Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ragalta Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ragalta Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

With the Ragalta electric grill, you won't have to stock up on charcoal or gas. The Regalta grill features a warming rack to keep buns and other foods warm until the rest of your food is done. Two layers of baked-on paint help resist scratches so the grill can maintain its look. The temperature control grill features an easy to use design that allows you to set it to just the right temperature for optimum cooking performance. Use the Regalta electric grill for family dinners, barbecues and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red
08/31/2013
By ,
North Kingstown, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I used it a leg broke off due to the heat....The second time i used it another leg broke off due to the heat....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bedford, nh
Posted 03/25/2014
Could this grill be used indoors ????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

great grill

06/02/2012
By ,
Morganfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill. It is big enough when cooking for several people and small enough for one person. Food comes off the way I want it to and clean up is very easy. Should buy another one to put in storage, because it took me two years to find this type grill. Other small electric grills have the non-stick surfaces, which I could never get completely clean, so am very pleased I have found this grill. The only drawback on this grill is that it comes unassembled. If I wasn't mechanically inclined I don't know if I would have been able to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Review 3 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Great grill...

08/06/2012
By ,
Rolla, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great grill. I have cooked steaks, chicken and pork loin on it. It is easy to clean. One thing I did to make it easier to clean was to turn the bolts that hold the element in place around so the wing nuts are on the out side. That way the bolts stay in place while putting the wing nuts back on. I have a garage kitchen and have it set up out there. We like it a lot better than gas or charcoal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 4 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Grill works but......

07/16/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a reliable grill, but the upper shelf simply does not work. The upper shelf touches the lower grill surface when the grill is closed. I had to take the upper shelf off completely, it is useless.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 5 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Good lil' grill

08/06/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with this grill. I have cooked beef and seafood and it turns out pleasantly juicy. I like the fact that you can control the temperature when cooking different things. I read that some people use wood chips with the grill so I am going to try that next. I do suggest as someone else did that you line the very bottom with aluminum foil for easier cleaning. However to get a really good cleaning you have to take most of the grill apart, just some wing nuts to loosen...no biggie. I find it the best alternative to charcoal grills and would highly recommend. And BTW you will see grill marks on the food!! Yay! Great for my patio. Im Q'ing and luvin it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 6 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red
03/27/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill heats quick and cooks well. It's great for chicken and fish. I like the convenience and ease of operation most.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Collage Station
How big is the cooking surface?
Posted 06/06/2012
Thinking about replacing a GF indoor electric grill because the non-stick surface is a pain to clean.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Idaho
Ragalta Electric Grill
Posted 04/19/2012
Does it do well with steaks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Great grill for condos/small spaces

10/08/2012
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I moved into a condo with a screened porch. We were disappointed initially that we couldn't use our gas grill according to the rules of the association. This is a great tabletop grill for a very reasonable price. There is no taste difference-it cooks evenly and is easy to clean and store. Highly recommend for a couple or small family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 8 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Nice indoor grill

01/06/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it better than the Foreman grill because its more like outside cooking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 9 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Not what I wanted.

10/25/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I put the entire thing together (a lot of work!), but decided it was not what I wanted. The heating element was too close to the grill itself and would burn the food. I returned it (after disassembling the entire thing!) today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 10 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Does what you'd like but not exceptionally.

01/10/2013
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Quick to heat up, spacious enough for a dozen burgers at once, convenient for many locations, easy adjustments and movable even in use.
Cons: Cleaning requires you to take out all the pieces, the upper rack dips low enough that it'll brush the tops of burgers or steaks, parts are easily breakable, it's tedious to put together and gets hot in strange areas.
In summary, it does it's job but doesn't excel in any way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 11 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Meets my needs but,

08/10/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my patio. Good size will accommodate cooking for 4 to 6 people.
Warming rack is useless. Lays on the food if cooking with cover closed. Best to take it off and use it only if cooking with the cover open.
Directions say for "indoor use only". Never would use it indoors. Perfectly fine to use outdoors if kept away from the elements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

This is my second electric grill. I like it a lot.

11/16/2012
By ,
Cordele, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for cooking without worry of flareup, ala a gas grill, and the thermostat is fine for low or higher temperatures. I can leave unattended, watch TV, and return later to check on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red
08/23/2013
By ,
Brooksville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill cooked great. Grilling surface lifts off for easy cleaning, but a little more difficult to clean inside. Must take apart and remove to clean properly. Overall it is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Nice grill for size and price

04/13/2014
By ,
Hortense Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill is just right for cooking for 2 people. With the heat reflector, meat cooks faster and even. The main thing I like is that the heating element "actually" cycles on and off with whatever temperature setting it is set to...as I have had other electric grills that don't. Other words, if you set it at 250, it stays at 250 until you change it or turn the grill off. A negative point is that the grease leaks out of the bottom past the bolts that attach the 4 legs...I remedied that problem by installing rubber washers in place of the metal washers. Hopefully the factory will take that suggestion and make some changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 15 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

difficult to assemble. Small washers and screws.

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did like the wasy it was packeaged. paarts and screws together. Little difficulty understanding the layering of the bottom/ heat element.
took longer than expected to assemble and as a result have not had opprortuiny to cook on it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

Electric Grill

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this grill has done a great job! I've used it a handful of times and my meals have all turned out tasty. The assembly was easy and the quality of this product is great for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

not hot enough

12/09/2012
By ,
hilton ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well made ,easy to put together, put steaks on , and waited and waited and waited, it never got hot enough,even on highest setting, to cook the meat but it did get hot enough to burn the juices( that dripped from the meat) to the bottom pan..... I took it back !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

good for 1-2 poeple

02/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is good for 1-2 people.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

remains to be seen

03/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Because I haven't had the grill very long I can't give a fair assessment. I did have trouble getting it hot enough until I discovered that by turning the dial to its extreme limit I could sear my meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Ragalta Electric Grill, Red

tggge

04/20/2013
By ,
ft worth texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was everthing i wanted and more thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next