my girls' room, and they have been a helpful addition to keeping their room insulated. I've used these curtains with plastic heat seal insulating panels and I'm ecstatic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Not What I Expected

12/22/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in the vibrancy of colors. The pictures makes the curtains look really vibrant and when I got it, it looked pretty faded in my opinion. Also, this is totally my fault but I didn't realize that it only came with one curtain in the pack. Needless to say, I did return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Brightening

07/15/2013
By ,
North Brunswick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to add another color too it (ordered the plain purple) or else it made me dizzy staring at it... Still LOVE it for my two girls who share a room, room decor is based on pink and purple - so definitely worth it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Pretty color, love the pattern.

11/26/2012
By ,
Lompoc,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves these curtains...thanks Nana! They look great in her room, works well with the poor (old, single paned) windows in the house we are renting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

great value!

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my granddaughter's room and I need a few more panels actually about 8 more! anyway it was a large area and I wanted to only get a few to see how I would like it. Well I am definitely getting more of them! Very well made and great value for a lined curtain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

not the same look as picture

04/02/2014
By ,
SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were purchased for my daughter's room. The colors online looked vibrant, young and girly. When we received the package the colors were closer to southwestern style. (A little muted and dirty/dull.) The curtains did help to darken the room but they did not black out the room. I would say for the price the quality was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

The search continues...

05/13/2013
By ,
Alaska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These curtains' colors are bolder (in person) than on the picture, but they were still cute. I couldn't get past the fact that they didn't black out anything. It's as if I had the blinds closed without any curtains up-it was still sunny in my child's room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Great

12/18/2013
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doesn't block out all the light, but keeps the room very shaded and cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Great buy!

04/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for curtains to maintain temperatures and are not made cheaply then I would recommend them. I purchased these for my nursery and they are getting the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Not as dark as I would like.

06/11/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are just not as light blocking as I expected based on their description.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi
04/05/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This says it blocks out light, but it doesn't. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

Curtains

09/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the curtains, but very annoyed that it only comes in a set of one and that instead of it costing me $9, it cost me $15 (including shipping). No where on the item description, did it say set of one or two. Very frustrated and wouldn't recommend this product to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Chevron Energy-Efficient Blackout Curtain, Bright Multi

It took a long time to find just the right product

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They really brought the colors in my daughters room together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next