Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

The Catalina Sublimation swim cover-up could work as a day dress just as a beach cover-up. Its flattering silhouette and fun print will let you to pair it with your most simple accessories up to a cute pair of heels or wedges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

Awesome and versatile

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great item. Yes, it is a bathing suit cover up but I also put a cami underneath it and wear capri leggings with it and it is adorable as a top too. I bought the pink one first and got so many compliments, I came back and got the blue one too. Add a pair of the gladiator type sandals and a straw tote bag and you are ready to go. People are shocked when I tell them I got this at Walmart. It might work as a dress too if you are a little on the shorter side. Highly recommend. Bathing suit cover ups are awesome as tops with leggings.
+16points
Review 2 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

Super cute!

05/31/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this today and I am very pleased with the look and the fit. I love the colors and the trendy dye process. It is soft and super comfortable. I think I will wear it as a long top with capri leggings as another reviewer suggested, it will be adorable with a lacy cami underneath. I will also enjoy wearing it over my solid color swimsuits! Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 3 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

PERFECT

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this today looks great comes right above the knee can't wait till this weekend to wear it going to look fab over my bathing suit!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

Great Cover Up For Plus Size

07/07/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an 18-20 so i ordered a 1x and it fits perfect. Being a plus size women i like to show off the best thing i ever got out of being big which is my chest. It's cut low so word of advice make sure this is going to work with your bathing suit. I love that it flows out after the bust to hide my tummy and long enough to hide my legs as well. I am 5'8 and it hits just below mid thigh for me well still looking stylish. This is a little see through so i am so glad i went to the store to see it in person before i purchase because i was going to get the blue because of the accent colors but in person they were way differant then what the photo shows. So pink it was and i love it what a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 5 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

Love this cover-up!

06/20/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover-up to compliment the a catalina suddenly slim halter top swimsuit. Colors and style look great together - thanks again for offering something other than black, hot pink/tropical, or animal print in a plus size. Wonderful price and super comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

Good coverup for summer

06/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this and it was promptly delivered. The material is okay but a little thinner than I expected and it is not as sturdily constructed as I'd hoped but will work as this summer's bathing suit coverup. The print is nice and the cut is flattering. It's just long enough to cover up my tankini completely and looks nice with sandals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

Nice, but much shorter than I thought it would be

06/05/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty and fits great. It was shipped and arrived quickly and without an issue. Just as pictured, material has a nice feel and fall to it and a pretty pattern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up
06/21/2012
By ,
wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a plus size woman and I wear this as a top, I just put a few stitches to hold the v neck closer together so my bosoms aren't gonna bust out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

nice inexpensive coverup

06/30/2012
By ,
lakeridge, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would suggest buying this coverup a size larger than what you wear so that it is a true coverup and does not bunch up with your bathing suit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

General cover up

08/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for quick cover up around pool &/or beach.
Not too long or too short.
Could use for a lounger, pj or summer dress in a pinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up

true fit

07/09/2012
By ,
baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that this coverup is amazing. True fit, soft and comfortable and I actually enjoy wearing it to the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up
07/14/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the beach coverup, it looks great,fits great and the price was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Sublimation Swim Cover-Up
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5